Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Looking for a HR software
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software
workaholic
Hello pals,

I'm in the mid looking for a good local HR software. Does anybody have experience on that? Currently I have a few HR software particular in mind and they are Microsoft Dynamics, Whizsource. However, I'm havin' a hard time identify which is better. Wonder if anybody out there got experience on any of the HR software? If yes, I would like to hear a bit from you on how it perform so far, if you don't mind.

Thanks in advanced!
hoilok
orisoft , kaizen , hr2000 ...............there is alot around the market
ReWeR
how many employee you had?

I know easypay can do payroll and HR together, they target SME.
acer_guy
Go for SAP.. got HR inside.
aliadon
QUOTE(acer_guy @ Feb 19 2008, 02:15 PM)
Go for SAP.. got HR inside.

Timesoft
workaholic
Okay, there are real lot of software for HR. Let's narrow it down to local HR software instead as they're design to be used in Malaysia. Beside what listed by hoilok, is there anymore "buatan Malaysia"? Does anyone know how much they cost?
WaCKy-Angel
QUOTE(hoilok @ Feb 19 2008, 02:12 PM)
orisoft , kaizen , hr2000 ...............there is alot around the market

My fren is working with HR2000, if u interested i could give u her number.
workaholic
It's not wise to disclose a friend contact to stranger like me. I would really appreciate it if you could check with them a bit of their company competitors so that I can make comparison before making a move.

Oh, btw my company got only 11 staffs (but growing)
WaCKy-Angel
QUOTE(workaholic @ Feb 19 2008, 03:34 PM)
It's not wise to disclose a friend contact to stranger like me. I would really appreciate it if you could check with them a bit of their company competitors so that I can make comparison before making a move.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

My fren is the sales rep lah...
Im not the sales rep how do i know about the company/software.

Its HR2000 and they have alot of softwares even customed-typed software available.
JazzyJeff
QUOTE(workaholic @ Feb 19 2008, 03:34 PM)

Is time attendance system very important?
Boss Payroll, Timesoft, Creative....etc comes to mind.

Is HR features like staff loans, Zakat, performance, drug test result, health care, trainings...etc very important? Kzen, Orisoft, HRD Power....seems like a good place to start

Is plain vanilla payroll & leave sufficient? HR 2000, SQL Payroll, UBS Payroll, Easypay ...etc comes to mind.

With 11 staffs, I am presuming you are in an office environment rather than manufacturing environment. In most office environment, HR = leave, Payroll = fix monthly pay, print payslip, occasional standard OT calculation, once a year bonus and the standard govt. forms. Nothing complex. As long as the software calculates correctly, it is good enough.

Personally I would stick with a simple less than $2k software. With HR/Payroll software, changing to a higher end system when you grow big is much easier compare to accounting software. So you might not need to overkill before the growth is actually there.

Flip through TheStar. You can find a few of the software contacts I mentioned in there.
gohsianghwee
QUOTE(JazzyJeff @ Feb 25 2008, 01:56 AM)
Is time attendance system very important?
Boss Payroll, Timesoft, Creative....etc comes to mind.

Is HR features like staff loans, Zakat, performance, drug test result, health care, trainings...etc very important? Kzen, Orisoft, HRD Power....seems like a good place to start

Is plain vanilla payroll & leave sufficient? HR 2000, SQL Payroll, UBS Payroll, Easypay ...etc comes to mind.

With 11 staffs, I am presuming you are in an office environment rather than manufacturing environment. In most office environment, HR = leave, Payroll = fix monthly pay, print payslip, occasional standard OT calculation, once a year bonus and the standard govt. forms. Nothing complex. As long as the software calculates correctly, it is good enough.

Personally I would stick with a simple less than $2k software. With HR/Payroll software, changing to a higher end system when you grow big is much easier compare to accounting software. So you might not need to overkill before the growth is actually there.

Flip through TheStar. You can find a few of the software contacts I mentioned in there.

Hi. You should try on eboxhr. it is a fully web-based application, and monthly subscribtion based.
adrianck
hai, im doing SQL payroll... probably u wanna see the interface of this software, kind of ease to use and doesnt cost alot compare to other HR & payroll software, u may PM me for details.

Tks.
HR.Guy
Have you tried http://hr.my ? It's free and it's for Malaysian HR and payroll features.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.