Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49
BlueWind
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2008, 02:43 PM)
Means that only original phone can upgrade?
How about AP set?

I'm not sure, maybe you could just bring your phone there and see if they upload it for you. biggrin.gif
balckheadssux
hello guys
i juz bought an ori g900.

included with the phone is of cos the warranty card,
one part of the warranty card stated that i nid to post the warranty certificate to them within 7 days, otherwise the warranty will be void.
so shuld i send it? cos before that i dun rmb that i m required to do so ehh..

some1 pls enlighten me.
Thx in advance rclxms.gif
dani_irwan
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Sep 19 2008, 02:30 PM)
Your Chinese language support is already uploaded when you purchased or you had to go to Service Centre and upload it?

It's already there when I bought the phone...mine is an AP set.
AskarPerang
G900 AP set price at RM 1170 now. Ori extra RM300.
Gonna get one for my gf birthday.
Hopefully the price would drop further in 2 months+ time.

Or maybe that time got better phone around the market? Who knows...
demio121
QUOTE(balckheadssux @ Sep 20 2008, 01:29 AM)
hello guys
i juz bought an ori g900.

included with the phone is of cos the warranty card,
one part of the warranty card stated that i nid to post the warranty certificate to them within 7 days, otherwise the warranty will be void.
so shuld i send it? cos before that i dun rmb that i m required to do so ehh..

some1 pls enlighten me.
Thx in advance  rclxms.gif

i dun think you need to send the warranty card. I got an ori oso and i ask the shop sud i and i was told they will settle for me. What you can do is call up SE and give them your serial number. I did that with my K500 and they confirm its ori set. or you can e-mail their support. they reply pretty fast but i am not sur eif they entertain ori/ap checking.
BlueWind
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 20 2008, 03:08 AM)
It's already there when I bought the phone...mine is an AP set.

I see, thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 20 2008, 06:55 AM)
G900 AP set price at RM 1170 now. Ori extra RM300.
Gonna get one for my gf birthday.
Hopefully the price would drop further in 2 months+ time.

Or maybe that time got better phone around the market? Who knows...

So sweet ah? biggrin.gif

Phones always come out different models, kinda hard to choose when I want to wait for better phone. Always very expensive

QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 20 2008, 08:44 AM)
i dun think you need to send the warranty card.  I got an ori oso and i ask the shop sud i and i was told they will settle for me.  What you can do is call up SE and give them your serial number.  I did that with my K500 and they confirm its ori set.  or you can e-mail their support.  they reply pretty fast but i am not sur eif they entertain ori/ap checking.

I don't even think you need to give them a ring to see. Just send it there and confirm they will know and settle whatever trouble you have thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
balckheadssux
hi guys,

1.how would i know whether my phone is in the latest firmware anot?

btw this is my system info:
phone: 1203-6566 R9M003
bluetooth: 1200-5567 R1F02
organizer: 1205-0647 R6J825
CDA: 1210-0066 R4A

2.which region is it if look from the CDA above?

3.wats the difference between each of the system info above?

thx in advance. rclxms.gif
kee leong
I bet 0066= Singapore

Can refer here
http://uiq3.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php/CDA/G900
balckheadssux
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 20 2008, 08:44 AM)
i dun think you need to send the warranty card.  I got an ori oso and i ask the shop sud i and i was told they will settle for me.  What you can do is call up SE and give them your serial number.  I did that with my K500 and they confirm its ori set.  or you can e-mail their support.  they reply pretty fast but i am not sur eif they entertain ori/ap checking.

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Sep 20 2008, 05:43 PM)
I don't even think you need to give them a ring to see. Just send it there and confirm they will know and settle whatever trouble you have  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

thx for the advice.appreciates it rclxms.gif
already called my seller, and she say juz fill in the details and drop it at any post box.
Lineage
i wanted to ask those G900 user here...
this phone can read and type chinese by it default?? or need to flash firmware?
dani_irwan
See post #803 steven. biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone can recommend me a good and fun game to download for the G900? I only have the sudoko at the mo...bosan la.
Lineage
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 24 2008, 04:29 AM)
See post #803 steven. biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone can recommend me a good and fun game to download for the G900? I only have the sudoko at the mo...bosan la.

thanks.. rclxms.gif
whoopa
whats the RRP for g900 .... sorry to kacau ...
dani_irwan
I bought it at Altantis SS2 for RM1270 (AP set)..now I think might be cheaper, as reported by an earlier post. biggrin.gif

Btw, last night I tried the Blackberry app on my gee for the 1st time, then it said couldn't connect on my SIM card, of course la cuz I dont subscribe to any sort of blackberry service. but after that there's a blackberry icon next to my signal strength icon, and it won't go away even after I end the blackberry app and also after I turned off the phone. how can I get rid of that icon? it's annoying la...and what's the use of the blackberry app anyway?

