It seems badlands has that map glitch where you can go under the map. I just tried the map and i went into this engie's tele and i end up under the map
insanse soldier killing.....well thats oen good solier killing =/
Soul-X
Feb 16 2008, 05:37 PM
@.@ oohh good one
Lord_Destructo
Feb 17 2008, 07:28 AM
That was the best solly pwnage I've seen yet. And i can't believe I'm gonna say this.... but he is even better than Aur. xfr*!!!!
zonan4
Feb 17 2008, 09:51 AM
haiz very guud.... need to practise harder
pirateguy
Feb 17 2008, 10:53 AM
What happened to the TF2 BolehVPN server? Does not show up on my server list.
Soul-X
Feb 17 2008, 01:12 PM
Errr.. i still can see wor
pirateguy
Feb 17 2008, 01:15 PM
Really? What is the IP of the current BolehVPN Team Fortress 2 server?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 17 2008, 08:25 PM
My first time playing TF2 today @ e-club SG server under the name CsG. Saw a few LYN++ members, got pwn'ed badly too Any nice resources for reading? I just simply play Totally different from TFC!!
Lord_Destructo
Feb 17 2008, 08:37 PM
Best to watch "How to Play" class videos on Youtube. their the best teaching devices
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 17 2008, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Feb 17 2008, 08:37 PM)
Best to watch "How to Play" class videos on Youtube. their the best teaching devices
Hmm, aight! Will go look for em! Hope to be able to master this game. I miss the grenades in TFC
Added on February 17, 2008, 9:29 pmOh, btw, how do I add servers? The boleh server doesn't show up through refreshing
Added on February 17, 2008, 10:18 pmOh and, can anyone recommend a mouse? Budget RM150.
Lord_Destructo
Feb 17 2008, 11:00 PM
Logitech Mx 518. If you had more cash it would be better to go for an expensive razer. The cheaper razer mouses suck bad.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 17 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ Feb 17 2008, 11:00 PM)
Logitech Mx 518. If you had more cash it would be better to go for an expensive razer. The cheaper razer mouses suck bad.
Oh, really? I didn't know about that Was about to go for either krait or diamondback (the cheapest 2 ) Expensive razer as in over RM300?
gM | Mutsumi-san
Feb 17 2008, 11:48 PM
for rm 150 diamondback would be the ideal choice apart from that might as well get a MS intellimouse 3.0
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 17 2008, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Feb 17 2008, 11:48 PM)
for rm 150 diamondback would be the ideal choice apart from that might as well get a MS intellimouse 3.0
I came across the IntelliMouse a lot while searching for FPS gaming mouse, I suppose it is really that good?
gM | Mutsumi-san
Feb 18 2008, 12:05 AM
yeah im using it right now actually well sure its a optical mouse but it still serves headshots to nubs when im playing cs source
lytros
Feb 18 2008, 12:11 AM
Tried out Badlands today and really enjoyed the session. Keep the new maps coming!
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 18 2008, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Feb 18 2008, 12:05 AM)
yeah im using it right now actually well sure its a optical mouse but it still serves headshots to nubs when im playing cs source
Ah, I see. Regarding diamondback, what's the difference between the 3G version and non-3G version? MX518 vs diamondback vs intellimouse, which wins? I seem to get a lot good reviews on mx518, not much reviews available for diamondback, and ok reviews with intellimouse
Soul-X
Feb 18 2008, 03:05 AM
add 50 more~ copperhead xD
carsonoel
Feb 18 2008, 03:35 AM
bought Krait as replacement for my worn out Viper, been happy with it since.
works well to suit the whole OrangeBox mousepad too, orange glow mmmm...
Friend's Copperhead has a squeaky mouse scroll forward now, mine's silent ; any of u have an idea why?
Soul-X
Feb 18 2008, 05:58 AM
Dunno wor... I use my copperhead 2 years going 3 jor i think... @_@"
zonan4
Feb 18 2008, 10:21 AM
emmm i dont have anything to say here either hahahahahah.................................................
confuzan
Feb 18 2008, 10:52 AM
if you guys are into C&C3, there's a expansion pack coming soon called Kane's Wrath. There is a bundle pack with Razer DeathAdder, priced at RM179.
check out www.tsb.com.my.
not sure about the mouse's quality though. me using chapalang mouse to play. now that might explain why i'm getting killed all the time...hmm.
carsonoel
Feb 18 2008, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 18 2008, 10:52 AM)
if you guys are into C&C3, there's a expansion pack coming soon called Kane's Wrath. There is a bundle pack with Razer DeathAdder, priced at RM179.
not sure about the mouse's quality though. me using chapalang mouse to play. now that might explain why i'm getting killed all the time...hmm.
My friend just pre-ordered it, gonna have a look at it when he gets it
ben3003
Feb 18 2008, 07:44 PM
is the orange box mousepad good? I dunno wanna grab the team fortress off steam or get a orange box. I have a razer mantis control with me and i am very happy with it. I cant find any reviews or spec about it. But the mousepad looks good and with a good surface that is razer mantis "look-alike". Wanna join lowyat TF2 hehe...
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 18 2008, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Feb 18 2008, 03:05 AM)
add 50 more~ copperhead xD
Hmm, far better? Actually RM150 already over-budget, originally only RM100
QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 18 2008, 10:52 AM)
I thought DeathAdder itself already more expensive
If I don't use mousepad, will it be okay?
