Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Corsair XMS2 Overclocking Database
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
lotr_tm
QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 11:49 PM)
so far i'm still the highest  laugh.gif

but ur latency normal..y u not low the timing?just wanna know y..
general_odin
QUOTE(lotr_tm @ Feb 28 2008, 03:38 PM)
but ur latency normal..y u not low the timing?just wanna know y..

higher clock speed ma...
can OC the proc higher wink.gif
if got lower Mhz... processor kenot go high....
timings are good but Mhz low will limit your processor...

like mine.... processor can shoot up to more than 400Mhz FSB but limited by the ram....
damm shit
Ezonizs
if lower timings ~~ my PC will kaput laugh.gif
Corsair ram does't like voltages doh.gif unlike Crucial ballistrix
OC4/3
QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 11:49 PM)
so far i'm still the highest  laugh.gif

Impressive for non D9 stuff rclxms.gif Who have D9 Stuff brows.gif
lotr_tm
i have prob..
i have another 2x512MB DDR667 TEAM Elite b4..i can OC to DDR900.n then when i buy another 2gb of XMS2 Corsair,i OCing w/o team elite..the prob is when i add team elite 2 my rig,it become 3Gb of my memory and stay with OC mode..i can boot window success..but my usb can not recognize my pendrive,wireless adapter dll..front usb n rear usb same je..
can u all give ur opinion..thnx
general_odin
QUOTE(lotr_tm @ Mar 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
i have prob..
i have another 2x512MB DDR667 TEAM Elite b4..i can OC to DDR900.n then when i buy another 2gb of XMS2 Corsair,i OCing w/o team elite..the prob is when i add team elite 2 my rig,it become 3Gb of my memory and stay with OC mode..i can boot window success..but my usb can not recognize my pendrive,wireless adapter dll..front usb n rear usb same je..
can u all give ur opinion..thnx

erm the ram specs are not comaptible man... its like SLi a GeForce 8600GT DDR2 with GeForce 8600GT DDR3
it dosen't goes that way bro...

you can put all the rams in... but you cant OC with it la...
if you want to OC, make sure its all the same brand, spec and everything.
Izwan898
Hi guys!!
Using Corsair's XMS2 PRO PC6400 5-5-5-12 Rev 4.2
http://techgage.com/article/corsair_2gb_xms2_pc2-6400_pro/

Right now OCed it to DDR900 with 4-4-4-12 timings @ 2.1v....
Max stable setting tried last time was DDR950 with 4-4-4-12 timings @ 2.2v...
Further than that, my pc won't boot... sad.gif

Anyway, anyone here can show me what chipset this rams came with? smile.gif
graphicp
mayb promos
sHawTY
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 8 2008, 01:02 AM)
Using Corsair's XMS2 PRO PC6400 5-5-5-12 Rev 4.2
Corsair XMS2 Pro PC2-6400 800MHz C5 2GB Kit Revision 4.2 is using ProMOS.
Izwan898
Promos?Is it good?
sHawTY
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 8 2008, 03:14 AM)
Promos?Is it good?
So - So lar.
It's like it's a little brother to Micron D9GMH.

You can go high speed with it, but not at tight timings like what Micron D9GMH can do. smile.gif
Izwan898
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 8 2008, 03:24 AM)
So - So lar.
It's like it's a little brother to Micron D9GMH.

You can go high speed with it, but not at tight timings like what Micron D9GMH can do. smile.gif

Yeah it's true...and it needs more voltage...with my last P35DS3, I can boot at DDR950, 4-4-4-12 @ 2.1v but now with Mars, it won't boot anymore...it will sound beep*beep*beep* and double reboot problem even if I set the vdimm at 2.2v.... sweat.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 3:55 pmuser posted image

This is my screenie...
namez
RAM: CORSAIR XMS2; TWIN2X2048-6400OC4DHX Ver2.2
Frequency: 450Mhz
Timing: 4-4-4-12-2T
Vdimm: 2.2v
Stable condition, daily usage.
alive88
QUOTE(lotr_tm @ Feb 27 2008, 04:28 AM)
yes..i know..my ram 2 tight..coz if i loosen the timing,my system will come w/ BSOD(blue screen)..thats y i said this ram very disappointed me..

