Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Army of TWO(tm) Discussion Thread (PS3)
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
samurai20
Army of Two

Anybody buy this game... if not so many.. i will buy 360 version coz.. u all know.. la more cheaper & plus my xbox live.. wasted already.. sad.gif ....
dark lenanza
i will buy it
rclxms.gif
tot31
this is a Playstation thread... if you want to talk about X360 go to it's forum..we're not interested of X360 story telling here...yeah I know you have a modded X360 and it'll be much cheaper to get that Jackie's version...
edvpc
huhuhu klau tak ramai PS3 owner beli pun ko beli je la.bleh main online dgn org luar ape? tongue.gif
X360 sucks... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
tot31
ah fuk!! dem pokai!! no marney!!! laugh.gif

yeah X360 sucks like hell...
alexwlh
i read review if play alone = boring
2 man show more funny..

But this game cheap la even ps3 version = rm160+

if not mistaken tuesday on sale
samurai20
Yeah i heard that asian version will come out.... but donno wanna buy 360 ver or PS3.. coz.. now if compare with Asian version & 360...version almost the same price... biggrin.gif.... dont want to end like COD4.. play online like sh$t coz.. lagging.... the most fun part for this game is... online.. for story line i think still the same like other war game.. laugh.gif....
neoardi
Yeah!!! The ghey title really suits TS...... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ooj
I'll be getting it. I'll try and let you know whether it's worth buying. Hopefully the online works smoothly. We know how EA is!
samurai20
QUOTE(neoardi @ Mar 2 2008, 11:16 PM)
Yeah!!! The ghey title really suits TS...... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

alah neo ko pun nak beli gak kan.. biggrin.gif.... whistling.gif
ihatemyguts
I wonder if it supports online co-op... (ps3 version laugh.gif)
or only something like split-screen co-op?
Raiko
Maybe the soundtrack includes the " Just the two of us " song.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif tongue.gif
earthdome
i'm gonna buy it..only if it got nice review
almattitude_v1
QUOTE(ooj @ Mar 2 2008, 11:24 PM)
I'll be getting it. I'll try and let you know whether it's worth buying. Hopefully the online works smoothly. We know how EA is!

Burnout Paradise for me, no problem at all! But Team Fortress 2, dono why ALWAYS lag!
ooj
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Mar 3 2008, 09:50 AM)
Burnout Paradise for me, no problem at all! But Team Fortress 2, dono why ALWAYS lag!

Exactly. FIFA Street 3 also always connect to European servers so always lag. Let's see how Ao2 works out.
VashTheStampede
Hmm could be an interesting title.. saw the game in action.. me likey these kinda coop games happy.gif
ooj
Here's a review.

http://www.lazygamer.co.za/xbox-360/army-o...o-reviewed-ps3/
aaron5829
I was gonna post that review....
JiauBoy
dah booked since last yr aug sad.gif via tsb.
samurai20
The co-op part most interesting.. biggrin.gif.... hmm i will buy for sure if got kakis to play.. (ps3).. if not.. maybe jump ship and buy jiran sebelah version.. laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
ooh the review is positive! Hmm... wishlist!
earthdome
yea..85%..any1 gonna buy it? i wonder how long is the gameplay..hope it's not 6 hours..

edit: i'm still considering whether to buy this new game or assassin's creed..any suggestion?.. but this game could play co-op.. AC can play single player only..hmmm..
QUOTE(earthdome @ Mar 3 2008, 01:15 PM)
yea..85%..any1 gonna buy it? i wonder how long is the gameplay..hope it's not 6 hours..

edit: i'm still considering whether to buy this new game or assassin's creed..any suggestion?.. but this game could play co-op.. AC can play single player only..hmmm..

if it has something to do with 2 person shooting together i think it should be longer! Since it will be more on co-operative game instead of straight online shooting!
ooj

Here's a review.

http://gamerevolver.com/article-91-Army-of...--Reviewed.html

VashTheStampede
daymn! another good review! i think.. shall get this! happy.gif
earthdome
do this game support offline multiplayer?
clngu
this is Playstation 3 thread ... whoever want to discuss Xbox360 ... please go to appropriate section ... thanks
ooj
QUOTE(earthdome @ Mar 3 2008, 07:46 PM)
do this game support offline multiplayer?

I think so. Splitscreen.
earthdome
surely i'll buy if got..cuz i wan to play game wif real fren oso apart of WE2008

edit: juz found a video of the game wif split-screen..it has horizontal view..kinda impressive
insane.gamer
i think any game would be better than AC .... big dissapointment fpr me
earthdome
QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Mar 3 2008, 08:22 PM)
i think any game would be better than AC .... big dissapointment fpr me

rlly? i'll go for this game then..since it's confirmed that it has split-screen mode
insane.gamer
AC first few hours ok lar .. den more than dat i think boring edi ... get uncharted la if u dont have it yet ...

Added on March 3, 2008, 8:28 pmand this also
neoardi
hmm.gif Wah...really syiok ka this game?....I hv to wait for IGN review first.... sweat.gif
insane.gamer
yah must wait for proper review ... btw
AC sucks .... no offence neo
aaron5829
AC does suck.. but anyway, back to topic.

It seems to get good reviews from the less known sites. I guess i'll wait for IGN and Gamespot reviews...

bose00
my copy of Army of Two has arrived !! the reviews are very encouraging .. can't wait to collect it. btw is anyone interested .. ? i might want to let go.. nothing wrong with it just that i still have call of duty4, burnout & dmc not played yet.
VashTheStampede
Alex is selling it already! Today came out! Might get from him hmm.gif
andy_lhc
@bose - wah bose....u really buy every games on sight....laugh.gif
althosmk
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Mar 4 2008, 03:12 PM)
Alex is selling it already! Today came out! Might get from him hmm.gif

Go go buy. Then I'll come over your place weekend and we play like crazy rclxms.gif
VashTheStampede
QUOTE(althosmk @ Mar 4 2008, 03:38 PM)
Go go buy. Then I'll come over your place weekend and we play like crazy  rclxms.gif

haha i am playing FOLKLORE right now ok cuz! maybe ill buy but wont open yet.. if i can tahan..laugh.gif
JiauBoy
my copy is waiting for collection, lets c i can made it
ooj

Another good review.

http://www.g4tv.com/xplay/reviews/1729/Army_of_Two.html

I'm picking mine up tonight. Looking for someone to play co-op with! Maybe got to put an ad in the classifieds. Very gay. tongue.gif
Raiko
so ? how's the game ??
dark lenanza
hurm
i also will buy it
rclxms.gif

earthdome
im gonna buy it..anyway how much izit?
VashTheStampede
bernard (Gamers Solution) is selling for rm 155! biggrin.gif
earthdome
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Mar 4 2008, 07:46 PM)
bernard (Gamers Solution) is selling for rm 155! biggrin.gif

icic..gonna get it soon biggrin.gif
Hitman190
hey guys...

I want to buy this game but for the Asian region, it still means i can play online with the guys with US version of the game right? icon_rolleyes.gif
ooj
First impressions after 1st level.

Gameplay very similar to Gears of War. Hide and shoot. A bit more strategy involved though. I think it would be best with 2 players. Single player seems to lack something.

Graphics - very good! Not quite COD4 level but close to it.

Presentation - excellent - the in-game speech works pretty well. Tough macho stuff without being cheesy. Some vulgarities here and there so watch out for those if your parents are around. tongue.gif

I NEED someone to partner up for co-op!
Ninja
Got my copy already from alexwlh. Anyone wanna co-op, add me: NinjaMY icon_rolleyes.gif

EDIT: ooj, Let me play the training mode, first.. tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.