Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Orange/Black Box V2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
pirateguy
I tried the map but you have to somehow bind a key to make USE enable.
Crossbone
for activating the jukebox and traps?

i just shoot it with the gun
pirateguy
The youtube video said have to press the USE key to do stuff like driving the infamous 4chan van.
Sheep319
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Feb 19 2008, 11:24 PM)
The youtube video said have to press the USE key to do stuff like driving the infamous 4chan van.

lol didn't you read the instructions in game?
it's already mentioned there and how.
Lord_Destructo
I don't mean to offend the creator of the map, but seriously la that guy sounds damn crazy.sot.gila....(Teehee!)

It's a pretty insane map, even more so than mario kart
zonan4
yay new update hope my stat working correctly after this fix
Reuben
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 19 2008, 05:45 PM)

Wow this is one awesome map. reuben! put it in the server! laugh.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 6:11 pmhttp://mightyjustice.net/xenon/maps/vikings/

and another

if that's the Mario one it is available quite some time back.

Vikings as well.

It's huge but bzipped it's around 20 megs + i think.
Sewerspeakers
Yo, take a look at this shoot i took yesterday.

my god, he's going to eat me laugh.gif
Soul-X
wow nice pic lol
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Feb 19 2008, 06:53 AM)
Crazy Sot Gila, if you want to get a logitech mx518 really dirt cheap, go to Computer war in SS2. They discount the price until same price as your original budget. But you need to wait a few weeks, cause need to order.

And when I went to TSB, I compared all the gaming mouse pads there and found that the Razer dual-sided mouse pad has the most value for money compared to the rest. It not only looks goods and is durable, but is also the coolest looking as well.

Hmm.. SS2 is where? laugh.gif blush.gif I'm not sure ah, don't know which to get.. laugh.gif
LordHive
Hi guys...I just got orange box and when the setup comes up...it will only install steam. After registering on steam and all...it tells me that its downloading the HL2 and all its episodes ??

How do I install them from the 2 disc that come in the orange box ???

Thx.
Sewerspeakers
You re-insert the disc and continue the installation like you did before. I also like this before downloading the stuff for no reason rclxub.gif .
Lord_Destructo
SS2 ah? Er..... Where you coming from first? Very hard to explain la....
Why don't you find the location on Internet by googling it.
Soul-X
dun say ss2 le... i sad =( sob
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Feb 21 2008, 04:10 AM)
SS2 ah? Er..... Where you coming from first? Very hard to explain la....
Why don't you find the location on Internet by googling it.

Ah, I'll try wikimapia then, thanks tongue.gif I'm at SS15..don't know much bout places here.
Lord_Destructo
Why are you sad when I mention SS2 ?
chapree
Excuse me for this advertisement...would you guys like another serving of Portal? laugh.gif
http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/02/22/por...lead-developer/
zonan4
ah ah i still dont play my portal yet... busy wif tf2 only...huhuhuhuu
bobohead1988
QUOTE(chapree @ Feb 22 2008, 03:11 PM)
Excuse me for this advertisement...would you guys like another serving of Portal?  laugh.gif
http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/02/22/por...lead-developer/

I hope its gameplay is longer then its original predecessor

Took me 3 hours to complete it
ben3003
anyone is having any issues with TF2? For me, the console keep on saying wat missing cl_crosshair wat wat file. And ingame, wat missing intel_missing.wav file and sometimes will choppy and i open console it say wat performance warning:merge wat with wat. All come in red color. i dont have orange box, all i do is download from the steam. I dont wan to download it again QQ...
intothefantasy
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 22 2008, 04:17 PM)
anyone is having any issues with TF2? For me, the console keep on saying wat missing cl_crosshair wat wat file. And ingame, wat missing intel_missing.wav file and sometimes will choppy and i open console it say wat performance warning:merge wat with wat. All come in red color. i dont have orange box, all i do is download from the steam. I dont wan to download it again QQ...

i also having this problem but i have d orange box..but it seems dosent really affect the gameplay with all those red words error
Lord_Destructo
WOW.... I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Feb 21 2008, 09:44 PM)
Why are you sad when I mention SS2 ?

Was I? rclxub.gif

Btw, I e-mailed TBS to ask about the deathadder...
Hello,

Yes. It is just a normal DeathAdder rebranded with the C&C Kane's
Wrath logo, etc.
pirateguy
I have not even finish HL2 Episode 2 & Portal. Spent too much time with TF2. I really got to find the time to make full use of The Orange Box.
OoiTY
Humg. I brought my Orange box over to Melbourne from Malaysia, thinking that it'll work fine, but no!

D: Apparently it only works for Malaysia since I registered it there..
Sewerspeakers
Okay... tat sux....... i maybe going off to Australia in Mid-2008 for my degree.
auraxis
I think u have to register the cd key to ur account (in malaysia) 1st then u can log in steam from anywhere in the world.

Correct me if i am wrong.
OoiTY
QUOTE(auraxis @ Feb 22 2008, 09:25 PM)
I think u have to register the cd key to ur account (in malaysia) 1st then u can log in steam from anywhere in the world.

Correct me if i am wrong.

I did register it to my account in Malaysia, I'm using the same one here in Melbourne. It tells me that the cd-key I used to register it is only valid in certain geographic regions.

Apparently, if you bought the online version of TF2, it's not regionally locked.

