Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [WTS]Antenna for Sierra 875/875U
Lowyat.NET > Trade Zone > Garage Sales > Networking Related Items
Pages: 1, 2
ghuf
Introducing the High Quality 7dB External Antenna For Sierra Wireless 875/875U AirCard

New High Quality 7dB External Antenna For Sierra Wireless 875/875U AirCard

Features:

* Improve the reception of your Sierra Wireless 875/875U AirCard
* 2.875" / 7.30 cm round magnet base(magnetic stand)
* Cable Length: 9 ft / 2.74 m
* Antenna Length: 28" / 71.12 cm [detachable]
* Reception Gain: 7dB
* adapter cable included. No need to buy separately
* Compatible with: Sierra Wireless 875(PCMCIA)/875U(USB MODEM AirCard

Promotion price RM 100

Warranty
* We offer 3 month warranty.
* If for any reason, you are not entirely satisfied with your item, please contact us.
* We will always strive to solve any issues you may have.
* If the item is defected by the processing of postage , we are pleasure to replace a same item for you.
* All our product have been checked and packaged in good condition.
* If you receive your order and feel that the condition is not consistent with our representation, please let us know
immediately (within 3 days of receipt), and we'll do our best to make you happy.

Shipping Method:
Self Collect(GOMBAK)/Pos Laju(RM 10 Shipping Cost)

Maybank account No: 1624 0505 6634
Name : Mohd Ashraf Bin Ashari

Contact Me,
Ashraf (0133928123)
ashrafashari[at]gmail.com

Visit Us at http://www.3gxmodem.com
MyBlog : http://www.myceloteh.com
spayre
hi.. can i have an extreme close up to the antenna connector?
boonboon
It boost 7dB? If i got 100dB here then become 93dB here? Not really much rite?
ghuf
QUOTE(boonboon @ Feb 2 2008, 12:48 PM)
It boost 7dB? If i got 100dB here then become 93dB here? Not really much rite?

Actually it does,my friend using it,from gprs,the frequency shift to 3G with 2 bar...if you're using Sierra with -87dBm,when you plugged in the antenna the signal show -80dBm,means that less signal lost..means signal quality increase.
AzkA
wahhh...that good item here..im intrested here.need to much more money
gudluck ur sale bro...
mns
first buyer can get discount or not? hehehe
ghuf
QUOTE(mns @ Feb 3 2008, 08:41 PM)
first buyer can get discount or not? hehehe

best price already bro..actually i sell this below the market price,if you compare with the price for 5db antenna already RM90,so the price for 7dB should be around RM130.So what can i say RM 100 is affordable and cheapest price bro.
gotdamsg
wahh good stuff, yesterday im looking for this stuff on ebay.
lazyhorse
my sierra 875u actualy having good signal around -75db to -85db
but it sometime keep switching between 3g & hspda & then nomore byte been receive after switch, u think this externna ll help?
or u got any idea to fix the line in either 3g or hspda only?
ghuf
QUOTE(lazyhorse @ Feb 5 2008, 07:02 PM)
my sierra 875u actualy having good signal around  -75db to -85db
but it sometime keep switching between 3g & hspda & then nomore byte been receive after switch, u think this externna ll help?
or u got any idea to fix the line in either 3g or hspda only?

There is no setting for HSDPA only in 3G Watcher,yes the antenna will help you to stabilize the data switching.Actually we have refund policy if the antenna doesn't work,we give 5 days refund.
fesick
ugpm thank you
skyliner
can be used with other brand??
i.e ever tried before with zyxel or others?

~free bump for budak uia~
pm me if can be used with maxis bb's modem. thx
ghuf
QUOTE(skyliner @ Feb 6 2008, 09:27 PM)
can be used with other brand??
i.e ever tried before with zyxel or others?

~free bump for budak uia~
pm me if can be used with maxis bb's modem. thx

Actually i not yet done a test for the other datacard,i can't guaranteed it will works on Option,Novatel etc.But this antenna works great on Sierra datacards.
becham
bro, have u sent out my antenna?
ghuf
QUOTE(becham @ Feb 8 2008, 07:32 AM)
bro, have u sent out my antenna?

