Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49
panda-man
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 25 2008, 01:39 PM)
just now i checked SEUS, no new update available..but i wonder why my CDA is 1210-0066 R7A while some people is R5A.. rclxub.gif

yeah im also wondering this too. mine is R5A. its the singapore update version (red type theme). is the R7A for those using the global CDA thing. or what?
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 25 2008, 01:42 PM)
yeah im also wondering this too. mine is R5A. its the singapore update version (red type theme). is the R7A for those using the global CDA thing. or what?

mine also red theme..and mine singapore CDA...panda-man..it shows singapore customized is it??
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 25 2008, 01:39 PM)
just now i checked SEUS, no new update available..but i wonder why my CDA is 1210-0066 R7A while some people is R5A.. rclxub.gif

urs is CDA: 1210-0066 R7A n others is CDA: 1213-2204 R5A...myb ur 1st 8 digit CDA number is different with others that why some got R7A n u got R5A..just my 2cent biggrin.gif n i think both are the latest CDA based on region so dun worriz k thumbup.gif

just to update with 10 sms +10 miss call+ 5 call ( around 15 minutes talk) for today n last nite now my battery 76%. rclxms.gif
carloompunk
need advised/guidance here..

i cant change the icon on the standy screen like p1i can..
when i sellect setting only hv option to choose more stanby appl. but no option to change the icon
panda-man
QUOTE(carloompunk @ Nov 25 2008, 03:03 PM)
need advised/guidance here..

i cant change the icon on the standy screen like p1i can..
when i sellect setting only hv option to choose more stanby appl. but no option to change the icon

yeah G900 apparently they have locked this feature and you are unable to change or customise icons.

---------

update:

brightness: 65%
photos 2-3
videos 20 sec.
sms: 7
phone : 22 mins
alarm: 3 x 2 days
*my phone is usually on silent...in office.
on for 80 hours now. (the specs say standby time is 380hours and talk time 4 hours...i wonder how they measure standby. just turn it on without network and let it sit? thats damn long. )

battery at 44%
felixx
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 25 2008, 04:05 PM)
yeah G900 apparently they have locked this feature and you are unable to change or customise icons.

---------

update:

brightness: 65%
photos 2-3
videos 20 sec.
phone : 22 mins
alarm: 3 x 2 days
*my phone is usually on silent...in office.
on for 80 hours now. (the specs say standby time is 380hours and talk time 4 hours...i wonder how they measure standby. just turn it on without network and let it sit? thats damn long. )

battery at 44%

huhu same as i think just on n then set to flight mode then let it sit..huhuuhuh...poor n not logic testing method rclxub.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 25 2008, 04:32 PM)
huhu same as i think just on n then set to flight mode then let it sit..huhuuhuh...poor n not logic testing method rclxub.gif

do you think if i emailed them they would tell me how the tests are done? cause i mean. no one can get that. it must be flight mode right.

also for talk time. do they just make a call and let it sit there? or do they pass like sound pulses through the mic. cause if there is no sound going through im sure its also using less battery right? make a call then set it to mute or hold hahaha.
Lineage
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 25 2008, 04:32 PM)

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 25 2008, 05:29 PM)
do you think if i emailed them they would tell me how the tests are done? cause i mean. no one can get that. it must be flight mode right.

also for talk time. do they just make a call and let it sit there? or do they pass like sound pulses through the mic. cause if there is no sound going through im sure its also using less battery right? make a call then set it to mute or hold hahaha.

for my opinion..they use calculation to get that amount..example..they on for let say 1 day, and see how many percent use then use the total to calculate.. tongue.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 25 2008, 05:44 PM)
for my opinion..they use calculation to get that amount..example..they on for let say 1 day, and see how many percent use then use the total to calculate.. tongue.gif

thats cheating lah wei. thats like. hmmmm. its on for 4 hours. battery still 99% .... 4 * 99 = 396.... actually maybe this is how they do it. hahaha. its pretty close to the number they gave on their spec sheet hahahahah.
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 26 2008, 09:17 AM)
thats cheating lah wei. thats like. hmmmm. its on for 4 hours. battery still 99% .... 4 * 99 = 396.... actually maybe this is how they do it. hahaha. its pretty close to the number they gave on their spec sheet hahahahah.