But.........then i have try jack up the Vdimm from 2.04v to 2.16v@2.2bios..i get the new result..very nice result..
so i take back my -ve word about this ram..This ram ok la..u look my new OC..

i got 4-4-4-12 2T/1T @ 358.9MHz freq  thumbup.gif
how it is alive88?i know u know about this OC well...

358.9 4-4-4-12 2T?thats not impressive for a so called performance ram..at least can do CL4 at 900mhz is consider gud..if ur ram is C5 ddr800, like my previous ram, u shud be able to get 5-4-4-12-2T at 950mhz wit 2.2vdimm.. i think this new batch dun OC well..
naq_saviola
QUOTE(namez @ Apr 10 2008, 06:09 AM)
RAM: CORSAIR XMS2; TWIN2X2048-6400OC4DHX Ver2.2
Frequency: 450Mhz
Timing: 4-4-4-12-2T
Vdimm: 2.2v
Stable condition, daily usage.

huh! nice dude..

hm, 6400C4DHX can run with 6400C4?
namez
QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Apr 10 2008, 03:44 PM)
huh! nice dude..

hm, 6400C4DHX can run with 6400C4?

Yeah, is DHX
ic3johan
helop
im blank on oc-ing
my rams is 512mbx2 xms2 pc6400 5-5-5-12 not sure wat revision
may i know wat ram compatible with it,
i really want to oc, but after reading countless of guide still dont dare sad.gif
or anyone want this ram? can swap with 2x1 kit i top up or just buy the ram alone

btw any of u do oc-ing service? even to update bios im chicken, cuz i've this habit
of blow things dat electronic, cursed set of hands sweat.gif
ty all notworthy.gif
terramatora
i have a question,i just recently bought xms2 dhx 2x2048c4 800mhz kit,the timing at the ram is 4-4-4-12,but why when i check in cpu-z my timing is 5-5-5-18?i'm using asus p5n32-e sli..why dis happen?anyone plz help
-pWs-
Show us the CPU-z SPD page.

-pWs-
sarahlah
QUOTE(terramatora @ Jul 17 2008, 02:35 PM)
i have a question,i just recently bought xms2 dhx 2x2048c4 800mhz kit,the timing at the ram is 4-4-4-12,but why when i check in cpu-z my timing is 5-5-5-18?i'm using asus p5n32-e sli..why dis happen?anyone plz help

well.. if u want to achieve that timing, u have to set the vdimm to 2.1..
it is written there next to the revision of the ram..
try take a look at the ram..
fatalynx05
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 8 2008, 01:33 AM)
Corsair XMS2 Pro PC2-6400 800MHz C5 2GB Kit Revision 4.2 is using ProMOS.

bro how about XMS2 PC6400 800mhz C4 2GB kit Revision 1.2?? so far i achieved 1040mhz using 5-5-5-16 2T with 2.2v
later i update the pic...
so far i cannot break 1100mhz barier on 5-5-5-18 2t timing with 2.3v...any comments hmm.gif
mhn21

(terramatora @ Jul 17 2008, 02:35 PM)

and i think u have to manually set the timing in ur bios... if u just leave it on auto the default timings will be more loose.
naq_saviola
noob question here,

how to identify D9 or promos?
anep
using corsair xms2 dhx 2x1gb 800.. my prob is the ram timing said that it runs on 4-4-4-12 but when i check in bios it state 5-5-5-18.. any idea?
apex_ikan
NOOB HERE... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

how do u all set timing+voltage of ur ram?

im using corsair xms2 dhx c5 ddr2 2x2gb 800mhz on asus crosshair 1
sarahlah
in bios or memset.. smile.gif
apex_ikan
QUOTE(sarahlah @ Aug 11 2008, 10:07 AM)
in bios or memset..  smile.gif

i know that...

what i mean is...the volt and clock timing

for ex...i use c5 timing on stock

if i wanna set to c4/3 how much voltage...
fatalynx05
QUOTE(apex_ikan @ Aug 11 2008, 11:42 AM)
i know that...

