Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The Orange/Black Box V2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
Dark Steno
it is also fun that the shot actually killed that person. like last time i randomly shot the flare and then suddenly kena a cloaked spy and then he died.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Wah, so many fans of flare gun here. Guess it's just me being noob at it laugh.gif
madman20
Lol..I only switch to flaregun if the opposing team has irritating snipers..just burn them to make them leave their post for a moment =s
Voxe
Flareguns are often not worth it because of the flurry of pyros right now. Only thing useful about Flaregun is to annoy Snipers. Soldiers and Heavys can't do much since they will just shake it off and Scout are near impossible to hit.

That said, Shotgun for the win.
Lord_Destructo
Flaregun is useful when the pyro just cannot get close to something. And it also enhances the main quality of a pyro, being annoying. I also get pissed when suddenly kena a flaregun shot out of nowhere.

And CsG, that sounds like quite a ghey combo. Hope to see you perfect it soon.
old_calculator
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Jul 10 2008, 07:12 PM)
Flaregun is useful when the pyro just cannot get close to something. And it also enhances the main quality of a pyro, being annoying. I also get pissed when suddenly kena a flaregun shot out of nowhere.

And CsG, that sounds like quite a ghey combo. Hope to see you perfect it soon.

hi lord destructo wave.gif u add me in friends
Aoshi_88
Hit a record 5kills or so yesterday playing in the office. Some medic ubered me right at the start of the game and i rushed into BLU's base. Got 5 kills that way but best part was when i saw a Heavy running backwards while i ran forwards. Lots of lulz was had. Died afterwards though.

Damn it, gotta love that dude playing the medic. Didn't even tell me i was going to get ubered. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Now i need to beat Linkin's record of 13kills on one uber.
Sheep319
QUOTE(Voxe @ Jul 10 2008, 03:22 PM)
Flareguns are often not worth it because of the flurry of pyros right now. Only thing useful about Flaregun is to annoy Snipers. Soldiers and Heavys can't do much since they will just shake it off and Scout are near impossible to hit.

That said, Shotgun for the win.

lol. The way I use my flaregun is aiming at the Medics. Let them panic. muahahaha!
Hive
Flare on a medic isn't that useful dude. My personal opinion is that flare works pretty good on Granary and Well.
old_calculator
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 11 2008, 05:36 AM)
Hit a record 5kills or so yesterday playing in the office. Some medic ubered me right at the start of the game and i rushed into BLU's base. Got 5 kills that way but best part was when i saw a Heavy running backwards while i ran forwards. Lots of lulz was had. Died afterwards though.
Damn it, gotta love that dude playing the medic. Didn't even tell me i was going to get ubered. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

5 kills = hard to kill achivement?
Sheep319
omg i got the omgwtfbbq achievement yay
strife_personified
QUOTE(Hive @ Jul 11 2008, 10:46 AM)
Flare on a medic isn't that useful dude. My personal opinion is that flare works pretty good on Granary and Well.

i think its more the psychological effect on newer medics who dont know that they don't die so easily. when you scare them they hesitate, and when they hesitate, you move in for the kill. then you too can have enough fight money to buy two of every animal and fight them to the death in a ring of honor. but its too late to rename a zoo after you tongue.gif
linkinstreet
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 11 2008, 05:36 AM)
Damn it, gotta love that dude playing the medic. Didn't even tell me i was going to get ubered. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You need a heavy, on red, goldrush and lot's of blue ppl going out, and they have no medic at all. biggrin.gif
pirateguy
Nothing is more annoying than seeing your team mates getting themselves killed before the game starts for attempting to attack via "closed gates exploit" and it backfires.