how is your battery going now?? its great?? 12 hours ago..i fully charged my battery..i call few times with less than 5 min..sms 1 or 2..alarm 2 times...battery now 91%..lol..quite fast.. rclxub.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 26 2008, 01:07 PM)
how is your battery going now?? its great?? 12 hours ago..i fully charged my battery..i call few times with less than 5 min..sms 1 or 2..alarm 2 times...battery now 91%..lol..quite fast.. rclxub.gif

here are my stats so far:

Start Date: 22 Nov at 08:38
Current: 26 Nov at 13:17

hours so far: +/- 101 hours
battery percentage left: 25%

Usage Details:
photos: 4 normal photos. 3 panoramic photos. (so in the end i guess it adds up to. 13 photos?)
videos: 20 sec.
phone : 25 mins
alarm: 3 x 3 days
brightness: still 65%

-------

what about you felixx?
lineage are you doing a test too?
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 26 2008, 01:18 PM)
here are my stats so far:

Start Date: 22 Nov at 08:38
Current: 26 Nov at 13:17

hours so far: +/- 101 hours
battery percentage left: 25%

Usage Details:
photos: 4 normal photos. 3 panoramic photos. (so in the end i guess it adds up to. 13 photos?)
videos: 20 sec.
sms:  7
phone : 25 mins
alarm: 3 x 3 days
brightness: still 65%

-------

what about you felixx?
lineage are you doing a test too?

just start on 26/11 1.30am..until now 12 hours only..but 10% gone..lol..wow..not bad you..can tahan 4 days +.. rclxms.gif
panda-man
yeah but according to SE. supposed to last another 150-200 more hours hahaha. they cheat everyone man
KENTK3
don know y my g900 can connect to wifi but when i use my g900 search web internet cannot woh...there appear 'could not locate remote server'

if use gprs than can online woh...how?...help....
panda-man
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 10 2008, 01:36 PM)
hey you all still having wifi problems? i had that issue here. it says connected but the tiang talipon not light up . i had to make a new account.

in wifi. you click more. then new account. type in ssid. starbucks.  and account name i put starbucks. and connected. seemed to work. but i tried it again somewhere else it didnt work. so you can try this.

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 26 2008, 02:00 PM)
don know y my g900 can connect to wifi but when i use my g900 search web internet cannot woh...there appear 'could not locate remote server'

if use gprs than can online woh...how?...help....

check out the top quote. its a reply i did a while back. its not a confirmed problem solver. but it seemed to work for me. and i think it was felixx also that tried it and said it worked.

you can try that. the SE customer service said to plug in the IP address straight into your phone. but no one knows how to get the IP address for places like starbucks. heh.
KENTK3
my problem is at WLAN tat appear connected.but when i use internet menu than will appear 'could not locate remote server'
but im using gprs than is ok woh..how?is setting problem?or my hp got problem?i jz bot 2 day oni...
panda-man
yeah lah. i know the problem. everyone is having this problem.

the tiang talipon will be grey even though the earth logo is there and what not right?

good luck finding a cure. some people were lucky. some not so lucky. i think its a setting on the router. i dunno. but you could try my trick that was posted above. it might work.

Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 26 2008, 05:53 PM)
yeah lah. i know the problem. everyone is having this problem.

the tiang talipon will be grey even though the earth logo is there and what not right?

good luck finding a cure. some people were lucky. some not so lucky. i think its a setting on the router. i dunno. but you could try my trick that was posted above. it might work.

not me..i have no problem with the wifi..sometimes cannot surf is because the place problem..not handphone problem.. rclxms.gif
try and see other people can online or not, if other people can, you cannot, then handphone problem.. rclxms.gif

what is Exchange Active Sync?? this 1 appear since new firmware update.. hmm.gif
KENTK3
im work in shoping center...so in front of me hv hp shop...they sell a lot g900..some can n some cannot...they also don know y...they said no nid setting de...so i post at here see hv any sifu can help me onot loh...
Lineage
QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 26 2008, 07:22 PM)
im work in shoping center...so in front of me hv hp shop...they sell a lot g900..some can n some cannot...they also don know y...they said no nid setting de...so i post at here see hv any sifu can help me onot loh...

no need setting, correct..dont know..maybe firmware problem hmm.gif
KENTK3
how to check my firmware version??
carloompunk
huhu.. i need to chaarge mine almost everyday.. heavy sms n phone call..
Lineage
QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 26 2008, 08:04 PM)
how to check my firmware version??

