ben3003
Mar 1 2008, 08:30 PM
wah, jialat lo like tat..QQ... i also heard there is some issue with it too
Lord_Destructo
Mar 1 2008, 08:39 PM
Yeah I also think they increased the crit frequency. Seem to getting them more often.
strife_personified
Mar 1 2008, 09:33 PM
same here, i definitely noticed an increase in crits. and also, i think the demo's stickies are a little more powerful too, i was doing my battlement stickie jump, and i went way higher than i normally would.
i really hate the fact that crit rates have gone up. i was already a crit magnet before this, right now i'm a dead crit magnet.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Mar 3 2008, 10:27 AM
I remember someone posted up a config that mutes the game sound when the mic key is pressed long time ago. Does anyone still have that?
LordHive
Mar 3 2008, 12:23 PM
At last now after a few days of gaming I see the same names in the forums as in game.
Ign : Fruitloops btw.
Nice to meet you all.
madman20
Mar 3 2008, 12:35 PM
My IGN is usually : teh madman (sometimes including LYN tags)
=P
strife_personified
Mar 3 2008, 01:33 PM
okay, this will likely be the last time i'm going to ask this ever, and if there is no response, i'm going to scrap it, and change my sig. is anyone still interested in kickstarting the Piala Kotak Jingga?
zonan4
Mar 3 2008, 03:11 PM
piala kotak jingga? aper tu? pls eleborate
Reuben
Mar 3 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 3 2008, 01:33 PM)
okay, this will likely be the last time i'm going to ask this ever, and if there is no response, i'm going to scrap it, and change my sig. is anyone still interested in kickstarting the Piala Kotak Jingga?
Not too interested in melee only tho :/
malice203
Mar 3 2008, 03:16 PM
hi guys, noob here

u guys got nice rank meh, makes me jealous
btw my ign: aL-McBubur
chamelion
Mar 3 2008, 03:26 PM

My ISP terminate the service in my area. Will be sometimes before i headshot u guy
We are dissapointed to inform you that we have stopped our services at Bukit OUG Condominium. This is due to problem with our equipment that we still cannot solve the issue although it has been attended from our engineer from this early year until today. After further discussion with the higher management, we have decided to terminate the service at Bukit OUG because we unable provide the service effectively.
As such, our management have decided to refund back the deposit to all of our customer in Bukit OUG Condominium. We are dissapointed about the situation but we truly glad that we have give our best service to serve all our beloved customer at Bukit OUG Condominium all these while.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused . If you have any enquiries in the future, please do not hesitate to call us at our hotline number 1-800-87-7790 or email to helpdesk.broadband@redtone.com.
Lord_Destructo
Mar 3 2008, 03:40 PM
hey man I'm still interested. Don't cancel it off yet. I'm sure the rest of the LYN members still want to compete and bat each other to death. you just gotta set a date.
Added on March 3, 2008, 3:43 pmAnd here's the mute when speaking in mic script for TF2. You have to copy paste one line by one line, not all together.
alias "+mute" "volume 0; +voicerecord"
alias "-mute" "-voicerecord; volume 1"
bind "v" +mute
and here's a middle finger just for fun:
------/´? ¯/)
?-------/--/
?------/--/
?-----/´¯/'--'/´¯`._
?----/'/--/--/---/¨¯\
?----('(---- ¯~/'--')
?---\-----'---/
?----'\'----_-.´
?----\-----(
?-----\-----
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Mar 3 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 3 2008, 03:40 PM)
hey man I'm still interested. Don't cancel it off yet. I'm sure the rest of the LYN members still want to compete and bat each other to death. you just gotta set a date.
Added on March 3, 2008, 3:43 pmAnd here's the mute when speaking in mic script for TF2. You have to copy paste one line by one line, not all together.
alias "+mute" "volume 0; +voicerecord"
alias "-mute" "-voicerecord; volume 1"
bind "v" +mute
and here's a middle finger just for fun:
------/´? ¯/)
?-------/--/
?------/--/
?-----/´¯/'--'/´¯`._
?----/'/--/--/---/¨¯\
?----('(---- ¯~/'--')
?---\-----'---/
?----'\'----_-.´
?----\-----(
?-----\-----
Thanks!
auraxis
Mar 3 2008, 08:07 PM
Lord_Destructo
Mar 3 2008, 09:43 PM
I still wonder how that happens???? Is it when you go out of the map you will appear like a giant?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Mar 3 2008, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 3 2008, 09:43 PM)
I still wonder how that happens???? Is it when you go out of the map you will appear like a giant?
When sv_cheats is set to "1" AKA ON, you can type "noclip" in your console to enable/disable it. Basically you get to move through everything, just like during a free-look spectator mode.
Added on March 3, 2008, 10:43 pmHere's something I took today...
Lord_Destructo
Mar 4 2008, 08:22 PM
Talk about Rambo 4 man..... And FYI, I already knew it was noclip. It's just that I don't understand how the characters can appear like giants.
Lurker
Mar 4 2008, 10:05 PM
hi guys, can anyone help me trouble shoot this?
the list of servers shows but i can;t connect to any and does not show server info
i hv tried disabling my firewall still the same
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Mar 5 2008, 12:30 PM
I think most you of should know this already.. Just for those who don't lah
http://www.steampowered.com/nvidia/http://www.steampowered.com/ati_offer1a/Free games

But already included with TOB except Deathmatch
strife_personified
Mar 5 2008, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 4 2008, 08:22 PM)
Talk about Rambo 4 man..... And FYI, I already knew it was noclip. It's just that I don't understand how the characters can appear like giants.
there's some kind of skybox outside the map's play area. if you noclip into that area, players in the actual play area will see you against the skybox, but at the size of a giant. madman and i did that and made some funky screenshots, i'll get him to post them up, they were quite funny

