felixx
Nov 27 2008, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 02:26 PM)
wrong calculation..my storage available shown..23/129MB..space left 107MB...lol..what happen to my phone..

no idea..since when u notice this thing..1st day u bought ur phone or after u upgrade the firmware?
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 02:33 PM
well looks like we found another problem to solve. maybe its the software thing you were talking about?
i think you should try formatting your phone. or run that update again and try to reinstall the firmware.
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 27 2008, 02:31 PM)
no idea..since when u notice this thing..1st day u bought ur phone or after u upgrade the firmware?
before update the firmware..
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 02:33 PM)
well looks like we found another problem to solve. maybe its the software thing you were talking about?
i think you should try formatting your phone. or run that update again and try to reinstall the firmware.
doing now..
Ivonne168
Nov 27 2008, 02:38 PM
Err hi I'm going to get the g900 but I thought I should pop in here and do a quick last-minute survey so that I'm not making the wrong choice or something.
I've been talking with a dealer and she told me that this model "hangs" a lot and there're "other" problems as well. I'm just wondering if what she's saying is true so I was hoping that existing users can confirm this fact..
And does anyone knows what's the latest price for the AP of this model? Thanks in advance for helping me out..
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Ivonne168 @ Nov 27 2008, 02:38 PM)
Err hi I'm going to get the g900 but I thought I should pop in here and do a quick last-minute survey so that I'm not making the wrong choice or something.
I've been talking with a dealer and she told me that this model "hangs" a lot and there're "other" problems as well. I'm just wondering if what she's saying is true so I was hoping that existing users can confirm this fact..
And does anyone knows what's the latest price for the AP of this model? Thanks in advance for helping me out..
price for G900 now is RM970++...this phone hang?? no..smartphone of course will hang, but it too often then got problem..for me, 1 month just only hang once or twice only..normal for me..
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 02:49 PM
hmmm same for me. doesnt really hang. but then again i dont like use the phone hardcore. you gotta close programs like with any smartphone type mobile. if theres too many programs of course it will hang. .... but DAMN AP PRICE DAMN CHEAP! i feel so sad loh. i bought full price when it just came out. rm 1700. my phone kaput a few days after this phone came out hahahah. its like destiny. heheh. but even if the price was so expensive im happy with my phone. especially the slim size of it. camera is not so good but ok lah. i will try post some beijing photos here. i never done it before so yeah. maybe this weekend i will try.
the problem people are having is with some wifi hotspots. thats about it. anyone? additions?
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 02:55 PM
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 03:03 PM
is that how it shows up?
from. menu..organiser...file manager...more...space available.
it should look like the pic that felixx put up.
like a bar with the details inside and what not. hmmm so strange.
felixx
Nov 27 2008, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 02:55 PM)
em if so myb ur phone come with 129MB at the 1st place... if not software or phone problem myb it about memory stick issue eg: almost memory stick state 4GB but there only 3.6GB,3.8GB, 3.9GB n etc....
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 03:13 PM
.... pretend you didnt see it.
just close your eyes and imagine it saying 129 gb instead. hahahahha
felixx
Nov 27 2008, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 02:49 PM)
hmmm same for me. doesnt really hang. but then again i dont like use the phone hardcore. you gotta close programs like with any smartphone type mobile. if theres too many programs of course it will hang. .... but DAMN AP PRICE DAMN CHEAP! i feel so sad loh. i bought full price when it just came out. rm 1700. my phone kaput a few days after this phone came out hahahah. its like destiny. heheh. but even if the price was so expensive im happy with my phone. especially the slim size of it. camera is not so good but ok lah. i will try post some beijing photos here. i never done it before so yeah. maybe this weekend i will try.
the problem people are having is with some wifi hotspots. thats about it. anyone? additions?
em i like this phone..its meet my need ...huhuhu em after update to new firmware its solve lagging n hang problem...btw my previous 3310,k810i,d750i,c230c( samsung) also hang +-5 time/month so what to say man......
lagging n hang is normal for smartphone

