Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [VPN] BolehVPN: Largest Operating VPN in LYN v2
Lowyat.NET > Classifieds > Services Noticeboard
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25
Reuben
Opening a new server soon to add further redundancy to our networks biggrin.gif
feins
Bro Reuben,

Thanks for helping up to resend my key. Ur the best support and service i've ever encounter since been using for nearly a year till now. Even midnite SMS u also u entertain. Really 2 THUMPS up for you. thumbup.gif and full of respect here notworthy.gif
kiddc
thats not all.

This fella woke responded on a service early this morning as well, so problem (in the rare occasion they occur) are kept under his watchful eyes and downtime kept to a minimum.

And also, maxxing out my connection ever since (160-170kbps for 1Mbps).
Reuben
Really thanks a lot for the kind feedback guys biggrin.gif

Anyway even better news biggrin.gif New server is now up! This brings us to a total of 10 powerful servers including seedboxes (but excluding game server) giving us a theoretical bandwidth of

7 x 1000 mbit (gig ports)
3 x 100 mbit (100 mbit ports)

= 7300 mbit or 912.5 mB/sec biggrin.gif

rainbow6
Just an update to all users before they start screaming at us. There seems to be a general widespread of streamyx and whoever else is using tmnet backbone to experience slowness of your internet speed. At least some trackers also timing out with or without vpn and speed has drop by 50%. Seems to start sometime yesterday.

We are still testing using Celcom (which uses TMNET) and Maxis (which also uses TMNET) and both showed same dragdown on the speed.

Imagine this, i got 8 peers connected to me from 600+ seeders and 300 leech on SUSE Linux distro main sites and tracker showing red color. I'm probably connected directly to the seeders now and all servers speed drop to 1/4 of the normal speed. Maybe too much olympic streaming.
Reuben
As rainbow6 seems like Streamyx having some issues even my surfing to normal sites are affected.

We are performing some tests to verify this.

Added on August 14, 2008, 9:23 pmAlright we just noticed that certain IP ranges are totally useless atm to surf sites.

on 124.13 I could not even complete my transfer on Paypal despite waiting for how many minutes.

I however transferred to 60.54 and suddenly everything went smoothly. There is definitely a Streamyx issue here since I did the http surfing without any VPN.

Will keep everyone updated.
Zackler
i been using VPN service starting this year! until i change to its seedbox! good package and fun loving dude! but yea, hes still human! come on! try to poke to his service! biggrin.gif

(feels like an advert)

-ZackleR was here using it and loving it!
rainbow6
Guys, key renewal process is having some issues now. All renewal and new subs from 2.30PM today will be delivered later due to some corruption during file transfers. I\ll betaking over the keygen from Reuben for the next couple of weeks.
llutephie
bro..i just tried 7 days trial package but i wonder what is the port and proxy that i should put at client torrent 4 example u torrent at bit comet. I saw at forum the port is set 1080 and socket 4. Until now i cant see the prove that this kind of proxy is work. sad.gif btw im lutfi
Reuben
The instructions are actually at http://www.bolehvpn.net/install.html
Proxy address is at 10.10.10.1 port 1080 socks 4
Please read the email I sent carefully.

Also please use the support forums as this is an ad thread which is not used for solving issues to keep things clean. Appreciate if you could also keep your pm spam to a minimum.

Open a thread in support forums and we will help you.

In other news keygen process has been underway since last night. Rainbow downloaded the wrong set.
llutephie
thanks for u advice smile.gif now im speeding just like never before biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 10:46 amone more bro...should i do portforward when i using VPN?
jinnywon
walao...i email the details but still cant get any reply yet...call also fail...zzz...more than 1 hour liao ....
rainbow6
QUOTE(jinnywon @ Aug 16 2008, 11:45 AM)
walao...i email the details but still cant get any reply yet...call  also fail...zzz...more than 1 hour liao ....

All keys for those sent before 11am has been sent out. Can you check your spambox or email again the details. Will process keys as soon as possible for those applying from now to 1.30p.

All keys as 12.20PM are all out and pray that Lee Chong Wei wins the gold.
edmondyjh
Done. Juz ordered the 3 days trial account and email sent.
llutephie
should i do portforward when i using VPN?
jinnywon
my speed still very slow...can help me out?
rainbow6
QUOTE(jinnywon @ Aug 16 2008, 12:52 PM)
my speed still very slow...can help me out?

Jinny, can you post in the support forum? There be more people that can help you out.
edmondyjh
me too ...the downloading is only 10kb.
rainbow6
At 10KB, your configuration is wrong and this is expected for new users. Please seek asdvice in support forum to resolve this fast cause I'm not in front of the computer now.
Make sure you read the installation guide and email us the problem. It is faster to respond through email than thru this forum.
QUOTE(edmondyjh @ Aug 16 2008, 02:03 PM)
me too ...the downloading is only 10kb.

Reuben
Alright I'm back from Singapore and am ready to help Rainbow6 deal with any support queries new users might have.