Sent already check,check your inbox for tracking no.
pcbase
what ! post laju working on cny holiday ?

ghuf
QUOTE(pcbase @ Feb 8 2008, 09:58 PM)
what ! post laju working on cny holiday ?

rclxm9.gif sent in 6/2/08 la bro...aiyaa..
adyalisme
Macam tingkap, meja, blind, softboard kat uia jek. haha.. aku recognize sgt.. Opps Sori.. anyway! Gud luck! Great product!
pcbase
i think better if u can sell also grid type antenna for ppl long distance from 3G tower like me. If can get wifi it a bonus rclxms.gif

p/s this antenna can use with option/novatell etc just change 'ekor babi - pigtail' only. One end to datacard, one end FME male.
zamans98
bro, no 11dB or 13dB ka?
ghuf
Only selling 7db,i do write about signal strength,click http://www.myceloteh.com/?p=153
sanji-kun
Package: D68 (384kbps)
Modem: Sierra Aircard 875U

I shared the line with 4 other friends.

Before using the antenna:

After using the antenna:

rclxms.gif

Good product. nod.gif
zamans98
QUOTE(sanji-kun @ Feb 12 2008, 07:49 PM)
Package: D68 (384kbps)
Modem: Sierra Aircard 875U

I shared the line with 4 other friends.

Before using the antenna:

After using the antenna:

rclxms.gif

Good product.  nod.gif

D@Mn. D68 speed over 500?
ghuf
Celcom Broadband a little bit "weng",the user with package D68 in HSDPA coverage right now can get the speed over 384kbps,hope this speed will be like this forever tongue.gif

New stock available !!! The price remain the same.
redtuna
ghuf, sierra aircard 875u (like in the picture) + the antenna = how much

pm please..
ghuf
QUOTE(redtuna @ Feb 18 2008, 05:34 PM)
ghuf, sierra aircard 875u (like in the picture) + the antenna = how much

pm please..

U got PM
redtuna
QUOTE(ghuf @ Feb 18 2008, 05:36 PM)
U got PM

check oledi..no msg from u.

zamans98
QUOTE(ghuf @ Feb 17 2008, 08:58 PM)
Celcom Broadband a little bit "weng",the user with package D68 in HSDPA coverage right now can get the speed over 384kbps,hope this speed will be like this forever tongue.gif
New stock available !!! The price remain the same.

Okay, thinking of COD at UiAM Gombak....
ghuf
QUOTE(redtuna @ Feb 19 2008, 12:01 PM)
check oledi..no msg from u.

Already PM you once again,pls check your inbox.

Added on February 19, 2008, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 19 2008, 03:29 PM)
Okay, thinking of COD at UiAM Gombak....

Can give me a call before come. nod.gif
fesick
oh yeah..thanks alot..nice product..nice seller..
improve my signal alot!!not only 7dbm..but more than that..!!

zamans98
my speedtest before and after the usage of this antenna

www.speedtest.net

server : singapore
Test browser: IE v6
clear cached everytime, and restart IE to run another test

before:

after
399 (dunno why?)

sanji-kun
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 24 2008, 10:19 PM)
my speedtest before and after the usage of this antenna

www.speedtest.net

server : singapore
Test browser: IE v6
clear cached everytime, and restart IE to run another test

before:

after
399 (dunno why?)

bro..how about the signal strength?is it still the same or there's increment/decrement?bcoz the main function of this antenna is to increase the signal's stability and reception.it does not necessarily increase the data rate or the signal bandwidth. nod.gif
zamans98
QUOTE(sanji-kun @ Feb 25 2008, 02:08 AM)
bro..how about the signal strength?is it still the same or there's increment/decrement?bcoz the main function of this antenna is to increase the signal's stability and reception.it does not necessarily increase the data rate or the signal bandwidth.  nod.gif

I have a bit of problem. Dunno whether is is my datacard/software (3g watcher)/antenna is/are not working as it should.
I have not actually see a signal improvement. Its still shows 3G 4/5 bar. I need to check back and trace where is the main problem.

