Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [VPN] BolehVPN: Largest Operating VPN in LYN v2
Lowyat.NET > Classifieds > Services Noticeboard
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25
kayef
If someone has a way to contact the admins besides email and PM, pls help me do so, I just made payment for a 30 day account and I need it real urgent now to dl something that i need to use tmrw, thanks a bunch!!
Reuben
QUOTE(kayef @ Sep 10 2008, 11:58 PM)
If someone has a way to contact the admins besides email and PM, pls help me do so, I just made payment for a 30 day account and I need it real urgent now to dl something that i need to use tmrw, thanks a bunch!!

It has been done biggrin.gif
kayef
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 11 2008, 12:06 AM)
It has been done biggrin.gif

Hey, great work man!!Its working good, saved my life, much better than iTunnel's services!!
rainbow6
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Sep 7 2008, 09:41 PM)
ok i will be waiting in this forum plz configure it i will pay after an hr and we will chat in google talk or ym/
also remember i am using vista ultimate 64bit sp1 in laptop with maxis wifi wireless at night i get http dload speeds upto even 200 kb/s sometimes but 12o-140 kb/s is contant so i expect sth like that in torrent

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Sep 7 2008, 10:39 PM)
where are u ?

Added on September 7, 2008, 10:39 pmin google talk i cant ssee u

Added on September 7, 2008, 10:39 pmi also added u plz hurry

Riddhy and all maxis wireless HSDPA users,
Apparently maxis has manage to block access to most trackers resulting in red color tracker timeout. Only way to overcome this is using our vpn. I'm one of the user using HSDPA and getting full 3.5g but after they block (not throttle but total block) I still get full speed (depending on signal and time of day) with bolehVPN. Full means 300-320K/s.

So for those that can have 3.5G signal, maxis probably an alternative if Streamyx 4Mb is not available in your area. DO NOT bother with celcom 3.5g since 3.5g Celcom means City Center KL only.

cscheat
HEY GUYS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

just registered with BOLEHVPN and now my TORRENT DOWNLOAD SPEED IS 20 times faster than normal !!!!!!!

Before = 5KB/s crawling
Now = 100KB/s running !

WOWOWOOWOW !!!!!!!!

True Speed + Helpful community + Good Support = BOLEHVPN !!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Reuben
thanks for the kind comments.

Btw for those who are using openvpn rc9, we advise if you are having issues, please downgrade to openvpn rc7.

Refer to our blog post for full details http://www.bolehvpn.net/blog
rainbow6
For those following US television series, please renew your subscriptions with us or starts subscribing now. Next week, the new season for popular series House (Season 5), Smallville (Season 8), Supernatural(Season 4), Heroes (Season 3) will be premiering. Time to get unthrottle guys with us and get the answer to last season finale.
usually take how long to activate account after an email being sent ? smile.gif
hamsterwong
hi....i hv subscribe for 3 days trial...pls guide me...asap.
Reuben
Friday nights slightly longer tongue.gif but all accounts created di tongue.gif

check your mail and if you have not received it check your spam!
wokeh , working now notworthy.gif

thank you biggrin.gif
hamsterwong
hi...i hv follow ur setting...erm...but i can't get fast??/ why??

Added on September 12, 2008, 11:58 pmproblem solved....the support boss is great!!!!!!!!! thx!!! i super like your service leh
Reuben
All keys out until 12:44 PM biggrin.gif
yangxi
Who those get TLS error. please revert back to openvpn rc7 version.

I test whole day, no more error and slightly faster login vpn.
Reuben
Yeap it's a known bug, Working with the openvpn ppl to get it fixed.
Reuben
All keys up to 1.02 PM are out!
meeprat
You've got mail smile.gif
Reuben
QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 15 2008, 01:08 PM)
You've got mail smile.gif

Replied biggrin.gif Look forward to welcoming you on board!
hussam_o_r
best service ever
using it in browsing and its really fast
Reuben
QUOTE(hussam_o_r @ Sep 16 2008, 03:01 AM)
best service ever
using it in browsing and its really fast

Thanks, though we don't actually promote ourselves in making surfing faster tongue.gif

It's not too bad for international sites but local sites would load slower but it does offer you privacy biggrin.gif
rainbow6
Midnite coming pretty soon and international routing especially to UK will be facing some timeouts due to the peak hours in UK users. I'm sure that many users will be bombarding support to my partner who will then blackberry me to look into the problem. Apparently the problem like to disappear around 5am and then everything back to normal until midnite again. Its like a curse of the P2P routing until we forwarded to the error to OPENVPN group.

OPENVPN has issued a latest patch and update which resulted in the release of OPENVPN 2.1 RC11 which supposedly fixed the high latency connectivity. The change log of RC11 is
2008.09.14 -- Version 2.1_rc11

* Fixed a bug that can cause SSL/TLS negotiations in UDP mode
to fail if UDP packets are dropped.