Cheers!
Lineage
the cheapest for AP is RM1157..saw it somewhere..its new update in garage sales..
JuNz-V
does anyone got g900 AP set with bluetooth?
RM1157 i dont think got bluetooth rite?
Lineage
nowadays new package no bluetooth already.. cry.gif
JuNz-V
QUOTE(StevenQ @ Sep 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
nowadays new package no bluetooth already.. cry.gif

i c i c.. but okay la, price will be cheaper w/o bluetooth i assume..
moreover, ppl who needs bluetooth probably already got bluetooth..
Lineage
bluetooth headset not included its ok for me..because i dont use it..

For G900 users:

which manufacturer u bought from?
what is manufacture date??
dani_irwan
I'm seriously thinking about uninstalling the blackberry app from my G900 (refer to my post #814)...has anyone done so yet? is the blackberry app any use? biggrin.gif
doomx
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 26 2008, 09:50 PM)
I'm seriously thinking about uninstalling the blackberry app from my G900 (refer to my post #814)...has anyone done so yet? is the blackberry app any use? biggrin.gif

if i not wrong this blackberry apps is mentioned on the p1 thread maybe u can use the search button and see how to remove the icon on yr gee smile.gif
dani_irwan
Found this linky from the P1i thread, regarding how to turn off the Blackberry app:

http://www.expansys-usa.com/ft.aspx?k=109816

Turns out, this is the easiest way to turn off the Blackberry app once you have started it...so don't go simply turning on the app if u don't need it.

Thanx a bunch bro demio for directing me to the thread! biggrin.gif
kho51
Can I check with any G900 user, I'd bought a G900 last week, when using the camera, why can't I use the auto flash function? I can't select the auto flash function in setting. Can anyone advice?
cutiesbaby312
hey guys, do u encounter lagginess when u try to open a sms? Its quite lag for me though.. its like will blink a few times of the sender then only open the message.. i've updated the latest firmware though from the SE updater..

BTW, i dun un how to mobile reviews can set the phone to take such nice pictures whereas mine are over white expose.. and sadly that the sharpness is not even better than my K770i's picture quality.. nt even close.. Hmmm..

Added on September 28, 2008, 10:39 am
QUOTE(kho51 @ Sep 28 2008, 07:56 AM)
Can I check with any G900 user, I'd bought a G900 last week, when using the camera, why can't I use the auto flash function? I can't select the auto flash function in setting. Can anyone advice?

hey bro, u have to go to settings and off your image stabilizer first... smile.gif

Added on September 28, 2008, 10:47 amAnd guys.. do u know where to download applications for this phone?
BlueWind
This phone is using Symbian UIQ right? You want to download applications should go to this site. http://gallery.mobile9.com/c/symbian-uiq-softwares/1/

Or go to Google and search for Symbian UIQ applications lor
cutiesbaby312
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Sep 28 2008, 12:28 PM)
This phone is using Symbian UIQ right? You want to download applications should go to this site. http://gallery.mobile9.com/c/symbian-uiq-softwares/1/

Or go to Google and search for Symbian UIQ applications lor

hey, thanks alot yeah wink.gif
aureliux
Hello, just got my G900 yesterday. Got a question, when my brother trying to send me some files via bluetooth, it seems that the files that i have received will automatically saved in to Messaging and a cant move it to other place. For examples, my ringtone and songs are now stored in my inbox abd i cant seems to find a way to move it to my music folder. Pls help. Thanks in advance
tutiger
I just got my G900 yesterday and would like to ask other owners where did they buy their leather pouch, looking for a flip top type.....
Lineage
i also wanted to get a pouch...going to look at novacell..
Seaedge
now i found out... noonly 1 G700 user?? wow... G900 has more fans... tongue.gif
junchoon
just bought the SE G900. RM1670 with bluetooth and 8GB M2 memory. original set. if phone only RM1420. got it from Atlantis.

unable to browse using 3G though. cannot send/receive MMS either. no problem with WLAN. any sifu can help? i am using maxis.

thanks.
wps
AskarPerang
QUOTE(junchoon @ Sep 29 2008, 02:52 PM)
just bought the SE G900.  RM1670 with bluetooth and 8GB M2 memory.  original set.  if phone only RM1420. got it from Atlantis. 

unable to browse using 3G though.  cannot send/receive MMS either.  no problem with WLAN.  any sifu can help?  i am using maxis. 

thanks.
wps

you have to download the setting. Press *100# to configure the 3G setting. A message will be sent to you and you have to save the setting.
Worse come to worse you just dial 123 and ask the customer service ppl to send you the setting.
BlueWind
QUOTE(aureliux @ Sep 29 2008, 12:53 AM)
Hello, just got my G900 yesterday. Got a question, when my brother trying to send me some files via bluetooth, it seems that the files that i have received will automatically saved in to Messaging and a cant move it to other place. For examples, my ringtone and songs are now stored in my inbox abd i cant seems to find a way to move it to my music folder. Pls help. Thanks in advance