*Sigh* Looks like I'll have to buy another copy of this game.. :|
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Just played a couple of rounds at e-club m'sia server, IGN CsG, used medic. A lot of LYN members were there..I remember healing razer cicak and ryuu..something.. (paiseh can't remember laugh.gif) most..then also got alive..kambing..loneworld..not sure who else biggrin.gif

No mouse atm..only can play medic =\ and seems like medic in tf2 not much of combat medic anymore..
gM | Mutsumi-san
QUOTE(OoiTY @ Feb 22 2008, 09:31 PM)
I did register it to my account in Malaysia, I'm using the same one here in Melbourne. It tells me that the cd-key I used to register it is only valid in certain geographic regions.

Apparently, if you bought the online version of TF2, it's not regionally locked.

*Sigh* Looks like I'll have to buy another copy of this game.. :|

well somewhat that case didnt happen to my with old source-based games
or probably i got lucky tongue.gif
another possibility is that maybe that only applies to orange box bundle games
Lord_Destructo
Well, I got my Orange Box delivered from USA and there's no problem activating or playing it here.
auraxis
Look at the back of ur orange box. It says this product is solely can be used in certain country something like tat.

T.T i dun want to rebuy TF2 when i further study in another country.
confuzan
i guess it's because the way they priced it. like thailand's version. it's cheap but can only be played in thai.
pirateguy
QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 23 2008, 01:06 AM)
i guess it's because the way they priced it. like thailand's version. it's cheap but can only be played in thai.

That is the main reason but what to do? At least its not monthly subscription.

By the way, Badlands is a great map. I dare to say surpass the legendary Dustbowl (Gravelpit / Well / Granary cannot even touch it).
auraxis
well i willing to buy the international version(buy directly from steam) if i have known got region lock.

It definitely cheaper than buying 2 orange box.

Can Vavle make compromise as i am only a student and will further my studies in other country this year.

pirateguy
QUOTE(auraxis @ Feb 23 2008, 02:17 AM)
Can Vavle make compromise as i am only a student and will further my studies in other country this year.

I don't think Valve will go that far as to check your status as a student.

Why don't you try to sell of your current copy of the game to some friends in your country? Or you could get TF2 where you study and later sell it off when you finish with your studies.

king99
I'm pretty sure if you BUY in THAI....Register your product in THAI...u can play anywhere.

Correct if i'm wrong.
gM | Mutsumi-san
QUOTE(king99 @ Feb 23 2008, 06:45 AM)
I'm pretty sure if you BUY in THAI....Register your product in THAI...u can play anywhere.

Correct if i'm wrong.

thai copy is really like a lottery ticket
some of them working and some of them arent
its all about being lucky if valve doesnt screw u up even though u register the game at thai tongue.gif
strife_personified
i think king99 is correct, but i cant verify this at the moment, i lost the site i read it on. so yeah, basically the uber cheap versions from thailand, india and russia are supposedly playable if you activate it in said country.

i remember hearing something about it having something to do with the billing address as well, but unless you buy it over steam, i dont think they have your address at any given point, so i'm not so sure. i'll do some digging once my brain has properly initialized later today.

but its bloody weird though, that here, where we pay even more than US to buy it, that it would region lock us. OoiTY, i'd suggest emailing valve and telling them the situation, cause our cdkeys should not be locked, since we buy it for more than they're selling it online. bloody bastards. still rm175 init?
zonan4
ah ah i buy it from pc.com.my if it is locked i 'll bang pc.com.my
pirateguy
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Feb 23 2008, 09:48 AM)
ah ah i buy it from pc.com.my if it is locked i 'll bang pc.com.my

Why? They are not responsible for the region lock. Does not make any sense.
strife_personified
to an extent it does make sense though. the retailers in india/russia/thailand that sell the game cheaper are under a contract that prohibits them from selling out of hte country/region. so, if pc.com.my is selling those cheap units outside of the region its specified for, its a breach of contract, aka pc.com.my's problem to replace the cdkey.
pirateguy
I forgot that the website you stated is pc.com.my which is not even a valid address. Which website did he meant?
strife_personified
truthfully, i have no idea which website he was talking about tongue.gif i saje terikut along with you guys since thats what we used. but its a good placeholder, as any site selling those cheaper orange boxes are bound by the same rules.
pirateguy
I wonder how many of you play TF2 while watching TV on the computer? A screenshot of me playing and the black box is the TV output (but it showed up as a black box due to the Print Screen capture issue).

My desktop area is at 1680 x 1050 and the TF2 was in window mode at 1280 x 1024
Lord_Destructo
Your screen must be the freaking huge.....
pirateguy
Its only 22 inch. I don't think that is huge. Its fairly common to see huge screen nowadays with a lot of HDTV flooding the market.
Lord_Destructo
ONLY 22 inch.....Don't know what to say about 17" screen already....
N00DL35
hey guys, i've been playing with a lot of you lately.. but haven't joined the threas as much.. whats the difference between LYN++ and LYN ? I'd like to be part of either or both. lol.

Some of you who have played may notice my username sizzlingnoodles on the e clubs server.
confuzan
[LYN] started as a tag to identify people from here who are playing. it is not a proper clan, just a tag to know that we are from the lowyat forum playing.

many people in game kept asking whether [LYN] is a clan, so it prompted Kyril-X and TomatomanSeedlezz to create a PROPER clan which will practice together and also have friendly match with other clans. hence, [LYN++] clan was born.

so if you are a serious gamer who are interested to join a clan, you can contact either of them.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.