EDIT: to clarify, its an actual box outside of the main play area.
about the Piala Kotak Jingga Melee Tourney, i'll try to set a date by tomorrow, just going to finish one of my assignments

and man, that is some awesome portaling
uhavenot
Mar 5 2008, 01:27 PM
Lego portal

auraxis
Mar 5 2008, 02:12 PM
omg so cute, if they have all tf2 character i sure go buy
strife_personified
Mar 5 2008, 05:00 PM
shouldnt be too difficult, the things used to make the portal chick are your basic female head+hair, rebel fighter pilot body from star wars, and those nice flames from the medieval pack for the portal graphics. it sure would be fun to come up with the ones for tf2
if only we had a lego shop like the one i saw in disneyworld. it was a totally awesome shop, and theres this huge room area dedicated to "spare parts". any and every lego piece you can think of you can find there. with access to something like that, building tf2 lego would be as easy as pie.
zonan4
Mar 5 2008, 07:33 PM
ah ah in malaysia we dont have dat kind of store... if we have i'll be the 1st customer... and put it inside my chasing
strife_personified
Mar 5 2008, 08:54 PM
there IS a lego specialty store, now that i think about it, but they definitely dont have a "spare parts" corner like the one in disneyland. ours is in Berjaya Times Square, its called Brick Boys, iinm. perhaps they can order the parts...*begins scheming while giggling evilly*
zonan4
Mar 5 2008, 09:23 PM
ah if u got the parts i wan 1 set.... can cod?
confuzan
Mar 6 2008, 03:21 PM
damn high ping these few days. cannot play at all....
zonan4
Mar 6 2008, 03:37 PM
ah ah dat was normal dude...
Lord_Destructo
Mar 8 2008, 07:25 AM
Hey I wanna ask you guys a question....How come even though some of you guys are already LYN++ members, but still most of you don't buy microphones to play one? I mean, it's pretty essential to have a mic when playing tf2.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Mar 8 2008, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Mar 8 2008, 07:25 AM)
Hey I wanna ask you guys a question....How come even though some of you guys are already LYN++ members, but still most of you don't buy microphones to play one? I mean, it's pretty essential to have a mic when playing tf2.
I'm no LYN++ member, but agree that mic is quite important

Then again, I'm not even sure if ppl can listen to me.. I never did a mic test before..somemore just using the laptop integrated mic
Lord_Destructo
Mar 10 2008, 04:39 PM
Heehee I join Sunny Lim's {No-Clan} for fun....teeheehee. hope u guys won't feel hurt.
this doesn't mean I'm dissing u or anything. I just don't want to commit to any clan just yet. And if I do, it will be LYN++
zonan4
Mar 11 2008, 06:47 AM
ah i dont have mic becos my headphone that come wif the mic just broke... damn... replacement maybe 2 month time.... have other commitment
deric88
Mar 11 2008, 08:44 AM
just got this game yesterday, man it's harder than i expected xD
victor_hoh
Mar 11 2008, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Mar 11 2008, 08:44 AM)
just got this game yesterday, man it's harder than i expected xD
it takes time to master all the different classes. The classes plays very differently.
pirateguy
Mar 11 2008, 10:00 PM
Is Sunny Lim's {No-Clan} really a no clan guy? Or is that is the name of his clan?
Jas2davir
Mar 11 2008, 10:06 PM
after 2 months 6 days and 3 hours im finnaly playing tf2 again lul
Lord_Destructo
Mar 12 2008, 12:12 AM
Waaaa..... such accurate timing? Why were you gone so long?
Anyways, {No-Clan} is what the name says, it's NOT a clan.
It's just some lame joke he thought up to answer everyone's question about him joining which clan.
gM | Mutsumi-san
Mar 12 2008, 04:11 AM
due to boredom
here's sum pic spam xD

and below is non-worksafe material
proceed with caution

Abu.Umar
Mar 12 2008, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Mar 12 2008, 04:11 AM)
due to boredom
here's sum pic spam xD

and below is non-worksafe material
proceed with caution

Hahaha.. Thank you for making me laugh. I love the 2 comic strip, heavy with a girl.
Lord_Destructo
Mar 12 2008, 09:31 AM
That was hilarious man!!!!! I wonder how they made that girl though.....
madman20
Mar 12 2008, 09:49 AM
Lol..it's Gmod..all you need to do is install a new model..and walla! You've got a custom model..
zonan4
Mar 12 2008, 06:57 PM
ah ah nice.... btw i can't play much dis day... got 'red eye' sickness....my eyes tired if used tooo long... like using the'sharingan' tooo long...huhuhuhuhu... if u into naruto comic u understand what im saying about....
dfcloud
Mar 12 2008, 07:20 PM

Grif
Mar 12 2008, 08:59 PM
Meh, mind if I crash the party?
I play as Medic! on most server.
Lord_Destructo
Mar 12 2008, 11:06 PM
Cool to join man
Abyssio
Mar 13 2008, 07:28 PM
im planing to buy orange box but i already have half life 2. So what do you guys do with the addition hl2 game key
Lord_Destructo
Mar 13 2008, 08:30 PM
You can choose to give the additional hl2 away to someone else as a gift
bobohead1988
Mar 13 2008, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Grif @ Mar 12 2008, 08:59 PM)
Meh, mind if I crash the party?
I play as Medic! on most server.
Nooooooooooooob detected
Took you long enough to post it here
zonan4
Mar 15 2008, 12:17 AM
ah new update dis morning....dunno wat improvement... i want new weapon ....lol
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.