Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [LYN++](tm) TeamFortress2 Clan
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58
finecut
they like to focus on the crosshair?
plankton
im still on the quest to find paypal icon_rolleyes.gif

will join u guys in battle once i get it (and finished downloading the game of course )
Lord_Destructo
QUOTE(finecut @ May 23 2008, 08:12 PM)
they like to focus on the crosshair?

I think they cannot adapt to "bulletless" guns, like rockets ,stickies, pipes. So, yeah la, no crosshair for them = don't feel like playing
yu_wang
they can just play as Heavy...cry some more! laugh.gif
kenny B
ahhhh stumbled upon this thread! i remember seeing someone with the lyn++ tag tongue.gif
lonewalker
me kah? lol
Jas2davir
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sMW2qZyJ2Es&feature=related
does any 1 know the server info?
Prawninator
QUOTE(Lord_Destructo @ May 23 2008, 07:39 PM)
I have friends that cannot tahan the weapon system in TF2, because it's such a radical change from your typical FPS game. So a lot of them play a bit don't like.sad.gif

One of my clanmates actually stopped playing TF once he tried TF2 because the graphics were "unrealistic". I mean, seriously. Do we honestly NEED yet another "realistic" game? I say let MOH, COD and BF do it. Gimme mah TF2 cartoon graphics! It's a fresh change. smile.gif
linkinstreet
The over the top graphic is what I love about TF2. I mean all the things are exaggerated, from the taunt, to the graphic, to how they move, to the characters, to the weapons, all those IMO makes it one of the best FPS.
Boomeraangkid
jas2davir nice video i wanna play in that server to :DDD
plankton
wanna ask, if i ask someone to buy TF2 as a gift for my account, can he do it from a newly created steam account (empty/no games in new account)
frags
QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 24 2008, 09:37 AM)
One of my clanmates actually stopped playing TF once he tried TF2 because the graphics were "unrealistic". I mean, seriously. Do we honestly NEED yet another "realistic" game? I say let MOH, COD and BF do it. Gimme mah TF2 cartoon graphics! It's a fresh change. smile.gif

The graphics also allow the game to look fresh, unique and great as the games becomes old too. Realistic graphics always look dated with time since there will always be games that trump it in the near future. Not that TF2 needs to depend on its graphics since its gameplay is first rate. tongue.gif But the graphic style does lend to the feel of the gameplay which is quite rare in a game.

QUOTE(plankton @ May 24 2008, 11:37 AM)
wanna ask, if i ask someone to buy TF2 as a gift for my account, can he do it from a newly created steam account (empty/no games in new account)

SHouldn't be a problem.
plankton
im a bit closer to buying tf2 laugh.gif

btw, is there tax incurred on steam purchases? TF2 is $19.99. anyone who purchased through steam know if theres tax?
frags
QUOTE(plankton @ May 24 2008, 12:28 PM)
im a bit closer to buying tf2 laugh.gif

btw, is there tax incurred on steam purchases? TF2 is $19.99. anyone who purchased through steam know if theres tax?

this if from the e-mail confirmation i got:

Product
Team Fortress 2
Cost
$19.99
Tax
$0.00
Shipping
$0.00

Total
$19.99

There is just a currency conversion charge by your local bank for the CC transaction...its usually about RM2..check your bank website.
plankton
ok2.. luckily theres no tax. gonna ask my fren to buy the game for me.
johnners
Wow more and more ppl are buying TF2 guess to see more players around ;D! MORE EAD's to shoot doh.gif
Lodeclaw
Going to need more TF2 servers!
berjaver55
Aye see TF2 is getting famous by the minute i do say~ Hopefully it will not turn into another game where people brag how good they are just to get attention and not helping noobs to get better at the game (Looks at DotA's Community)
frags
QUOTE(berjaver55 @ May 24 2008, 02:07 PM)
Aye see TF2 is getting famous by the minute i do say~ Hopefully it will not turn into another game where people brag how good they are just to get attention and not helping noobs to get better at the game (Looks at DotA's Community)

TF2 requires more brain power to play...I'm not too worried it will turn into that. tongue.gif
berjaver55
QUOTE(frags @ May 24 2008, 02:11 PM)
TF2 requires more brain power to play...I'm not too worried it will turn into that. tongue.gif

rite on mate~ o rite add me [LYN++] FrostFire [P] on STEAM
Lodeclaw
Yeah, I really don't think TF2 will ever become like that. Everything about the game lends to a more relaxed experience.
.iBerserkeri. - Fury
A true fact: Everyone adores TF2.

Just now, since my younger brother saw that I am so engrossed with the game. He went and buy one too...

He's still young and 11 years old. But he ACES in playing the spy.

Btw, the RM85 Team Fortress 2 package comes with the logo pins that you can stick onto your t shirt. cool.
kenny B
agh i hate spies sad.gif
always get backstabbed. and i bought the orange pack to realise i dont need the other two games sad.gif
frags
QUOTE(kenny B @ May 24 2008, 04:45 PM)
agh i hate spies sad.gif
always get backstabbed. and i bought the orange pack to realise i dont need the other two games sad.gif

Be on the move often, keep your back to the wall(whnever possible) and watch your back from time to time. Spies are useful...dont hate them...tailor your game to take them into account.

