Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [LYN++](tm) TeamFortress2 Clan
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58
garka
oh dam i've been away for so long i don't know whats going on haha....i will try to join on the next one... sorry...
terriez
Too lag la the servers
stupid streamyx
Jas2davir
who is pure ah?? =.=" played with him yest......zomg that guy........
zonan4
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 13 2008, 09:58 PM)
PD dirty....IM SO ITCHY NOW...MY FACE ALL GOT PIMPLES!

ah water there is not good .. i just swim in swimming pool no itchy...huhuhuhu thumbup.gif
Lexitachi
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 14 2008, 08:58 AM)

Is there anything wrong with him? please speak freely. smile.gif
Hive
hehe. yes. do tell.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 14 2008, 08:58 AM)

New member to our clan smile.gif

1337 spy cool2.gif

Cheers icon_idea.gif
Hive
Dont think thats what he meant tomato
bobohead1988
I'd say old chaps I had a jolly good day of ass kicking I'd say
berjaver55
CRIT ROCKETS!!!
zonan4
after 11 pm i will be in vpn server to frag tomato...huhuhuhu
nkwang
i still want to put [P] after my name??
can i take it??
Boomeraangkid
PLAY BOLEHVPN NOW!
Lexitachi
QUOTE(nkwang @ Apr 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
can i take it??

Please state your ingame name. I'm not too sure who are you. Please and thank you smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(nkwang @ Apr 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
can i take it??

Err... who are u there?.. state yer ign and person who invited u to the clan.

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 14 2008, 08:34 PM)
PLAY BOLEHVPN NOW!

You peeps go do some fragging first, im formatting my hdd now, join u peeps later, btw the BolehBPN server its up rite?...

I juz msged Reubby to join the rest for some fragfest too, see u peeps soon smile.gif

Cheers mates! biggrin.gif
radkliler
lol...I've been skipping TF2 lately due to network inconsistency ...and I can't play during the weekdays so....:cries:

Think I gonna skip 2 months worth of TF2 due to other commitments , gaming or otherwise...so if that is not a good sign of a clan member...feel free to remove me
allenaw88
Had fun with a number of peeps just now

Heres a screenshot of our dear friend fappy cat that got himself sandwiched between his buildings sweat.gif

Lexitachi
Cat will get ownz easily lol
SHOfrE3zE
care for some fraggin?
Jas2davir
nope nothing wrong with pure....just that he sounds like that sony style guy from astro lol but since when are we known as lyndia @@"
linkinstreet
QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Apr 15 2008, 01:05 AM)
Had fun with a number of peeps just now

Heres a screenshot of our dear friend fappy cat that got himself sandwiched between his buildings sweat.gif

Celaka la, mistake when jumping behind the SG. And then suddenly a spy sap mah sentry. Was deciding to let it destroyed when some other engy saved it... siot
confuzan
you can destroy the dispenser and rebuilt it ma...
Lexitachi
He felt safe maybe? for not letting the spy butt fark him. i mean backstab him. HAHAHA!
zonan4
hahahahaha funny siot .... sometime we stuck between things sure can't move n just wait to die..... hahahahaha
linkinstreet
QUOTE(confuzan @ Apr 15 2008, 10:36 AM)
you can destroy the dispenser and rebuilt it ma...

no la, only the SG. not the dispenser.
drydenccm
sir!! requesting permission to shorten my nick to [LYN++]Benjamin [P]

p/s my nickname too long...not nice not nice hehe
berjaver55
QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Apr 15 2008, 11:49 AM)
He felt safe maybe? for not letting the spy butt fark him. i mean backstab him. HAHAHA!

perverted as alwayz eh lexi?

Permission to change my name to FrostFire to FrostyFiery Tomato-taicho! and best class to Med/Sol/Hvy
cyclone9
ping is back to normal here!!! biggrin.gif
Boomeraangkid
ROAR MINE STILL LAGGY CURSE SHITMYNX!
allenaw88
My latency on Starhub servers are fine already, but E-Club is still over 100.

