Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Orange/Black Box V2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
auhckw
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 3 2008, 02:01 PM)
ello guys, i'm planning buying this orange box in next couple of days..

still lot of people playing TF2 ah?

and how's the local server?

confuzan
i think this partly have to do with the TF2 free weekend.
yaphong
No one is selling Orange Box below RM175 in Malaysia?
Cannonfodder
QUOTE(yaphong @ May 4 2008, 11:42 PM)
No one is selling Orange Box below RM175 in Malaysia?

It's RM128 on Steam. Get it there. No difference unless you really, really, really want the mousepad.
gunsnroses
QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ May 5 2008, 11:09 AM)
It's RM128 on Steam. Get it there. No difference unless you really, really, really want the mousepad.

I'm selling my orange box

Refer to my post at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/689179
linkinstreet
QUOTE(confuzan @ May 4 2008, 07:38 PM)
i think this partly have to do with the TF2 free weekend.

servers all over the world lag yesterday lol.
bsmf
awww i cant play for free anymoar T_T
Cannonfodder
QUOTE(gunsnroses @ May 5 2008, 12:21 PM)
I'm selling my orange box

Refer to my post at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/689179

I don't think you can resell Valve games. All of Valve's games are automatically tied to your Steam account, regardless of whether you bought it retail or off of Steam.

So, there's no way you can transfer it to another account and no way another person can set up the games using a new account with your CD key.

The only way you can sell TOB is if you sell your Steam account to whoever buys it. Good luck on that.
Invader Zim
woot!! I just bought TF2!! ^^
wohoooooooooooooooooo
can't wait balik kampung this thursday
cannot play with college wayarless
linkinstreet
Mari, let us buli teach you my young padawan
Invader Zim
adui..
updating with celcom wayarless broadband
is hopeless
Shooterz
oi zim remember me ? tongue.gif
steam id apa lol
Invader Zim
QUOTE(Shooterz @ May 5 2008, 04:07 PM)
oi zim remember me ? tongue.gif
steam id apa lol

of course i remember laaaaaa u..
layan TF2 ka skrang?
Id = mzamonster

noobs here sweat.gif ( TF2 jer laaaa )
Shooterz
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 5 2008, 08:52 PM)
of course i remember laaaaaa u..
layan TF2 ka skrang?
Id = mzamonster

noobs here  sweat.gif  ( TF2 jer laaaa )

sometimes tongue.gif
neowhale
hi all, I just brought TF2. Not the Orange Box. Played non-stop. Great game.
yaphong
Amazon has The Orange box at USD$37.99, which is roughly RM125.

But is it true that Amazon doesn't ship certain games to Malaysia?
And is there any tax if I purchased it from other country?
zonan4
WAH WELKAM ALL NEW GAMERS..... IF U SAW LYN TAG JUST SAY HI....EMMM I SEE ONLY 1 GUURL PLAYING DIS GAME ... ASK GURLZ MORE YEAHHHH
Cannonfodder
QUOTE(yaphong @ May 5 2008, 11:14 PM)
Amazon has The Orange box at USD$37.99, which is roughly RM125.

But is it true that Amazon doesn't ship certain games to Malaysia?
And is there any tax if I purchased it from other country?

They ship to Malaysia, just not electronics for warranty reasons.

Be careful about buying from overseas, some games (and I believe TOB is one of them) are region-locked. That means an Asian edition will not work in N. America and vice versa.

This does not apply if you purchase from Steam.

Also note that US$37.99 does not include shipping and handling, which will likely be about US$15 or so.
Parrot
QUOTE(zonan4 @ May 5 2008, 12:13 PM)
WAH WELKAM ALL NEW GAMERS..... IF U SAW LYN TAG JUST SAY HI....EMMM I SEE ONLY 1 GUURL PLAYING DIS GAME ... ASK GURLZ MORE YEAHHHH

Girls don't go on the Internet.
Sheep319
QUOTE(Parrot @ May 6 2008, 10:07 AM)

Congratulations you have just crushed his hope of a girl fantasy.
Parrot
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ May 5 2008, 09:15 PM)
Congratulations you have just crushed his hope of a girl fantasy.

