Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: MOTOROKR E8
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14
PRINZE
QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 15 2008, 04:59 PM)
yeah i do that sometimes after my thumbs got sore...

btw, have u seen motorola e10 wow...looks soo hot hehehe

i seen it.. but play for few minutes only.. not so soon, probably next year...
Noyoudontcare
next year hmmm..
, any spoilers what the specs are? hehehe...
PRINZE
QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 16 2008, 04:22 PM)
next year hmmm..
, any spoilers what the specs are? hehehe...

nope... no spoilers.. sweat.gif
enjay
Hello ROKRS, just want to ask if your E8 has Exchange ActiveSync installed under office tools -> sync? The E8's help function mentions Exchange ActiveSync to sync emails, but i could only see SyncML in my E8, with no option to sync emails (can sync contacts, calendars, and tasks only). I want to try to load my work Outlook emails to the E8, but it seems this is not supported. What am I missing? hmm.gif
PRINZE
QUOTE(enjay @ Aug 19 2008, 08:42 PM)
Hello ROKRS, just want to ask if your E8 has Exchange ActiveSync installed under office tools -> sync? The E8's help function mentions Exchange ActiveSync to sync emails, but i could only see SyncML in my E8, with no option to sync emails (can sync contacts, calendars, and tasks only). I want to try to load my work Outlook emails to the E8, but it seems this is not supported. What am I missing?  hmm.gif

too bad it cant.. get a Q9 or Q8..
loong2020
hey evry1..just want to ask how muc is E8 selling now?...im in loved with the phone...haha...so cool...went n ask the price...some of the shops said...its a useless phone..they recommend sonyericsson..zzzz....as i know and also a user of ROKR E2...as the phone can be modded...xD..
PRINZE
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 20 2008, 10:27 PM)
hey evry1..just want to ask how muc is E8 selling now?...im in loved with the phone...haha...so cool...went n ask the price...some of the shops said...its a useless phone..they recommend sonyericsson..zzzz....as i know and also a user of ROKR E2...as the phone can be modded...xD..

probably is rm1099 now.. check at one utama digital gadget roadshow lor..
StratOS
wow.. its been so long since i log in here.. so any new users for rokr e8?
PRINZE
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 22 2008, 09:18 PM)
wow.. its been so long since i log in here.. so any new users for rokr e8?

ya man.. u been MIA for age... check post 1 for user.. guess less than 10.. lol..
StratOS
waseh..~ so many oredy.. haha.. i MIA real long lor this time.. aih..~
xk2
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 20 2008, 10:27 PM)

yalo.i like motorola oso becoz of it can be mod,most ppl will say motorola no good,in their eyes only got nokia and sony ericson sweat.gif ,i still remember when i get my first L7,my fren all ask me why buy this 'no function' phone? =.= but i feel my phone is far more better than their phone in terms of screen color,sound quality(last time la tongue.gif )

my bro jus bought this phone after i poison him,sound quality really top notch thumbup.gif hope can mod it soon, but modmymoto.com still lack of monster pack for choose sweat.gif
loong2020
QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 23 2008, 12:52 AM)
yalo.i like motorola oso becoz of it can be mod,most ppl will say motorola no good,in their eyes only got nokia and sony ericson sweat.gif ,i still remember when i get my first L7,my fren all ask me why buy this 'no function' phone? =.= but i feel my phone is far more better than their phone in terms of screen color,sound quality(last time la tongue.gif )

my bro jus bought this phone after i poison him,sound quality really top notch thumbup.gif  hope can mod it soon, but modmymoto.com still lack of monster pack for choose sweat.gif

yea man...when i first bought my rokr E2...most of my friends using walkman phone (w800,w810) saying how good is their walkman speakers n walkman stands for music, cybershot for camera..n they said sony veri good..haha...in my view..sony phones not much different..just the branding to gain profit...agree?.."but when i modded with monster pack....the volume became so loud n sharp n clear....all of them got their mouth ZIP...lol...
evengr
Hello all,

Since one week I use my new ROKR E8, and phone is really cool smile.gif

Its look is great, a black machine like a jewel..

Usage is simple, omega wheel is ok!

Camera is not very clear, but I do not use it..

Music and Radio sides are pretty and the sounds are clear.

Only problem is its battery lasts every 3 days and when its lasts phone has froozen (buged) for me (anyone has had this pb?)

I want to download wallpapers and someone I think Prinze has said a web site :
http://interfacelift.com/wallpaper_beta/downloads/date/any/

My question is, with which resolution should I download the images (for ex. widescreen with 1600x1200 ?)

PRINZE
QUOTE(evengr @ Aug 25 2008, 07:17 PM)
Hello all,

Since one week I use my new ROKR E8, and phone is really cool smile.gif

Its look is great, a black machine like a jewel..

