Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Teeth overbite...
Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Health & Fitness
Irresistible
Teeth overbite , how to see it....

Can show some pics from very light case to serous case....
meaj
Get a friend to snap a photo of yourself from the side. If it looks like it, well... mega_shok.gif
Irresistible
QUOTE(meaj @ Feb 9 2008, 03:04 AM)
Get a friend to snap a photo of yourself from the side. If it looks like it, well... mega_shok.gif

So,it should look from the side ?

Ha ha... My side look like monkey... So, I thinkgot teeth overbit a bit lo
meaj
QUOTE(zidane01zidane @ Feb 9 2008, 03:23 AM)
how to bite off your teeth? i don't understand

Gigi maju ke hadapan tongue.gif

Don't worry. Overbite can be reduced with braces I think. And I've noticed certain hairstyles that can improve your overall look if you have it. Short hair should be a no no. It'll make it ever more obvious.
Irresistible
QUOTE(meaj @ Feb 9 2008, 03:35 AM)
Gigi maju ke hadapan  tongue.gif

Don't worry. Overbite can be reduced with braces I think. And I've noticed certain hairstyles that can improve your overall look if you have it. Short hair should be a no no. It'll make it ever more obvious.

Please show out ur fashion tips notworthy.gif
kuntaker
get a mirror see urself lo..
felicious
You mean your teeth jut out is it?
I don't get what do you mean by teeth overbite rclxub.gif
WinnieH
overbite is upper jaw teeth protruding outwards, more than normal lor. haiz.
moon yuen
Amber Chia has teeth overbite & her thick lips but thats makes her FAMOUS !!
redline666
I'm having both rabbit tooth being overbite too! i got it from a stupid fall
Polaris
Unless it makes you look like you have some kind of syndrome, I doubt some minor rabbit teeth will hurt your overall attractiveness
jonaerakua
QUOTE(Polaris @ Aug 24 2008, 04:24 AM)
Unless it makes you look like you have some kind of syndrome, I doubt some minor rabbit teeth will hurt your overall attractiveness

on the contrary, a case of overbite WILL actually hurt your overall attractiveness. although the thing is that i doubt you'd be able to get overbite from a fall, unless your jaw was dislodged and misaligned from that fall, which may or may not lead to overbite.

this is because overbite is not a case of only 'rabbit teeth' nor is it a case of only the upper jaw growing far more than it should. overbite, as most people do not know, stems from the lower jaw being malformed from when your body started having that growth spurt till the muscle plates fuse with the jaw bones, which is around adulthood. this is when most major bones in your body stop growing, and why you stop growing taller.

this malformation of the jaws include it growing downwards. this results in the physical structure that can be seen when your clench your teeth. there will be a space between the upper jaw's teeth and the lower jaw's one, the lower jaw being pulled back further into the mouth in a case of overbite. that means that the lower jaw will be covered by the upper one. if a person is to test this, it can be easily seen from the side and/or front profile. the front profile being that of a face that looks narrow and thin and elongated, and the side one showing that the chin is slightly or excessively receding. imagine a straight line that goes down straight from the nose to the earth. for a male, your chin should be just after that line, and for a female, just before that.

the causes of overbite include sinusitis, which will make you breathe through your mouth often, sucking your thumb as a toddler, and some other things, i cant really remember what. It is when you breathe through your mouth that you will obtain a jaw that grows downwards instead of forwards.

other than concerns about attractiveness, malocclusion(misalignment of the jaws - includes overbite) can often lead to more severe dental worries, such as accelerated tooth decay etc. it should be looked up on and fixed. it should also be noted that people with overbite are suffocating more often than not, due to the position of the skull and the spine, which creates an obstructed pathway that makes it hard for that person to draw in a full breath of air. its not so much about a question of attractiveness anymore.
alanyuppie
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 9 2008, 02:28 PM)
You mean your teeth jut out is it?
I don't get what do you mean by teeth overbite rclxub.gif

there's always wikipedia.

teeth overbite means both the upper and lower rows of teeth overlap each other, risking them causing harm to the gums on opposite row.
babiix
Most people will have a little bit of an overbite anyway, but to be on the safe side go visit an orthodontist
renaelyng
Can be mended through braces. But then I think the doctor will have to pull a few teeth out to make space for the others.

My boyf has overbite teeth. Quite bad. But then suits him. Lol.
accutane
i have teeth overbite too, but i am wearing braces now. extracted 4 teeth. doc said i got overbite cuz the teeth are too crowded, no space for it to grow, that why it protruded. ur face will be slimmer too as a result of wearing braces.
me_barney
QUOTE(accutane @ Sep 13 2008, 03:49 AM)
i have teeth overbite too, but i am wearing braces now. extracted 4 teeth. doc said i got overbite cuz the teeth are too crowded, no space for it to grow, that why it protruded. ur face will be slimmer too as a result of wearing braces.

but that depends also rite? how bout if gum also protrude..then how? no matter whether the teeth are crowded or not still ca'nt do anythg rite?..or not? unsure.gif
accutane
QUOTE(me_barney @ Sep 13 2008, 04:53 AM)
but that depends also rite? how bout if gum also protrude..then how? no matter whether the teeth are crowded or not still ca'nt do anythg rite?..or not?  unsure.gif

ya, may be that's only for my case.

but last time before i wear braces my gum oso protrude, a bit. then now after 8 months, it becomes less protruded. aiya, i don't know how to explain. i have many friends that wore n still wearing braces. all of the result r great. will try to post my pic when i am free.
toner_world
i also want to know la
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.