Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Proton MPV
Lowyat.NET > Lifestyle > The Fast & The Furious
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Savvy88
I got from another forum that the upcoming brand new proton MPV has design like Toyota Wish+Mitsubishi Grandis and mybe will be equipped with supercharged Campro CPS engine. Also heard that this new product from Proton has a large size of passanger room and luggagge room. They also said the interior is all new and fresh design. Have U all got the other info bout this? hmm.gif
rcracer
Supposed to be ready early 2009, can't say anything about the engine, design etc.
ryansxs
Using supercharged? Serious?
amduser
hope it is not the another version of proton juara
Savvy88
I heard that the supercharged engine is jz the options for proton. there have 3 options,a 1.6 normal CPS,a supercharged one and 2.0 liter V6 in Perdana but this one I think is outdated.

Added on February 23, 2008, 10:03 amI dont think that this model is like Juara. tis vehicle is a all new vehicle,dont have any linked at all wif Juara. And one more thing..the code name for this new baby from proton is "SUPER SEVEN" rclxms.gif
nonadoes
why call super seven???
aliftaufiq
IMO there will be no supercharge engine as Proton want to keep the cost as low as possible..Instead they will use the Campro CPS engine smile.gif
tcting
Any idea what's their pricing range?
Aggronax
supercharge ? wow ~ 1st model of proton got
Shawnzz
bare in mind that you need atleast 120 bhp to use a supercharger.
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Feb 23 2008, 10:13 AM)
bare in mind that you need atleast 120 bhp to use a supercharger.

1.6 CPS is just thing to do this.Its has 125 bhp.5 bhp more.Hah
Aggronax
perdana 2.0 supercharge? mmm..... good 1 wor but isn't it mitsu already stop joint venture with proton?
alworks
if got supercharge, proton will get from which company?build by themself?
Savvy88
Its called super seven mybe bcoz the Mpv is a seven seater. I think the turbocharged one is one of the cheapest options for proton to fit to the MPV. Bcoz if Proton wanna use the bigger engine,there will be more R&D cost that proton have to use.
Aggronax
maybe from renult?
sinclairZX81
If it looks like Stream or Wish, then people will be interested.
hazremi
maybe proton can make campro cps 1.8?should be good enuff?

if still want 2.0 engine, then have to find other options
Aggronax
QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:22 AM)
If it looks like Stream or Wish, then people will be interested.

if is it similiar look ?? I beat more critis then buyer amount.
Savvy88
Go to http://ndeo.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/33001631up6.jpg
artist impression of new MPV
michaelyii1988
i oso manage to get this..prototype?lol

and this???O.o
Aggronax
wow 1 st pic ~ seem back so special ~ ok ok ~

pass 1 point ~ i gip 1 point for the back view ~

below pic 0 point
sinclairZX81
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Feb 23 2008, 10:24 AM)
if is it similiar look ?? I beat more critis then buyer amount.

Maybe, that is biasa for bolehland. doh.gif But still people will buy. doh.gif doh.gif
Savvy88
I was told that the price range is about RM 70k - RM 80k.. I think this price range is affordable due to large size of MPV. Better than Naza Citra and Ria.

Added on February 23, 2008, 10:31 am
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:26 AM)

and this???O.o

The upper one is not a Proton. That's Toyota Will. And the below one is photo-chop version lor..
amduser

and this???O.o

the upper pic looks nice.

the 2nd pic.....WTF!!!! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif i want go jump sea now.
pgsingerboy
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Feb 23 2008, 10:08 AM)
why call super seven???

Because maybe it can fit seven people.......hmmm
michaelyii1988
ya.haihz..duno why proton muz remain the "good-looking" proton head ar.haihz..why dun make out something like the 1st pic.lolz
sinclairZX81
QUOTE(Savvy88 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:29 AM)
I was told that the price range is about RM 70k - RM 80k.. I think this price range is affordable due to large size of MPV. Better than Naza Citra and Ria.

