daTUK_SErI
Mar 24 2008, 11:09 PM
ohh.. 40inch is way too big for your gaming room.. hahahahh... but 32inch is totally perfect for you room... buy why you didnt ask legend first, maybe they will give you another special price..

p/s: outstation, in Miri right now... waaaaaaa
tot31
Mar 24 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Mar 24 2008, 11:09 PM)
ohh.. 40inch is way too big for your gaming room.. hahahahh... but 32inch is totally perfect for you room... buy why you didnt ask legend first, maybe they will give you another special price..

p/s: outstation, in Miri right now... waaaaaaa
lapaq already went there and they said they don't have anymore stock and Sony is not going to restock it....hopefully that shop can find a unit for me....if not ....

. That shop quoted KLV-32V300A for RM2750 and a HDMI cable for free.
daTUK_SErI
Mar 24 2008, 11:26 PM
ayooo.. totally bad news for me.... V series pun V series lah...
lapaq
Mar 25 2008, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Mar 24 2008, 11:26 PM)
ayooo.. totally bad news for me.... V series pun V series lah...
Well, try to call other best denki stores..they are in the process of getting rid of the model as a new model is coming mid or end april....and new model price you all know the price laaa kan....
They said the new model features wise is not that diff...only asthetic...but you never know....maybe they just said that to 'trick' me into buying their last unit....
Better get a D series....V series tak best laaa....beza pun 3-4 ratus jaaa....a few phone calls and a few visit to shops will is at least worth that much.
p/s: I tried to ask for a free HDMI too at when I bought my tv...but it seems either they duwan to give me any since I've got a good deal already or they are really out of stock...
p/p/s: Yup...my ASTRO will only be hooked to my WEGA 29"...which is for my wife use...me...only hooked to the PS3 and PC...hehehe...can now become the king of my tv...if not I'm the queen and my wife is the king....
welwitchia
Mar 25 2008, 11:16 AM
Err..guys, anyone of u know about the Sony KLV-46W400A ??
I've practically given up the prospect of getting the Panasonic PV80. I'm thinking of getting a 1080p display and doubling it as my PC screen (I only do occasional surfing..most of the time turning it on to BT only).
I can't seem to find any reviews on it. Will be getting it most likely in June/July. Hopefully the price would have fallen more by then.
daTUK_SErI
Mar 25 2008, 12:54 PM
if i cannot find this D series anymore, probably i will go for sharp LC32A53M
lapaq
Mar 25 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Mar 25 2008, 12:54 PM)
if i cannot find this D series anymore, probably i will go for sharp LC32A53M

Have you tried to call other Best Denki shop?
Added on March 25, 2008, 1:00 pmQUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 25 2008, 11:16 AM)
Err..guys, anyone of u know about the Sony KLV-46W400A ??
I've practically given up the prospect of getting the Panasonic PV80. I'm thinking of getting a 1080p display and doubling it as my PC screen (I only do occasional surfing..most of the time turning it on to BT only).
I can't seem to find any reviews on it. Will be getting it most likely in June/July. Hopefully the price would have fallen more by then.

By then, a new W series will have come out already and being new...the price also new...hehehe
daTUK_SErI
Mar 25 2008, 01:05 PM
not yet lapaq, OS right now... huhuhuhuh... even if they have stock, i still cannot buy those lcd. im far away from home... huuhuhuhuhu
lapaq
Mar 25 2008, 01:38 PM
At least they can save one for you.....try laa..who knows...untung sabut timbul...batu tenggelam
rx330
Mar 25 2008, 01:39 PM
saiga, spore not much difference for sony, but pioneer, yes
tot31
Mar 25 2008, 03:18 PM
Went to the electrical shop near Wangsa Maju just now and paid RM100 deposit for the 32D300A. They managed to get one for me...phew...what a relieve....
lapaq
Mar 26 2008, 10:53 AM
Muahahahahah....good for you....do they have extra? maybe can book one for Datuk Seri?
PrinceOfPersia
Mar 26 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Mar 26 2008, 10:53 AM)
Muahahahahah....good for you....do they have extra? maybe can book one for Datuk Seri?
bro lapaq, D series quite nice for movies, so better u beli BD banyak2
congrats tot for the new tv, but why 32, 40 la
lapaq
Mar 26 2008, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Mar 26 2008, 02:25 PM)
bro lapaq, D series quite nice for movies, so better u beli BD banyak2
congrats tot for the new tv, but why 32, 40 la