ITS OVER 9000!!!!
johnners
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 15 2008, 10:31 AM)
Celaka la, mistake when jumping behind the SG. And then suddenly a spy sap mah sentry. Was deciding to let it destroyed when some other engy saved it... siot

Haha damn was funny as well could'nt stop myself from laughing ;D

Shit yes the ping craps cry.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 10:30 pm

I found this picture randomly and i find it to be blurdy funny just to share it nod.gif

incase of wondering who thoese ppl were there are like communist leaders and pro communist leaders
during ww2 smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(drydenccm @ Apr 15 2008, 03:43 PM)
sir!! requesting permission to shorten my nick to [LYN++]Benjamin [P]

p/s my nickname too long...not nice not nice hehe

Done!.. now go out there and make the clan proud!..

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Apr 15 2008, 07:03 PM)
perverted as alwayz eh lexi?

Permission to change my name to FrostFire to FrostyFiery Tomato-taicho! and best class to Med/Sol/Hvy

And guys.. do stay in one nick ler... make me and the rest blur nia... dunno whos who... doh.gif

Cheers cool2.gif
cyclone9
good ping yesterday..STARHUB all below 100 ..only eclub getting over 200+ lol
Lexitachi
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Apr 16 2008, 01:20 AM)

And guys.. do stay in one nick ler... make me and the rest blur nia... dunno whos who... doh.gif

Cheers  cool2.gif

Sir! Requesting to... nvm... later kena fark up side down by you ohmy.gif
berjaver55
just a little updates for mah asian niggas in LYN++

The next batch of free content for the PC edition of Team Fortress 2--including the new Goldrush map, unlockable weapons, and Meet the Scout video--is slated to arrive the week of April 20, developer Valve has informed Shacknews...

By the time you read this, you'll probably have started seeing the first of an impressive series of major and minor free updates for Team Fortress 2. We pinned down Robin Walker, the creator of Team Fortress and its sequel, to talk about what's in store for the game.

PCG: What are some of the new achievements and how do you decide what makes a good one?
Robin Walker: We design achievements in much the same way we design TF2 classes: We start by thinking of the different kinds of players out there, and work to ensure that there's something interesting in there for everyone. Once we understand who the "customer" for an achievement is, it's fairly straightfoward to design and test it.

Here are a few examples from the upcoming Medic achievement pack, which includes 36 new achievements. For the skilled player, there's Placebo Effect: kill five enemies in a single life while having your uber-charge ready, but undeployed. To reward players who are being good tactical Medics, there's Preventive Medicine: block the enemy from capturing a control point with an uber-charged teammate. For great Medic partners, there's Triage: deploy an uber-charge on a teammate less than a second before they're hit by a critical explosive. For the Medics with a sense of humor, there's Autopsy Report: provide an enemy with a freeze-cam shot of you taunting above their ragdoll.

What tweaks are being made to the Pyro and Medic classes to make them more popular?
The Pyro is a class that needs to be played in a somewhat non-intuitive method to be effective. If you just run at opponents while firing your flamethrower, you're probably not going to do too well. This is a failure on our part, in that the first Pyro experience for many players involves them dying a lot, without achieving much. We've got a few tweaks in mind, but ultimately, the overall solution is going to require a significant new addition to the Pyro, and we're still working on that. The Medic is a tricky class in that he's incredibly effective already, but does much of his work through other players. Our main focus is to give him tools that increase the difference between a highly skilled Medic and a beginner. The first step toward that will be his unlockable weaponry (such as the Overhealer, an upgrade that permanently doubles a target's health, but disables uber-charging), which increases his range of tactical options.

(note from me: yes i typed that all out from the magazine. You can pick up a copy for yourself at Kino or any gaming shop that stocks magazines; PC GAMER is always one of my fave reads)

ya i got this from gamesync.net cheerio mate~
Boomeraangkid
i wanna paly tf2 without lag...only way is BVPN...so pls enter bpvn..so i can play
zonan4
ahahahahaahha lag free... ahahahaa but i can get e club 100++ alredi can play alredi yay
auraxis
The 3 new weapons and achievement info are available at shacknews:

The Blutsaugher
For players that earn one third of the 36 new medic achievements, they will be given a new syringe gun. Called "The Blutsaugher," this new weapon no longer has the ability to score critical hits against an opponent. Instead it will draw health from enemies each time a syringe hits. Especially useful as a weapon to retreat away from the fight while staying alive.

