Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Help .. my camera LCD got dust inside
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
Love^GM
My camera Canon Digital Ixus 860IS got a dust inside and it display 1 black dot in the screen. It's not death pixel (cos the shape not look like) and it not effect when the time i capture photo.
But still dun like cos the the display got 1 black dot =(

Any1 can give suggestion or is that any shop who can clean the dust for your LCD??

I'm really curious how the dust get into my screen. sad.gif
cjtune
Yes, it is the Death Pixel.

datto
are you using any screen protector? perhaps something stuck inside between the screen and the screen protector.
carcraze66
datto,ya u are right,sometime those screen protector if u didnt clean well when stick the screen protector,sure like that
Love^GM
I've check when i stick the screen protector, it doesn't have the dust inside. Before i buy from the shop also got check for death pixel, nothing also.
Now suddenly got 1 black dot inside, it's seem like not death pixel... grr .... heartache ler
ihsan_29
what about 1 blue dot.. little2 tiny one... is it a death pixel...? sweat.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.