Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49
squall_kay
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 6 2008, 04:26 PM)
Cybershot just a name.

IMO, the G900 cam/software will be more stronger than C902.

yerp..agree..as we can see from gsmarena review they did mentioned T650 and K770 using same camera module and producing same quality pictures...
iRonTech
QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 6 2008, 05:17 PM)
yerp..agree..as we can see from gsmarena review they did mentioned T650 and K770 using same camera module and producing same quality pictures...

yup. all about marketing tongue.gif (opps...sorry SE tongue.gif )

even K800, its actually 3.1MP but they advertise as 3.2.
teikwing
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 6 2008, 06:24 PM)
yup. all about marketing  tongue.gif (opps...sorry SE  tongue.gif )

even K800, its actually 3.1MP but they advertise as 3.2.

maybe coz 3.2MP sounds nicer. 3.1MP sounds odd. laugh.gif
iRonTech
G900 review here... http://www.unwiredview.com/2008/05/26/sony...on-g900-review/

illegaldragon87
G700 is out now wit the price rm13xx for ap set...
iRonTech
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 29 2008, 06:36 PM)
G700 is out now wit the price rm13xx for ap set...

drool.gif who selling?? rclxm9.gif hope C702 will be lower
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 29 2008, 08:15 PM)
drool.gif who selling??  rclxm9.gif hope C702 will be lower

haha... of coz illegaldragon87 la... tongue.gif
iRonTech
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 29 2008, 08:20 PM)
haha... of coz illegaldragon87 la...  tongue.gif

biggrin.gif congrats.. wat color available on G700??
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 29 2008, 09:06 PM)
biggrin.gif congrats.. wat color available on G700??

oni got bronze color...
teikwing
take few real pictures of it. biggrin.gif
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(teikwing @ May 30 2008, 12:22 AM)
take few real pictures of it. biggrin.gif

no ready stock oo... pai seh... tongue.gif
deathclaw
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 30 2008, 12:26 AM)
no ready stock oo... pai seh...  tongue.gif

illegaldragon87,

any idea when SE G900 will be available? any estimated pricing for original and ap set?
illegaldragon87
QUOTE(deathclaw @ May 30 2008, 11:56 AM)
illegaldragon87,

any idea when SE G900 will be available? any estimated pricing for original and ap set?

not so sure... but i will update u guys here... no worries... thumbup.gif
Renee
G900 already available at RM16** (AP)
louis6
no ori set?
Renee
Original set expect to arrive on tomorrow
iRonTech
eh...not bad ya G900 pricing rclxms.gif
louis6
i think ori set for g700 will be rm15** n g900 is rm18**
iRonTech
hmm.gif Normally orig 'hot cake' wouldn't that cheap sweat.gif

Added on May 31, 2008, 8:51 amG900i available at S$730 sweat.gif
nicks
So far any user already owned it? G900 no Wi-Fi, but want to know the camera. is it capable as the review says.
iRonTech
G900 does built with Wi-Fi 802.11b/g
chidori_nep
Sorry wanna ask a noobie question...... What does Symbian OS means? I only know it is a operating system but dunno what features it has. Does this phone supports those e-book files like those PDAs? What filetypes does the Document editors & readers in this phone supports?

I need to view e-book files like dictionaries and encyclopedias and stuff in the phone for my studies....but I have never owned a PDA or a smartphone so my knowledge is really limited. Tried searching info online but couldn't get an answer. =( Please anyone who knows can help enlighten me? Thanks lots lots!! =D
louis6
QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 31 2008, 08:19 AM)
hmm.gif Normally orig 'hot cake' wouldn't that cheap sweat.gif

Added on May 31, 2008, 8:51 amG900i available at S$730 sweat.gif

S$730 ? wow....g700 leh?

Added on May 31, 2008, 1:43 pmDunno G700 got other colour onot leh??? hope later will come out more colour...
iRonTech
can check w Renee store wink.gif
limyusiong
hrm....release d ah, 13xx and 16xx for ap set??i wonder price will drop fast o nt....mayb is time to revert bak to SE...
iRonTech
don't forget SE beibei & P5 on the way..

Added on June 1, 2008, 8:20 amsomeone bought the very new 'hot cake' G900 at HK biggrin.gif

http://www.mobile01.com/newsdetail.php?id=5657
edtan5
anyone tried the G900???
went to klcc sony center yesterday hoping to test one
but tak ada sad.gif
louis6
QUOTE(edtan5 @ Jun 2 2008, 06:52 PM)
anyone tried the G900???
went to klcc sony center yesterday hoping to test one
but tak ada sad.gif

I think need to wait for few weeks lo... here only got 2 dealers sellin G series...

