Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Orange/Black Box V2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
linkinstreet
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 10 2008, 01:06 PM)
erkkk korean playing TF2 0.o ... i thought they only play DOTA

Well you have found a noob dota player then
Jckk
bolehvpn was lagging like crazy last nite...
apparently got ddos'd or something. doh.gif
zonan4
yep... i always like that server very player friendly with alltalk on.... now i can see some starhub server copycat that lol
yu_wang
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Sep 9 2008, 07:48 PM)
today its are pyro day in arena <3

I'm more interested in knowing how to show all the players in your team like that. Been playing for so long also never seen it before. sweat.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
just go to any arena map server
at the start of the round there will be a window showing what class your teammates are using
Edison83
Congrtulation to Team Fortress 2 for bring voted #1 in Top 100 PC Gamers!

to cast your vote please go to www.pcgametop100.com
[AM]
check this out... http://teamfortress2.fr/achievements_eng.php its a achivement generator.. found it at Facepunch

rclxms.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
this achievement goes to a very special person xD
pirateguy
What happens if The Dark Knight movie was explained in Team Fortress 2? (Spoiler alert)

http://www.ubercharged.net/2008/09/14/the-...f2-death-signs/
[AM]
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 15 2008, 08:04 PM)
What happens if The Dark Knight movie was explained in Team Fortress 2? (Spoiler alert)

http://www.ubercharged.net/2008/09/14/the-...f2-death-signs/

lol
bobohead1988
For you cheap bastards

[AM]
QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 16 2008, 06:22 AM)
For you cheap bastards

gang garrison 2 laugh.gif there are some server up.. especially /v/.. with streamyx.. u cant even move
Abyssio

Thanks [AM] for the post!
[AM]
QUOTE(Abyssio @ Sep 16 2008, 01:24 PM)

Thanks [AM] for the post!

np bro

heres another one TF2 Kill Generator like pirate guy post
fazco85

LOLROFL.

Joker would be teh MVP then, and the commisioner and batman asks the mods to ban him. rolleyes.gif
[AM]
this is epic

linkinstreet
QUOTE([AM�)
,Sep 18 2008, 11:16 PM]
this is epic

well the most epic one is still the level 3 sentry CPU I saw 2 months after TF2 was released. This looks too plasticky compared to that one which uses full aluminium, complete with flaking paint
Lord_Destructo
Dude, it's made out of Lego. That's why it's so plasticky. You're no supposed to awe at it's realism, you're supposed to awe at how he even manage to make something like that out of Lego.
linkinstreet
oh lego. you never mentioned it lol
G_KeN
eh, can i change the user id name of steam account? i manage to change the psaaword but dunno how to change the name..
Edison83
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 19 2008, 04:51 PM)
eh, can i change the user id name of steam account? i manage to change the psaaword but dunno how to change the name..

you mean the user name or nickname? if nick u can change it via setting.
G_KeN
user name.. sad.gif
[AM]
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 19 2008, 08:51 PM)
user name.. sad.gif

if username you cant change it.. only can Nickname
linkinstreet
My engineering shit at goldrush
part 1

Part 2
Sheep319
has anyone seen this before?

BOINK. EAT IT.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 20 2008, 08:48 AM)

BOINK. EAT IT.

I saw the original version. Now this..this is wicked! laugh.gif laugh.gif
Fyonne
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 19 2008, 11:57 PM)
My engineering shit at goldrush
part 1
LKdanq2Ztw4

Part 2
-_0Bo-9Ay5k

i think i need to get active on this game again. n i didnt know can rotate engy building. doh.gif tongue.gif
[AM]
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 20 2008, 11:30 AM)
i think i need to get active on this game again. n i didnt know can rotate engy building. doh.gif tongue.gif

doh.gif
Eyern
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 20 2008, 08:48 AM)

BOINK. EAT IT.

lol.. he even get achievement sweat.gif
choyster
guys how much for team fortress 2 now? Where can i get it?
strife_personified
if you want just tf2 standalone, i think its around rm85? it was retailing for USD19.99 i think. this, if i'm not mistaken, is only available online, through steam. otherwise, The Software Boutique or the other game shop whose name i cant recall tongue.gif should have the orange box, which is rm150 for HL2, episode1, episode2, portal and TF2.

edit: corrected prices, just checked at TSB's website. they have both orange box for 150 and tf2 standalone at 85.
chiakm
Hi guys. Are there still many ppl playing TF2?
As in is the Malaysian community still thriving and with plenty of players around.
I'm thking of getting TF2, but if there arent many fellow Malaysias playing then there would be no point for to me to play.

PS. I'm not xenophobic, i just wanna play with my fellow countrymen thumbup.gif
guardioo
IF you guys getting banned in starhub.

Either you guys doing such thing as:

Exploiting - shooting and hurting enemy before the gate is open.

Mic/text spamming - spam the mic and text

griefing - doing something like team roomba, such as disturbing sniper, blocking ppl way, building teleporter which make teammate tele to stupid place.