Thanks thanks...already have a few BD...
This for my bedroom/study room/smallish gaming&BD room (haven't decide yet) laa...furthermore...40" is way out of my budget...thinking aboutt it...can buy punya...but then when think about it again...better use the money for something else...
like buying my wife a nice necklace ker...it's been sometime since I bought her something nice...
p/s: if the D series have 37" I'd go for it....but 40" is too much...
saiga
Mar 26 2008, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 25 2008, 01:39 PM)
Really? I'm not familiar with sony price coz last time I was checking the price for samsung and sharp lcd tv. Pioneer? It's your dream tv bro,why wait?
rx330
Mar 27 2008, 10:31 AM
i wan projector nowadays
corez
Mar 27 2008, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 25 2008, 01:39 PM)
Bro RX, I called the Pioneer S'pore and they told me the pricing.
Kuro LX-508 - 50" Full HD SGD 14,999
Kuro LX-608 - 60" Full HD SGD 19,999
Sama with price here lah bro.
If not can take 1 day leave and road trip to S'pore edy
rx330
Mar 27 2008, 12:12 PM
u mind telling me who u called? those are retail pricing ler
corez
Mar 27 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 27 2008, 12:12 PM)
u mind telling me who u called? those are retail pricing ler
I called Pioneer Signapore, they mentioned that the price can be reduced to around 10% from the retail which is the same as here.
rx330
Mar 27 2008, 02:16 PM
corez, if u really interested, i pm u one number, u call and check their price
PrinceOfPersia
Mar 27 2008, 07:01 PM
come on corez, pioneer kuro 60"
tot31
Mar 27 2008, 07:24 PM
Just received my KLV-32D300A.....according to the shop they still a few units available...so Datuk Seri jgn tunggu lama2. If you really want it just come to my hse and I'll take you to the shop....
lapaq
Mar 27 2008, 07:43 PM
PrinceOfPersia
Mar 27 2008, 08:00 PM
congrats tot, now we have chairman and vice chairman of D series club
saiga
Mar 27 2008, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 27 2008, 10:31 AM)
i wan projector nowadays

me too
edvpc
Mar 28 2008, 01:23 AM
tahniah bro tot.pasni buat kenduri...huhuhu
lapaq
Mar 28 2008, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(saiga @ Mar 27 2008, 11:19 PM)
me too

Really...you and rx prefer projector? even to play games?
corez
Mar 28 2008, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 27 2008, 07:24 PM)
Just received my KLV-32D300A.....according to the shop they still a few units available...so Datuk Seri jgn tunggu lama2. If you really want it just come to my hse and I'll take you to the shop....

Congrats Bro Tot, why gambar kotak only, we want to see the full setup
rx330
Mar 28 2008, 01:07 PM
lapaq, yes
earthdome
Mar 28 2008, 06:16 PM
playing GT5P on pana 37 px80.. looks awesome
saiga
Mar 28 2008, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Mar 28 2008, 07:58 AM)
Really...you and rx prefer projector? even to play games?
of coz
welwitchia
Mar 28 2008, 10:48 PM
The PX80? Its already out in Malaysia? I would like to look at one..even though I've more or less decided on a KLV-46W400 now.. where did u get u'rs?
QUOTE(earthdome @ Mar 28 2008, 06:16 PM)
playing GT5P on pana 37 px80.. looks awesome

earthdome
Mar 28 2008, 11:51 PM
i bought it in europe.. sry..i dunno if it's out yet in malaysia..
lapaq
Mar 29 2008, 09:57 AM
How long can a projector 'project' video in a stretch?
and how long will the 'bulb' last on average?
Is it really viable for hard core game playing?
rx330
Mar 29 2008, 10:59 AM
lapaq, i think u stick to LCD better
lapaq
Mar 29 2008, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 29 2008, 10:59 AM)
lapaq, i think u stick to LCD better