The Critzcrieg
Once a medic has earned two thirds of the achievements, they will be granted "The Critzcrieg." This new medigun uses its ubercharge not for invulnerability, but to give its recipient 100% chance to fire critical ordinance. Medics and the player they are charging need to be careful though, because as much fun as it is to fire critical rockets as fast as you can, the other team will see what you're up to and try to put a quick stop to your plan.

The Ubersaw
For the determined medic that has earned all 36 of the new achievements, they will find themselves the proud owner of "The Ubersaw," which will take damage done in melee attacks and convert it directly to ubercharge. Four hits with this new weapon will fully charge whatever medigun the medic has equipped.

The complete list of new Medic-specific achievements follows :

1. First Do No Harm: Play a full round without killing any enemies and score the highest on a team of 6 or more players.
2. Quadruple Bypass: Heal a teammate who's taking fire from 4 enemies at once.
3. Group Health: Work with 2 other medics to deploy 3 simultaneous uber-charges.
4. Surgical Prep: Have an uber-charge ready before the setup phase ends.
5. Trauma Queen: Deploy 3 uber-charges in less than 5 minutes, and assist in 5 kills during that time.
6. Double Blind Trial: Deploy an uber-charge within 8 seconds of a nearby enemy medic deploying his.
7. Play Doctor: In a team with no medics, be first to switch to medic after a teammate calls "Medic!" and then heal 500 health.
8. Triage: Deploy an uber-charge on a teammate less than a second before they're hit by a critical explosive.
9. Preventive Medicine: Block the enemy from capturing a control point with an uber-charged teammate.
10.Consultation: Assist a fellow medic in killing 5 enemies in a single life.
11.Does It Hurt When I Do This?: Kill 50 scouts with your syringe gun.
12.Peer Review: Kill 50 medics with your bone saw.
13.Big Pharma: Assist a heavy in killing 30 enemies where neither of you die.
14.You'll Feel A Little Prick: Assist in killing 4 enemies with single uber-charge on a scout.
15.Autoclave: Assist in burning 8 enemies with a single uber-charge on a pyro.
16.Blast Assist: Assist in exploding 5 enemies with a single uber-charge on a soldier.
17.Blunt Trauma: Assist in punching out 4 enemies with a single uber-charge on a heavy.
18.Medical Breakthrough: Assist in destroying 8 enemy engineer buildings with a single uber-charge on a Demoman.
19.Midwife Crisis: Heal an engineer as he repairs his sentry while it's under enemy fire.
20.Ubi Concordia, IBI Victoria: Assist in killing 5 enemies on an enemy control point, in a single life.
21.Grand Rounds: Heal 200 teammates after they've called for "Medic!"
22.Infernal Medicine: Extinguish 100 burning teammates.
23.Doctor Assisted Homicide: Assist in killing 20 nemesis.
24.Placebo Effect: Kill 5 enemies in a single life while having your uber-charge ready, but undeployed.
25.Sawbones: Hit enemies with your bonesaw 10 times in arrow without dying or missing.
26.Intern: Accumulate 7000 heal points in a single life.
27.Specialist: Accumulate 10000 heal points health in a single life.
28.Chief of Staff: Accumulate 10 million total heal points.
29.Hypocritical Oath: Kill an enemy spy that you have been healing.
30.Medical Prevention: Save a falling teammate from dying on impact.
31.Second Opinion: Uber-Charge 2 teammates at once.
32.Autopsy Report: Provide an enemy with a freezecam shot of you taunting above their ragdoll.
33.FYI I Am A Medic: Use your bonesaw to kill 5 enemy spies who have been calling for "Medic!"
34.Family Practice: Uber-charge ten of your steam community friends.
35.House Call: Join a game that one of your friends is in and then deploy and uber-charge on him.
36.Bedside Manner: Be healing a teammate as he achieves an achievement of his own.

Flythrough of new map : goldrush. Got a "Mangkuk Debu" feel to it.