Usage is simple, omega wheel is ok!

Camera is not very clear, but I do not use it..

Music and Radio sides are pretty and the sounds are clear.

Only problem is its battery lasts every 3 days and when its lasts phone has froozen (buged) for me (anyone has had this pb?)

I want to download wallpapers and someone I think Prinze has said a web site :
http://interfacelift.com/wallpaper_beta/downloads/date/any/

My question is, with which resolution should I download the images (for ex. widescreen with 1600x1200 ?)

i got no such prob.. but batt last for 2 days max..

wallpaper, yes, 1600x1200 good enough..
evengr
Thanks Prinze,

I will have a lot of questions I think..

One of them is; when I unplug a headphone or USB cable, it makes a sound "bip". How I switch off this sound?
PRINZE
QUOTE(evengr @ Aug 26 2008, 03:28 PM)
Thanks Prinze,

I will have a lot of questions I think..

One of them is; when I unplug a headphone or USB cable, it makes a sound "bip". How I switch off this sound?

it is a default sound.. so, i dont think can be switched off.. or maybe i dont bother cos i use bluetooth headphone. tongue.gif unless u put in silent or vibrate mode..
icsnoopy
may i know how to see if motorola e8 is AP phone or ori phone?

i bought my motorola e8 last week... and i notice the keypads r not the same as show in a picture... in the picture the the front of the phone r glossy black but my phone as a 2 layer... is more like 3d if u see it... and it have line at the at the center of the phone... and last thing... can i change the colour of the light? in the picture the light r white colour but my phone r green (more like glove in the dark)
PRINZE
QUOTE(icsnoopy @ Aug 27 2008, 08:36 AM)
may i know how to see if motorola e8 is AP phone or ori phone?

i bought my motorola e8 last week... and i notice the keypads r not the same as show in a picture... in the picture the the front of the phone r glossy black but my phone as a 2 layer... is more like 3d if u see it... and it have line at the at the center of the phone... and last thing... can i change the colour of the light? in the picture the light r white colour but my phone r green (more like glove in the dark)

wow.. that's cool stuff..haha... sounds like not AP nor ori.. maybe china replica?

it is better u post a pic here.. to make sure e8 is authorised, the box and the back of phone(b4 insert batt) have Brightstar sticker..
icsnoopy
now im at office... back of my phone got Brightstar sticker (shining)... i will post pic later... now im scared...

can motorola e8 user post the phone picture here so that we can compare? plz........................
PRINZE
QUOTE(icsnoopy @ Aug 27 2008, 02:41 PM)
now im at office... back of my phone got Brightstar sticker (shining)... i will post pic later... now im scared...

then should be fine.. no worries dude..
icsnoopy
is Brightstar phone AP or Ori?
PRINZE
QUOTE(icsnoopy @ Aug 27 2008, 06:04 PM)
is Brightstar phone AP or Ori?

authorised/ori..
evengr
QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 26 2008, 10:14 AM)
it is a default sound.. so, i dont think can be switched off.. or maybe i dont bother cos i use bluetooth headphone. tongue.gif unless u put in silent or vibrate mode..

Headsetphone..The idea is good Prinze..
But I think that the sound quality won't be good enough for listening mp3..And the battery issues as well..

Added on August 27, 2008, 9:39 pmHello,

I have 2 questions also..

1. I could not install Motorola Phone Tools to my computer, because I do not use Win XP (I use Win9x/Me)..Is there any way to install it?

Secondly, I downloaded to my computer some wallpapers (jpeg) form the site that you said before (Prinze),
When I do drag and drop to E8 via my usb, the phone is saying that the format is not suitable etc...
So what is the right format and dimension for E8 wallpapers?

PRINZE
QUOTE(evengr @ Aug 27 2008, 09:16 PM)
Headsetphone..The idea is good Prinze..
But I think that the sound quality won't be good enough for listening mp3..And the battery issues as well..

Added on August 27, 2008, 9:39 pmHello,

I have 2 questions also..

1. I could not install Motorola Phone Tools to my computer, because I do not use Win XP (I use Win9x/Me)..Is there any way to install it?

Secondly, I downloaded to my computer some wallpapers (jpeg)  form the site that you said before (Prinze),
When I do drag and drop to E8 via  my usb, the phone is saying that the format is not suitable etc...
So what is the right format and dimension for E8 wallpapers?

chances for me to listen mp3 is less than 5%.. lol..

1. there is a way to solve it.. install win xp.. smile.gif usb wont work for MPT on win 98..
2. jpeg should be able to store and use on E8.. never encountered the prob..
evengr
QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 27 2008, 06:48 PM)
chances for me to listen mp3 is less than 5%.. lol..

