Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [LYN++](tm) TeamFortress2 Clan
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58
Lord_Destructo
Aiya.....Didn't even get to try the ubersaw yet....
dfcloud
just tried goldrush.. it was frekin fun for both att and def
a hk/sg chick add me as fren too laugh.gif
Boomeraangkid
lol reset T_T biggrin.gif i goin airport d,post in australia
Reuben
Just to let you know I'm updating the server to the new TF biggrin.gif
siawgu
lol... my Medic weapons all reseted..
Prawninator
Yeah, they removed it because I think someone overlooked a bug or something. Today's update was to rectify the situation. So... anyone wanna train? biggrin.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
QUOTE(Reuben @ May 1 2008, 01:55 PM)
Just to let you know I'm updating the server to the new TF biggrin.gif

That's good news! biggrin.gif

LOL@PHENOM complained that kritzkreig sucks and went pwning with it minutes after tongue.gif brows.gif

btw, mine didn't get reseted tongue.gif

Added on May 1, 2008, 2:29 pmHmm, wait, phenom not on the member list leh blink.gif
Reuben
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ May 1 2008, 02:26 PM)
That's good news! biggrin.gif

LOL@PHENOM complained that kritzkreig sucks and went pwning with it minutes after tongue.gif  brows.gif

btw, mine didn't get reseted tongue.gif

Added on May 1, 2008, 2:29 pmHmm, wait, phenom not on the member list leh blink.gif

Server is updated.

I also updated the configuration

e-mail me at bolehbit at gmail dot com if you encounter any difficulties.
deric88
btw i wanna ask
is this clan a fun clan getting to know more people,
or competitive where you have to be a skillful one to join?
johnners
Both mate biggrin.gif! But u dun have to be damn leet
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Apr 30 2008, 06:18 PM)
Eh I sad, never add me to community.. I don't heal you liao Tomato.
(what a threat, considering everyone and their mother is now playing a medic.. sigh)
Did you find that out the hard way...?

Har?.. i add u in FRIENDS liaoz mah... o_O"?

QUOTE(finecut @ Apr 30 2008, 06:19 PM)
tomatoman i feel bad.... sad.gif

Har?!... o_O?!????... blink.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
Boomeraangkid
greetings from melbourne
Lexitachi
ala.. Tomato.. why... why.... Why you didnt come for the gathering.. Why...
Boomeraangkid
i wanna come but cannot...suffering in australia now
Lexitachi
Nonsense la you Elementel.

Your having fun but you don't want to admit tongue.gif
dfcloud
QUOTE(deric88 @ May 1 2008, 04:59 PM)
btw i wanna ask
is this clan a fun clan getting to know more people,
or competitive where you have to be a skillful one to join?

just be carefull of johnners mmkay?
johnners
Hawt Damnit cloud for the Last BLURDY TIME i am NOT GHEY!! vmad.gif
allenaw88
!!!ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

I will organize a medic achievement farming session tomorrow (Friday, 2nd May) so that everyone can get all the achievements as soon as possible. But before we go anywhere, I hope that everyone gets the Bedside Manner first, which is to heal someone as he gets an achievement. My idea is to have a medic, and he gets any achievements, and all the other medics chain up behind him. If you don't understand, here's an example:-

Medic (heals)--->Medic(heals)--->Medic(heals)--->Medic(Any achievement)

By this way, it should be possible for multiple medics to gain the Bedside Manner achievement, provided that it can be achieved if you can achieve it by healing a medic that gets Bedside Manner. Hopefully my idea will work, if it doesn't, we just have to do it one by one. Again, I hope that everyone gets the Bedside Manner first, as it will be bad if someone is left with only Bedside Manner, and everyone else already unlocked everything.