EDIT : Ever been harrassed by an annoying sniper? Have a lousy sniper on your side....Spies are probably the only other class that can remove this annoyance.
radkliler
QUOTE(berjaver55 @ May 24 2008, 02:07 PM)

If that happens...I'll lay down and cry like a girl..

And then I'll focus on some other games...(i heard that UT III is kinda sorta picking up now)
ezinger
kHz wants to scrim with LYN.
radkliler
QUOTE(ezinger @ May 24 2008, 05:57 PM)
kHz wants to scrim with LYN.

I thought they'd already done that??

P.S. when is the outing?
ezinger
QUOTE(radkliler @ May 24 2008, 05:58 PM)
I thought they'd already done that??

P.S. when is the outing?

errr..so what if they already did?
johnners
Okay's update on the next gathering would probably make it next week anyways some orang doesn't like the idea of a bunch of guys going to lagoon so maybe switch to something else suggest (don't suggest bullshits unless u plan to come i don't wan any crap) Please and Thank You biggrin.gif
PS: I am saying this because I want everyone going to be happy rather then leave some whining
king99
Guys I can make it for the comp !..........Not Going Camp !

Added on May 24, 2008, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(johnners @ May 24 2008, 08:27 PM)
Okay's update on the next gathering would probably make it next week anyways some orang doesn't like the idea of a bunch of guys going to lagoon so maybe switch to something else suggest (don't suggest bullshits unless u plan to come i don't wan any crap) Please and Thank You  biggrin.gif
PS: I am saying this because I want everyone going to be happy rather then leave some whining

Summersplash ?

When ?

Go Lagoon !

Lagoon 1 No Laggon 0
Lodeclaw
Thought we would go the weekend of the 7th of June. Pyramid has ice skating, right?
berjaver55
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 24 2008, 09:35 PM)
Thought we would go the weekend of the 7th of June. Pyramid has ice skating, right?

lodey erm...ok...ok.....(do NOT mention Ice skating ask john for more details)
Lodeclaw
Rawr! What's wrong with skating? Anyway, we can always separate into groups if there are a lot of us.
radkliler
When is the gathering though...coz i haz LAN classes during the next week.

As for location...it is pretty much Sunway Pyramid just bcoz it haz a skating rink.

@Lode...if i'm not mistaken...the 7th of june is the orange box party so there might be no time 2 organise an gathering.

P.S. This post was typed on a Nokia N95...and it is Infuriating
Lodeclaw
Yes, I understand that the Orange Box Party is at that time, which is why it's the ideal time for us all to get together. I'm not saying we should make plans for the 7th exactly, but around that time may be appropriate.
berjaver55
QUOTE(radkliler @ May 24 2008, 10:14 PM)
When is the gathering though...coz i haz LAN classes during the next week.

As for location...it is pretty much Sunway Pyramid just bcoz it haz a skating rink.

@Lode...if i'm not mistaken...the 7th of june is the orange box party so there might be no time 2 organise an gathering.
P.S. This post was typed on a Nokia N95...and it is Infuriating

wow N95 thats weak man i wish i had 1 still Using Crappy K700i
johnners
so lodey u yes to lagoon or no~
Lodeclaw
No, I don't want to go to Lagoon. Maybe Pure and I will go do something else while you guys go to Lagoon.
berjaver55
PEANUT BUTTER JELLY TIME!!

yes i am very bored sue me
radkliler
can't we just bring all our comps to John's house and have a huge @$$ LAN party instead??
Lodeclaw
I need my own TF2 server to goof off in.

Added on May 24, 2008, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(radkliler @ May 24 2008, 10:59 PM)
can't we just bring all our comps to John's house and have a huge @$$ LAN party instead??

That's an idea, too.

But Prawnie and I will be loafing around KL from the 5th until the 10th when we aren't at the TF2 competition. Who's going to hang out with us?
johnners
how about paintball then (:!
Lodeclaw
Oh yeah! I had forgotten about that idea. Do you know any paintball arenas in KL, John?
johnners
Sunway has one
Lodeclaw
Oh really? Didn't know that! I guess we'll have to do paintball, then!
radkliler
QUOTE(johnners @ May 24 2008, 11:24 PM)
Sunway has one

Kat mana d Sunway?
allenaw88
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 24 2008, 10:43 PM)
No, I don't want to go to Lagoon. Maybe Pure and I will go do something else while you guys go to Lagoon.

You are my friend dude. rclxm9.gif

Anyway, No objections for paintball.
berjaver55
Too all who wan Paintball Say Aye!
Too those who object well f*** you!
radkliler
AYE!!!

I heard paintball is awsm....like TF2...but with rifles and paintballs instead of heavy weaponary
Lodeclaw
I think we can safely assume that nearly everyone is up for paintball. We're all going to come out covered in bruises. Hahaha. Best wait until after the competition to do it or we'll hurt too much to play TF2!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.