Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20
overclockalbert
any fan controller for the fans?
Ryo
nope, full blast hehe. thinking of getting one but hard to find a controller which support these high amperage fans
mfcm
QUOTE(Ryo @ Jun 1 2008, 06:28 PM)
nope, full blast hehe. thinking of getting one but hard to find a controller which support these high amperage fans

iinm sunbeam rhebous support 1.6A per chanel..or myb u can diy urself bro..yeah if full blast like syclone in ur case rclxub.gif u can still stand for it ah sweat.gif
Ryo
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 1 2008, 10:18 PM)
iinm sunbeam rhebous support 1.6A per chanel..or myb u can diy urself bro..yeah if full blast like syclone in ur case rclxub.gif u can still stand for it ah sweat.gif

getting used to it bro hehe, but yea, i wouldn't mind a rheobus if i can find one smile.gif
mfcm
QUOTE(Ryo @ Jun 4 2008, 06:51 PM)
getting used to it bro hehe, but yea, i wouldn't mind a rheobus if i can find one smile.gif

ask ngbh he got sell it iinm..coz last week saw sum1 sellint used unit rhebous..but sold dy i think sweat.gif
Ryo
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 5 2008, 03:11 AM)
ask ngbh he got sell it iinm..coz last week saw sum1 sellint used unit rhebous..but sold dy i think sweat.gif

thanks for the heads up bro, will ask him thumbup.gif
butthead012
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 5 2008, 03:11 AM)

yaya, that's me laugh.gif 2 units sold already

go buy Sunbeam Rheobus very nice fan controller jsut the LED abit bright
Skylinestar
what are the coolers that can fit properly on this mobo, with the stock northbridge heatsink? can put a list?
(cos some people say certain thermalright can only be installed horizontally, and xigmatek need to bend the fins)

how many fins need to be bent on the xigmatek s1283? need to remove the spoiler? currently targeting this cos i love the S&S kit.
tkh_1001
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 6 2008, 10:29 PM)
what are the coolers that can fit properly on this mobo, with the stock northbridge heatsink? can put a list?
(cos some people say certain thermalright can only be installed horizontally, and xigmatek need to bend the fins)

how many fins need to be bent on the xigmatek s1283? need to remove the spoiler? currently targeting this cos i love the S&S kit.

maybe u can ask him tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=15303657
Ryo

i don't think xigmatek need to bend any fins to install vertically on this mobo. coz i use a vendetta 2 and the dimension is more or less the same. can fit nicely, just that the HSF is kinda stacked above the NB heatsink a bit but it's not touching. about NB cooler, i have no idea, coz i haven't installed one smile.gif
gsan

s1283 cant install vertically, else need to change the northbridge
vearn27
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 8 2008, 10:47 AM)
s1283 cant install vertically, else need to change the northbridge

Nah, I install my S1283 vertically with just bending 3 fins tongue.gif

butthead012
How to OC Q6600? I tried 9 x 400 can't even boot to Bios... is tht normal?

i tried 9 x 333 its ok... noob OCker here... can anyone teach me?
for 333 fsb how can i set ram : cpu 1:1? there is option 333/800... is that what i choose?
glock88
try increasing CPU volt??? i am also a noob but i think must increase volt.
tkh_1001
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jun 8 2008, 06:30 PM)

for 333 fsb how can i set ram : cpu 1:1? there is option 333/800... is that what i choose?

IIRC not all q6600 can hit 3.6ghz....but u may try to increase more vcore n see how it goes....the safe max vcore shud be around 1.5v......

if u want to set to 1:1 just select the 333/667 option....

the 333/800 is for 5:6 ratio.....
Ryo

try with 333/667 option first (1:1 divider) and multiplier at x9. you already booted at 333x9 right? at what vcore?
then try to increase FSB by small increments. if it stops booting then increase vcore also by small increments.
good luck bro thumbup.gif
lichyetan
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 8 2008, 06:53 PM)
IIRC not all q6600 can hit 3.6ghz....but u may try to increase more vcore n see how it goes....the safe max vcore shud be around 1.5v......

if u want to set to 1:1 just select the 333/667 option....

the 333/800 is for 5:6 ratio.....