Prejudice/vulgar - dun use racist word and vulgar word

Regarding All-talk, sorry...we dont use all talk in starhub server, if you dislike it, im happily suggest you go to low ping bolehvpn server, at least you guys need to support local server isnt it?

if any of you spot spammer or whatever to break the rules...you can always msg hammfer or me via steam by providing thier steam_id and time of them playing.

and banning ppl, i always happy some1 get banned for hogging in the server slot.

There is not just steam_id banned, there is few cybercafes been ip banning in singapore itself, included hong kong, china and japan itself also.

if yourself get banned, ask urself why u get banned.

Abu.Umar
QUOTE(chiakm @ Sep 22 2008, 01:48 PM)
Hi guys. Are there still many ppl playing TF2?
As in is the Malaysian community still thriving and with plenty of players around.
I'm thking of getting TF2, but if there arent many fellow Malaysias playing then there would be no point for to me to play.

PS. I'm not xenophobic, i just wanna play with my fellow countrymen  thumbup.gif

You should download STEAM and check it out yourself, you gonna have to anyway (dL steam) if you want to play Tf2. click on the SERVER and filter to see only TF2 and sort listed servers by latency. Anything less than 50 pings is probably within our region (malaysia + singapore). From my experience 10pm on wards, 60%-70% all the near servers are full (24/24) and the rest are empty.

If the servers has more than 8 players it will fill out fast.

Bear in mind that not all players come in at the same time to play so actualy, the number of people playing Tf2 is probably larger than what the servers are showing.

If you wanna go by just the number of malaysian players (200 over players)

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/LYN
zonan4
yep come join us... lets have fun
BelowAverage
guys just asking, my friend saID that half life 2 requires steam and internet line to play.

so he told me pirate version wont play.

will the pirate version play?

Sorry, i cannot afford the orange box, im just a school kid.
radkliler
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Sep 25 2008, 02:58 PM)
guys just asking, my friend saID that half life 2 requires steam and internet line to play.

so he told me pirate version wont play.

will the pirate version play?

Sorry, i cannot afford the orange box, im just a school kid.

save money.

Sikit sikit lama menjadi bukit
zonan4
ah when i was student ... to save even rm10 is hard.... haiz remeber the old days......
linkinstreet
Lol, my orange box is a birthday present by my clanmate ([YOUR]Father). and I ONLY play TF2 even tho I have 4 other games on that :3
SoulReaver
I used my own precious Money to buy TF2 straight thru steam... I must say.. I HAVEN'T regret buying it YET~! LOL
[AM]
Just buy Through Steam.. much cheaper but you'll nid credit card or paypal

currently saving money for L4D rclxm9.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 25 2008, 04:11 PM)
I used my own precious Money to buy TF2 straight thru steam... I must say.. I HAVEN'T regret buying it YET~! LOL

Agree that! Furthermore it's the first game that I bought original laugh.gif

Anyways, you can play pirated HL2. It's an offline game. But for online games such as TF2, well, good luck finding cracked servers biggrin.gif Not sure if there's any with low ping for us
frags
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Sep 25 2008, 05:53 PM)

Anyways, you can play pirated HL2. It's an offline game. But for online games such as TF2, well, good luck finding cracked servers biggrin.gif Not sure if there's any with low ping for us

I hope now you realise that games whether single player or multiplayer are more than just the product itself. They are a community too and when you buy a game you join that community with a lot of fan made stuff to keep playing the game feel fresh and fun. Of course developers like Valve help a lot too by updating their games often.

I think by buying and being a part of this greater community, gives you a new sense of appreciation for these games than say if you pirated it.
choyster
if buy from steam how much ar USD also naik already weh
[AM]
QUOTE(choyster @ Sep 25 2008, 06:14 PM)
if buy from steam how much ar USD also naik already weh

68.3658 MYR.. cheper than retail

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Sep 25 2008, 05:53 PM)

me too laugh.gif followed by CSS,DoDS,(HL2,HLEP1)--> Thx To Edison icon_rolleyes.gif
Edison83
orange box is cheap wad
Rm159 so much game
support ori...
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(frags @ Sep 25 2008, 06:14 PM)
I hope now you realise that games whether single player or multiplayer are more than just the product itself. They are a community too and when you buy a game you join that community with a lot of fan made stuff to keep playing the game feel fresh and fun. Of course developers like Valve help a lot too by updating their games often.

I think by buying and being a part of this greater community, gives you a new sense of appreciation for these games than say if you pirated it.

Reason why I never bought original before was because none of it could be found at Miri last time. Not sure about now.
linkinstreet
Soviet Sarawak is soviet
Grif
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Sep 26 2008, 10:23 AM)
Reason why I never bought original before was because none of it could be found at Miri last time. Not sure about now.

None to be had in Kuching either. icon_question.gif

All my ori games I bought in KL. whistling.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.