1. there is a way to solve it.. install win xp.. smile.gif  usb wont work for MPT on win 98..
2. jpeg should be able to store and use on E8.. never encountered the prob..

Yep, but want to use xp..

So, for the wallpapers, can you send me the link of a wallpaper that you have downloaded to your E8? I will look at its format..
For example, can you transfer this wallpaper to your phone ?
http://interfacelift.com/wallpaper_beta/de...adybug_hdr.html
PRINZE
QUOTE(evengr @ Aug 28 2008, 06:26 PM)
Yep, but want to use xp..

So, for the wallpapers, can you send me the link of a wallpaper that you have downloaded to your E8? I will look at its format..
For example, can you transfer this wallpaper  to your phone ?
http://interfacelift.com/wallpaper_beta/de...adybug_hdr.html

ya.. able to store as wallpaper..

evengr
QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 29 2008, 03:16 AM)
ya.. able to store as wallpaper..

Ok also for me after changing jpeg format to .PNG
carpathia
the phone price recently dropped to RM8++ in blue cube stores....or is that the normal price now?
xk2
QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 7 2008, 11:42 PM)
the phone price recently dropped to RM8++ in blue cube stores....or is that the normal price now?

wah,drop to rm8xx oredi ? drool.gif
carpathia
yep.
look at the flyer

RM888
saladboolad234
wow blue cube has gone mad hahaaaa sweat.gif

ANYWAYS.....4 ALL OF U E8 OWNERS.....
WANT SUM NEW GAMES??? NEW THEMES??? AND MORE OTHER STUFF for ROKR e8??
JUZZ REGISTER AT http://motofunvn.com/forum/?showtopic=28215
AND HAPPY DOWNLOADING!!!!!
only problem is it that the page is in vietnamese heheee
but i'm sure u'll manage.... hooooohoooohoooo thumbup.gif
caterpiez
anyone has tried flash the unbranded firmware? i heard it quite fast from the stock firmware.is it true?
loong2020
QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 8 2008, 10:48 PM)
yep.
look at the flyer

RM888

lol?...rm888?... rclxub.gif blue cube is a handphone shop?..as i knoe its own by celcom...so that rm888 is only for new postpaid signups?????? or juz purchase without any contracts? thumbup.gif
carpathia
i have no idea bro...it didnt state on the flyer and it just says selected stores so im guessing its only phone...no need to register line....

PRINZE
bluecube is doing celcom registration la.. u think they just sell u the phone without line registration? i doubt so... wink.gif well, i could be wrong.. if rm888 should be good news..
Noyoudontcare
so whats a new addition i can do to my e8?
PRINZE
hmm..nothing much u can do except listen to mp3.. haha... search around at modmymoto see got anything new? or go to developer.motorola.com and create your own widget? tongue.gif
carpathia
GUYS - E8 price just DROPPED AGAIN AT BLUE CUBE!! NOW RM868!!! (Or was it RM838?) i just asked the lady and confirmed this is price for phone only ...no need to register!! only at tesco dsara/ 1utama branch till this sunday
PRINZE
QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 16 2008, 09:35 PM)
GUYS - E8 price just DROPPED AGAIN AT BLUE CUBE!! NOW RM868!!! (Or was it RM838?) i just asked the lady and confirmed this is price for phone only ...no need to register!! only at tesco dsara/ 1utama branch till this sunday

go and grab it!!
carpathia
well.... if only the price is around rm600++ i will buy it bcos the price is too similar to sony w890 (ap)
PRINZE
by that time, zn5 already out.. and lots of rokr too..
caterpiez
for those who want to modify their phone can go to www.e8mod.com
skumara
what is the price currently?
PRINZE
QUOTE(skumara @ Sep 21 2008, 11:28 AM)
what is the price currently?

check previous posting lor.. bluecube celcom is aroung rm868.
etcyik
im interested in tis phone for a period of time edi....i wish to own it on da next monday...
waiting for cod ya...
PRINZE
QUOTE(etcyik @ Oct 1 2008, 06:16 PM)
im interested in tis phone for a period of time edi....i wish to own it on da  next monday...
waiting for cod ya...

how's your phone?
Nightstalker1993
lowyat.net reviews the E8 lol...

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/the-inaugu...la-rokr-e8.html
PRINZE
this phone is dead.. so quiet huh??
calvin_swk
maybe it's the pricing...
PRINZE
just got the info.. new and iconic model called AURA going to hit the store soon.. should be limited and mainly for dato or datin, or upper class ppl.. just look at the built materials and price..

http://www.store.motorola.com/mot/en/US/ad...wAddButton=true

(note:listed price was in USD) tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.