Added on November 27, 2008, 3:23 pmQUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 03:13 PM)
.... pretend you didnt see it.
just close your eyes and imagine it saying 129 gb instead. hahahahha
wow 129GB ...agreed with u man..coz i'm use M2 to store music,photo,movie n etc..
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 03:40 PM
[attachmentid=690346]
get this when i update firmware..is it same with you all??
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 03:46 PM
yeah i got that one too. its the R5A i think.
------
OT - who is that girl in your avatar. so cute lah wei. model is it? you is it? your GF is it?
------
cant be you. i just notice it says male under your avatar.
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 03:46 PM)
yeah i got that one too. its the R5A i think.
------
OT - who is that girl in your avatar. so cute lah wei. model is it? you is it? your GF is it?
------
cant be you. i just notice it says male under your avatar.
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 27 2008, 04:26 PM)
usually Symbian software are better than java platform, because the former can utilize the full potential of the smartphone, while java apps are run in sandbox mode only
haha..put 2 days now only noticed...
mine is R7A after update..
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 04:56 PM
well i noticed it before. but too malu to ask. but now we chat chat long time already like good friends loh. hahahah.
how come you got r7a. aiya. i feel like i been cheated. hahah. but its ok. as long as its working well im happy.
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 04:56 PM)
well i noticed it before. but too malu to ask. but now we chat chat long time already like good friends loh. hahahah.
how come you got r7a. aiya. i feel like i been cheated. hahah. but its ok. as long as its working well im happy.
cheated?? no bro..some people also get R5A...
felixx
Nov 27 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 04:57 PM)

Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 27 2008, 05:00 PM)
what do you mean by

??
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 04:57 PM)

hey i just noticed your tag under your avatar got g900. is that new or old hahahha.
yeah i will try to update this weekend and see whats up. i got no internet where i stay right now. and at the office here im scared the boss walk in while updating hahahah. cannot just quickly close and run off hahah.
he

i think maybe he got some super update he doesnt want to share hahahahah.
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 05:02 PM)
hey i just noticed your tag under your avatar got g900.
is that new or old hahahha.
yeah i will try to update this weekend and see whats up. i got no internet where i stay right now. and at the office here im scared the boss walk in while updating hahahah. cannot just quickly close and run off hahah.
he

what new or old??
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 05:06 PM
under your avatar on the side. you put sony ericsson g900. is that something that has always been there and i just never saw it. or did you just update it recently. i must have been distracted by the picture. i never notice it at all before huhuhu
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 05:06 PM)
under your avatar on the side. you put sony ericsson g900. is that something that has always been there and i just never saw it. or did you just update it recently. i must have been distracted by the picture. i never notice it at all before huhuhu
the word is updated with the picture
panda-man
Nov 27 2008, 05:12 PM
hahahah. ok back on topic.
------
this my latest update guys. will go back to hotel and charge the phone. i think i could get 5+ more hours on it till it dies hahahah. but dont want it to die. kind of inconvenient. i think its pretty good. more than 5 days. but low usage so i guess it doesnt really count heh.
Start Date: 22 Nov at 08:38
Current: 27 Nov at 17:08
hours so far: +/- 130 hours
battery percentage left: 5%
Usage Details:
photos: 4 normal photos. 3 panoramic photos. (so in the end i guess it adds up to. 13 photos?)
videos: 20 sec.
sms: 7
phone : 30 mins
alarm: 3 x 4 days
brightness: still 65%
Lineage
Nov 27 2008, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 05:12 PM)
hahahah. ok back on topic.
------
this my latest update guys. will go back to hotel and charge the phone. i think i could get 5+ more hours on it till it dies hahahah. but dont want it to die. kind of inconvenient. i think its pretty good. more than 5 days. but low usage so i guess it doesnt really count heh.
Start Date: 22 Nov at 08:38
Current: 27 Nov at 17:08
hours so far: +/- 130 hours
battery percentage left: 5%
Usage Details:
photos: 4 normal photos. 3 panoramic photos. (so in the end i guess it adds up to. 13 photos?)
videos: 20 sec.
sms: 7
phone : 30 mins
alarm: 3 x 4 days
brightness: still 65%
5% can last 5 hours? i dont think so..
felixx
Nov 27 2008, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 05:02 PM)
hey i just noticed your tag under your avatar got g900. is that new or old hahahha.
he

mean dun know how to say la..hohoho no some super update..if have for sure will share with all of u...so i

again
masterzombie
Nov 27 2008, 11:32 PM
Hey, even my phone is working great now

9 days no freeze

The new red theme not only looks good, but is light too (no transparency, fancy graphics...), so it runs pretty fast even with transitions on.
cutiesbaby312
Nov 28 2008, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(masterzombie @ Nov 27 2008, 11:32 PM)
Hey, even my phone is working great now