Thank you.

Please feel free to contact me.

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(llutephie @ Aug 16 2008, 12:49 PM)
should i do portforward when i using VPN?

Not necessarily unless you use BolehRoute in which you would have to forward your listen port that you are using in your program (for e.g. bittorrent or emule)

To all other new users experiencing slow speed: we have dealt with your support requests in the support forums and have assisted you in setting up your VPN correctly. If you have any further problems, please refer to the support forums again and we appreciate a kind word when your problem is rectified biggrin.gif Thank you.
Ksengz
Thanks for the fast reply and it solve my problem. Really great customer service!!! I'm going to recommend to my friends for sure. Less than 15mins I got my account activated. Keep up the good work!!

I'll surely renew once it expire.

One question, I'm using uTorrent 1.6.1 and at the bottom center I'm getting this message

"Not connectable

A firewall/router is limiting your network traffic. You need to open up a port so others can connect to you"

I'm not using any firewall or router.. so what's the problem???

About the speed i'm getting average of 50kb/s on 2 files. Well is still better than not moving at all. I'm using maxis wireless and will be changing to streamyx next week. If the speed is still the same then I might need some help to do configuration.
Reuben
QUOTE(Ksengz @ Aug 17 2008, 05:44 PM)
Thanks for the fast reply and it solve my problem. Really great customer service!!! I'm going to recommend to my friends for sure. Less than 15mins I got my account activated. Keep up the good work!!

I'll surely renew once it expire.

One question, I'm using uTorrent 1.6.1 and at the bottom center I'm getting this message

"Not connectable

A firewall/router is limiting your network traffic. You need to open up a port so others can connect to you"

I'm not using any firewall or router.. so what's the problem???

About the speed i'm getting average of 50kb/s on 2 files. Well is still better than not moving at all. I'm using maxis wireless and will be changing to streamyx next week. If the speed is still the same then I might need some help to do configuration.

First of all there is a new utorrent version out which MAY perform better.

That is a side-effect of using a socks5 proxy (which is the BolehVPN) connection and may affect your speed but in my experience, it seldom does. We have BolehRoute which can give you full open status. Refer to your e-mail again or our installation instructions which details the pros and cons of using both setups.

regarding the speed, you mentioned in your e-mail that you're on a torrent with 70 seeds and 78 peers so it isn't that great. I have sent you an e-mail with a test torrent (the Ubuntu torrent) for you to evaluate the max speed and we can see how fast you can go through there biggrin.gif

Keep us posted. Hope this clarifies matters!

Regards,
Reuben
Ksengz
I'll try BolehRoute now and see how it goes.

Added on August 17, 2008, 9:13 pmOn BolehRoute I'm getting around 90+ kb/s and all of sudden it drops to 4 - 5kb/s. I'm not sure what is going on. Once I switch back to Bolehvpn is will stay steadily at 50+ kb/s
llutephie
ermm...yesterday i tried BolehRoute using bitcomet but it cannot running the speed just like BolehVpn. Then i tried BolehVpn via Utorrent and the speed is very slow...under 10kb..i read the rules and follow the instruction but it seem same result..
Reuben
Sigh final notice please let me resolve this via the support forums and not the ad thread or it will be ignored.

Please note that BolehRoute and BolehVPN are on the same datacentre so there should not be any issues unless there's been a misconfiguratio.
llutephie
my problem had been fixed! thanks for u help! biggrin.gif now my speed is getting better and better biggrin.gif
Reuben
QUOTE(llutephie @ Aug 18 2008, 09:13 PM)
my problem had been fixed! thanks for u help! biggrin.gif now my speed is getting better and better biggrin.gif

No problem, for everyone's reference Bolehroute does NOT need any proxy configuration unlike bolehvpn.
Ksengz
I getting around 90kb/s now on bolehroute. After some checking it got nothing to do with bolehvpn/route. It's actually my maxis bb is making the problem. Manage to get 120kb/s ++ of my files last night. I was like &*#*(&*#$!! First time on maxis bb I'm getting this speed.

Call them up and ask them to reset my connection and everything is fine now.

I'm actually very impress with the speed i'm getting now. Without bolehvpn i can't even reach 30kb/s. Now, I just leave on while I'm at work and once I get home I'll be able to watch 3 - 4 episod of chinese drama.

I'm still having one problem tho, my upload speed is going only at 4kb/s or 5 kb/s max. I'll try to sort that out soon.
rainbow6
QUOTE(Ksengz @ Aug 19 2008, 09:34 AM)
I getting around 90kb/s now on bolehroute. After some checking it got nothing to do with bolehvpn/route. It's actually my maxis bb is making the problem. Manage to get 120kb/s ++ of my files last night. I was like &*#*(&*#$!! First time on maxis bb I'm getting this speed.

Call them up and ask them to reset my connection and everything is fine now.

I'm actually very impress with the speed i'm getting now. Without bolehvpn i can't even reach 30kb/s. Now, I just leave on while I'm at work and once I get home I'll be able to watch 3 - 4 episod of chinese drama.

