Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Software to tune guitar
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software
deeo
anyone here know software to tuning my guitar.. i'm newbie in guitar..
so need guide from it...
Thanks..
1024kbps
google?
http://www.google.com/search?client=opera&...=utf-8&oe=utf-8
sweat.gif
tzyy
if you willing to pay RM40.. i suggest you go get a tuner better..
your mic and the software aren't trustable to get a vry accurate tune =)
deeo
QUOTE(tzyy @ Feb 20 2008, 09:34 PM)
if you willing to pay RM40.. i suggest you go get a tuner better..
your mic and the software aren't trustable to get a vry accurate tune =)

Ya u right.. but i'm not using a electric guitar..
just a acoustic guitar with no attached electric connector(dun now the real name).. icon_rolleyes.gif
just wun to listen the correct tune to my guitar string..
yup it's not accurate.. but i think it will help..
syazwanreno
your ear is your the best "software", maybe your friend's also can... thumbup.gif
deeo
QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Feb 20 2008, 10:11 PM)
your ear is your the best "software", maybe your friend's also can... thumbup.gif

I've try so many time using my ear as tuner.. maybe i'm not a gud listener n not patient enough.. make me frust coz i not getting the right tune for my guitar... sometimes ok.. sometimes rclxub.gif vmad.gif shakehead.gif
xenon
This is one of the examples
http://home.att.net/~jorgeguillen/minituner.html

I don't quite agree with the opinion that using sound card is not accurate. The only source of frequency error is the oscillator that controls the sampling rate in sound card (or integrated sound). The mic would not affect frequency error. The sampling rate is most likely derived from a quartz crystal oscillator. Even without careful design of the crystal oscillator, it is difficult for the frequency error to go beyond 1000ppm. Consider that the frequency on first struck of string is not exactly the same as second struck, the tiny frequency error of sampling rate is insignificant.

The above discussion is just some theories. I have not conducted experiments to verify the performance of PC sound devices.
sunakujiro^^
Correct me, but I normally use guitar pro software.
deeo
QUOTE(sunakujiro^^ @ Feb 21 2008, 01:43 PM)
Correct me, but I normally use guitar pro software.

i'm using guitar pro for tabbing only.. it can be use for tuning?
arafat
my fav software before i bought multi effect with tuner

AKoff Guitar Assistant
deeo
QUOTE(arafat @ Feb 21 2008, 04:24 PM)
my fav software before i bought multi effect with tuner

AKoff Guitar Assistant

is it freeware?
arafat
yes it is a freeware.
google and u shall found it
aad_lfcfn
no, from google search it stated that the software's not free..
any other software for this purpose?
arafat
erm..for me it is free because it is full functioning
the only drawback is when you exit the software it will remind you that it is not registered..
that's all
kailoonthedog
try tis guitar tuner software
deeo
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Feb 24 2008, 12:45 AM)
try tis guitar tuner software

Thanks buddy.. nice software.. simple but it work..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.