Sheep319
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 11 2008, 12:07 PM)
i think its more the psychological effect on newer medics who dont know that they don't die so easily. when you scare them they hesitate, and when they hesitate, you move in for the kill. then you too can have enough fight money to buy two of every animal and fight them to the death in a ring of honor. but its too late to rename a zoo after you tongue.gif

unless its a farm!
Crossbone
i was killed by a flaregun as a medic yesterday,to make things worse
the pyro even laugh and taunted me sad.gif

i rage quit after that
radkliler
This is some seriously awesome Sh*t

Aoshi_88
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 11 2008, 01:08 PM)
You need a heavy, on red, goldrush and lot's of blue ppl going out, and they have no medic at all. biggrin.gif

Oh... their medic panicked and ran. So i kept rushing till the uber ran out and they killed me. laugh.gif
Lord_Destructo
QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jul 10 2008, 07:43 PM)
hi lord destructo wave.gif u add me in friends

What's your IGM again?
strife_personified
oh man, rad, those are some awesome finds there. i so wish i could do that. i shall see about that after my exams, sounds like a fun project XD

and yes sheep, although zoo's are in short supply, i think we can work something out about renaming farms. too bad suntzu overlooked those tongue.gif although, it seems you already have one =X
Sheep319
I've been wondering.

With the Pyro's air blast, and a perfect map, we can play a little game.

called "Push the Pyro"

or get a scout/heavy and play "Who Blasts the Scout/Heavy the Furthest"

OR

crit always on and using Soldier

the "Blast Your Enemies And See Who Shoots The Person The Furthest" game (which solely depends on the distance of the furthest piece of human after exploding)
old_calculator
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Jul 11 2008, 11:06 PM)
What's your IGM again?

Player_1

still noob tongue.gif
Fyonne

got Chief of Staff achievement yesterday rclxm9.gif
n Specialist this morning (b4 that, i could only manage to get 9.4k heal in single life) but manage to get 11k while protecting point in dustbowl thumbup.gif
Edison83
haha, i just flare gun to make them aim hard though, wen someone on fire, alot fire effect coming out, thus making them panic and retreat shooting, in same time, in same team, those been shot by flare gun will be shoot by team mate (they thought was spy)...

i havent get the achievement kill with shotgun on enemy that u set fire yet, so cant go full time on flare gun
Lord_Destructo
Guys, everytime I wanna join a server with dustbowl on, it says my dustbowl is a different version from the server's and I cannot access the server.

I'm thinking that my dustbowl map is corrupted already, and I want to throw away my old map, but I can't locate it.
radkliler
http://www.steampowered.com/nvidia/#

OMG HL2 :DEATHMATCH FOR NVIDIA USERS FREE OF CHARGE!!!!!!!!

WADDA FUNK!
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Jul 12 2008, 03:30 PM)
Guys, everytime I wanna join a server with dustbowl on, it says my dustbowl is a different version from the server's and I cannot access the server.

I'm thinking that my dustbowl map is corrupted already, and I want to throw away my old map, but I can't locate it.

Steam\steamapps\email@email.com\tf2\tf\maps\
old_calculator
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 12 2008, 04:50 PM)

WADDA FUNK!

ATI have one too. Low ping server is always empty sad.gif
strife_personified

WADDA FUNK!

lol, thats been around for quite a while, right? right around the time first slice came out its been free for nvidia users too.

actually, your dustbowl map isnt in the maps folder, its in the gcf files. what i would suggest doing is getting this application called CF Toolbox, most likely from cs.rin.ru, and use it to force an update on your gcf files. it can also check for corruptions, which is what makes it useful.
old_calculator
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 12 2008, 11:56 PM)
lol, thats been around for quite a while, right? right around the time first slice came out its been free for nvidia users too.

actually, your dustbowl map isnt in the maps folder, its in the gcf files. what i would suggest doing is getting this application called CF Toolbox, most likely from  cs.rin.ru, and use it to force an update on your gcf files. it can also check for corruptions, which is what makes it useful.

i love cs.rin.ru u can also use gcfexplorer or gcfscape
yu_wang

WADDA FUNK!

meh...got HL2:DM together with my HL2. Too bad the closest server is in hong kong, ping 300+ sweat.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila

actually, your dustbowl map isnt in the maps folder, its in the gcf files. what i would suggest doing is getting this application called CF Toolbox, most likely from cs.rin.ru, and use it to force an update on your gcf files. it can also check for corruptions, which is what makes it useful.

