Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [LYN++](tm) TeamFortress2 Clan
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58
bobohead1988
QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 15 2008, 03:52 PM)
Can I be on reserve?

Aren't you in Internet Download Manager clan?
Lodeclaw
Prawnie is in like... Half a dozen clans.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Aight, juz wanna confirm these ppl (other than Team-A) that can make it for the TF2 competition.

[LYN++] Participants
----------------------------------
-: [LYN++] Razer Cicak
-: [LYN++] bodohead [P]
-: [LYN++] Pure. [P]
-: [LYN++] Ub3rh4xz0R
-: [LYN++] Lodeclaw [P]
-: [LYN++] jas2davir
-: [LYN++] Doub|e™ Y [P]

So, currently 12-members joining up.

The rest of y'all, not interested taking up the challenge meh?...

And yea, tonite (8.30pm) we'll have practice/training for those taking part in the competition only.

Cheers cool2.gif
Lodeclaw
I figure... If the S'un clan enters the competition, we'll get beat for sure. Are they based in Msia or are they from somewhere else?

EDIT: I guess they're from Singapore.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 15 2008, 04:57 PM)
I figure... If the S'un clan enters the competition, we'll get beat for sure. Are they based in Msia or are they from somewhere else?

Afaik, its a SG clan, but they do some members in Malaysia.

Cheers smile.gif
radkliler
Can't make tonite's training....Legal project needs to be done....will join for weekend trainings if possible...

Sry for any problems caused
Prawninator
I join up under H lah, Honorary member tongue.gif
radkliler
Honorary? Aik....personal manager then can be in so many clans?
Lodeclaw
LYN++ is the first clan I've ever joined. Hahaha. Don't think I could ever be in more than one clan, though. Try to stay loyal to 1 clan. smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 15 2008, 05:32 PM)
stay loyal to 1 clan. smile.gif

*gives a cookie to Lodey* wink.gif
Prawninator
My main clan is IDM. I will NEVER leave IDM. My loyalty is to IDM, for reasons I have stated before. Zouk is a bunch of friends, to which I was invited, and not a clan per se.

LYN++ on the other hand, I don't mind helping out if you need medic/soldier/pyros. I'm not an ally for nothing, amirite?

Lodeclaw
Tomato, I may not be able to make the training tonight. Are you planning on doing training sessions every night? If not, maybe you should post a schedule so people can plan ahead. Currently it's very short notice, so your turnout will likely not be excellent.
Boomeraangkid
ill always be playing TF2,just remind me to check this thread biggrin.gif sad enuf i cannot go real tournies with u guys...wait till im bigger bah
Jas2davir
alive you want to go to the tourney? we got transport <3 boboheah our lover is driving us biggrin.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 7:57 pmcant make it tonight will be there early morning stalking for aur nata!!!
deric88
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 15 2008, 04:41 PM)
Aight, juz wanna confirm these ppl (other than Team-A) that can make it for the TF2 competition.

[LYN++] Participants
----------------------------------
-: [LYN++] Razer Cicak
-: [LYN++] bodohead [P]
-: [LYN++] Pure. [P]
-: [LYN++] Ub3rh4xz0R
-: [LYN++] Lodeclaw [P]
-: [LYN++] jas2davir
-: [LYN++] Doub|e™ Y [P]

So, currently 12-members joining up.

The rest of y'all, not interested taking up the challenge meh?...

And yea, tonite (8.30pm) we'll have practice/training for those taking part in the competition only.

Cheers cool2.gif

i can't participate , me in Ipoh and can't go KL on that day
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 15 2008, 06:38 PM)
Tomato, I may not be able to make the training tonight. Are you planning on doing training sessions every night? If not, maybe you should post a schedule so people can plan ahead. Currently it's very short notice, so your turnout will likely not be excellent.

Lodey, actually our usual sessions that i have posted mths ago its every Thursday to Saturday. So really isnt "short notice", its only "short notice" for those didnt read the first post of the clan thread.

QUOTE(deric88 @ May 15 2008, 08:04 PM)
i can't participate , me in Ipoh and can't go KL on that day

Aight noted.

Cheers cool2.gif
Lodeclaw
Well, Tomato, I figured you were adding more sessions for the upcoming event. Is that not the case? Apologies for not reading the first post in detail.
radkliler
I'm not good for Thurseday due to course work...

But on Saturday....I'm free to kasplode....burn and rape ppl like no tomorrow
Prawninator
Looks like I'll only be going as your la la dui, considering the fact that I haven't been added to any list as yet.

Doesn't matter. smile.gif
linkinstreet
http://www.somethingawful.com/d/video-game...ents.php?page=1 <-- I lol'ed
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 15 2008, 09:34 PM)
Looks like I'll only be going as your la la dui, considering the fact that I haven't been added to any list as yet.

Doesn't matter. smile.gif

lmao, how can we add u esp. when u yerself unsure whether u can make it or not here.. lol doh.gif

Cheers rclxub.gif
Lodeclaw
Maybe we should organize a LAN party around the same time as the competition. brows.gif
finecut
lol lodey keep asking for a lan party biggrin.gif
yey FOUND MY INTERNSHIP~
Lodeclaw
Hey, if enough people say yes to LAN party then we can do it! tongue.gif
finecut
but no computer sad.gif
Prawninator
I COMING!

