Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: BitComet Thread V2
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software > Internet Related
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
mkei87
QUOTE(bright_angel_007 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:55 PM)
I'm very very green in the world of torrents.
I have always been scared of torrents because i never know how to use it.. Forexample, now I'm using uTorrent and my download speed is only around 4kB/s, very slow compared to normal download of 40kB/s. BTW, I'm in Penang using streamyx $66/month package.

After reading some of the post in this thread, i learn that:
1) I should use BitComet.
2) Set portforwarding
3) use only 1 firewall in windows XP

Hmm.. if i use Streamyx $66 package, what is the download speed i should expect..? Sure it should be higher than 4kB/s right..?
Can all the BitComet sifus please help me to get better download speed.. Thanks alot..

Oh.. one more thing i forgot to ask.. Sometimes i see people talking about adding dunno what name and BitComet version number to the list.. what list is it..?

download speed about:70-80kbps.u will need to set portforwording so that the upload speed and download speed will be higher.
set 15kbps juz like tan_pang did
bright_angel_007
woah.. 70-80kbps..? So fast..? I never even once reach 70kbps on normal direct download.. If like dat, then torrent is even faster than direct download is it..?
gac
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 16 2008, 01:54 AM)
if u r using new version, it is a great cpu usage eater.  sweat.gif

ok lah.... i m using my 2nd rig for downloading only nothing else. smile.gif i m using the older version.

still todate thunder giving me 120kbs rclxm9.gif
yelsew
QUOTE(bright_angel_007 @ Oct 29 2008, 09:53 PM)
woah.. 70-80kbps..? So fast..? I never even once reach 70kbps on normal direct download.. If like dat, then torrent is even faster than direct download is it..?

torrent download not really faster than default/http download, it depends on what u are downloading and from where... but then some stuffs you can't get them from regular download sites "free"

please do read more on the bt downloading articles (try google and wikipedia) in order to understand more on this field.

and.... welcome to the BT world wink.gif
-Y-
guys, im using bitcomet ver 1.03. the main problem is, my connection is really slow. the download always shows 1kb-14kb only. what the heck? i have to wait months to get a full movie. pls help me to improve my download speed.. fyi, im using celcom broadband D68 plan.
bright_angel_007
Hi..
I need advice on which torrent client to download. Some say BitComet is good and some say xunlei.

I go to http://hehehunter.blogspot.com/2008/04/latest-xunlei.html and see that there is "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with ads" and also "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with no ads(AYU Edition)". why got ads and why no ads le..? whats the difference in speed..? oh, and what does AYU means ah..?

Sorry for asking soo many questions.. really green and blur..
super macgyver
QUOTE(bright_angel_007 @ Oct 31 2008, 08:29 AM)
Hi..
I need advice on which torrent client to download. Some say BitComet is good and some say xunlei.

I go to http://hehehunter.blogspot.com/2008/04/latest-xunlei.html and see that there is "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with ads" and also "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with no ads(AYU Edition)". why got ads and why no ads le..? whats the difference in speed..? oh, and what does AYU means ah..?

Sorry for asking soo many questions.. really green and blur..

w/o ad is more better, lite usage when using it.
but u need to have enough ram to run it, unless u use hehehunter the classic xunlei as that one is lite usage.
gac
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 31 2008, 02:03 PM)
w/o ad is more better, lite usage when using it.
but u need to have enough ram to run it, unless u use hehehunter the classic xunlei as that one is lite usage.

i second that.... wink.gif
Skylinestar
i have installed the correct version of emule plugin for my bitcomet 1.04

but when i want to show emule plugin, it says"emule plugin not installed". why?

how do i download from ed2k link? i want to download lingoes dictionary text to speech file.
-Y-
QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 30 2008, 01:42 PM)
guys, im using bitcomet ver 1.03. the main problem is, my connection is really slow. the download always shows 1kb-14kb only. what the heck? i have to wait months to get a full movie. pls help me to improve my download speed.. fyi, im using celcom broadband D68 plan.

im still seeking for my answer. can anybody helps me?
super macgyver
QUOTE(-Y- @ Nov 3 2008, 10:56 PM)
im still seeking for my answer. can anybody helps me?

u can try the ver1.05 as it been improving the speed over the old ver.
syazone
rite now i'm still using 0.64 modded version... is latest version of bitcomet can encounter those throttle and get full speed? rite now i'm using package rm66 and can get 60-70kbps
farique
guys, I'm using 1.02. Just curious if this sounds right.