Just doing mah jerb. Odds are every "girl" on the Internet is a fat animu fanboy IRL.
zonan4
ah i found one anime fan dat so cute like the anime girl itself.... huhuhuhuhu... i know they are out there.... u might get lucky huhuhu rclxm9.gif
Abu.Umar
QUOTE(Parrot @ May 6 2008, 10:07 AM)

They go to check email and do online shopping as for gaming, My wife don't understand why I have to shoot people as an entertainment.
Soul-X
Ahhahahahhahah LOL!! But they do play SDO and maple
deric88
QUOTE(Soul-X @ May 6 2008, 01:05 PM)
Ahhahahahhahah LOL!! But they do play SDO and maple

they play games that doesn't involve killing other people.
imagine a girl playing a heavy drool.gif drool.gif
G_KeN
hi there.. i have one question... is it possible to change or re-use the account of orange box as my friend wanna give me the game but dunno whether can be instaleed in different pc.. hope sifus here can help.. smile.gif
deric88
QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 6 2008, 09:09 PM)
hi there.. i have one question... is it possible to change or re-use the account of orange box as my friend wanna give me the game but dunno whether can be instaleed in different pc.. hope sifus here can help.. smile.gif

The game can be installed in a different pc, but you must use his steam account to play. He must surrender the whole steam account to you.
linkinstreet
QUOTE(deric88 @ May 6 2008, 01:38 PM)
they play games that doesn't involve killing other people.
imagine a girl playing a heavy  drool.gif  drool.gif

prawninator who always join in LYN++'s tf2 game is a girl. She even have a husband...
deric88
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 6 2008, 09:50 PM)
prawninator who always join in LYN++'s tf2 game is a girl. She even have a husband...

i'm refering to typical girls
Cannonfodder
QUOTE(deric88 @ May 6 2008, 10:08 PM)
i'm refering to typical girls

Er... you implying there's something atypical and abnormal about her? hmm.gif laugh.gif
carsonoel
good ol' farming, madman was there too. peas.
deric88
QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ May 6 2008, 10:41 PM)
Er... you implying there's something atypical and abnormal about her?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

YES, SHE PLAYS TF2!! biggrin.gif
which is a good thing
zonan4
shhhh dont make prawninator mad.... u never know what a girl can do when they mad
uhavenot
Ms. Prawn laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
zonan4
ah sooo cute like dat one i rather killed by her rclxs0.gif
victor_hoh
really feel frustated when Valve have been releasing series of patches for TF2, it causes a huge delay before Steam list down my games after launching Steam, making me have to wait even though I no longer fukian play TF2.

WTF
Lodeclaw
My girlfriend loves to play TF2. biggrin.gif
Lord_Destructo
Girlfriend play? Walao you superlucky find girlfriend like that lor...
Lodeclaw
Ya, very lucky. But she's living in Canada right now. I just moved to Malaysia from Canada not long ago. Hopefully she can come to Malaysia eventually.
Lord_Destructo
What's your IGM? I wanna add you as friend and continue this conversation somewhere else to prevent spamming the forum.
Lodeclaw
Sent you PM.
Lord_Destructo
Err...can you see my reply?
zonan4
ah any thing new wif orange box lately?
yu_wang
For those of you who want more Portal action...

http://portalmaps.wecreatestuff.com/
Based on Portal: The Flash Version, our very own Hen Mazolski brings us all the levels and concepts back to the original Portal version, in this huge mappack!

This time, experience Aperture Science from a different perspective, before the time of the original Portal, as a different test subject.

This mappack includes ALL 40 levels from WCS's Flash version, additional bonus levels and features. All together, we've got here over three and a half hours of amazing gameplay.

From my experience, the maps are pretty well made. Plus, they're all much tougher than the original Portal levels. Patience and brainpower required! tongue.gif
Lord_Destructo
Wow...That sounds awesome. i'll download it, but i dunno whether i'll play it.
confuzan
just started playing it...first impression not bad. they even have Glados talking.
zonan4
ah nice... might play portal again....
Lord_Destructo
The beginning part seems pretty cool
gM | Mutsumi-san
just curious,
anyone running TF2 with integrated gfx on laptop?
linkinstreet
why? want to upgrade ur laptop ar?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.