Anyway back to your question, I'm aware that that will not improve the data speed (in some cases yes) but more towards line stability (as I turn on my PC for at least 12 hrs a day to download movies/anime/mp3 via Rapidshare)

What I'm trying to show in my previous posting is the line is pretty stable.

But what i can see for sure is the line is now quite stable. That's all.
sanji-kun
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 25 2008, 12:13 PM)
I have a bit of problem. Dunno whether is is my datacard/software (3g watcher)/antenna is/are not working as it should.
I have not actually see a signal improvement. Its still shows 3G 4/5 bar. I need to check back and trace where is the main problem.

Anyway back to your question, I'm aware that that will not improve the data speed (in some cases yes) but more towards line stability (as I turn on my PC for at least 12 hrs a day to download movies/anime/mp3 via Rapidshare)

What I'm trying to show in my previous posting is the line is pretty stable.

But what i can see for sure is the line is now quite stable. That's all.

i see..sorry for misundrstood u bro. doh.gif i wonder why your 3g watcher does not indicate the signal strength (dB).. hmm.gif
zamans98
QUOTE(sanji-kun @ Feb 25 2008, 05:53 PM)
i see..sorry for misundrstood u bro. doh.gif  i wonder why your 3g watcher does not indicate the signal strength (dB)..  hmm.gif

I'm using D-Link 451. so there's no need for software. There's build in signal strength in the control panel.
ghuf
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 26 2008, 03:04 PM)
I'm using D-Link 451. so there's no need for software. There's build in signal strength in the control panel.

Try using 3G Watcher instead using D-Link admin panel.
zamans98
QUOTE(ghuf @ Feb 29 2008, 10:51 PM)
Try using 3G Watcher instead using D-Link admin panel.

how? Since the datacard is autodial from the router itself...
ghuf
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Mar 1 2008, 04:51 PM)
how? Since the datacard is autodial from the router itself...

i mean directly connect the datacard thru your laptop not from router,and then see the dbm meter on your 3G Wathcher software.
zamans98
QUOTE(ghuf @ Mar 1 2008, 07:42 PM)
i mean directly connect the datacard thru your laptop not from router,and then see the dbm meter on your 3G Wathcher software.

owh, that one i know very well brows.gif

anyway, maybe tomorrow will contact you on the antenna. Will bring my datacard+laptop to test with u.
wanna come today but suddenly it rain cat and dog..
boonboon
Can PM me the best price?
ghuf
QUOTE(boonboon @ Mar 2 2008, 01:13 AM)
Can PM me the best price?

U got PM
chon_chon82
Hi.. I got Option Luxury Card. Does the Anthena attachable to it??
ghuf
QUOTE(chon_chon82 @ Mar 13 2008, 02:20 PM)
Hi.. I got Option Luxury Card. Does the Anthena attachable to it??

For Option Luxury,the antenna that i sell is not suite with Option Luxury.It is only for Sierra datacard only.
MaGNiFiCo
ghuf is there any stock available for dis antenna yet??
ghuf
QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Mar 24 2008, 12:24 AM)
ghuf is there any stock available for dis antenna yet??

Stock available.Can contact me anytime.
black74
salam bro..

can u quote me ur best price? 2 unit self collect...

thnx
ghuf
QUOTE(black74 @ Apr 8 2008, 02:48 PM)
salam bro..

can u quote me ur best price? 2 unit self collect...

thnx

Can contact me tom make deal,we can nego further.
teh_o
pm me ur best price please
sanji-kun
rite now i'm in charge of these antennas instead of mr.ghuf.plz contact me at 013-3928123 or email ashrafashari[a]gmail.com or u can just pm me.antennas available for cod at gombak (UIA).also available for courier deliery.tq. smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2008, 1:11 pmBefore using the antenna
Signal Strength: -91dBm
Package: Celcom D68

After using the antenna
Signal Strength: -85dBm
Package: Celcom D68

A friend of mine emailed me these. It's hard even for myself to believe it. hmm.gif
fat16
bro ada stok lagi ? how good if using your antenna ? doh.gif [attachmentid=530613]
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.