It would be a little hard for the members on the other team to communicate, so we will have to take it slowly. Unless Reuben allows allchat with sv_allchat 1. I guess that's it. Here's what I have planned in order to get the best situation possible:-

Teams:- BLU(Helpers) RED(Medics/Helpers)
Map:- Gravel Pit
Helper Classes:- Engineers, Soldiers, Medics, Spies, Demomen, Scouts
Venue:- BolehVPN LYN++ Clan Server
Time:- 6-8pm (See further below for the reason)

I organized the BLU team to consists only of helpers so that it will be easier to know who needs what achievements. Besides that, I hope that the RED medics will get the same achievements before moving on to another. It's more organized that way. If you already got that achievement, feel free to help out anyway possible. Here are the reasons why I choose the map and helper classes:-

Gravel Pit - Short round time for medics to get the "First do no harm" achievements
- The control point takes a while to capture, needed for achievements involving control points
Engineers - Needed for the "Medical Breakthrough" achievement. Build dispensers, entrances and exits. No sentry guns
Soldiers - They can help in the "Medical Intervention" achievement. Also damages themselves for those requiring kills
Medics - Only needed for the "Peer Review" achievement.
Spies - "FYI I am a Medic" and "Hypocritical Oath"
Demomen - Read Engineers above. Can be both BLU or RED. Also required for "Triage" with their crit stickies.
Scouts - "You'll Feel a Little Prick" and "Does it hurt when I do this"

Thats pretty much it. We will be doing it in our very own LYN++ clan server which is password protected to avoid any unwanted guests. The time will be anytime before 8pm, as I will be leaving for Beijing. Hopefully everyone will be present at 6pm or before that. If I happen no leave earlier than expected, or everyone can't show up on time, somebody just take my place. I hope Tomatomanz will inform Reuben of our need to use the server, and also the need of sv_allchat 1. This will make the farming session even smoother. Suggestions are welcome.

I do not hope that everyone wants to get the achievements as fast as possible for themselves and does not cooperate. Teams will be first come first served basis. If you are late to be in RED, go for BLU and help the others out, and I'm sure that they will be glad to help you in return. I also hope that nobody just wants to become a prick and leave the game with excuses right after they get the achievements.

P.S.= Your TF2 stats in your loading screen may get messed up by the free kills while farming the achievements, if you do not wish to do so, you will have to get the achievements yourselves. I doubt that anybody cares though.

P.S.S= There are also some achievements where I think may not be possible to achieve.

Grand Rounds = It takes a while to heal 200 people that calls for medic. Earning normally preferred.
Chief of Staff = Again, 1 million heal points takes a while. Just earn it normally.
Family Practice = I think you need to ubercharge different friends. So it may not be possible.

Here are the achievements which may take a while, but still possible.

Does It Hurt When I Do This? (Helpers have to keep spawning as scouts, Medics randomly kills and stops when he got it, switch teams and help out if possible)
Big Pharma
Peer Review
Infernal Medicine (Suggestions to do this normally?)
Specialist and Intern (6k and 10k heal points without dying. Troublesome for helpers. Again, normally? Suggestions open)
House Call (Just add a friend, rejoin the server, and ubercharge him)
First Do No Harm (Has to be done 1 by 1, but rmbr to let the guy thats doing it to get the most scores)

By the way, if it really cant make it at the time stated, somebody will have to take over my awesome organizing plans. If nobody is as awesome as me, then it will have to be canceled, or postponed until I return a week later.
dfcloud
QUOTE(johnners @ May 2 2008, 12:52 AM)
Hawt Damnit cloud for the Last BLURDY TIME i am NOT GHEY!! vmad.gif

just wanna spice things up..
later this topic get bored
Prawninator

I will definitely try to make it, assuming I'm invited :3

I'm not exactly LYN++...

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 1 2008, 07:28 PM)
Har?.. i add u in FRIENDS liaoz mah... o_O"?

Yah, but not to group. I saaad.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Lexitachi @ May 1 2008, 08:22 PM)
ala.. Tomato.. why... why.... Why you didnt come for the gathering.. Why...