Go to Main Menu > More > System information..
carloompunk
is there any code like k810i to check the calltimer n other system check..?
Lineage
QUOTE(carloompunk @ Nov 26 2008, 10:20 PM)

call timer ar..i cant find in this phone.. hmm.gif

what is Exchange Active Sync?? this 1 appear since new firmware update..
doomx
QUOTE(carloompunk @ Nov 26 2008, 10:20 PM)

for call timer u can go

settings > calls > time & cost > call timers

got message counter also smile.gif
xiong
guys check this out

a nice theme that changes your entire icons and the theme for ur G900

Lineage
QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 26 2008, 10:25 PM)
for call timer u can go

settings > calls > time & cost > call timers

got message counter also  smile.gif

where got...lol..i cant find it..are you using G900? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(xiong @ Nov 26 2008, 11:09 PM)
guys check this out

a nice theme that changes your entire icons and the theme for ur G900

where to download the theme?? hmm.gif
demio121
some icon pack available here. some have done it some still figuring out. i belong to the latter group. anyone who figure out how to do this, pls show.
felixx
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 26 2008, 02:34 PM)
check out the top quote. its a reply i did a while back. its not a confirmed problem solver. but it seemed to work for me. and i think it was felixx also that tried it and said it worked.

you can try that. the SE customer service said to plug in the IP address straight into your phone. but no one knows how to get the IP address for places like starbucks. heh.

update:

update:
start on 23/11/2008 at 12.00am

now 27/11/2008 (10.30am)

brightness: 45%
photos: 15 photos
videos : 20 sec
music : 5 songs
sms: 40
call : 30 mins
miss call : 20 times
alarm: 2 x 4 days
play sudok : 10 minutes
battery now : 50%

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 26 2008, 07:22 PM)

i'm also face this problem b4..i can access free wifi without problem but can't access internet with my home wifi although the phone said connected n the"tiang lampu" glow with red.. now i can access to my home wifi using panda man's trick..just try it man....who knows brows.gif
panda-man
yah loh. he didnt want to try my trick. hahahah. it took me 30 mins standing outside of starbucks trying to find out this trick hahahahah. just to check email never took so long. all the way in beijing summore. in malaysia i never had this problem.
felixx
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 10:42 AM)
yah loh. he didnt want to try my trick. hahahah. it took me 30 mins standing outside of starbucks trying to find out this trick hahahahah. just to check email never took so long. all the way in beijing summore. in malaysia i never had this problem.

haahahaha...ur 30 minutes effort solve my 2 weeks problem bro..that totally worth... notworthy.gif

myb mr KENTK3 dun know how to do or afraid to try...if so then mr KENTK3 u can try update ur firmware 1st see how..if can't solve then u should try panda man's trick..its worth to try man... icon_idea.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 27 2008, 11:13 AM)
haahahaha...ur 30 minutes effort solve my 2 weeks problem bro..that totally worth... notworthy.gif

myb mr KENTK3 dun know how to do or afraid to try...if so then mr KENTK3 u can  try update ur firmware 1st see how..if can't solve then u should try panda man's trick..its worth to try man... icon_idea.gif

GO YOUNG PADAWAN AND SPREAD THE WORD!!!! rclxms.gif hahahahahah.

--- dude my battery almost going to kong. 10% left. im guessing like maybe by 8pm tonight its going to die.

i think its been almost 120hrs. not bad. not bad at all heheh.
Lineage
Update :
Start : 26/11 1.30am
Now : 27/11 11.49am
brightness 20%

wifi :+-1 hour..
sms : +- 100
call : few times 2-3 minutes
alarm : 2 times a day
bluetooth : 20 minutes
surf around in the phone : 20 minutes

battery now : 73%
duration : 34 hours 19 minutes..

it is bad?
felixx
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 11:44 AM)
GO YOUNG PADAWAN AND SPREAD THE WORD!!!!  rclxms.gif  hahahahahah.