u might need to tweak the vtt voltage, NB voltage and GTL settings for quad core in order to get higher FSB to achieve higher clock...
mfcm

1:1 u set 333/667..btw may list out wat u hv setting in ur bios line vcore,vNB n so on? mite help us to help u
tkh_1001
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 8 2008, 07:38 PM)
u might need to tweak the vtt voltage, NB voltage and GTL settings for quad core in order to get higher FSB to achieve higher clock...

ooppss....sorry forgotten bout that part tim doh.gif blush.gif
butthead012
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 8 2008, 09:26 PM)
1:1 u set 333/667..btw may list out wat u hv setting in ur bios line vcore,vNB n so on? mite help us to help u

thanks for all the reply guys... really helpful...

@mfcm
I didn't set anything for vcore, vNB and so on becos i noob i scare to do it... what should i do with it?

or anyone who knows better in OC Quads? i tried 9 x 333 fsb with ram 333/667 running 1-1 cpu ram ratio... quite nice without tweaking anything in vcore, vnb and others voltage becos i dunno what to tweak... laugh.gif can help me? i wanna try see what this quads can manage... biggrin.gif Help me all masters ockers... thumbup.gif
sniper69
everyone told me 1.5VNB is suicide... but i only managed to boot at this voltage, or else... BSOD doh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif
mfcm
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jun 8 2008, 10:07 PM)
thanks for all the reply guys... really helpful...
@mfcm
I didn't set anything for vcore, vNB and so on becos i noob i scare to do it... what should i do with it?

or anyone who knows better in OC Quads? i tried 9 x 333 fsb with ram 333/667 running 1-1 cpu ram ratio... quite nice without tweaking anything in vcore, vnb and others voltage becos i dunno what to tweak...  laugh.gif can help me? i wanna try see what this quads can manage...  biggrin.gif Help me all masters ockers...  thumbup.gif

bro..try increase ur vcore..its in vid special features..vNB set 1.35v
butthead012
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 9 2008, 01:43 AM)
bro..try increase  ur vcore..its in vid special features..vNB set 1.35v

i tried to find that vid special features... but what i get is +12.5v, +25v etc etc... is that what u mean? laugh.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jun 9 2008, 02:49 AM)
i tried to find that vid special features... but what i get is +12.5v, +25v etc etc... is that what u mean?  laugh.gif

Yea...That one is increment Vcore from your VID.
12.5mV, 25mV. wink.gif

-pWs-
gsan
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 8 2008, 11:51 PM)
everyone told me 1.5VNB is suicide... but i only managed to boot at this voltage, or else... BSOD doh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif

I'm running 507fsb with voltage NB @ 1.37v laugh.gif
lichyetan
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 9 2008, 11:39 AM)
I'm running 507fsb with voltage NB @ 1.37v  laugh.gif

i think its harder for quad core to reach such fsb with low vNB...
overclockalbert
i run my E84+DK P35
with 400fsb and 500 memory.
using 5:4 ratio , with just up the Vddr to 1.925V and Vnb set to 1.33V,
vcore-stock , able to OCCT few hours without error.
running 3dmakr06 and Dota few hours also ok.

will try to bring it to 1:1 with 500fsb later after get the Eliminator.

rgds
mfcm
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 9 2008, 11:39 AM)
I'm running 507fsb with voltage NB @ 1.37v  laugh.gif

huhu i think he mention bout quaddy sweat.gif
butthead012
ok ... as mention... i went into voltage settings in the first option i choose +100mv only can manage to get it stable for my Q6600 at ~ 3.466...

is that ok? normal? +100mv is actually how much increase in vcore???
butthead012
this is what i'm doing, please help as i'm beginner laugh.gif

[attachmentid=493197]

Looks ok or not? or too much juice wasted or.... ? laugh.gif
gsan
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jun 9 2008, 07:35 PM)
this is what i'm doing, please help as i'm beginner  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=493197]

your proc can do more better brows.gif
butthead012
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 9 2008, 07:45 PM)
your proc can do more better  brows.gif

just restarted... so i put another 50 increase in voltage so now total in bios is +150mv

trying prime95 now laugh.gif
sniper69
eh, got new BIOS lah, dated May 2nd, 2008, major change...