So for those who has been driven crazy by this phenomena, change your VPN client to RC11 from www.openvpn.net and pray that this bug fixes worked. Else another RC12 should be forthcoming soon.

Hopefully Reuben can have a good nite sleep after this. BTW, we have almost 400 users connected without problem during those episode of disconnection affecting 10% of our users and we do try our best to make sure everyone gets the best from our service. That's why we are the longest serving, largest user based and largest number of vpn servers in this boleh land.

Thank you for the continuous support and the more you support us, the more we support you.
yangxi
I almost get full speed BT (LTSeed).

RC7 no problem so far . stick to this version.

Bolehvpn only "1" fullroute server , afraid other socks5 user(100+??) crowded in.
Hope can add more server.
Reuben
QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 16 2008, 11:11 PM)
I almost get full speed BT (LTSeed). 

RC7 no problem so far . stick to this version.
Bolehvpn only "1" fullroute server (100 over user??) .  Hope can add more server. wink.gif

Nah Fullroute has only like 40-50 users.

We have not hit the cap for this server and therefore unless it becomes full then we'll open a new one biggrin.gif
AlfredKoh
do you have provide seedbox service too?
if yes, the package?
anyway i emailed you
Reuben
QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Sep 16 2008, 11:57 PM)
do you have provide seedbox service too?
if yes, the package?
anyway i emailed you

Am speaking to you right now MSN biggrin.gif
ramengal
OMG! im dling my favourite drama show now and its like at 80kb/s !!!!!!!!! not affecting my ISP, the line sucks anyway..

BUt its goooooooood! will subscribe now ! biggrin.gif
hussam_o_r
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 16 2008, 04:32 PM)
Thanks, though we don't actually promote ourselves in making surfing faster tongue.gif

It's not too bad for international sites but local sites would load slower but it does offer you privacy biggrin.gif

where am staying every thing block block block...Torrent dw is not blocked but its sites are blocked RS sites mostly blocked...msn have to go via live.com can't go throw mess
so i am so happy now hehe rclxm9.gif
I was soOOo board no can download movies and TV
kltower4
Hi reuben, I've made payment and sent you an email with proof of my payment. Email address is kltower4 at gmail dot com.
pzo
hi Reuben, i emailed u
i like to try 7 days trial, have ban in the money and include the proof. hope can use the service soon. im sick of my college isp, not only very slow, blocking this and that.. i hope bolehvpn is the solution
Reuben
Thank you guys for your interest biggrin.gif

I have spoken to you guys and as right now there are some routing issues on certain IP ranges, best that I issue this keys a tad bit later.

Stay tuned for updates at http://www.bolehvpn.net/blog

Added on September 17, 2008, 10:51 pmAs expressed earlier I have decided to delay keygens till tomorrow to be fair to our new customers.

Will do next set of keys at around 8.00 AM tomorrow.
ocb05
Does it work on WoW taiwan servers? (official public, not private)
Reuben
QUOTE(ocb05 @ Sep 17 2008, 11:46 PM)
Does it work on WoW taiwan servers? (official public, not private)

Our VPN isn't designed for gaming unfortunately so I don't think it will work.

In other news, key generation will be processed soon. Apologies for the delay.

Also my phone is a bit wonky...Too many people calling me and I made the mistake of answering one in the bath cry.gif

Added on September 18, 2008, 9:46 amAll keys are now out biggrin.gif Please check your spam folder should you have not received it.

Many thanks!
pzo
All keys are now out biggrin.gif Please check your spam folder should you have not received it.

Many thanks!

Hi reuben, i didnt get the key. have check in my spam folder..
my desired username is pZo, i subscribe to 7 days trial.

edited - heh my stupid college isp block the port. poor me cant use this great services
Reuben
QUOTE(pzo @ Sep 18 2008, 11:40 AM)
Hi reuben, i didnt get the key. have check in my spam folder..
my desired username is pZo, i subscribe to 7 days trial.
the email is pzovalentine at gmail dot com
my be can also email to my yahoo
vincent_ustat at yahoo dot com

Have delivered and MSNed you biggrin.gif
red.eyes
Hello, just curious can i use this for http download? btw is the ip address in US or Euro?
Reuben
QUOTE(red.eyes @ Sep 18 2008, 02:48 PM)
Hello, just curious can i use this for http download? btw is the ip address in US or Euro?

It's in Euro, yes you can use it for http download but it may NOT increase your speed. We heard that some people use it for Rapidshare but I haven't heard whether it increases the speed or not.
ocb05
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 18 2008, 09:00 AM)
Our VPN isn't designed for gaming unfortunately so I don't think it will work.

In other news, key generation will be processed soon. Apologies for the delay.