what i mean is...the volt and clock timing

for ex...i use c5 timing on stock

if i wanna set to c4/3 how much voltage...

for corsair timing 4-4-4-13-15 on 2.1v (peformance profile) hard to achieve cs3 timing depends on the chip u got...tighter timing means more volt needed... biggrin.gif

Added on August 12, 2008, 8:09 am
QUOTE(anep @ Aug 9 2008, 01:25 AM)
using corsair xms2 dhx 2x1gb 800.. my prob is the ram timing said that it runs on 4-4-4-12 but when i check in bios it state 5-5-5-18.. any idea?

5-5-5-18 is a spd default setting in bios...u need to change the timing by urself in bios to 4-4-4-x with 2.1v vdim
u can try 4-4-4-13-15 2T

Added on August 12, 2008, 8:11 am
QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Aug 8 2008, 10:27 PM)
noob question here,

how to identify D9 or promos?

for D9 = some shifu old me try to oc to 1xxxmhz with 4-4-4-x with 2.2v...if u can boot to windows then it ur luck or u can peel the ram heatsink to check the chip (might be risky tongue.gif )
general_odin
wow... seems like there's lots of update here...
sorry for not updating the 1st post for some time, was busy lately...
UltramanToron
corsair xms2 8500 c5df d2 2x2gb can match to oc c2d e8500 or not?

any1 have any exp with this ram?
sookyee
my ram is corsair 6400C4DHX ,now my timing is 5-5-5-15
why my timing can't set to 4-4-4-12??
always fail??
sannielyk
RAM: Corsair Twin2X4096-6400C4DHX ver1.1
Frequency: 533MHz
Timing: 5-5-5-18-2T
Vdimm: 2.1V

Just bought my first ever high performance ram yesterday & run some stability test on it after oc . biggrin.gif

fatalynx05
QUOTE(sookyee @ Aug 28 2008, 10:49 AM)
my ram is corsair 6400C4DHX ,now my timing is 5-5-5-15
why my timing can't set to 4-4-4-12??
always fail??

set the voltage to 2.1v plss icon_rolleyes.gif
ob8
whts the best seting for my corsair dominator pc2-8500 2x 1gb ddr2. noob here. I try 400mhz and 533Mhz both didnt pass memtest. try bump more vdim stil fail rclxub.gif help me sweat.gif please
smetimes my sytem hang when memtest still running with no errors. aiyoo doh.gif
OC4/3
QUOTE(ob8 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:44 PM)
whts the best seting for my corsair dominator pc2-8500 2x 1gb ddr2. noob here. I try 400mhz and 533Mhz both didnt pass memtest. try bump more vdim stil fail  rclxub.gif help me  sweat.gif  please
smetimes my sytem hang when memtest still running with no errors. aiyoo  doh.gif

Rev1.2?? drool.gif
Delima
i using this ram also but never oc....this info help me to know about oc my rams...
thanx... biggrin.gif
ob8
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:23 PM)
Rev1.2?? drool.gif

yup 1.2. sweat.gif neway i think my mobo bios the prob.
KiddoKit
just wanna ask some question.why do people buy RAMs like 6400C5DHX that have 5-5-5-18 to OC to 4-4-4-12 instead of jus buy a 6400C4DHX 4-4-4-12? blink.gif

forgive me of asking this noob question coz im new at OCing sad.gif or maybe im asking some wrong questions?
OC4/3
QUOTE(ob8 @ Sep 7 2008, 05:22 PM)
yup 1.2.  sweat.gif  neway i think my mobo bios the prob.

RMA is the answer laugh.gif
Silverfire
Bought a Corsair Dominator PC2-8500 2gb Kit today. Can't operate normally @ 1066mhz 5-5-5-15 eventhough I gave it 2.2v instead of 2.1v. RMA also?
Keanesia
My sys specs:

AMD Phenom X4 9550 2.2Ghz oc 3.025Ghz
Asus M3A32-MVP Deluxe
Corsair Twin2x 4096-6400C4DHX 4-4-4-12 2.1v ver1.1
Set Timing : CL5 5-5-15-21 2T
Vdimm: 2.3v
Speed : 550Mhz
desmond1310
Hi guys, I'd like to share my OC stats and I'd like some advice.