And I plan on bringing my computer... provided the hotel has WiFi. Or I can invade someone's house temporarily just to satisfy my TF cravings as I won't be online for more than a week ZOMG.
Lodeclaw
QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 16 2008, 03:20 PM)
I COMING!

And I plan on bringing my computer... provided the hotel has WiFi. Or I can invade someone's house temporarily just to satisfy my TF cravings as I won't be online for more than a week ZOMG.

Maybe you'll have to go to Starbucks to play. Hahaha.
Prawninator
Oooo Starbucks! If they open late I could live there.
finecut
yeap, a lot pepz went starbucks to play WOW.. and u can tf2 also there, and attract more pepz to adore it and eventually a good promo~

YEY~ GOT MY INTERNSHIP AND MY RAY-BAN ARRIVING TOMORROW~
I'M SO FREAKING HAPPY as everything starts to puzzle up biggrin.gif
.iBerserkeri. - Fury
I want to go for the LAN party.

Erm, can I go and spectate the tournament at Subang Parade? I just want to see you guys.

*crave* drool.gif

p.s. : Can I join the training session?
Lodeclaw
Wish I had a good laptop so I could play at starbucks.
deric88
starbucks allow gaming?
isn't that hogging the line or something?
Lodeclaw
QUOTE(deric88 @ May 16 2008, 03:38 PM)
starbucks allow gaming?
isn't that hogging the line or something?

Don't think it matters what you're doing as long as you're a paying customer and not causing a lot of noise.

Added on May 16, 2008, 3:40 pmWatch this funny video.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=EKEeHREK2nQ
deric88
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 16 2008, 03:38 PM)
Don't think it matters what you're doing as long as you're a paying customer and not causing a lot of noise.

i got a friend who goes kopitiam, spend 6 hours there and only pay rm2 and few cents for 1 hot white coffee
Prawninator
...?

What's white coffee?
deric88
QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
...?

What's white coffee?

Ipoh's famous coffee
Lodeclaw
QUOTE(deric88 @ May 16 2008, 04:20 PM)
Ipoh's famous coffee

Probably 80% cream, right? laugh.gif
Prawninator
Sounds scary.

I'LL TRY IT!
king99
Guys I only can come on the 5th...........So guess u guys need to find a replacement for me.
Prawninator
Wait, doesn't it START on the 5th?

Or you can only come for one day? D:
king99
QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 16 2008, 05:41 PM)
Wait, doesn't it START on the 5th?

Or you can only come for one day? D:

Guess only 1 day..

Got Camp.
Prawninator
Orh sad.gif
Hive
QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ May 15 2008, 04:57 PM)

EDIT: I guess they're from Singapore.

You are safe. We are not joining.
finecut
lol, kantoi...
Prawninator
Question is, are you from Singapore? biggrin.gif
Hive
I think one of us is. I'm from Malaysia.
allenaw88
What a relief eh? S'un not joining.
Reuben
QUOTE(allenaw88 @ May 16 2008, 07:53 PM)
What a relief eh? S'un not joining.

Somehow wrong way to go about it tongue.gif

I think it's important to play against good players to improve rather than being jaguh kampung. Sure it is demoralizing to be beaten soundly by a much better team but those two scrims I played did educate me a lot as well about how proper coordination and strategy can make such a huge difference even if individual skill is around the same.

But then again I'm just a casual player and if this competition is meant to be for casual people than yeah...pro clans should not be a part of that. As far as I can see, LYN++ has a long way off from becoming a pro clan but that doesn't mean we should hope no strong players come along to play with us ;P
Hive
QUOTE(Reuben @ May 16 2008, 08:00 PM)
Somehow wrong way to go about it tongue.gif

I think it's important to play against good players to improve rather than being jaguh kampung. Sure it is demoralizing to be beaten soundly by a much better team but those two scrims I played did educate me a lot as well about how proper coordination and strategy can make such a huge difference even if individual skill is around the same.

But then again I'm just a casual player and if this competition is meant to be for casual people than yeah...pro clans should not be a part of that. As far as I can see, LYN++ has a long way off from becoming a pro clan but that doesn't mean we should hope no strong players come along to play with us ;P

Well spoken. Couldn't have said it better. If I may say, and it is for the better of lynn++, is that your members must learn to play more scrim. I think alot of members here do not know timing, teamwork and coordination.

Now in the gamesync match that S'un are in, I've learened that what ever you feel in scrim, take that 10 fold and then you know what a league match is about.

My first suggestion is that after your training, open a chat room, invite the ones that participated and talk about what happened. Who did what why, everyone takes turn to explain their actions, then take turns to vote your mvp (not based on score please) and the worse player (again not based on score).

Try out step one first.

When you feel ready, you can always invite some clans to scrim with you.
finecut
as always, a great preach by reuben biggrin.gif
and yea there will always be better, proer players out there, and it's our duty as a player to improve ourself.
Aur = too pro from me sad.gif keep get beaten by them... lets have a clan match someday with them biggrin.gif i'm sure they will be delighted as well
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.