Seed/Peer[All] = 3/10[16/1921] = 7kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 3/9[7/193] = 0 kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 1/7[9/820] = 0 kBps

downloading 3 files simultaneously with Global dl rate set to 50kBps and Global ul rate set to 10 kBps.
gac
QUOTE(farique @ Nov 4 2008, 05:18 PM)
guys, I'm using 1.02. Just curious if this sounds right.

Seed/Peer[All] = 3/10[16/1921] = 7kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 3/9[7/193] = 0 kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 1/7[9/820] = 0 kBps

downloading 3 files simultaneously with Global dl rate set to 50kBps and Global ul rate set to 10 kBps.

bad bad bad... sweat.gif
Amedion
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 3 2008, 11:11 PM)
u can try the ver1.05 as it been improving the speed over the old ver.

Well it depends ...
When a user is getting roughly 100kbs or somewhere near it ... Stop changing version already ... smile.gif
Previously I using Beta and gets 200kb/s ... Now after upgraded to 1.05 ... Never exceed 20kb/s ... I'm too lazy to find the solution ...
farique
QUOTE(gac @ Nov 5 2008, 12:11 AM)
bad bad bad...  sweat.gif

so.. what the speed suppose to be with that kind of seed/peers?
asama
QUOTE(syazone @ Nov 4 2008, 01:31 PM)
rite now i'm still using 0.64 modded version... is latest version of bitcomet can encounter those throttle and get full speed? rite now i'm using package rm66 and can get 60-70kbps

bro,where can i get the 0.64 modded version..
vkashin
Hi
I've been having some problem with my bitcomet. I'm using version 1.00, and this problem started since last monday.
Whenever a task in Bitcomet is downloading, even when i limit the global download speed to 15kb/s, my browsers (IE, Chrome, Safari, Firefox) all cannot access internet. And Windows Live Messenger will fail to connect to the server, Kaspersky will not be able to connect to the update server. Basically besides bitcomet, all other programs will be isolated from the internet. is there a way to fix this?? I tried uninstalling n reinstalling, but it will not be fixed.
I use bitcomet because it can do BT and HTTP downloads using one program.. uTorrent is light but doesnt do HTTP downloads..
wen9x88
how can i close this thing?
every time i open bitcomet,this thing sure come out.

gac
QUOTE(farique @ Nov 5 2008, 07:08 AM)
so.. what the speed suppose to be with that kind of seed/peers?

nope... should be higher smile.gif
-Torrz
Lol if you portforward with non-permanent IP can ah?

I PF before leh, cause some hang and had to call streamyx back...no this psot is not on worng thread, as I read(googled) and checked how to PF... wink.gif
ronaldjoe
I see speed improvement today; not sure if its due to the number of seeds...
lonewolf
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 9 2008, 11:39 PM)
how can i close this thing?
every time i open bitcomet,this thing sure come out.

options->intergration->IE intergration-> uncheck Always check to see if ......
PVCpipe
what is the best client u guys are using now for torrent? or the one u guys prefer the most
wen9x88
guys i got urgent problem here.
plz help
this morning i try to update my bitcomet to v1.06.
after installed it my download list gone.
how to continue the to download?