Added on June 2, 2008, 6:59 pmWat's de Ori set price now for G700 & G900??
iRonTech
hmm.gif SE Symbian phone slim down body size quite a lots from P990/P1/W960 rclxms.gif
edtan5
wonder the 2.4" screen is sufficient hmm.gif
iRonTech
i wondering will P1i & W960i pricing drop fast since the new G series available at market.

little bit don't understand SE strategy, all these series only up to 3G hmm.gif
deathclaw
I'm not sure about others, but I'm targeting this phone mainly because of its touchscreen, handwriting recognition and 5MP camera. Really hope that there is no major issue with the camera functionality.
iRonTech
wait for more review/feedbacks if u not in hurry.

but IMO G900 is quite stable phone wink.gif
louis6
mind to share de price for these 2 hp of ori n ap set?? i think dealers will feel sien if every1 keep askin de same ques...
JuNz-V
i think the price will be their main strategy to beat off N-series..
skylancer
how the performance and photo of the camera G900 compare with other 5mp phone?
Is it better than cybershot or nokia?
this phone function is quite nice~
G-Izzat
The camera seems to be just average.
ben3003
IMO, better save rm500 for p1i. If u wan smartphone+5mpx+gps, i rather go for n82, better fork out rm300+ for n82 than g900. Just too overpriced..
squall_kay
QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jun 4 2008, 04:16 AM)
The camera seems to be just average.

for g900?if thats true, quite disappointed la... sweat.gif

Added on June 4, 2008, 11:27 am
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2008, 10:18 AM)
IMO, better save rm500 for p1i. If u wan smartphone+5mpx+gps, i rather go for n82, better fork out rm300+ for n82 than g900. Just too overpriced..

yerp...agree...with many phones come out this year, n82 will become one of the best for price/performance ratio
nway, for SE diehard fans, nokia will be No-No tongue.gif
for me as long it suit my needs, i take any (SE/nokia/samsung) phones tongue.gif --if hv money la laugh.gif

p/s: btw, when mod wanna change the topic form g600 to g700 ? tongue.gif
deathclaw
I did consider to get N82, but I really need the touchscreen and handwriting recognition badly. Then just when I was about to get my hand on P1i, suddenly SE announced that the G900 is on the way with 5MP camera and wireless b/g. So now, the target is locked.
ben3003
if u got the budget, just got for it. But SE 5mp camera is not on par with n82. I will just stick with p1i, no money change also lol. If i got rm1.5k, sure i will grab n82 becos of the built in GPS.
deathclaw
Yeah, I like the 5MP camera and xenon flash on N82 too. More over, it is now available in black color. I'm just not sure how convenient it is to edit documents and spreadsheets without a stylus.
teikwing
QUOTE(deathclaw @ Jun 4 2008, 12:44 PM)
Yeah, I like the 5MP camera and xenon flash on N82 too. More over, it is now available in black color. I'm just not sure how convenient it is to edit documents and spreadsheets without a stylus.

well..it will be quite hard if its w/o touchscreen & stylus.
tiffneedle
just got this phone, happen when the sms broadcasted about petrol price rise, cars are everywhere on the road, wasted me 1 hour for me to study the phone.
just tested, not as laggy as i expected...
teikwing
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jun 4 2008, 08:40 PM)
just got this phone, happen when the sms broadcasted about petrol price rise, cars are everywhere on the road, wasted me 1 hour for me to study the phone.

any live pictures of it? how does this fair against P1i? hope that someone can make a decent review soon. smile.gif
squall_kay
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jun 4 2008, 08:40 PM)

wow..congratz bro..post live pics bro drool.gif
nway, if u find it laggy for u, how about u install pips software that can speed up the UIQ a little bit (it works on p1i n w960) perhaps it will work with ur phone...same platform
iRonTech
200MHz CPU..dont expect it run fast.
squall_kay
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 5 2008, 04:01 PM)
200MHz CPU..dont expect it run fast.

the software i mention can optimize it...at least improve form the default response....nway, the cpu is 208mhz
RedLC
can someone compare it with p1 in terms of speed of the ui
iRonTech
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 5 2008, 05:47 PM)
the software i mention can optimize it...at least improve form the default response....nway, the cpu is 208mhz

rclxms.gif glad to hear such good symbian app
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.