You'll get better help if you e-mail to the SE customer support. smile.gif
dani_irwan
aureliux, it's normal. when i receive files via bluetooth, it'll be sent to my inbox 1st. yes, you can transfer the files in your inbox to somewhere else, e.g your M2 card. there's an option there under 'More' if i'm not mistaken. try it.
aureliux
Thanks Dani.!
monkey163
Yeah, i'm goin for G900 oso.. but i gt 1 ques.. do tis phone has de function or software to lock de msg n files? or can tis phone lock de keypad with code lyk how nokia's? help needed!! if can pls pm me coz tis page is getting more n more.. can find 1 by 1.. thx.. all co-operation is highly appreciated.. =)
balckheadssux
hello all sifus,
i connected my phone to my com.
but it only detected the files in my memory card and not from the phone memory.
so how to transfer files from the phone memory?
appreciate all helps.TQ
Firdaus92
Guys..does this phone need an GPS receiver to use GPS?can i just install Garmin XT and straightly use it without any GPS receiver?i thought this phone got a-GPS like my bro's N82? blush.gif
cutiesbaby312
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Sep 30 2008, 09:24 PM)
Guys..does this phone need an GPS receiver to use GPS?can i just install Garmin XT and straightly use it without any GPS receiver?i thought this phone got a-GPS like my bro's N82? blush.gif

Err.. I dun think its GPS Enabled...
balckheadssux
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Sep 30 2008, 09:24 PM)

nope its not gps enabled.

QUOTE(balckheadssux @ Sep 30 2008, 01:39 AM)
hello all sifus,
i connected my phone to my com.
but it only detected the files in my memory card and not from the phone memory.
so how to transfer files from the phone memory?
appreciate all helps.TQ

can any sifus help me out?
TQ
cutiesbaby312
yeah, im having some problems too.. the SE pc suite could only detect when i selected the 'file transfer' mode.. but not 'phone mode' ..

why could be the prob?
balckheadssux
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 1 2008, 12:12 AM)
yeah, im having some problems too.. the SE pc suite could only detect when i selected the 'file transfer' mode.. but not 'phone mode' ..

why could be the prob?

yeah i am having same problem as u too.
can ur pc suite show files both inside your phone and memory card or izit only from the memory card itself?
cutiesbaby312
QUOTE(balckheadssux @ Oct 1 2008, 12:25 AM)
yeah i am having same problem as u too.
can ur pc suite show files both inside your phone and memory card or izit only from the memory card itself?

yeah.. from the memory card itself only sad.gif

BTW guys... why this phone has so many restrictions? I cant install so many applications with dunno what security cannot passed or something to do with the certificates.. And one more thing.. sorry that i'm very noob with UIQ3.. but i cant seem to access to C drive.. i used the X-plore only can view but can't modify the files inside.. (I wanna change the wifi file).. how can i do it?
Jeffery
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 1 2008, 02:04 PM)
yeah.. from the memory card itself only  sad.gif
BTW guys... why this phone has so many restrictions? I cant install so many applications with dunno what security cannot passed or something to do with the certificates.. And one more thing.. sorry that i'm very noob with UIQ3.. but i cant seem to access to C drive.. i used the X-plore only can view but can't modify the files inside.. (I wanna change the wifi file).. how can i do it?

dude you need to hack it before u can access the system files, it'll be dangerous if manufacturer allows those file to be easily access and modify ^^. Something to do with "CapOff".

cutiesbaby312
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 2 2008, 02:13 PM)
dude you need to hack it before u can access the system files, it'll be dangerous if manufacturer allows those file to be easily access and modify ^^. Something to do with "CapOff".

can i use swiss manager to overcome the restriction like SE P1i?
balckheadssux
any sifu can teach me how to transfer files to/from the phone memory itself(not the memory stick).
TQ. appreciate it!!
Lineage
QUOTE(balckheadssux @ Oct 3 2008, 12:55 AM)
any sifu can teach me how to transfer files to/from the phone memory itself(not the memory stick).
TQ. appreciate it!!

use PC Suite...

im just use G900 for 2 days, i found out the camera is not as good as other...only MP high and quality is just same with old model.. rclxub.gif
AskarPerang
QUOTE(StevenQ @ Oct 3 2008, 08:04 AM)
use PC Suite...

im just use G900 for 2 days, i found out the camera is not as good as other...only MP high and quality is just same with old model.. rclxub.gif

maybe cos the camera is not cybershot?
squall_kay
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 3 2008, 03:39 PM)
maybe cos the camera is not cybershot?

becoz all SE's 5mpx is sucks (except c902 with latest FW, heard that some magazine do give high rating for its camera)
nway upcoming c905 n new high end camphone from SE might be in glorious days as k800/k810 enjoyed last time
Lineage
anyone can install iphone lock in G900? i cannot install..it says installation file is corrupt...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.