Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Orange/Black Box V2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
radkliler
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 29 2008, 12:58 AM)
Waaaa.....  Can we have another one this weekend?

Added on March 29, 2008, 1:00 amI missed out...

For that...u gonna have to ask the mod...
H@H@
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 29 2008, 12:58 AM)
Waaaa.....  Can we have another one this weekend?

Added on March 29, 2008, 1:00 amI missed out...

Well, its currently set at 9pm @ Fridays. I suppose you could organize another one, but I won't be free tomorrow and on Sunday.

If you guys want, I can set the event again.

PS. Stupid Steam events clock is 1 hour SLOW... Bloody hell.
strife_personified
hey guys, sorry i havent been around for a bit, RL came to bite me in the arse. anyways, we've set a date for the melee tourney, it'll be next week saturday at 9pm. can those who are still interested please confirm your attendance? thanks guys. the link to the thread is in my signature.
linkinstreet
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Mar 29 2008, 01:53 AM)
Well, its currently set at 9pm @ Fridays. I suppose you could organize another one, but I won't be free tomorrow and on Sunday.

If you guys want, I can set the event again.

PS. Stupid Steam events clock is 1 hour SLOW... Bloody hell.

I made a new thread just for TF2 match. Just update that thread (you can always edit my post brows.gif )
Lord_Destructo
Err...where's the thread?
TF2 got so many topic why dun open a sub forum just for TF2?
linkinstreet
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 30 2008, 02:10 PM)
Err...where's the thread?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/662033
gM | Mutsumi-san
just pm me la if u guys need to edit the 1st post
i'll gladly do it
and h@h@ can edit it as well
theres like 3 threads already for TF2
linkinstreet
taknak, ko tak pernah join
gM | Mutsumi-san
sponsor me the game then i'll join :3
naTTan
Just bought the game from OU RM175 can't wait to play tongue.gif
Dark Steno
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Mar 31 2008, 01:37 AM)
sponsor me the game then i'll join :3

aiyo... like that also want sponsor.
gM | Mutsumi-san
of course
im in moolaa shortage, probably id pay for it for a thai copy xD
Sheep319
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Mar 31 2008, 10:32 AM)
of course
im in moolaa shortage, probably id pay for it for a thai copy xD

moot, it's monday. mana mana?
jones007
apa market price ah guys? i wan go buy ady. takut kena sembelih.. black box and orange box apa different?
cyclone9
why nowadays eclub and starhub server > 100 ping sad.gif
linkinstreet
I just have 400++ ping just nao. weird
Lord_Destructo
QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 31 2008, 04:42 PM)
apa market price ah guys? i wan go buy ady. takut kena sembelih.. black box and orange box apa different?

Market price is RM175. And black box is not sold in shops. You can only get black box when you buy certain Ati graphics cards.
pirateguy
Terrible ping. What the hell happened!
zonan4
ah my ping is ok lol
radkliler
wowz....ping at 300+....is shitmyx having one of their seizures again?!??!
Lord_Destructo
Guys I just found out Maxis blocked all the ports not related to web surfing and other more important matters, therefore I am officially TF2-deprived.
GARH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think I am going to die....
zonan4
ah ah nuuuuuuu why they block the ports??? haiz i thought screamyx suck.... but ur isp is more sucker.....
Lord_Destructo
They block the ports to all users to decrease congestion. So make sure tell everyone you know, Maxis wireless BB sucks!!!!
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Fixed crouch-jump exploit that allowed players to get outside of the world

Fun while it lasted laugh.gif
zonan4
ah when they will give us new weapon vmad.gif
Lord_Destructo
I think like april 22nd like that if i'm not mistaken
Crazy.SoT.Gila
They're saying mid-april for the major updates
radkliler
Sigh...thats still kinda of a long way to go....btw...the overcharger has been dropped
Crossbone
poor medic getting raped by a group of SGs
meetxj9
Why the hell am i getting 300+ping on SG Servers? mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Has the braodband in Malaysia gone Crazy? vmad.gif Macxiz has already pulled the bullshit out of their ass and now Shitmyx is doing the same?
Lexitachi
Who do you gonna call? Streamyx to be blame for this. sigh.
Lord_Destructo
YES!!! i finally managed to play a bit, but at non-peak hours, which means 6am to 8am...
But I really enjoyed myself. I really wish that my stupid ISP would unblock the ports...
cyclone9
this week cant play tf2? ping damn high 200+_+++
Lurker
ooo... i am not alone
fullmetalneko
random funny screenie XD
linkinstreet
Flaming heavy? and tomorrow night will be a match. Please free urself at 9~10. depending on the rain I might also arrive home very late (last night I arrive home at 9.30)
meetxj9
It would seem that Malaysia has been Flagged as spam country. thumbup.gif
Our providers are removing certain ports to make our lives more miserible then before. brows.gif Hooray for Malaysia!!!!

Time to boikot guys!!!!
radkliler
QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Apr 3 2008, 03:56 PM)
It would seem that Malaysia has been Flagged as spam country. thumbup.gif
Our providers are removing certain ports to make our lives more miserible then before. brows.gif  Hooray for Malaysia!!!!

Time to boikot guys!!!!

lol....waaaaaaaaaaay ahead of u....sadly....this country doesn't have much choices now is there?
Crossbone
how do make steam auto update all the games itself?

i'm piss off it only updates when i want to play.

when i did not update it manually,it just stays at the "Downloading : 0%" status all the time.i have to stop it and select resume update then only it updates
linkinstreet
restart Steam
Mine hang at 100% all the time and I have to restart steam to make it work
uhavenot
streamyx problem again mad.gif mad.gif been getting 200+ ping on e-club or starhub servers doh.gif
only EGN server i get acceptable pings which is 90ish -.-
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(uhavenot @ Apr 4 2008, 09:33 AM)
streamyx problem again  mad.gif  mad.gif  been getting 200+ ping on e-club or starhub servers  doh.gif

Same here, but BVPN server is totally thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Parrot
Does anyone notice the e-club servers are not included in the "Internet" Find Server tab, even though I could still connect into them via other ways?
QUOTE(uhavenot @ Apr 4 2008, 09:33 AM)
streamyx problem again  mad.gif  mad.gif  been getting 200+ ping on e-club or starhub servers  doh.gif

I have been suffering this problem for months either they suddenly go up to 200-300 ping or they can stay at 40-60 ping! I have no choices but to used engineer all the time due to the lag!
Grif
QUOTE(Parrot @ Apr 4 2008, 12:09 PM)
Does anyone notice the e-club servers are not included in the "Internet" Find Server tab, even though I could still connect into them via other ways?

Been wondering that meself. Luckily I have most of them e-club/starhub servers on my history list.

Oh the ping is in the order of 100-300 recently. Makes playing the "spai" a pain in the arse.
zonan4
thank to our beloved scrimyx... haix metrofon i really need you
Lord_Destructo
Metrofon in penang one right? I hope they will expand to KL and PJ area also.
IF the government allow.
pirateguy
Until now PING is still terrible to the e-club & starhub. WTF is wrong with Screamyx?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Why didn't you guys go BVPN servers? They're up, not properly set up (settings all lost I suppose..), but yeah they're up with awesome ping.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.