Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: EA Play'08 - PS3 Tournament in Singapore
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
chapree

EA Play'08 will feature two PS3 games for tournament, FIFA'08 and NBA STREET Homecourt. It will be held at Marina Square Shopping Mall from 15 to 16 March. Since there were already 2 FIFA'08 tournament before, I hope there's few players are going to this tournament. thumbup.gif

There are few other games at EA Play'08. If racing and skateboard is what you prefer more, then you have to join the 360 gang for NFS ProStreet and Skate. If you a RTS fan, then you can join the National C&C3 Tournament which offer prizes that includes chance to compete at EA Play'08 under Malaysian banner.

Related Links

Official Site: http://www.ea.com.sg/eaplay08/
Multiplay:
- http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/01/29/com...-this-february/
- http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/01/30/ea-...lay-this-march/
- http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/02/01/gam...bout-ea-play08/

Event report: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/04/01/mal...g-at-ea-play08/
Photo Gallery: http://www.flickr.com/photos/multiplay/tags/eaplay08/
snipersnake
marina square..not that far..but all the way south aight?
chapree
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 1 2008, 03:23 PM)
marina square..not that far..but all the way south aight?

I'm not sure where it is in the compass but it's directly in front of Suntec. laugh.gif
azmirhere
muaahahaha.nak main kena g sendiri
edvpc
interested but jauhnya... tongue.gif rclxub.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
some updates on EA Play 08 rules:

FIFA 08
PLATFORM: PLAYSTATION 3

Tournament Format: 1 V 1 Single Elimination
Difficulty Level: Legendary
Half-Length: 5 minutes
No. of Participants: 128

NBA STREET HOMECOURT
PLATFORM: PLAYSTATION 3

Tournament Format: 1 V 1 Single Elimination
Difficulty Level: Expert
Points to Win: 21
No. of Participants: 64
chapree
QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 1 2008, 07:46 PM)
interested but jauhnya...  tongue.gif rclxub.gif

Kalo gi ramai2, takde rasa jauh sangat. Road trip is fun thumbup.gif

Thanks again for sharing the rules, mutsumi!
Raiko
UT3 takde tourney ke .. cry.gif
arroyos
QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 1 2008, 07:46 PM)
interested but jauhnya...  tongue.gif rclxub.gif

lol...jom la gi edv! thumbup.gif
aneng
gila kau, 1 vs 1 eliminate...
skali kalah, abis dh riwayat pejalanan yg agak jauh tu..huhuhu
chapree
QUOTE(aneng @ Feb 4 2008, 06:42 AM)
gila kau, 1 vs 1 eliminate...
skali kalah, abis dh riwayat pejalanan yg agak jauh tu..huhuhu

Takpe, leh tgk amoi2 sekitar venue icon_idea.gif
edvpc
QUOTE(chapree @ Feb 5 2008, 03:26 AM)
Takpe, leh tgk amoi2 sekitar venue  icon_idea.gif

tgk je?ape brg?
dpt one nite stand pun ok... whistling.gif
aneng
anybody yg interest to tis tournament???
kot2 leh share kenderaan, leh share minyak ngn tol skali ; )
tp, bg yg dh ada passport je la kan?

btw, juz check airasia pnya website.
have promotion :

berlepas dari/ke Terminal LCC, KLIA, Kuala Lumpur
tambang rendah antarabangsa ke Singapore dari RM9.99 / SGD5.00

Tempoh Menempah : 4 Feb 2008 - 15 Feb 2008
Tempoh Penerbangan : 10 Feb 2008 - 15 May 2008
Nota tentang promosi ini : tempahan awal diperlukan

cepat, rebut peluang ini... rclxm9.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
train or bus to singapore is a better option
btw u didnt include the taxes, fuel charges blablabla for airasia
and not to forget the travelling charges to lcct as well
aneng
just share it for others who interested to go there, just an option for all of u :

airasia

www.airasia.com.my :

Perlepasan Total 115.99 MYR
1 Tetamu @ 9.99 9.99 MYR
Airport Tax 25.00 MYR
Administration Fee 21.00 MYR
Fuel Surcharge 60.00 MYR

Pengembalian Total 140.99 MYR
1 Tetamu @ 9.99 9.99 MYR
Airport Tax 50.00 MYR
Administration Fee 21.00 MYR
Fuel Surcharge 60.00 MYR

Jumlah Harga Pakej
256.98 MYR

By Bus :

aeroline coach
https://www.aeroline.com.my:

RM 80 KL-SIN
RM 80 SIN-KL

first coach:
http://www.firstcoach.com.my/
from Malaysia (return) : RM 115

odyssey:
http://www.odysseynow.com.my/prices.aspx :
From KL (return) : RM160

By Car : From KL
http://www.plus.com.my/
Toll Fee (From Sg besi - JB causeway) : RM44.20x2 = RM 88.40
http://www.mymesra.com.my
Distance from K. Lumpur to Singapore is 393 km.
Driving a 1500 cc vehicle at an average speed of 110 km/h, you will need an estimate of 58.95 liters of fuel.
Petrol : 58.95 L x 1.92 = RM113.18 x 2 (return) = 226.36
total 88.40 + 226.36 = RM 314.76
azmirhere
ahhaaha.plus passport if kalau x lagi.rm300
edvpc
QUOTE(aneng @ Feb 6 2008, 10:38 AM)
just share it for others who interested to go there, just an option for all of u :

airasia

www.airasia.com.my :