Muahahahah..
Though..I'm planing/saving up marnee for a projector set-up at my place tho...only thig needed is a nice projector and a white screen...strictly for watching movies...
ona side note...
The three HDMI setting in PS3
1. Superwhite
2. RGB = full/limited
3. RGB/YUY setting
all tv support this? or only certain tv? what about 32D300a..support ke?
rx330
Mar 29 2008, 11:34 AM
it shud support the super white thing
i know W series support the xycc dunno wat thing liao
bro, porjector + bluray = priceless
even my wife agree to tat
she says HD projector are built for blu rays, but this woman banned me from getting one
lapaq
Mar 29 2008, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 29 2008, 11:34 AM)
it shud support the super white thing
i know W series support the xycc dunno wat thing liao
bro, porjector + bluray = priceless
even my wife agree to tat
she says HD projector are built for blu rays, but this woman banned me from getting one

Banned? it's not THAT expensive...right?
rx330
Mar 29 2008, 12:19 PM
period lar (no, i dun mean kitar haid)
it aint tat cheap either , and i haven told her abt the bulb costs
jchue73
Mar 29 2008, 12:34 PM
Hi guys, I'm looking at 1080p LCD / Plasma panels. Is the Philips any good? I saw in the papers that they are having promo.
42PFL9532/98 - RM 12,999 (out of my league I think)
47PFL7422/98 - RM 7999
42PFL7432/98 - RM 6499
What's the difference between the 1st and 3rd Philips 42" model?
Any comments on other similar Toshiba / Sharp and Sony models? I've seen Sony high end models (1080p capable) being very expensive.
tot31
Mar 29 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Mar 29 2008, 11:08 AM)
Muahahahah..
Though..I'm planing/saving up marnee for a projector set-up at my place tho...only thing needed is a nice projector and a white screen...strictly for watching movies...
ona side note...
The three HDMI setting in PS3
1. Superwhite
2. RGB = full/limited
3. RGB/YUY setting
all tv support this? or only certain tv? what about 32D300a..support ke?
lapaq, 32D300A does support those features....you can just try with it and the results are great....I'm also using my D series as the second monitor to my PC (dual monitor setup) aside with with my Dell 2208WFP...here is my settings for the D series, you can try it...
HDMI 1 Set- UpPicture Mode = Standard
Backlight = 8
Picture = 75
Brightness = 55
Color = 60
Color Temp = Warm 1
Sharpness = 15
Noise Reduction = Off
MPGEG Noise Reduction = Off
Advance Settings
Black Color = Low
Adv. Contrast Enhancer = Low
Gamma = Medium
Clear White = Low
Live Color = Low
Color Space = Wide
Motion Enhancer = Standard
Cinema Drive = Auto 1
Game Mode = Off (when playing BD), On (when playing games)
Power Saving Settings = Low
Light Sensor = Off
PC Set - UpDisplay Mode = Video
Backlight = 8
Picture = 75
Brightness = 55
Color Temp = Neutral
Power Savings = Low
Light Sensor = Off
lapaq
Mar 30 2008, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 29 2008, 09:44 PM)
lapaq, 32D300A does support those features....you can just try with it and the results are great....I'm also using my D series as the second monitor to my PC (dual monitor setup) aside with with my Dell 2208WFP...here is my settings for the D series, you can try it...
HDMI 1 Set- UpPicture Mode = Standard
Backlight = 8
Picture = 75
Brightness = 55
Color = 60
Color Temp = Warm 1
Sharpness = 15
Noise Reduction = Off
MPGEG Noise Reduction = Off
Advance Settings
Black Color = Low
Adv. Contrast Enhancer = Low
Gamma = Medium
Clear White = Low
Live Color = Low
Color Space = Wide
Motion Enhancer = Standard
Cinema Drive = Auto 1
Game Mode = Off (when playing BD), On (when playing games)
Power Saving Settings = Low
Light Sensor = Off
PC Set - UpDisplay Mode = Video
Backlight = 8
Picture = 75
Brightness = 55
Color Temp = Neutral