Can't wait!!! rclxm9.gif
Grif
Woah, thats a lot of achievements. shakehead.gif
auhckw
I can say many of the new achievements are impossible to get for me
berjaver55
36.Bedside Manner: Be healing a teammate as he achieves an achievement of his own.

this is by far the most ridiculous achievement ever.....its almost impossible achievement farming any1?
allenaw88
The achievements are either too easy to get, or too hard. Some of the next-to-impossibles are:

Bedside Manner - Healing a mate as he gains achievement. Most people have earned it all, unless its a medic.
Triage - Purely depends on luck. Uber a teammate right before he takes a critical explosion. Rockets/grenades
Consultation - You have to heal a medic while he kills an enemy
You'll Feel A Little Prick - Uber a scout while he kills 4 enemies? I don't think the 10 seconds is enough.
Sawbones - I'm sure the enemy will notice us attacking before he dies. Plus, no misses?
Blast Assist - Unless every rocket kills, I really dont think this can be possible
Blunt Trauma - With heavy's slow speed, how can he kill 4 ppl with punches. Haven't count sentry gun knockbacks.
Placebo Effect - Is it possible for a medic to kill 5 enemies without dying?

The others are possible to achieve. But of course, even the impossible can be possible by playing with friends and exploit the fact that they won't retaliate. I, of course will never do it, as it just spoils the fun and challenge. After all, achievements are meant to be challenges.
Boomeraangkid
confirm now most play job is medic...
linkinstreet
QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Apr 17 2008, 07:59 PM)
The achievements are either too easy to get, or too hard. Some of the next-to-impossibles are:

Bedside Manner - Healing a mate as he gains achievement. Most people have earned it all, unless its a medic.
Triage - Purely depends on luck. Uber a teammate right before he takes a critical explosion. Rockets/grenades
Consultation - You have to heal a medic while he kills an enemy
You'll Feel A Little Prick - Uber a scout while he kills 4 enemies? I don't think the 10 seconds is enough.
Sawbones - I'm sure the enemy will notice us attacking before he dies. Plus, no misses?
Blast Assist - Unless every rocket kills, I really dont think this can be possible
Blunt Trauma - With heavy's slow speed, how can he kill 4 ppl with punches. Haven't count sentry gun knockbacks.
Placebo Effect - Is it possible for a medic to kill 5 enemies without dying?

The others are possible to achieve. But of course, even the impossible can be possible by playing with friends and exploit the fact that they won't retaliate. I, of course will never do it, as it just spoils the fun and challenge. After all, achievements are meant to be challenges.

depends. It was said that this was done so that ppl DOES go and do it with their friend. It's just for fun and Valve said that whoever unlock all 36 must have a lot of good friend and too much time XD
auhckw
This is something I don't see everyday

1) Fast Ping
2) No one playing sad.gif

malice203
hi Mcbubur here.....tonight got the usual friday LYN session?
Cannonfodder
QUOTE(auhckw @ Apr 18 2008, 08:44 AM)
This is something I don't see everyday

1) Fast Ping
2) No one playing sad.gif

Yeah, man. I've noticed an incredible drop in the number of players the last couple of weeks, sometimes barely enough to fill up one single server.

Who knows, maybe a lot of people haven't been playing cos of the bad ping and don't realise it's back to normal now.

I sure hope so, cos otherwise, it'll be safe to delete TF2 from my drive.
etsuko
QUOTE(auraxis @ Apr 17 2008, 03:16 PM)
The 3 new weapons and achievement info are available at shacknews:

The Blutsaugher
For players that earn one third of the 36 new medic achievements, they will be given a new syringe gun. Called "The Blutsaugher," this new weapon no longer has the ability to score critical hits against an opponent. Instead it will draw health from enemies each time a syringe hits. Especially useful as a weapon to retreat away from the fight while staying alive.

The Critzcrieg
Once a medic has earned two thirds of the achievements, they will be granted "The Critzcrieg." This new medigun uses its ubercharge not for invulnerability, but to give its recipient 100% chance to fire critical ordinance. Medics and the player they are charging need to be careful though, because as much fun as it is to fire critical rockets as fast as you can, the other team will see what you're up to and try to put a quick stop to your plan.

