Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49
Lineage
QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 20 2008, 09:51 AM)
so far did not receive any sms, so cannot tell..
one thing for sure, on and off is so much faster now after the update.
I know what you mean but I just tried sending myself a sms..my inbox show the time not the date  rclxub.gif

my bad..stupid..didnt notice the date wrong after update the firmware..thats why it show date but not time..lol..self confusing sweat.gif

btw, what application you install after update it?? any new software recommend?

demio121
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 20 2008, 09:46 AM)
firmware Generic World 1 biggrin.gif

oh itu ar... mine is Singapore. I notice my CDA is R5A. sum1 here got R7A.

I am totally blank when i read the "manual" how to change the CDA. i just stay wif what is default.

The new red theme look like a Nokia XpressMusic phone la.
felixx
QUOTE(demio121 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:20 AM)
oh itu ar... mine is Singapore.  I notice my CDA is R5A.  sum1 here got R7A.

I am totally blank when i read the "manual" how to change the CDA.  i just stay wif what is default.

The new red theme look like a Nokia XpressMusic phone la.

i'm plan to update this friday nite..see whether got R5A or R7A..huhuhu... drool.gif
panda-man
yeah the red theme is pretty. cool. but update is so mafan man. always gotta restore this install that again and what not.

so millenia3000 did you test out that link for felixx's siggy? ahahah. waiting for the results....carloompunk how about you? did you test his site out?

and also carloompunk. welcome to the group
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 20 2008, 11:28 AM)
yeah the red theme is pretty. cool. but update is so mafan man. always gotta restore this install that again and what not.

so millenia3000 did you test out that link for felixx's siggy? ahahah. waiting for the results....carloompunk how about you? did you test his site out?

and also carloompunk. welcome to the group

actually what to test about? its just a website.. rclxub.gif
anyone know how to make G900 as a webcam?? hmm.gif
previously got a discussion about this, but seems quiet already.. doh.gif
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 20 2008, 11:34 AM)

test the software from the website bro whether can be use in our G900 or not... biggrin.gif
Lineage
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 20 2008, 11:39 AM)
test the software from the website bro whether can be use in our G900 or not... biggrin.gif

test every software?? rclxms.gif
haha... rclxub.gif
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 20 2008, 11:42 AM)
test every software?? rclxms.gif
haha... rclxub.gif

not necessary..just a few its enough..myb he want to make sure that website is clean... thumbup.gif
Lineage
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 20 2008, 11:59 AM)
not necessary..just a few its enough..myb he want to make sure that website is clean... thumbup.gif

what software you using right now??? hmm.gif
felixx
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 20 2008, 12:00 PM)
what software you using right now??? hmm.gif

still standard software just install opera mini last sunday laugh.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 20 2008, 11:34 AM)

i think no one is willing to use it as a webcam loh. a bit of waste of battery. more practical to buy a webcam. unless you wanna use webcam chat at like starbucks or something. .... although still uses to much batt. its better to just buy a mini cam type thing. the ones that clip to your laptop.

yeah. i so malas to check the site myself. plus with the bosses lurking around. i cant really spend time wandering around the site and trying to install stuff. i overseas. got no inet at the hotel the office dumped me into. well it does got. but its expensive. doh.gif so yeah.

any one got any sites that have been tried and tested? all working up to date software? i hate downloading the stuff. and in the end its this tiny puny thing on my screen. hahah. i think those are the java games though.
squarefight
i have one question on G900. does the battery drain fast??? like i full charge but when i use to talk on the phone for half and hours then the battery left around 89% is it normal or my batt got problem ?? thanks for the help ya
Lineage
QUOTE(squarefight @ Nov 20 2008, 02:46 PM)
i have one question on G900.  does the battery drain fast??? like i full charge but when i use to talk on the phone for half and hours then the battery left around 89% is it normal or my batt got problem ?? thanks for the help ya

normal...100% -->80% very fast..after that will be last longer..
squarefight
hmmm but mine 80% to 50 just in 2-3 hours only wor without doing anything it is normal ?
Lineage
QUOTE(squarefight @ Nov 20 2008, 02:59 PM)
hmmm but mine 80% to 50 just in 2-3 hours only wor without doing anything it is normal ?

not normal..how long your battery can last? 2 days??
squarefight
not even 1 day mayeb what i can say is half day then left 20% is it my batt problem or the unit problem ??
panda-man
probably your battery problem. unless you are a heavy user. also. what eats up the battery is :

1. wifi is enabled. (doesnt matter if you using it or not)
2. 3G is enabled.
3. bluetooth is enabled.

when i use my phone it lasts around 2-3 days without charging. with wifi on it every 24 hours or so i gotta charge.