Perlepasan Total  115.99 MYR
    1 Tetamu @ 9.99  9.99 MYR
    Airport Tax  25.00 MYR
    Administration Fee  21.00 MYR
    Fuel Surcharge  60.00 MYR

1 Tetamu @ 9.99  9.99 MYR
    Airport Tax  50.00 MYR
    Administration Fee  21.00 MYR
    Fuel Surcharge  60.00 MYR

Jumlah Harga Pakej
256.98 MYR

By Bus :

aeroline coach
https://www.aeroline.com.my:

RM 80 KL-SIN
RM 80 SIN-KL

first coach:
http://www.firstcoach.com.my/
from Malaysia (return) : RM 115

odyssey:
http://www.odysseynow.com.my/prices.aspx :
From KL (return) : RM160

By Car : From KL
http://www.plus.com.my/
Toll Fee (From Sg besi - JB causeway) : RM44.20x2 = RM 88.40
http://www.mymesra.com.my
Distance from K. Lumpur to Singapore is 393 km.
Driving a 1500 cc vehicle at an average speed of 110 km/h, you will need an estimate of 58.95 liters of fuel.
Petrol : 58.95 L x 1.92 = RM113.18 x 2 (return) = 226.36
total 88.40 + 226.36 = RM 314.76

bro aneng siap dah ada calculation... thumbup.gif
mcm nak pegi je tu? whistling.gif tongue.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
for the prices listed there the bus option to singapore is pretty expensive
if u go down to bus station like pudu and have a look around it will be cheaper
iirc it was around rm50-60 for a return trip

anyway im not a fan to travel there by bus
since bus drivers in malaysia are generally retarded assholes
a better option will be travelling at night by train

ktmb option return:
EKSPRES SENANDUNG MALAM
Premier Night Deluxe (for a bed) @ rm38 x 2 = rm 76
sauce: http://www.ktmb.com.my/#
aneng
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Feb 6 2008, 12:48 PM)
for the prices listed there the bus option to singapore is pretty expensive
if u go down to bus station like pudu and have a look around it will be cheaper
iirc it was around rm50-60 for a return trip

anyway im not a fan to travel there by bus
since bus drivers in malaysia are generally retarded assholes
a better option will be travelling at night by train

ktmb option return:
EKSPRES SENANDUNG MALAM
Premier Night Deluxe (for a bed) @ rm38 x 2 = rm 76
sauce: http://www.ktmb.com.my/#

walaowehh...dat a lot of saving if go there by train bebeh...
agreed d statement about bus driver @ malaysia...
drive like they will arrive there just a minute...hehe
erm...nk join ke edv??btw, any registration fee for join tis? hmm.gif
chapree
About the registration fee, I got no idea. Maybe mutsumi can explain?

For the past tourneys in Singapore, I took Senandung Malam as well. You will wake up in the morning very fresh to walk through the city thumbup.gif

Try to travel light if you planning to take MRT after reaching Tanjung Pagar station. It's not that far, but it could be very tiring. Another word of advice is don't get yourself into the same train as mutsumi. Serious advice. ohmy.gif icon_question.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
well eaplay website still shows nothing about registration fees, gotta wait for them to update

laaa apa ni chap, im a good girl la
nak main backside pun not enough space in the train xD
well i wont be attending either way since im stuck with work at the land of the rising sun
aneng
lolz, so we need wait till ea update the tentatif n fees rite...

y not cant go wit mutsumi? she talk too much, then we cant have a sleep huh??
heheh
chapree
QUOTE(aneng @ Feb 8 2008, 12:12 AM)
lolz, so we need wait till ea update the tentatif n fees rite...

y not cant go wit mutsumi? SHE talk too much, then we cant have a sleep huh??
heheh

O EM GEE. icon_question.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Let's just say he backside-humping fella. Stay away, if possible. icon_question.gif ohmy.gif
chapree
Short update:

The registration is now open. For FIFA players, better register now since the spot are flying off fast! brows.gif
winazza
QUOTE(chapree @ Feb 19 2008, 09:26 PM)
Short update:

The registration is now open. For FIFA players, better register now since the spot are flying off fast!  brows.gif

if i not wrong, the tourney just for singaporean right? blink.gif
chapree
QUOTE(winazza @ Feb 21 2008, 10:55 AM)
if i not wrong, the tourney just for singaporean right? blink.gif

Gamers Dotcom earlier confirmed that anybody can compete there. Meanwhile, what EA Singapore rep told me is that the tournament is open to residents of Singapore regardless of nationality. I don't know but to be an actual Singaporean, you sure need to have a Singapore nationality, right? At least, that's what I thought laugh.gif
chapree
Fuh, finally I managed to sort out the photos. It's now online icon_idea.gif

Event report: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/04/01/mal...g-at-ea-play08/
Photo Gallery: http://www.flickr.com/photos/multiplay/tags/eaplay08/
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.