Told u liaoz mah.. i got important "mission" cool2.gif, summore so last minute u guys organized this tongue.gif

QUOTE(dfcloud @ May 2 2008, 01:24 AM)
just wanna spice things up..
later this topic get bored

Wei.. wei.. enuf with kacau'ing roti-jon, k?..

QUOTE(Prawninator @ May 2 2008, 01:30 AM)
Yah, but not to group. I saaad.

Err.. the group/community thingie its for clan members only.

Unless u wanna join our clan.. heheheh brows.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
Reuben
Anyway if it wasn't clear already I haven't been an active part of LYN++ due to my increasing work commitments and that gaming should be about fun. I thought I should set the record straight if it wasn't clear already.

I understand that beating other clans and being a professional team can be a rewarding experience. Indeed I have been through that before in other games and I had a good time. But it also means a lot of hard work and uneasy times which is something I can't quite put in right now with my work responsibilities piling up as my career picks up.

All I want to do when I come back from work is to play with friends and just have fun, not have to worry about how good we are nor about our next match, nor about underperforming. I joined the clan thinking that LYN++ would be just that, an unruly rabble of peeps just out to have fun and play as a team when we can. Because for me, when I reflect about the good times I had in other competitive games, even at the highest world class level, the part I enjoyed the most was not the winning (although that was good too), but the people and working together. Lately LYN++ has taken a more hardcore stance and there's nothing wrong with that but it is not quite what I signed up for. I understand no pressure has been placed on me to train or stuff and I appreciate your understanding but I think it's best that I officially 'resign' if I haven't been already retired in fact ;P.

So I will continue to play with you guys when I can and if you don't mind, wear the LYN++ tag proudly when I do join you guys, but clan matches, training and farming...are a bit too much for me.

I will continue providing the Team Fortress 2 server for as long this server continues to break even in costs though any donations are welcome as well.

AND I REALLY WANT TO TRY THAT GOLD RUSH MAP! It looks awesome!

So this isn't goodbye but just a clear explanation of my role in this wonderful group of people. Thank you biggrin.gif

Prawninator
The Gold Rush map is actually not bad, if the respawn times were not 20s. sad.gif

Anyway, I don't think it's more training than actually having fun together as a group, like I've experienced with the guys. It's a riot everytime we play, I swear. However, the medic achievements that have been recently launched may prove beneficial for the team as well as the people who play with the team, people like me. smile.gif

So relax! biggrin.gif
dfcloud
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 2 2008, 02:08 AM)
Told u liaoz mah.. i got important "mission"  cool2.gif, summore so last minute u guys organized this tongue.gif
Wei.. wei.. enuf with kacau'ing roti-jon, k?..

Unless u wanna join our clan.. heheheh  brows.gif

Cheers  whistling.gif

wat? john is a protected members? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(Reuben @ May 2 2008, 02:10 AM)

i was thinking bout resigning b4 sad.gif
nway, y dontca advertise ur bolehvpn on teh server?
i dont mind that coz its free(server) laugh.gif
Reuben
QUOTE(dfcloud @ May 2 2008, 02:14 AM)
wat? john is a protected members?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
nway, y dontca advertise ur bolehvpn on teh server?
i dont mind that coz its free(server) laugh.gif

How to advertise I also don't know ;P

Actually wanted you guys to use our forum to make it more happening lol but tak jadi this dumb tomato tongue.gif
dfcloud
QUOTE(Reuben @ May 2 2008, 02:18 AM)
How to advertise I also don't know ;P

Actually wanted you guys to use our forum to make it more happening lol but tak jadi this dumb tomato tongue.gif

i mean on the page whenever a new game start..
how to explain aaa halp icon_question.gif
Reuben
QUOTE(dfcloud @ May 2 2008, 02:20 AM)
i mean on the page whenever a new game start..
how to explain aaa halp icon_question.gif

oh yah but i don't think very effective la. lol

Everyone just want to play tongue.gif but yeah i'll edit it a bit later
dfcloud
kekeke...
put some news also bout the clan, ok wut?
confirm ppl will read it laugh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
QUOTE(Reuben @ May 2 2008, 02:10 AM)
AND I REALLY WANT TO TRY THAT GOLD RUSH MAP! It looks awesome!

