QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 3 2008, 12:18 PM)
yup confirm i enter the right password coz my n82 can connect to wifi without problem....myb need to update to the latest firmware to solve this problem..em
Added on November 3, 2008, 2:03 pm
ok...half an hour ago i'm do a master reset..that mean reset to factory default as new phone...after that i'm try to access free internet at mamak cafe..but can't connect..phone said"connection failed"...so i guess there have a "secret" setting to make wifi work smoothly...any idea guys
myb G900 owner that can access free wifi and home wifi can sharing the setting..thanks
Added on November 3, 2008, 2:03 pm
ok...half an hour ago i'm do a master reset..that mean reset to factory default as new phone...after that i'm try to access free internet at mamak cafe..but can't connect..phone said"connection failed"...so i guess there have a "secret" setting to make wifi work smoothly...any idea guys
myb G900 owner that can access free wifi and home wifi can sharing the setting..thanks
did you do the firmware update yet?
when i got the phone brand new. it seemed to work fine with wifi. havent tried free wifi. becuase never sit down also at the cafe long enough. will try sometime soon i guess. go sit at starbucks. or OU.
i didnt change any settings. just clicked enable wifi. and scan. then put in password. is yours ap set? maybe that one has special settings./