Also my phone is a bit wonky...Too many people calling me and I made the mistake of answering one in the bath  cry.gif

Added on September 18, 2008, 9:46 amAll keys are now out biggrin.gif Please check your spam folder should you have not received it.

Many thanks!

Hmm.. any recommendations VPN designed for gaming?

What's the difference between gaming VPN and downloading VPN anyway?
Reuben
QUOTE(ocb05 @ Sep 18 2008, 05:38 PM)
Hmm.. any recommendations VPN designed for gaming?

There was one which has since closed down but to be honest, VPNs do NOT improve gaming. They are not designed to and theoretically should slow things down due to the added encryption/overhead unless they are not utilizing the TM backbones or has some sort of alternate stable route.

Generally if you are within TM, and I maintain a server in Cyberjaya, supposedly to be the 'best' of TM, I find that I am still subject to poor routing to certain places which changes from day to day. I find that the pings achieved on that server are not that much lower as compared to finding a good Streamyx IP range (which may be difficult but hey it's free). This is however beyond the scope of this topic.

In Malaysia, as far as I understand even Maxis piggy backs on TM backbones though TIME does have its own backbone.

There are however SOME games that have accidentally been throttled by TM's systems. WoW is NOT one of them.

I believe there was this Tabula Rasa MMO whose traffic looked a bit like p2p and had it throttled down. It seems that another MUD had this problem as well called Achaea. In this case, then a VPN would help.
ocb05
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 18 2008, 05:48 PM)
There was one which has since closed down but to be honest, VPNs do NOT improve gaming. They are not designed to and theoretically should slow things down due to the added encryption/overhead unless they are not utilizing the TM backbones or has some sort of alternate stable route.

In Malaysia, as far as I understand even Maxis piggy backs on TM backbones though TIME does have its own backbone.

LOL, thanks for the info, anyway, i would like to have a 7 day trial also. i will bank in and send the details to your gmail.

P/S: GamerfirstVPN is not a VPN? I thought it can improve overall latency in gaming?
Reuben
QUOTE(ocb05 @ Sep 18 2008, 05:52 PM)
LOL, thanks for the info, anyway, i would like to have a 7 day trial also. i will bank in and send the details to your gmail.

P/S: GamerfirstVPN is not a VPN? I thought it can improve overall latency in gaming?

It is, but as you noticed it's defunct right now.

There was some debate in WoW about the nagle algorithm and there are indeed services that claim to reduce the ping due to an incorrect way WoW implemented its protocol. This has already been patched and supposedly these services will not help you.

Some swear by such services, but I have personally tried it and found no significant improvement since WoW fixed this bug.

http://www.gamepath.net/
http://lowerping.com/

are two of the more prominent services that claim to improve ping but recently have been hit by bans from Blizzard.

However I am not a rep of their service and neither are they in competition with me so perhaps it's best if you try them yourself but at your own risk. I personally don't think it works but there are many that do.

Anyway I'll appreciate if we can stay on topic which is BolehVPN and not 'how to get lower ping on WoW'. Many thanks for your interest.
ocb05
QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 18 2008, 06:01 PM)
It is, but as you noticed it's defunct right now.

There was some debate in WoW about the nagle algorithm and there are indeed services that claim to reduce the ping due to an incorrect way WoW implemented its protocol. This has already been patched and supposedly these services will not help you.

Some swear by such services, but I have personally tried it and found no significant improvement since WoW fixed this bug.

http://www.gamepath.net/
http://lowerping.com/

are two of the more prominent services that claim to improve ping but recently have been hit by bans from Blizzard.

However I am not a rep of their service and neither are they in competition with me so perhaps it's best if you try them yourself but at your own risk. I personally don't think it works but there are many that do.

Anyway I'll appreciate if we can stay on topic which is BolehVPN and not 'how to get lower ping on WoW'. Many thanks for your interest.

Okay, i will bank in the money and fill out the form. See ya.
v i n c
Payment done. Please check.

I got my account in like 10 minutes after payment. Very good service just like last time rclxms.gif
Reuben
All keys are out biggrin.gif

We are also performing some upgrades to our system

Stay tuned on http://www.bolehvpn.net/blog
IntegraTypeR
Payment made to renew my subscription. notworthy.gif tongue.gif
rainbow6
Looks like the upgrade improves some of the performances on the connect disconnect. We will be deploying the upgrade to all servers.
teamka42
pmed u bout my payment..
Maximp
still got slot for vpn?
lencent
hv bank in to ur maybank acc... please check... thanks!
Reuben
QUOTE(Maximp @ Sep 20 2008, 01:27 AM)
still got slot for vpn?

Always
kkxman
Hi Reuben, Can i hav 7 days trial of ur VPN service.

QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 20 2008, 11:39 AM)
Always

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.