My rig is in my siggy so as my RAM OC.
Vdimm is 2.1V.

I'd like to get up till 1066MHz, but
1) i'm not certain which timing should i heighten OR should I increase the Vdimm?
2) Did anyone tried this on an E8400 at 3.6GHz? How's the FSB:DRAM ratio?

Or is the above impossible and I risk spoiling smtg? sweat.gif

Here's a caption of my current OC

sweat.gif I don't know why my ram is written as DDR3 in CPUZ.

Added on November 2, 2008, 3:01 pmBTW i notice with the current settings of 4:5 at 1000MHz, I notice FIFA08 runs faster than my previous settings of 1:1 at 800MHz. Can anyone explain why?
phunkydude
QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 2 2008, 02:59 PM)

I'd like to get up till 1066MHz, but
1) i'm not certain which timing should i heighten OR should I increase the Vdimm?
2) Did anyone tried this on an E8400 at 3.6GHz? How's the FSB:DRAM ratio?

Added on November 2, 2008, 3:01 pmBTW i notice with the current settings of 4:5 at 1000MHz, I notice FIFA08 runs faster than my previous settings of 1:1 at 800MHz. Can anyone explain why?

Try Everest bandwidth benchmark to see the difference between both setup.
however, pushing the ram alone itself, won't yield much increase in performance.
if temp./ocability allows, try 8x500 1:1 should be a sweet spot.

& i'm curious wondering how u got ur 3gb ram runs at dual channel symmetric mode?
desmond1310
QUOTE(phunkydude @ Nov 6 2008, 12:27 PM)
Try Everest bandwidth benchmark to see the difference between both setup.
however, pushing the ram alone itself, won't yield much increase in performance.
if temp./ocability allows, try 8x500 1:1 should be a sweet spot.

& i'm curious wondering how u got ur 3gb ram runs at dual channel symmetric mode?

I'm still new to OC-ing btw. Based on a review, my mobo can only OC its FSB up to 420MHz which I've no idea what to put for my proc voltage. I'm limited by my mobo which is too bad.

Could you explain to me why my current ratio of 4:5 feels faster than my 1:1 setup? Any valid reason?

About my rams.. I don't quite understand your curiousity. sweat.gif
phunkydude
QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:40 PM)

Could you explain to me why my current ratio of 4:5 feels faster than my 1:1 setup? Any valid reason?

About my rams.. I don't quite understand your curiousity.  sweat.gif

The possibility is that the bandwidth of 1000mhz C5 (4:5) is higher than 800mhz C4 (1:1)
that's why will be good if test it with everest bandwidth benchmark to confirm it.
@ the very same fsb for both setup, it's either the extra mhz made the difference or performance level (trd) does it.
i'd say if it's the mhz itself, then the difference is minimal due to looser timing as well.

as for my curiosity, nvm bout it tongue.gif
it might be cpu-z don't know display async. mode. biggrin.gif
desmond1310
I've reverted back to 800MHz with 4-4-4-12 latency.. Suddenly I feel everything is ok.

BTW, when I ran IBT, i got failed results. Any particular reason why i got that?
phunkydude
u mean ur 800-c4 passed ibt but not the 1000-c5?

might be not enough vdimm for that,
or, try 5-5-5-15
desmond1310
Umm even at 800-c4 it failed. My vdimm is 2.1V which is what recommended by corsair (on the packing of the RAMs that is).
zim_civil

im using....

AMD X2 3600+
Corsair XMS Twin2X1024-6400C4
Gigabyte GA-M51GM-S2G Mobo
Coolermaster 520W PSU

is there any posible to overclock? hmm.gif
im new for overclocking.... sweat.gif
desmond1310
You can try to input 2.1V for Vdimm, 1000MHz, and 5-5-5-12 timing. Worked for mine biggrin.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.