-------

some people say updates are helping battery life. sooooo yeah. update your phone.
squarefight
probably your battery problem. unless you are a heavy user. also. what eats up the battery is :

2. 3G is enabled.
3. bluetooth is enabled.

when i use my phone it lasts around 2-3 days without charging. with wifi on it every 24 hours or so i gotta charge.

panda-man....

hmmmmmm
i am not heavy users neither i just to use it to answer call only but it cant even last longer than a day
i use to talk on the phone like just now 30% and talk around 30 min jump to 15% and sunddenly off my phone.
hmm i think need to send my battery to warranty already or the unit have problem ah ?

wifi ====offline
3G ====offline
bluetooth ==== offline

felixx
QUOTE(squarefight @ Nov 20 2008, 05:53 PM)

2. 3G is enabled.
3. bluetooth is enabled.

panda-man....

hmmmmmm
i am not heavy users neither i just to use it to answer call only but it cant even last longer than a day
i use to talk on the phone like just now 30% and talk around 30 min jump to 15% and sunddenly off my phone.
hmm i think need to send my battery to warranty already or the unit have problem ah ?
wifi ====offline
3G  ====offline
bluetooth ==== offline

y not try update 2 new firmware n see if there any improvement.if not then u should rma ur battery if still have warranty
squarefight
errr 1 question ah... how to update to new firmware????
demio121
QUOTE(squarefight @ Nov 20 2008, 03:06 PM)
not even 1 day  mayeb what i can say is half day then left 20% is it my batt problem or the unit problem ??

are you charging with USB? You should avoid charging with USB. The batt charge won't last long as USB is not strong/powerful (wateva) to charge the batt. Use the power adapter.

If you use the power adapter and half day goes 20% then you should get your batt checked out.
squarefight
all the way until now i using the ac adapter to charge my phone and i never use the usb cable to charge my phone... cry.gif

hmmm anyway got any software i can installl into this phone ah ?? like theme?, gps software??? and other software that are useful.
cutiesbaby312
hey guess what guys??? today i went to SE shop in Pavilion and i asked for the GPS enabled thingy.. err.. forgot the series only... the sales girl told me it has stopped production edi!!!

Reason: because SE has come out with a few models with GPS on it.. duhzzzzzzzz
choboness
hi i have r9m003 ryt now with singapore firmware, can any1 help me change the cda and get the new r9k***??? and another thing, what is an ap set and an ori set? how do u know which is which???? thnx y'all

Added on November 21, 2008, 3:06 am
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 17 2008, 01:48 PM)
it's singapore...

hey bro. mine uses singapore firmware, have you changed your cda? or is there no need for that now?? thnx!
samson1618
hi all i'm new here i would like to know more about G900
i'm on the planning to get one .
so this phone got any problem at the moment?
i'm tested the machine , the touch screen is abit slow rite?
because i just tested the machine ,
i have no idea does it has a problem using it.
Thanks a lot ... and for the reply.
felixx
QUOTE(samson1618 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:10 AM)

u will know about this phone if u read this thread from page 1.... biggrin.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(squarefight @ Nov 20 2008, 11:26 PM)
errr 1 question ah... how to update to new firmware????

install the sony ericsson pc suite thing. or you can download the sony ericcson update service program from their website. the CD with the suite should come with your phone.

QUOTE(choboness @ Nov 21 2008, 03:00 AM)
hi i have r9m003 ryt now with singapore firmware, can any1 help me change the cda and get the new r9k***??? and another thing, what is an ap set and an ori set? how do u know which is which???? thnx y'all

ap stands for approved permit these sets are not brought in by sony ericsson.
ori set is the ones that are brought in by sony officially and passed to resellers.

the difference is mainly in the warranty. ap set warranty is you take it back to the shop you bought it from.
ori set you can send it for warranty at sony service center. i always get ori set because im paranoid. some people kena tipu with the ap warranty. tongue.gif.

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:10 AM)

the page 72 i already reposted other peoples reposts.doh.gif sooooo please look first guys before posting. at least a few pages.
leanman
i have my wifi, bluetooth and 3G disabled. My battery can last up 4 days, not a heavy user myself...
ciohbu
anyone bought c905 d ar?..tongue.gif
felixx
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 21 2008, 10:48 AM)
anyone bought c905 d ar?..tongue.gif

u should go to C905 thread lol doh.gif
panda-man
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 21 2008, 10:57 AM)
u should go to C905 thread lol doh.gif

whats a C905 anyways?

and to the other post.

yeah 2-4 days is reasonable. right now im in china so i dont use my phone much at all. except for like alarm and the occasional sms. lasts around 3-4 days.... one day is just ridiculous. must be a battery problem im guessing.
felixx
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 21 2008, 11:21 AM)
whats a C905 anyways?

and to the other post.

yeah 2-4 days is reasonable. right now im in china so i dont use my phone much at all. except for like alarm and the occasional sms. lasts around 3-4 days.... one day is just ridiculous. must be a battery problem im guessing.