I'm still having one problem tho, my upload speed is going only at 4kb/s or 5 kb/s max. I'll try to sort that out soon.

I'm using maxis bb too but the 3G version. If you are also on 3G then you need to move the modem to the best location that can give 3.5G, then wow, you get dl speed of 80% of the rated 3.6mbit.
I have to put mine in the kitchen with D-Link Wireless 3G router AND D-link 655N to have coverage the whole house.

AS for upload, you may get 20K max cause our ISP only give best performance in download.
Godek
Thanks bolehvpn, always give the best service. Even better than streamyx customer service.

Already use since last year. Never fail me.

Currently use the longest package that I can subscribed. Feel good with bolehvpn.
Reuben
QUOTE(Godek @ Aug 19 2008, 12:00 PM)
Thanks bolehvpn, always give the best service. Even better than streamyx customer service.

Already since last year. Never fail me.

Currently use the longest package that I can subscribed. Feel good with bolehvpn.

Haha comparing us to Streamyx customer service not that great la blink.gif lol but thanks! wub.gif

crazybutt
Thanks BolehVPN and Reuben, I was not a techie person and he had me well guided when my installation went wrong.

Would definitely recommend this to others.
blacktrix
Hmmmm.... could be streamyx problem, but using the BolehVPN and for the past few days, connection for me has been really bad.

26 seeders/357 peers on a torrent and connection is nothing more then 10kb/s at best.

Any ideas? Tried both uTorrent and Bitcomet also the same problem.
llutephie
check ur torrent client setting. If ur setting are correct may b streamyx problem. This IPS is really suck! happy.gif
blacktrix
Yup. Double checked the settings on both uTorrent AND BitComet........ sigh.
Ksengz
Reuben, you're using streamyx 1mb? or 2mb?
Reuben
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 19 2008, 10:19 PM)
Yup. Double checked the settings on both uTorrent AND BitComet........ sigh.

Look me up, Streamyx has been pretty bad these few days and the seeder/peer ratio on that file isn't good either but I'm willing to look into it. This especially seems to happen like clock work at the late nights from 10 PM - 3 AM when Streamyx decides to do more of its 'maintenance'.

r3uben@hotmail.com : MSN
reuben.yap@gmail.com: Googletalk

Ksengz: Using 1.5 Mbit.
rainbow6
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 19 2008, 07:32 PM)
Hmmmm.... could be streamyx problem, but using the BolehVPN and for the past few days, connection for me has been really bad.

26 seeders/357 peers on a torrent and connection is nothing more then 10kb/s at best.

Any ideas? Tried both uTorrent and Bitcomet also the same problem.

Try this torrent http://www.mininova.org/tor/1598170 for those having bad speed. If you still cannot get good speed then its your connection and setting. Err don't download until completion unless you want to use ubuntu. Just run for a few minutes and then delete it if you think your setting is correct.

yangxi
Boleh fullroute connection fix back this morning. Although browsing china site quite slow , but BT speed can get upto ~90-140kb/s. not bad~.
Reuben
QUOTE(yangxi @ Aug 20 2008, 02:58 PM)
Boleh fullroute connection fix back this morning.  Although browsing china site quite slow , but BT speed can get upto ~90-140kb/s.  not bad~.

Yeah just to clarify that we have done NOTHING on the server side and this goes to show that it was indeed Streamyx's routing issues.
blacktrix
Yup, some issues with a few torrents, but speed is still low...... not BolehVPN's fault by any means..... just Screamyx.

Sigh.......

Thanks Rainbow6 for helping out!
Ksengz
I called up streamyx few days ago asking them when they're coming over to install for me and all technician are currently busy upgrading in some places. So I guess why streamyx is slowing down.

Btw, I'm getting my streamyx on sat. Let see how the speed goes with bolehvpn. biggrin.gif
lehtung
just sent my renewal email with screenshot ....
rainbow6
QUOTE(lehtung @ Aug 21 2008, 01:02 PM)
just sent my renewal email with screenshot ....

You should have received your keys 5 minutes ago. All keys for the day are all out.
teamka42
wat port r u guys using?
im using college internet and almost all ports were blocked by those admins..
hope i can try it first..
Reuben
QUOTE(teamka42 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:40 AM)
wat port r u guys using?
im using college internet and almost all ports were blocked by those admins..
hope i can try it first..

We are using the standard port 1194. I think it's unlikely they will open that port tongue.gif
Ksengz

streamyx 1mb

Using bolehvpn biggrin.gif

If you still haven't get bolehvpn, i suggest you get it now for those who torrent a lot like me biggrin.gif

THANKS BOLEHVPN!!!!! VPN BOLEH!!!!
pillowman
kseng...u just apply streamyx and immediately get 1.5mbps free upgrade...damn lucky
rainbow6
All keys for the day are out. Please check your spam and junk box if you have not received them.

Thank you for all the support.
UbuntuClient
Waiting for my account to be setup. biggrin.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.