Sewerspeakers
Feb 18 2008, 10:14 PM
Lol is this thread morphing into Kane's wrath ( I pre ordered 3 copies for the limited edition ) For your case i think you better use mousepad for that mouse for better maneuvering. If you think your table is good enough then is ok then but i notice dust are alot more easier to stick on the pad at the bottom of the mouse. Btw, since i replaced my copperhead with the old logitech MX518 i feel it is alot easier to snipe and aim. Its just smooth.
OB mouse pad is good, but i think i prefer razer mousepad more coz in my opinion OB mouse pad is a bit sticky to move the mouse
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Feb 18 2008, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 18 2008, 10:14 PM)
Lol is this thread morphing into Kane's wrath ( I pre ordered 3 copies for the limited edition ) For your case i think you better use mousepad for that mouse for better maneuvering. If you think your table is good enough then is ok then but i notice dust are alot more easier to stick on the pad at the bottom of the mouse. Btw, since i replaced my copperhead with the old logitech MX518 i feel it is alot easier to snipe and aim. Its just smooth.
OB mouse pad is good, but i think i prefer razer mousepad more coz in my opinion OB mouse pad is a bit sticky to move the mouse
Is it exactly same as the normal DeathAdder, just the appearance is different? 'cause that's cheaper than the mouse itself =\
But I don't have the money to buy mousepad right now Gotta buy headphone and bag after mouse.
Sewerspeakers
Feb 18 2008, 10:21 PM
I think only the appearance is difference but all otehr features is the same. But i think EA ruined the coolnes by putting EA logo on top of the mouse instead of Nod. Why it's cheaper? i oso dunno Maybe youre right about removing some features in it who knows.
ben3003
Feb 18 2008, 11:57 PM
just got my TF2 off steam online!! GOnna see few of u in tf2 very soon hehe. I give up getting OB becos i don need the half life and i am very happy with my mantis control.
zonan4
Feb 19 2008, 12:28 AM
ah i got an email saying that i just change my password and need to reset my password using a password given in the email.... haiz ... if a noob person got this email sure kena tipu... beware guys
confuzan
Feb 19 2008, 12:40 AM
i am tempted to get the razer bundled kane's wrath.. still thinking. anyone wanna convince me to get it? hehe..
zonan4...report to valve!
Soul-X
Feb 19 2008, 01:44 AM
im waiting for starcraft 2 = =
SilverCrimz
Feb 19 2008, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(carsonoel @ Feb 18 2008, 03:35 AM)
bought Krait as replacement for my worn out Viper, been happy with it since.
works well to suit the whole OrangeBox mousepad too, orange glow mmmm...
Friend's Copperhead has a squeaky mouse scroll forward now, mine's silent ; any of u have an idea why?
i'm also using one now though after much use now the outer rubber for the mouse scroller is getting slippery to scroll. Don't think theres any fix for this
king99
Feb 19 2008, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:28 AM)
ah i got an email saying that i just change my password and need to reset my password using a password given in the email.... haiz ... if a noob person got this email sure kena tipu... beware guys
Someone posted it in V1........Damm funny.asking ppl for pass.
Lord_Destructo
Feb 19 2008, 06:53 AM
Crazy Sot Gila, if you want to get a logitech mx518 really dirt cheap, go to Computer war in SS2. They discount the price until same price as your original budget. But you need to wait a few weeks, cause need to order.
And when I went to TSB, I compared all the gaming mouse pads there and found that the Razer dual-sided mouse pad has the most value for money compared to the rest. It not only looks goods and is durable, but is also the coolest looking as well.
Parrot
Feb 19 2008, 01:10 PM
So how is this Badlands map?
zonan4
Feb 19 2008, 03:19 PM
sooo lazy to report..... huhuhuhu..... badland i like it becos i know how to win in that map...also well(ctf).... yesterday i play well(ctf) no one get the intel for around 20 minutes..at that time im a engineer... got bored so i change classs... and walah... 3 intel captured in 5 minutes...huhuhuhuhu
Soul-X
Feb 19 2008, 05:32 PM
haha alot of players in the game only wants points, never think of winning the game la... lolz
Sheep319
Feb 19 2008, 05:45 PM
Wow this is one awesome map. reuben! put it in the server!
Added on February 19, 2008, 6:11 pmhttp://mightyjustice.net/xenon/maps/vikings/
and another
pirateguy
Feb 19 2008, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 19 2008, 05:45 PM)
Wow this is one awesome map. reuben! put it in the server!
Added on February 19, 2008, 6:11 pmhttp://mightyjustice.net/xenon/maps/vikings/
and another
The narrator is the star of the video. I check out the detail and its a hefty 50MB map!
zonan4
Feb 19 2008, 07:26 PM
ahaha most of the time they think of point that why they scared to attack... thats where the other server that dont have point came handy.... we dont get afraid to be killed ... so we wan to win...huhuhuh... haiz i also dunno wat the crap im talking about....
ayyam
Feb 19 2008, 09:00 PM
helo im new just got the game today.but i cant find an option that can change my ingame nick.
Sewerspeakers
Feb 19 2008, 09:06 PM
Press Shift+Tab and to go settings to change it. And Welcome!
ayyam
Feb 19 2008, 09:12 PM
thx for the help sewer..
zonan4
Feb 19 2008, 09:15 PM
ayyam welkam do find lyn name tag and add all of us
Crossbone
Feb 19 2008, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Feb 19 2008, 06:27 PM)
The narrator is the star of the video. I check out the detail and its a hefty 50MB map!
it contains tons of music files and random pictures!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.