Power Savings = Low
Light Sensor = Off
Thanks for the setting...I'll try it later tomorrow...see if it's suit my eyes..
here's a setting recommended by a review site...for movies specifically...
click hereOh and the motion enhancer is super good....I like it very much...
GamersFamilia
Mar 30 2008, 09:24 AM
ive question bout the resolution of the LCD tv...if the LCD spec 1366 x 768....so for my xbox360 ive to set the resolution 720p rite...or i can set it up to 1080p?
sorry if the question bit tak sesuai or etc.
tot31
Mar 30 2008, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Mar 30 2008, 02:02 AM)
Thanks for the setting...I'll try it later tomorrow...see if it's suit my eyes..
here's a setting recommended by a review site...for movies specifically...
click hereOh and the motion enhancer is super good....I like it very much...
I've tried that settings but they didn't suit to my eyes.....and yeah the Motion Flow Plus is definitely super great....
ron4
Mar 30 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 29 2008, 09:44 PM)
Wow bro using D Series, cool. Can't wait to see ur setup hehe. Post lah at putera
lapaq
Mar 30 2008, 04:34 PM
I really am 'pelik' with what sony have done....they name the feature as Motion Flow plus but in the settings, the option is label as motion enhancer..and nowhere in the manual it stated that motion enhancer is motion flow....
It only state that motion enhancer will provide a amoother pic movement...it took me a while to find that out.
Oh and I haven't connect it with my PC yet as I've yet got a long enough VGA cable...I just need a 2-3 meters cable...
btw, what's a d-sub port used by the D300a? is it dvi input or the normal vga port?
I'm actually thingink to upgradeto a HDMI compliant card..maybe the 9600 GT...but have to check my bank account first laa...
I really think the 3199 is money well spent....Muahahahha
ron4
Mar 30 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Mar 30 2008, 04:34 PM)
I really am 'pelik' with what sony have done....they name the feature as Motion Flow plus but in the settings, the option is label as motion enhancer..and nowhere in the manual it stated that motion enhancer is motion flow....
It only state that motion enhancer will provide a amoother pic movement...it took me a while to find that out.
Oh and I haven't connect it with my PC yet as I've yet got a long enough VGA cable...I just need a 2-3 meters cable...
btw, what's a d-sub port used by the D300a? is it dvi input or the normal vga port?
I'm actually thingink to upgradeto a HDMI compliant card..maybe the 9600 GT...but have to check my bank account first laa...
I really think the 3199 is money well spent....Muahahahha
Wah rugi lah, i bought V Series for RM3499, expensive than D Series, suppose D series is expensive than V right?
HeavenNirvana
Mar 30 2008, 09:52 PM
Sony release new bravia W400A series.
The price is attractive.
tot31
Mar 30 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(HeavenNirvana @ Mar 30 2008, 09:52 PM)
Sony release new bravia W400A series.
The price is attractive.
yup, KLV-40W400A is selling for RM7499 at Best Denki.
welwitchia
Mar 30 2008, 11:38 PM
The KLV-40W400A is a tad small esp when u consider most mid-sized screens are at 42". Having said that, I just came back from Midvalley after spending about 2hrs looking at the W400 series. I have to say the PQ is very good..well, at least for me. Colors look pretty nice and not over poweringl.
On a side note, the KLV-46W400W can be had for RM 9300. Fingers crossed, if my cousin takes my 32" Samsung R8 tomorrow, the KLV-46W400W will be mine very soon.
QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 30 2008, 11:00 PM)
yup, KLV-40W400A is selling for RM7499 at Best Denki.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.