c905 thread is here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/716716 thumbup.gif
panda-man
oooh. quite fancy phone. hahaha. thanks for the link. hey anyone got any cool games. i dl lemmings a while back. so far i think its one of the better games. perfect for touchscreen.
squarefight
ok thanks guy for the information i will try it later cause i just finish my final exam lol...... hmmm just plug in the pc and use pc suite to update it ?? that all ?? wont damage my unit right??
choboness
@panda
thnx for the info..just updated my g900 today, much faster..hope i dont get any problems..heard in 1 forum that the wifi ain't workin O.o
dani_irwan
My batt used to be very short-lived too, about one charge per 24 hours. now, on the advice of one of the forumers here, I changed the level of my screen backlight to about 50%...the screen is dimmer, but it's still viewable even in daylight..and now my batt can last 3 days without a recharge and normal usage. hope this helps.
cutiesbaby312
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 22 2008, 01:29 AM)
My batt used to be very short-lived too, about one charge per 24 hours. now, on the advice of one of the forumers here, I changed the level of my screen backlight to about 50%...the screen is dimmer, but it's still viewable even in daylight..and now my batt can last 3 days without a recharge and normal usage. hope this helps.

yup... this i gotta totally agree... nw my batt can last for a few days with lotsa calls/sms.. with 40 percentage of backlight smile.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Lineage
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 22 2008, 01:29 AM)

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Nov 22 2008, 01:43 AM)
yup... this i gotta totally agree... nw my batt can last for a few days with lotsa calls/sms.. with 40 percentage of backlight smile.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

my brightness, i put 15%..i still feel quite bright..except i put 10% or below..i can use 2 and half days..
i dont know normal usage is how normal..because everyone feel normal is wont same with another people normal.. biggrin.gif
maybe i feel normal, another people feel its above normal...
anyway, 1 day i sms +-50, call 1-5 times(+-5 minutes)..wifi a while if got free wifi..some games..camera if i'm in good mood or good view.. hmm.gif
panda-man
ok. i just fully charged my phone. i dont get many calls cause i am outstation right now. so we shall see how many days my phone lasts. hopefully above normal hahaha. its set at around 75% backlight.
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 22 2008, 04:14 PM)
ok. i just fully charged my phone. i dont get many calls cause i am outstation right now. so we shall see how many days my phone lasts. hopefully above normal hahaha. its set at around 75% backlight.

75% backlight...erm..you can last 3 days maximum rclxms.gif
panda-man
my bad.

after update it reset my settings. currently at 65% backlight.

so far its been 1 day + and still looking good hahah.
Lineage
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 23 2008, 11:16 AM)
my bad.

after update it reset my settings. currently at 65% backlight.

so far its been 1 day + and still looking good hahah.

how many % left for your battery right now?? hmm.gif
panda-man
right now it looks at around 80% or so. but i dunno sometimes it makes a giant leap to 50% hahaha. i never trust those battery logo thing.

-----------

i checked properly this time it says 83%.
jo`
need help from SE G900 user out there...

i juz newly bought this hp and i tried to put a animation picture in GIF format as 1 of my contact caller ID.
but when the caller called, the picture is not moving..
(it work fine to my previous SE K770)

when i check in my folder, it is an animation picture which move..

please advise if it is true that it doesnt work on G900?

thank you for the advise
ridzaienz
Just upgrade to new firmware (CDA: 1213-2204 R5A) at Go Mobile .. rclxms.gif my battery can last up to 2 days but drain faster when use garmin mobile xt for gps (pair with holux receiver). mad.gif
Lineage
QUOTE(ridzaienz @ Nov 24 2008, 02:47 AM)
Just upgrade to new firmware (CDA: 1213-2204 R5A) at Go Mobile .. rclxms.gif  my battery can last up to 2 days but drain faster when use garmin mobile xt for gps (pair with holux receiver). mad.gif

why your firmware is CDA: 1213-2204 R5A? what region?? mine is 1210-0066 R7A... rclxub.gif
ridzaienz
dont know.. rclxub.gif upgrade at sony ericsson booth (Go Mobile fair) last friday...get free keychain n M2 256mb on lucky draw..useless coz use 2gb now.. sad.gif maybe use it to keep xxx m*vie... huhu tongue.gif
panda-man
xxx huh? the action movie? hahahah jk jk . they gave you 256. cheapskates.

---

battery update. i used the phone to take photos (i went to beijing hooters thumbup.gif )and sent a few sms's

my battery after 50hrs is at 65%
felixx
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 24 2008, 10:25 AM)
xxx huh? the action movie? hahahah jk jk . they gave you 256. cheapskates.

---

battery update. i used the phone to take photos (i went to beijing hooters  thumbup.gif )and sent a few sms's

my battery after 50hrs is at 65%

em after full charge last nite( 12.00am) n make 2 call with 4 minutes talk,2 time alarm n brightness set to 45%..now my battery 95% ... biggrin.gif
Lineage
just now i checked SEUS, no new update available..but i wonder why my CDA is 1210-0066 R7A while some people is R5A.. rclxub.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.