The Ubersaw
For the determined medic that has earned all 36 of the new achievements, they will find themselves the proud owner of "The Ubersaw," which will take damage done in melee attacks and convert it directly to ubercharge. Four hits with this new weapon will fully charge whatever medigun the medic has equipped.
The complete list of new Medic-specific achievements follows :

1.  First Do No Harm: Play a full round without killing any enemies and score the highest on a team of 6 or more players.
2.  Quadruple Bypass: Heal a teammate who's taking fire from 4 enemies at once.
3. Group Health: Work with 2 other medics to deploy 3 simultaneous uber-charges.
4.  Surgical Prep: Have an uber-charge ready before the setup phase ends.
5.  Trauma Queen: Deploy 3 uber-charges in less than 5 minutes, and assist in 5 kills during that time.
6.  Double Blind Trial: Deploy an uber-charge within 8 seconds of a nearby enemy medic deploying his.
7.  Play Doctor: In a team with no medics, be first to switch to medic after a teammate calls "Medic!" and then heal 500 health.
8.  Triage: Deploy an uber-charge on a teammate less than a second before they're hit by a critical explosive.
9.  Preventive Medicine: Block the enemy from capturing a control point with an uber-charged teammate.
10.Consultation: Assist a fellow medic in killing 5 enemies in a single life.
11.Does It Hurt When I Do This?: Kill 50 scouts with your syringe gun.
12.Peer Review: Kill 50 medics with your bone saw.
13.Big Pharma: Assist a heavy in killing 30 enemies where neither of you die.
14.You'll Feel A Little Prick: Assist in killing 4 enemies with single uber-charge on a scout.
15.Autoclave: Assist in burning 8 enemies with a single uber-charge on a pyro.
16.Blast Assist: Assist in exploding 5 enemies with a single uber-charge on a soldier.
17.Blunt Trauma: Assist in punching out 4 enemies with a single uber-charge on a heavy.
18.Medical Breakthrough: Assist in destroying 8 enemy engineer buildings with a single uber-charge on a Demoman.
19.Midwife Crisis: Heal an engineer as he repairs his sentry while it's under enemy fire.
20.Ubi Concordia, IBI Victoria: Assist in killing 5 enemies on an enemy control point, in a single life.
21.Grand Rounds: Heal 200 teammates after they've called for "Medic!"
22.Infernal Medicine: Extinguish 100 burning teammates.
23.Doctor Assisted Homicide: Assist in killing 20 nemesis.
24.Placebo Effect: Kill 5 enemies in a single life while having your uber-charge ready, but undeployed.
25.Sawbones: Hit enemies with your bonesaw 10 times in arrow without dying or missing.
26.Intern: Accumulate 7000 heal points in a single life.
27.Specialist: Accumulate 10000 heal points health in a single life.
28.Chief of Staff: Accumulate 10 million total heal points.
29.Hypocritical Oath: Kill an enemy spy that you have been healing.
30.Medical Prevention: Save a falling teammate from dying on impact.
31.Second Opinion: Uber-Charge 2 teammates at once.
32.Autopsy Report: Provide an enemy with a freezecam shot of you taunting above their ragdoll.
33.FYI I Am A Medic: Use your bonesaw to kill 5 enemy spies who have been calling for "Medic!"
34.Family Practice: Uber-charge ten of your steam community friends.
35.House Call: Join a game that one of your friends is in and then deploy and uber-charge on him.

Flythrough of new map : goldrush. Got a "Mangkuk Debu" feel to it.

Can't wait!!!    rclxm9.gif

The map is like Badlands and Dustbowl combined. LOL! Looks interesting...not to mention great for snipers and spies. tongue.gif

As for Medics, I'm wondering after they gain their achievements, does it mean the 3 new weapons will stick to them all the time. If that's a Yes, anyone can create a server and just plot to gain the 3 new weapons to their advantage.
auraxis
I wonder if 2 medic with 1 normal uber change and 100% crit each pair up on 1 player.

the medic with the normal uber-charge will switch between two of them to ensure they will stay alive. Everyone in the opposing team will run for cover when they see this trio. flex.gif
xXAaronXx
Can i join the clan ar? i sort of noob in this game
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.