Can't really compare to Ria I think due to the size. And Naza also release a base model Citra, wonder what is the price, should be lower than RM70k.
michaelyii1988
ppersona+juara..LOL
alworks
the 1st pic is a toyota will vs... =)
ignorex
bonet look near with murano
nonadoes
QUOTE(Savvy88 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:25 AM)

waaaa..this artist impression is very nice...like the LED signal light...the front like very mazda feel. body very toyota wish..Overall is very nice..Should refer to this design, sure very demanding..!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Better than the 1&2 pic...pic1 looks very weird lar..murano rear windscreen with weird back design..very weird..
theanswer
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Feb 23 2008, 10:15 AM)
perdana 2.0 supercharge? mmm..... good 1 wor but isn't it mitsu already stop joint venture with proton?

The join venture still on. New Saga use Auto tranny from mitsu.
sharkteef
if it looks anything like those in the 2 pics, FAILLLLLLLLLLLL.

@nonadoes - not referring to your link.
Savvy88
Jz cant wait for 2009. But mybe we can see the new MPV on the road for test in about june this year. One proton guy said that Proton was testing the MPV now on at Australia..but dunno la if it true or not.
Aggronax
too sad ~ it toyota ~ look really nice ~~
toyota will ? mm...... put in consider list ~
Savvy88
Toyota Will..I'm very dissapointed bout the design..very WTF!! Honestly I'm glad that the car is not the Proton.
ShinAsakura
user posted picture

that's Toyota Will VS as they said la.....

i hope they'll consider developing a 1.8 engine, although they're in financial problem now sweat.gif

1.6 campro cps 125bhp while non-cps 110bhp....... hmm.gif
if supercharged how ar? unsure.gif
mockv1per
with supercharger around 155bhp or maybe more. just like they tested on waja Z, supercharged campro by kleemann. not sure whether it is CPS or non CPS engine. if its non CPS by that time, u can expect around 170bhp from 1.6L CPS.

btw, that toyota will vs cost around rm120k. its not cheap tho..
Savvy88
Hope Proton will focus in torque to the new MPV. Sure the MPV need a large amount of torque to move the heavyweight body. Mybe about 180-220 Nm of torque.
Aggronax
but..... we still have not see the new mpv design. I dun wan heart atk
ShinAsakura
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Feb 23 2008, 12:38 PM)
but..... we still have not see the new mpv design. I dun wan heart atk

later CJ7 the elastic stick above his head turns red and blinkČ jor laugh.gif

yeah, big car needs more torque... lets see how proton counter this smile.gif
Aggronax
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 23 2008, 12:43 PM)
later CJ7 the elastic stick above his head turns red and blinkČ jor  laugh.gif

yeah, big car needs more torque... lets see how proton counter this  smile.gif

and i hope they dun copy and paste from SAGA BLM / PERSONA / WAJA design
zacevox
Lotus Super Seven whistling.gif
myvi5949
Hope someone at Proton reading this thread.
HELLO!!! PROTON DEVELOPMENT TEAM!! PLEASE FOLLOW THIS DESIGN. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Savvy88 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:25 AM)

And don't forget double airbag for driver and passengers. - As STANDARD, not option.
ShinAsakura
ya ya... ABS, EBD... CPS, VIM whatever la! as long as it's safe to drive sweat.gif

about the design, i dont think proton is "advance" enough to make those design cues from B to C pillars haha.
cky6667
wah...proton MPV with superchanged...hehe...cant imagine the design how..
asamjawa
there are too many rumours about this model. everyone keep attention to proton new model nowdays. i still waiting to see the spyshot of this mpv and i'm sure launching the mpv give big influence to our market.
yewkhuay
proton SA told it will use Campro engine again.....perdana discontinue......
Aggronax
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Feb 23 2008, 08:19 PM)
proton SA told it will use Campro engine again.....perdana discontinue......

but I listen to radio got new version coming out on sep 08? maybe it not call perdana? hmm.gif

yewkhuay
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Feb 23 2008, 08:34 PM)
but I listen to radio got new version coming out on sep 08? maybe it not call perdana?  hmm.gif

no more perdana, only MPV, should be this one. they will use back campro engine.....
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.