Oops! blush.gif
old_calculator
QUOTE(yu_wang @ Jul 13 2008, 12:51 AM)
meh...got HL2:DM together with my HL2. Too bad the closest server is in hong kong, ping 300+  sweat.gif

there is fragnetics server but it always empty
ahbenchai
has anyone experience textwindow_temp.html! problem after changing their resolution?
Aoshi_88
meh...got HL2:DM together with my HL2. Too bad the closest server is in hong kong, ping 300+  sweat.gif

I've played HL2:DM in the Fragnetics server. Try playing on weekends.
gM | Mutsumi-san
hmm dead bored, so had a HL2:DM for the lulz
but before i exit the game here's something interesting

m00t killed Darly with Physics
can i kill the next dude with math? xD
old_calculator
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jul 13 2008, 03:23 PM)
hmm dead bored, so had a HL2:DM for the lulz
but before i exit the game here's something interesting

m00t killed Darly with Physics
can i kill the next dude with math? xD

use physgun and take flammable barrel and u shoot it at ur enemy laugh.gif
Lord_Destructo

Lol...thanks so much, but I found an easier way. All I had to do was to right click on my game in Steam, and move around in the tabs until I found "Verify game file cache integrity". I clicked it and my game was updated. lol
strife_personified
QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jul 13 2008, 12:04 AM)
i love cs.rin.ru u can also use gcfexplorer or gcfscape

yeah mate, some of the tools they use there are awesome beyond leetness.

i havent actually played DM myself, main reason i needed it was for Synergy tongue.gif some broken mods also need it, and it didnt come with orange box. stupidity if you ask me. they give you lost coast, but not the stupid free DM.

QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Jul 13 2008, 03:59 PM)
Lol...thanks so much, but I found an easier way. All I had to do was to right click on my game in Steam, and move around in the tabs until I found "Verify game file cache integrity". I clicked it and my game was updated. lol

aha, forgot about that tongue.gif should've known there was an "official" way to do it. i got used to cf toolbox for some more questionable reasons wink.gif other than that though, i find gcfscape's defragger is much more reliable than the one thats inbuilt into steam.
uhavenot
any of u guys tried reflecting the sentry gun rocket with pyro air blast? hmm.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(uhavenot @ Jul 13 2008, 08:43 PM)
any of u guys tried reflecting the sentry gun rocket with pyro air blast?  hmm.gif

I tried..but..the bullets killed me before the rocket came laugh.gif
Lord_Destructo
I saw a video of someone using pyro destroying a sentry with that technique before.
strife_personified
i didnt manage to destroy it myself, but i did manage to reflect the rockets, but like CsG said, you've got to avoid the bullets, or they'll get you first. get the sentry to fire, get behind cover, and then come back out to reflect. its a bit tricky to get the timing right, and chances are you'll die more than succeed when first practicing tongue.gif
uhavenot
cool~ i didnt know that laugh.gif , unless u got a med healing u, dont need to worry about the bullets
pyro blast is awesum brows.gif
madman20
Perhaps when you're having an uber you could give it a shot =s
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(uhavenot @ Jul 14 2008, 10:49 AM)
pyro blast is awesum  brows.gif

QFT! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 14 2008, 10:52 AM)
Perhaps when you're having an uber you could give it a shot =s

If it was a random pub server, might receive some !@#$%^&*( comment back if you failed laugh.gif
linkinstreet
had the experience of double uber as a heavy last night at the BEST EGN server lol. One was using the normal uber and one gave me the Crit uber. Awesome stuff.
After that went to spy and backstabbed/dominated all of their medics lol
ahbenchai
fyi im a spy
Voxe
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jul 14 2008, 06:21 PM)
fyi im a spy

FYI I am a Medic.
Edison83
waaa.... yesterday 2v2 with uncle hive... damm! his sniper aim is damm accurate and deadly
i play so long and never meet a sniper that i cant get close using snake manuver (scout)
I did kill him like 2 times but i die like 10 times using scout... brows.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.