--- dude my battery almost going to kong. 10% left. im guessing like maybe by 8pm tonight its going to die.

i think its been almost 120hrs. not bad. not bad at all heheh.

hohoho 5 days totally not bad at all bro.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 11:54 AM)
Update :
brightness 20%

it is bad?

for me also not bad bro thumbup.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 11:54 AM)
Update :
brightness 20%

it is bad?

i think its quite good. considering how much you use the wifi. i think wifi is the major killer of the battery. summore so many sms's.

...surfing around in the phone 20 minutes?..... special pictures maybe? drool.gif ahhahah.
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 12:49 PM)
i think its quite good. considering how much you use the wifi. i think wifi is the major killer of the battery. summore so many sms's.

...surfing around in the phone 20 minutes?..... special pictures maybe?  drool.gif  ahhahah.

no..lol...i finding what file eat my phone memory..btw, guys..your phone memory used how much and left how much?? hmm.gif
panda-man
phone memory i using only 23/160mb
memory stick 15/1921mb

heheh. i dont really put anything on my phone. so mafan. everytime update everything need to reinstall and what not.
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 01:11 PM)
phone memory i using only 23/160mb
memory stick 15/1921mb

heheh. i dont really put anything on my phone. so mafan. everytime update everything need to reinstall and what not.

your C only 129MB..actually 160MB is C 129MB and Z 21MB...
my C is 23/129MB.. biggrin.gif
23MB???? last night was 22MB rclxub.gif
panda-man
what is this C and Z that you talk about. im confused
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 01:15 PM)
your C only 129MB..actually 160MB is C 129MB and Z 21MB...
my C is 23/129MB.. biggrin.gif
23MB???? last night was 22MB  rclxub.gif

mine

phone

27/160

m2

604/3801

hohoho
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 01:31 PM)
what is this C and Z that you talk about. im confused

did you install x-plore?? its a great file manager..how you check your storage usage?go File Manager > More > Storage available?? hmm.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 27 2008, 01:32 PM)
mine

phone

27/160

m2

604/3801

hohoho

Phone memory 160MB = C (129MB) + Z (21MB)
and Z is system file which cannot be access..
what we can access is C..everything we install and store is in C...
so mine is 23/129MB.. sweat.gif
panda-man
no i didnt install that. my space is just from file manager then space available.
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 02:01 PM)
no i didnt install that. my space is just from file manager then space available.

yeah..then it show total phone memory 129MB..am i correct? hmm.gif
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 02:03 PM)
yeah..then it show total phone memory 129MB..am i correct? hmm.gif

emm i dun think so coz the info shown 133MB for phone memory biggrin.gif
Lineage
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 27 2008, 02:09 PM)
emm i dun think so coz the info shown 133MB for phone memory biggrin.gif

where? mine shown 129MB.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
panda-man
mine shows

"Phone Memory (MB):
23/160

Space available:
137 Mb. "

is this what you mean?
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 27 2008, 02:22 PM)
mine shows

"Phone Memory (MB):
23/160

Space available:
137 Mb. "

is this what you mean?

so weird..mine is different..lol.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 27 2008, 02:10 PM)
where? mine shown 129MB.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

where?
File Manager > More > Storage available > then the info appear like below:-

--------------------------------
phone memory(MB):

IIIIIIIII 27/160 IIIIIIIII

space available :
133MB

memory stick(GB):

IIIIIIIII 604/3801 IIIIII

space available :
3.1GB
------------------------------

one more thing

Phone memory 160MB = C (129MB) + Z (21MB) --> u wrote b4

but 129+21 = 150 only meh
Lineage
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 27 2008, 02:24 PM)
where?
File Manager > More > Storage available > then the info appear like below:-

--------------------------------
phone memory(MB):

IIIIIIIII  27/160 IIIIIIIII

space available :
133MB

memory stick(GB):

IIIIIIIII  604/3801 IIIIII

space available :
3.1GB
------------------------------

one more thing

Phone memory 160MB = C (129MB) + Z (21MB) --> u wrote b4

but 129+21 = 150 only meh

wrong calculation..my storage available shown..23/129MB..space left 107MB...lol..what happen to my phone.. rclxub.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.