9 days no freeze

The new red theme not only looks good, but is light too (no transparency, fancy graphics...), so it runs pretty fast even with transitions on.
yeah.. i totally totally agreed now.. juz did a fresh update ( to clean my files.. lol)
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 09:09 AM
good morning ladies and gentlemen,
good to hear everyones phones are doing well. heh.
yeah the red theme is damn nice lah. and also seems faster. maybe its just in our brains that update means faster ahhahahah. no one tests it even.
but the hang is definately going well. my phone doesnt hang much at all anymore. i cant even remember the last time it hang actually. so im really happy. GO! SE! heheh.
felixx
Nov 28 2008, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 28 2008, 09:09 AM)
good morning ladies and gentlemen,
good to hear everyones phones are doing well. heh.
yeah the red theme is damn nice lah. and also seems faster. maybe its just in our brains that update means faster ahhahahah. no one tests it even.
but the hang is definately going well. my phone doesnt hang much at all anymore. i cant even remember the last time it hang actually. so im really happy. GO! SE! heheh.
good to hear all going well..GO SE GO chayukk chayukk
update:
start on 23/11/2008 at 00.00am
now 28/11/2008 (11.00am)
brightness: 45%
photos: 20 photos
videos : 20 sec
music : 8 songs
sms: 50
call : 40 mins
miss call : 25 times
alarm: 2 x 5 days
play sudok : 10 minutes
BT( tranfer n receive mp3) : 5 mp3
wifi :10 minutes
battery now : 36%
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 11:56 AM
is that 5 days already? im about to go to lunch so i didnt calculate properly. thats damn good 36% maybe another day?
JC999
Nov 28 2008, 12:05 PM
i installed opera mini, after the update it ll be gone?
felixx
Nov 28 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 28 2008, 11:56 AM)
is that 5 days already? im about to go to lunch so i didnt calculate properly. thats damn good 36% maybe another day?
not yet lor... need 12 hours more to reach 5days..hohoho..btw i'm also edit(change 12 to 24 hr system) the time to make it easy to count/calculate.. huhuhu..
QUOTE(JC999 @ Nov 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
updating to new firmware? if yes then its will gone coz updating firmware same as u reformat ur phone...need to reinstall everything after updating lor
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(JC999 @ Nov 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
i recommend actually uninstalling the programs first before updating. sometimes there is some issues. like when i had games installed. it deleted the install. but when i tried to reinstall. all the program files were already on the phone. so i had to "replace existing file" for soooo many files to get it to work again. but maybe the latest updates fix this problem too. just my opinion.
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 28 2008, 12:22 PM)
not yet lor... need 12 hours more to reach 5days..hohoho..btw i'm also edit(change 12 to 24 hr system) the time to make it easy to count/calculate.. huhuhu..
heheh. seems like a pretty good battery you got there. hehehe. i think the next time i do this i will activate the stopwatch (actually not sure if there is one even. never looked) and get all the timing down all the way to the second hahahah. what you all think ? or will this drastically effect battery life. also i think i will one week try to see if i can put flight mode and last 380 hours. huhuhu. need to find replacement phone first. hehe
Lineage
Nov 28 2008, 01:30 PM
Update :
Start : 26/11 1.30am
Now : 28/11 1.28pm
brightness 20%
wifi :+-1 hour..
sms : +- 300
call : +-45 minutes
alarm : 2 times a day
bluetooth : 30 minutes
surf around in the phone : 20 minutes
update firmware and install back software
battery now : 13%
duration : 59 hours 58 minutes(2 and a half day)
damn fast man...half of you all battery...
my brightness lower than you all..
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 28 2008, 01:30 PM)
Update :
Now : 28/11 1.28pm
brightness 20%
0sms : +- 300
7-8call : +-45 minutes
30minutesalarm : 2 times a day
3 x 4 daysbluetooth : 30 minutes
Offsurf around in the phone : 20 minutes
5 minsupdate firmware and install back software
none13 photos plus 20 secs. videobattery now : 13%
duration : 59 hours 58 minutes(2 and a half day)
damn fast man...half of you all battery...
my brightness lower than you all..

