zapdos9
Feb 2 2008, 05:51 PM
Can ipod battery be replaced into a new one?
lordsharingan
Feb 2 2008, 08:25 PM
pm sonntech-asia .. he sells ipod batteries..
sonnettech-asia
Feb 2 2008, 10:45 PM
thanks so much lordsharingan.
we sell all range of ipod batteries at RM99.00, including Shipping within Malaysia.
Alternatively, you can pick up from most of the Apple stores.
all our Sonnet batteries comes with 1 year warranty.
if you are interested, please PM me.
Cello
Feb 2 2008, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(sonnettech-asia @ Feb 2 2008, 10:45 PM)
thanks so much lordsharingan.
we sell all range of ipod batteries at RM99.00, including Shipping within Malaysia.
Alternatively, you can pick up from most of the Apple stores.
all our Sonnet batteries comes with 1 year warranty.
if you are interested, please PM me.
What about installation?
sonnettech-asia
Feb 3 2008, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Cello @ Feb 2 2008, 11:38 PM)
there is a CDROM inside the packag, explaining a step by step installation guide. you can do it.
If you are not confident and afraid of scratching your beloved ipod, we offer a fee to fix it. please PM me if you are interested.
Cello
Feb 3 2008, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(sonnettech-asia @ Feb 3 2008, 12:00 AM)
there is a CDROM inside the packag, explaining a step by step installation guide. you can do it.
If you are not confident and afraid of scratching your beloved ipod, we offer a fee to fix it. please PM me if you are interested.
Alright.
lordsharingan
Feb 3 2008, 12:05 AM
lol, sorry sonnettech .. lol.. didnt know how tospell ur nickname .. haha
sonnettech-asia
Feb 3 2008, 12:11 AM

its ok. have a blessed Chinese new Year.
yokeTee
mugenfoo
Feb 3 2008, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Feb 2 2008, 05:51 PM)
Can ipod battery be replaced into a new one?
Yup..
there's a counter at Low Yat that sells ipod batts (could be sonntech asia).. near that "Vital Computer" PC s/hand shop area....
The Mac shop at KLCC also sells ipod replacement batts.
if its a HDD based ipod .. easier to open and change the batt. But if it's an iPod nano ... thats a real pain.
For a sneak preview of what you're up against, visit www.ifixit.com and go thru their online tutorials.
Happy cracking open iPods !
zapdos9
Feb 3 2008, 01:15 AM
How much will the fee for replacement service?
sonnettech-asia
Feb 3 2008, 01:24 AM
none of the lowyat apple stores takes sonnet battery. only Machines, MacCity, VR technologies, CG computers carries our products.
the fee for replacement is RM80 including courier pick up from your home or office and send back to you.
Added on February 3, 2008, 1:25 amipod nano batteries are a pain to change, it requires soldering. Therefore I advise user not to buy and do it yourself, you may spoil the motherboard.
ScOttY_PanG
Feb 3 2008, 02:24 AM
excuse me ....wat is the replacement fee??
izzit the fee to put on the battery on ipod???
QUOTE(sonnettech-asia @ Feb 3 2008, 01:24 AM)
none of the lowyat apple stores takes sonnet battery. only Machines, MacCity, VR technologies, CG computers carries our products.
the fee for replacement is RM80 including courier pick up from your home or office and send back to you.
Added on February 3, 2008, 1:25 amipod nano batteries are a pain to change, it requires soldering. Therefore I advise user not to buy and do it yourself, you may spoil the motherboard.
sonnettech-asia
Feb 3 2008, 02:39 AM
yes. it's the service fee to replace the ipod battery.
ScOttY_PanG
Feb 3 2008, 12:54 PM
ok..thx...
Samanoske Akechi
Feb 4 2008, 06:38 PM
Dang.... it's only RM80 for iPods here yet
RM260+ for the iPhone/iTouch's.....

Although, I do find the 'non-optional' replacement fee rather reasonable considering the spanking battery lifespan it offers......
Details :
http://www.apple.com/batteries/replacements.html
Niv
Feb 29 2008, 09:41 AM
Hi ,
I have used Sonnettech Asia's service and I'm very satisfied.
My Ipod mini battery had failed me and the service was fast and excellent. It was picked up from my office and delivered back to me. Saved me lots of time.
Person to call is Yoketee = 0163238044
sonnettech-asia
Feb 29 2008, 09:44 AM
Thanks Niva, it's my pleasure to assist you to get your ipod mini back singing.
frozzbyte
Feb 29 2008, 12:26 PM
do u offer service for iphone/itouch oso?
sonnettech-asia
Feb 29 2008, 04:38 PM
yes. but not all. because iphones and itouch its more complex. Could you please explain about your needs, maybe other member can assist too.
frozzbyte
Feb 29 2008, 05:55 PM
Spare parts maybe? I don't mind doing the work my self.
sonnettech-asia
Feb 29 2008, 06:03 PM
which parts do you need? pls PM me.
zapdos9
Feb 29 2008, 08:49 PM
Ipod's clicker also can be replaced also right?
PetroToxin
Feb 29 2008, 09:47 PM
Is there any higher capacity iPod batteries in the market?
sonnettech-asia
Feb 29 2008, 11:20 PM
zapdos9
Mar 1 2008, 12:04 AM
Wow. My thread is like promoting sonnet's stuff already..haha
sonnettech-asia
Mar 1 2008, 12:12 AM
oppss.
Maybe can also try www.ebay.com & www.google.com
metalmania
Mar 27 2008, 01:16 PM
any way to COD in KL area, think i need Ipod Video 80gb battery kit
sonnettech-asia
Mar 27 2008, 11:07 PM
Hi Metamania,
as spoken, did you try to find out if your ipod is still under Apple warranty?
kuntaker
Mar 28 2008, 12:50 AM
how bout IPod Shuffle?
sonnettech-asia
Mar 28 2008, 01:28 PM
sorry we do not carry shuffle battery. will consider if the demand is huge.
zapdos9
Mar 28 2008, 03:47 PM
can you change the hard disk of the ipod from 30gb to 60gb?
Moonflown
Mar 28 2008, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 28 2008, 03:47 PM)
It's plausible but you need a professional to do it cause certain things are attached on it.
sonnettech-asia
Mar 29 2008, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 28 2008, 03:47 PM)
No you cant change the HDD of 30GB to 60GB, the size are different thickness. so the 60GB HDD will not fit into the 30GB ipod case.
Added on March 29, 2008, 11:55 amwhich part do you need? I will have a shipment coming in for ipod touch and iphone parts. should be arriving in 2-3 weeks.
killz23
Nov 19 2008, 03:39 PM
anyone can fix a dead ipod video 80gb?
sonnettech-asia
Nov 19 2008, 05:36 PM
have to check your ipod video, what is the problem, can you give me an overview of the problem?
killz23
Dec 10 2008, 09:04 PM
how to determine when do you need to change new batteries or stuff? 99 is just battery alone sonnectech? I'm using a ipod classic 80gb
Added on December 10, 2008, 9:06 pmoh yeah sonnectech, you're selling some extended life battery? do you mind to explain how's it like? cuz by default, ipod classic batteries could last more than 30 hours per full charge on a basis of pure listening only..so if get your battery, means can listen longer than that?
nickerlas
Dec 13 2008, 12:59 AM
i think its abit hard to change my urselv.. ask the guy ur buying from
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.