fixes the unbootable Vista Ultimate 64bit (IIANM) on Q9450 unsure.gif hmm.gif...
tkh_1001
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 9 2008, 10:29 PM)
eh, got new BIOS lah, dated May 2nd, 2008, major change...

fixes the unbootable Vista Ultimate 64bit (IIANM) on Q9450 unsure.gif hmm.gif...

shud be Qx9650... running on the same bios as u... but no improved OCability on my e7200.... same with the march edition wink.gif
mfcm
@butthead
nice oc..tweak more bro..can go higher nod.gif
sniper69
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 9 2008, 10:44 PM)
shud be Qx9650... running on the same bios as u... but no improved OCability on my e7200.... same with the march edition  wink.gif

owh yea... my bad, it's QX9650
2008/05/02
File  DK35D502.exe
Size  833,337 bytes
Major Reasons of Change:
The system can’t boot up in Vista 64bits when The motherboard with Intel Q9650 CPU and EIST function was disabled.
Ryo
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jun 9 2008, 07:35 PM)
this is what i'm doing, please help as i'm beginner  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=493197]

nice OC bro. pump the FSB and Vcore some more thumbup.gif
Prodigius
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 28 2008, 04:28 PM)
Reporting in for duty cool2.gif

hey bro..how did u manage to install the xigmatek cpu cooler to the dfi board? i thought the Northbridge heatsink is in the way?
Ryo
guys, i got a question smile.gif
i wanna update the bios using a USB floppy but the board reads it as drive B even after i disabled drive A from the BIOS.
and the BIOS i downloaded from DFI site can only extract to Drive A.
so how do i extract the BIOS to my USB floppy?

Added on June 10, 2008, 4:02 amnvm, solved it already. BIOS updated smile.gif
Evil Oracle
bro prodigius
wanna to ask
did u use his iceq3 turbo hd3870 version
n y u gc coolent got uv
mind dont have uv
lol
tq
vearn27
QUOTE(Evil Oracle @ Jun 10 2008, 09:04 AM)
bro prodigius
wanna to ask
did u use his iceq3 turbo hd3870 version
n y u gc coolent got uv
mind dont have uv
lol
tq

U need UV Light to light up the UV coz it is UV reactive, but doesn't mean it will emits UV without the presence of UV light biggrin.gif
J.J
Newbie OC result reporting in laugh.gif
Hope to get some advice from the pros here. notworthy.gif

matyrze
dude,

6GB???are you using 64bit OS?
tkh_1001
QUOTE(J.J @ Jun 10 2008, 11:25 AM)
Newbie OC result reporting in laugh.gif
Hope to get some advice from the pros here. notworthy.gif

hmm....ur e8400 can do 4ghz at lower vcore?
StratOS
mine can run at 4.0ghz at 1.13V vcore le.. Idle la.. 1.3v at load..
J.J
QUOTE(matyrze @ Jun 10 2008, 04:03 PM)
dude,

6GB???are you using 64bit OS?

Yes, vista ultimate x64.

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jun 10 2008, 06:41 PM)
hmm....ur e8400 can do 4ghz at lower vcore?

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 10 2008, 06:58 PM)

I tried that at stock vcore can't boot.
So, decided to go for +100mV(1.3v), it booted but BSOD the moment vista starts up.
Then, I feel slightly pissed, so add another +100mv(1.4v) and finally it goes into windows properly.
I'm not sure what's causing the CPU to BSOD the very moment vista starts up even with the slightest OC.
-pWs-
QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 10 2008, 06:58 PM)

How come so much different in Vcore when idle and load??
Is it EIST enabled??

-pWs-
mfcm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 10 2008, 07:42 PM)
How come so much different in Vcore when idle and load??
Is it EIST enabled??

-pWs-

hehe i oso wanna ask..y load much compare then idle.. hmm.gif
butthead012
My board doesn't go to sleep? do i need to set the suspend mode in bios to enable in order to get my rig to sleep? i'm running vista 32~

btw my sleep mode now is lcd off only but fans / ram still running...
anyone experience this?
jigc
guys,

what is your NB temp?
mine is up to 55deg, heat sink is hot to touch.
my case air ventilation is poor though.

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.