yeah but our stats are so different. i put mine in red
i think the sms's really killed your battery.
felixx
Nov 28 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 28 2008, 01:06 PM)
i recommend actually uninstalling the programs first before updating. sometimes there is some issues. like when i had games installed. it deleted the install. but when i tried to reinstall. all the program files were already on the phone. so i had to "replace existing file" for soooo many files to get it to work again. but maybe the latest updates fix this problem too. just my opinion.
heheh. seems like a pretty good battery you got there. hehehe. i think the next time i do this i will activate the stopwatch (actually not sure if there is one even. never looked) and get all the timing down all the way to the second hahahah. what you all think ? or will this drastically effect battery life. also i think i will one week try to see if i can put flight mode and last 380 hours. huhuhu. need to find replacement phone first. hehe
yup..if u have 2nd phone...then try set to flight mode n see how long it will last..huhuhu
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 04:31 PM
ahhh im so bored.
hey do any of you have any cool themes installed on your phones? any chance of forwarding them to me? heheh. but sometimes im so malas. always gets uninstalled anyways cause of SEUS. so troublesome.
lucky the red theme is quite cool. btw. what colors are you guys phones huh?
i got the black/brown colour one. (they said brown. but its definately black. hahah. maybe like 95% black and a 5% brown.

)
felixx
Nov 28 2008, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 28 2008, 04:31 PM)
ahhh im so bored.
hey do any of you have any cool themes installed on your phones? any chance of forwarding them to me? heheh. but sometimes im so malas. always gets uninstalled anyways cause of SEUS. so troublesome.
lucky the red theme is quite cool. btw. what colors are you guys phones huh?
i got the black/brown colour one. (they said brown. but its definately black. hahah. maybe like 95% black and a 5% brown.

)
i'm donlod a free theme at mobile88 some of them come with ringtone

..currently use apple theme huhuhu...mine red color
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 04:45 PM
hahah yeah the ringtones thing.... i always forget about that.
ill install the theme and when i get a call im just staring at my phone. like WTF?!..... (imagining one missed call) hahahahah. i always end up putting it back to the standard SE ringtone. still my favorite. hahah.
felixx
Nov 28 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 28 2008, 04:45 PM)
hahah yeah the ringtones thing.... i always forget about that.
ill install the theme and when i get a call im just staring at my phone. like WTF?!..... (imagining one missed call) hahahahah. i always end up putting it back to the standard SE ringtone. still my favorite. hahah.
hahahaha....for sms just set to default ringtone..coz always confuse with call ringtone...

hahahhaha
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 05:01 PM
hey any of you using some form of casing? i stole my bro's p1 case. its like small cloth slip case.
but anyone using like a crystal case. or leather case. i kinda want one of those leather type case. cause they can just flip open. the slip one i gotta take it out put it back in. so mafan.
i have trouble finding the cases.
masterzombie
Nov 28 2008, 05:24 PM
I'm using the pouch i got from a gameboy micro
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 05:27 PM
is it a zip pouch or what? hard case?
eyedeal
Nov 28 2008, 05:29 PM
folks.. one question.. how do i use downloaded themes from the internet on my sony ericsson phone.. i'm using G900.. n i've downloaded the themes into my PC... help me plzz....
panda-man
Nov 28 2008, 05:34 PM
you download the file.
transfer it to your phone.
then install it from your phone.
usually.
eyedeal
Nov 28 2008, 05:40 PM
if i were to trasfer on my phone.. where wud i access it from my phone.. i've transfered it into my memory card.. but still i dont seams to find where is the themes.. dont hv any idea where to open n install.. any suggestions or tips for me..
masterzombie
Nov 28 2008, 05:44 PM
Its a simple cloth pouch with two strings, drop it in a pull the strings to close. Its a bother, but at least it doesn't get so scratched.
eyedeal:
Just go to the memory card in File Manager and open the theme.
eyedeal
Nov 28 2008, 05:51 PM
alrite.. got it.. thanks a bunch!!!
demio121
Nov 28 2008, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 28 2008, 05:01 PM)
hey any of you using some form of casing? i stole my bro's p1 case. its like small cloth slip case.
but anyone using like a crystal case. or leather case. i kinda want one of those leather type case. cause they can just flip open. the slip one i gotta take it out put it back in. so mafan.
i have trouble finding the cases.
i am using silicon jacket. Got it in SG. selling between SGD4-6. fit nicely. I am ot sure in MY can you find. My last trip back home (early Oct) i don't see much "protection" for Gee.
Lineage
Nov 28 2008, 11:19 PM
Update :
End : 28/11 6.30pm
brightness 20%
sms : +- 350
call : +-45 minutes
alarm : 2 times a day
bluetooth : 30 minutes
surf around in the phone : 20 minutes
update firmware and install back software
duration : 65 hours (2 and 17 hours)

just now 10.20pm, my G900 can receive 3G signal from Digi..its a good news, they are testing the 3G
Digi always the smarter choice
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.