So this isn't goodbye but just a clear explanation of my role in this wonderful group of people. Thank you biggrin.gif

Si Reubby... call me abt can liaoz mah.. cis!..

Anywayz, no problems man, veterans here know how bz u are, so no worries smile.gif

Do msg me or si soulx if u want the whole geng into yer server if u wanna play.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ May 2 2008, 02:14 AM)
wat? john is a protected members?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

Resign yer head!..

Err... nuff said' tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
Prawninator
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 2 2008, 02:08 AM)

Unless u wanna join our clan.. heheheh  brows.gif

Cheers  whistling.gif

Nehneh, your community no non-LYN++ members meh sad.gif
dfcloud
cry.gif
Lexitachi
Reuben is not retired. Oh pwease. We all understand that he can really kick arse. But comon. He is different. He play the most major part of our Clan! Which is providing us a server for us to train! What is the use without him!? So, Cheers Reuben! DONT RETIRE YET LA! HAHAHHAHA! tongue.gif
allenaw88
I've been wondering as to why is there no response to my awesome plan.
dfcloud
QUOTE(allenaw88 @ May 2 2008, 02:32 AM)
I've been wondering as to why is there no response to my awesome plan.

unless i could finish mah eff waii pee tonight i can join
but the chance is small sad.gif
johnners
Becoz ur plan is "awesome" till no mistake reply what ppl join then join la never join never join la *** u already put so detailed wat blush.gif
allenaw88
I welcome suggestions and opinions =)
lonewalker
tmr night i can join.... heeh soem one remind or pm me on steam if i forget
johnners
user posted image[/IMG]
from left to right BoBo , Kyril , Me , Allen , Lexitachi , Razer Cicak , Frosty Fiery
Hoping For a next outing lol was Awesome ! biggrin.gif

And i hope more members would attend LOL
Jas2davir
wah a$$hole bobo thanks for calling me -,-"
cyclone9
i need 4 more medic achievement.. who can help me?

linkinstreet
farker my streamyx line is having problem... NO TF2!! ARGHH!!
zonan4
ah just to inform u guys i just chaeck wif my two other fren ... theyre achievement been reset again... because they say farming is illegal... lol how they know we are farming???haiz dun wan medic achievement untill they stop bullying us vmad.gif
cyclone9
QUOTE(zonan4 @ May 2 2008, 08:58 AM)
ah just to inform u guys i just chaeck wif my two other fren ... theyre achievement been reset again... because they say farming is illegal... lol how they know we are farming???haiz dun wan medic achievement untill they stop bullying us vmad.gif

no way they could know farming anot.
No way man
king99
QUOTE(johnners @ May 2 2008, 03:40 AM)
user posted image[/IMG]
from left to right BoBo , Kyril , Me , Allen , Lexitachi , Razer Cicak , Frosty Fiery
Hoping For a next outing lol was Awesome !  biggrin.gif

And i hope more members would attend LOL

Nice pic.....Next outing WILL be awesome.
uhavenot
QUOTE(zonan4 @ May 2 2008, 08:58 AM)

lol how valve know we're farming? got spy >_> ? lets BURN him then !!!
yesterday we farm for hours.. dint get reset >_>
Crossbone
no resets for me

managed to get tons of achievement last night

i would like to thank fellow [LYN] members for helping me,especially nexuz
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Btw, here's an achievement map.

http://csg.kcbox.net/achievements_v1.bsp
cyclone9
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ May 2 2008, 10:49 AM)
Btw, here's an achievement map.

http://csg.kcbox.net/achievements_v1.bsp

wow can be used? notworthy.gif
Prawninator
OMG all of you boys are so skinny!!

I feel so out of place now.
N00DL35
dahamn, i feel so old...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.