mkei87
v1.06 2008.11.12
GUI Improved: rearrange main menu, "tools" changes to "software", "options" changes to "tools"
GUI Improved: add submenu to select default save directory in tools menu
GUI Improved: improve directory setting panel in option dialog. double click to set default save directory
GUI Improved: new Web Interface setting panel in option dialog
GUI Improved: add MD5 verify pane to HTTP/FTP task properties dialog
GUI Improved: downloaded files can be moved to candidate directory from context menu of task list
GUI Improved: add downloaded size and uploaded size columns in task list (hidden by default)
GUI Improved: remove Flv player from install package
GUI Improved: improve Long-Time seeding display in peer list
GUI Bugfix: fix some translation errors.
Core Improved: new Web Interface modular, to remote BitComet from web browser (disabled by default)
Core Improved: improve Long-Time Seeding module
Core Improved: increase first-time loading speed of torrent share list
Core Improved: limit download rate for HTTP task automatically when download speeding larger than disk writing speed, to avoid wasting too many memory for disk cache
Core Improved: update eMule plugin to v0.49b
Core Bugfix: UI may response slowly when downloading BT task in high speed
Core Bugfix: program crash after install IE8 beta

http://www.bitcomet.com/index.htm
Lineage
when i use bitcomet, i cannot surf net...serious wont move even bitcomet download speed <10KB/s..why it is like that? it eat all my bandwidth but download <10KB/s?? shocking.gif
mugen89
Same here. The problem is.... it's not me who use bitcomet, it's my housemate. vmad.gif

I think it's streamyx fault.
Lineage
QUOTE(mugen89 @ Nov 13 2008, 06:10 PM)
Same here. The problem is.... it's not me who use bitcomet, it's my housemate. vmad.gif

I think it's streamyx fault.

why streamyx fault?? lol...its just an ISP..
mugen89
Because now they throttling torrent. =_=
Ataraxis
I don't understand why some ppl cant download at high speed using torrents.
If seeders exceed 100, your download speed should reach ard 50kb/s.
300 seeders and above should be around 100kb/s.
My highest record was 245kb/s with about 1000 seeders.
And I'm using 1mbps tmnet streamyx.
Maybe its because you're using a lousy torrent software.....
mugen89
Then what client you use? o_O
Lineage
QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Nov 13 2008, 06:22 PM)
I don't understand why some ppl cant download at high speed using torrents.
If seeders exceed 100, your download speed should reach ard 50kb/s.
300 seeders and above should be around 100kb/s.
My highest record was 245kb/s with about 1000 seeders.
And I'm using 1mbps tmnet streamyx.
Maybe its because you're using a lousy torrent software.....

lol..then what software you using??
what i am asking now not the speed...is when i open bitcomet, i cannot surf net..high speed download..so what..i can download same speed with you.. rclxub.gif
nicholas loh
QUOTE(yelsew @ Jun 28 2008, 12:01 PM)
I'm using 1.02 now, never had that problem tho??  blink.gif

May be it's other programs that conflict with your bitcomet? or try to do some reg cleaning
If you have applied 3rd party tcp/ip patch then there is no need to apply the bitcomet patch anymore
e.g. EvID4226Patch223d-en http://www.lvllord.de/?lang=en&url=downloads
Btw, tan_pang, can please update my bitcomet version at the first page? I have upgraded to 1.02, thanks.

icon_question.gif
hei sorri bro jus wanna ask smthing, EvID4226Patch223d-en ??<-- i had download this patch..n set the TCP connection by 50 oledi..
i restart it..no any error occur
so i start bitcomet1.02 again, in the begining time i get around 30kb/s for download, its does boost up 10 mre kb for it..
but after a few min,its reture back to 12~15kb/s
i feel so sad..as it drop back
do u know what the problem?
or any setting i nid to change...?can u show me
rclxub.gif
Suk
highly recommended utorrent biggrin.gif
super macgyver
QUOTE(Suk @ Nov 15 2008, 05:01 AM)
highly recommended utorrent biggrin.gif

tis is bitcomet thread ler. doh.gif
PVCpipe
what should i put into maxuploadrate and maxdloadrate, im using streamyx combo RM60.... new torrent user
andrea129
I just downloaded bitcomet yesterday, and I noticed that most ppl use the term "kbps" in their thread, but mine shows kBps (the little square thing showing download & upload speeds), is there something wrong with my settings?

I'm using TMnet 512kbps, did port forwarding, but still show yellow light, and my download speed is a whooping 60+ kBps last night. If i'm not mistaken, 1 kBps = 8 kbps, why is my speed so high even though I have yellow light?

Thanks for advice..

Added on November 19, 2008, 4:51 pmI used www.canyouseeme.org & www.whatismyip.org to test my port, and both confirmed that my bitcomet port is open, but why is the yellow light is still there?
yee29
i've dl bitcomet v1.06
it show got virus ==
how ah?
Sonic4ever
Hi there!
I use this program since v0.6 for the past 3 years, now I have the first problems because my ISP is killing bandwidth. I'm trying to fing a way to avoid their detection of p2p code. The new versions have encription protocol wich at first worked, but now again the same problem, my speed is less than 20k/s with continuous amount of peers conected and disconected like a rollercoaster.
I think you are experts in this because you have this problem since more time, please help me!!!
I instaled the ARP thinking that it make diference... but not.
And now i'm thinking in that DHE protocol, which I have no idea from where download it.
Any sugestion will'be welcome.
Ari from Argentina.
digswell
QUOTE(andrea129 @ Nov 19 2008, 04:47 PM)
I just downloaded bitcomet yesterday, and I noticed that most ppl use the term "kbps" in their thread, but mine shows kBps (the little square thing showing download & upload speeds), is there something wrong with my settings? 

I'm using TMnet 512kbps, did port forwarding, but still show yellow light, and my download speed is a whooping 60+ kBps last night. If i'm not mistaken, 1 kBps = 8 kbps, why is my speed so high even though I have yellow light?

Thanks for advice..

Added on November 19, 2008, 4:51 pmI used www.canyouseeme.org & www.whatismyip.org to test my port, and both confirmed that my bitcomet port is open, but why is the yellow light is still there?

U edy port forward ...yes the port is open
the yellow light show da u no hv any icoming connection(port forward) between ur bitcomect with other ppl

Added on November 23, 2008, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 13 2008, 06:00 PM)
when i use bitcomet, i cannot surf net...serious wont move even bitcomet download speed <10KB/s..why it is like that? it eat all my bandwidth but download <10KB/s?? shocking.gif

Limit ur number p2p connection (network max connection ) to 100 to 300
Default for 1.05 or latest is unlimited ..so u killing ur internet bandwidth
sapora
hi guys..i have a prob. whic is my port is blocked!! how to open the port?? i use router belkin, and im wondering is the alternate dns address affect the connectivity of the torrent?? pls help me..if some one can show me the tutorial cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
digswell
QUOTE(sapora @ Dec 6 2008, 12:17 AM)
hi guys..i have a prob. whic is my port is  blocked!! how to open the port?? i use router belkin, and im wondering is the alternate dns address affect the connectivity of the torrent?? pls help me..if some one can show me the tutorial cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

here ---> http://www.portforward.com/routers.htm
ronaldjoe
I have one error message:
"Unable to connect to torrent daemon" icon_question.gif
What does it mean? Am I still able to download the torrent?
digswell
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM)
I have one error message:
"Unable to connect to torrent daemon" icon_question.gif
What does it mean? Am I still able to download the torrent?

mean either is the tracker server been block by ur ISP or the tracker server no available
is there got other tracker still work ..if yes u can dl the torrent.. if no ..cannot dl laaa
if u smart enuf..u can add the traker server address
ronaldjoe
QUOTE(digswell @ Dec 6 2008, 01:56 PM)
mean either is the tracker server been block by ur ISP or the tracker server no available
is there got other tracker still work ..if yes u can dl the torrent.. if no ..cannot dl laaa
if u smart enuf..u can add the traker server address

cry.gif 92.4% of 4.4Gb movie gone...
Thanks for reply bro.
yen223
Why pin Bitcomet and not uTorrent?
ba5tard
hey guys... do u all sign up for the bitcomet passport??? if yes what lvl are u all in???
super macgyver
QUOTE(ba5tard @ Dec 8 2008, 12:31 AM)
hey guys... do u all sign up for the bitcomet passport??? if yes what lvl are u all in???

i got 3 yellow symbol there, i think they r meaningless lor. unsure.gif
ba5tard
so means dat even if my lvl is very high my speed will b no diff also ar?? sigh... my bitcomet dunno why so slow... zzz...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.