mfcm
Apr 15 2008, 04:54 PM
erm but i didnt use stock cooler NB..im using swiftech cooler for NB..perhaps it will not crash
gmannji
Apr 15 2008, 07:28 PM
hey will ut p35 oc quadie better? or i should forget about it and just get this board?
since there is no dfi ut p35 thread, might as well ask it here. hehe
mfcm
Apr 15 2008, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(gmannji @ Apr 15 2008, 07:28 PM)
hey will ut p35 oc quadie better? or i should forget about it and just get this board?
since there is no dfi ut p35 thread, might as well ask it here. hehe

keke dont think got forumer here using the mobo..as far i know forumer here use DK,LT P35 n UT x48
sub_noob
Apr 15 2008, 10:38 PM
i just got new mobo yesterday.. today i try to to oc a bit.. just 'main2' since i dunno anything about how to clock intel proc and still dunno lots of the function inside the genie.. now only running at 333x8 e2160 ddr400.. still in burning process.. still dunno wat my team elite 2 x 1 gb ram capable to do..
i wan to know wat is the vco divider for.. can anyone enlighten me..? or any link for this mobo..?
overclockalbert
Apr 15 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Vtec(Rock) @ Apr 14 2008, 06:48 PM)
add some pic to my current setup....shoot t2rs for fun
what a mess!
tkh_1001
Apr 16 2008, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(sub_noob @ Apr 15 2008, 10:38 PM)
i just got new mobo yesterday.. today i try to to oc a bit.. just 'main2' since i dunno anything about how to clock intel proc and still dunno lots of the function inside the genie.. now only running at 333x8 e2160 ddr400.. still in burning process.. still dunno wat my team elite 2 x 1 gb ram capable to do..
i wan to know wat is the vco divider for.. can anyone enlighten me..? or any link for this mobo..?

try read this... dont know got onot
http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/hardware/32...therboards.htmlhttp://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/overclockin...rs-dfi-add.html
sub_noob
Apr 16 2008, 01:55 AM
thanks a lot.. now stuck at fsb 333.. hard to get it stable more than that..
tkh_1001
Apr 16 2008, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(sub_noob @ Apr 16 2008, 01:55 AM)
thanks a lot.. now stuck at fsb 333.. hard to get it stable more than that..
huh?

ur ram is only ddr 400?
sub_noob
Apr 16 2008, 09:26 PM
its not that.. still learning the setting..dunno abut the divider.. now ok edi.. thanks to u.. been running 345.4x9 @ 1.424V | 5-5-5-15 2T | using stock hsf only..
matyrze
Apr 17 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(yahn @ Apr 15 2008, 04:32 PM)
OR change the NB COOLER...

bro, dat nb cooler is thermalright hr-05 rite?
do both coolers touch each other?
yahn
Apr 18 2008, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 17 2008, 11:56 AM)
bro, dat nb cooler is thermalright hr-05 rite?
do both coolers touch each other?
yup...that is TR HR-05, but im not sure whether they touch each other...
there is the link but all are in chinese...
http://bbs.expreview.com/viewthread.php?ti...=1&authorid=637
sukhoi37
Apr 20 2008, 05:51 PM
Just installed this board.
the smartguardian report my e2140 1.5v fulload at 75C, while coretemp 0.97 says 65C.
the coretemp one is similar with the temperature of my abit ix38.
which one more reliable?
matyrze
Apr 21 2008, 04:53 PM
i think coretemp is reliable and trustworthy..well dats based on my exp using many temp reading programs la..its readings are similar to everest and hwmonitor..err honestly i nver use SG though..so im not so sure about its reliability
zuhair
Apr 24 2008, 01:36 PM
can only run pi 1M, reboot when more core are loaded.
[attachmentid=452661]
overclockalbert
Apr 24 2008, 11:19 PM
wow! 1.6V on the quaddy.
my ex. Q6600 not need that much to get 4ghz
sub_noob
Apr 29 2008, 04:19 AM
My pc blue screen whenever i play dota.. Its seems like the audio driver is the prob.. At 1st i thought because of OC but then i disable the auto restart and audio is the prob.. But will try update 1st from the official website for the driver and see 1st..
StratOS
May 1 2008, 12:53 AM
today when i install my mobo, my gc press till dented the capasitor metal cover.. wont damage anything right..? my 8800GT got 1 part too long, i didnt notice and still thinking why my gc doesnt fit in.. now ok liau la.. working properly, but the dent at the capasitor no problems 1 right..?
mfcm
May 1 2008, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 1 2008, 12:53 AM)
today when i install my mobo, my gc press till dented the capasitor metal cover.. wont damage anything right..? my 8800GT got 1 part too long, i didnt notice and still thinking why my gc doesnt fit in.. now ok liau la.. working properly, but the dent at the capasitor no problems 1 right..?
i think np if not broken or bocor

hehe luckily u wont push it hardly

btw new owner for DK..but me?oredi quit it..it on sale now
StratOS
May 1 2008, 01:13 AM
i really scared got problem ba.. coz really blocking the way.. then i have to move the capasitor aside a little than can fit in nicely.. haha.. scare me le.. haha..
mfcm
May 3 2008, 12:14 AM
hey stratos hows ur oc progress?
overclockalbert
May 3 2008, 05:06 AM
newer rev of this dk mobo have the smaller solid cap at those GC area so that it won't have any block issue anymore.
@stratos, seems like yours are the old batch.
StratOS
May 3 2008, 08:54 AM
i think so.. and i think my NB producing a lot a lot of heat now.. haha..

Thanks to mfcm for guiding..~
glock88
May 4 2008, 09:28 AM
hi bros. i just bought a DK P35 last week and i found a problem with the audio jack at the back panel. any1 facing the same problem??
StratOS
May 4 2008, 10:29 AM
audio jack problem..? mine ok ler.. the green 1 right..?
glock88
May 4 2008, 12:17 PM
ya the green 1. dunno y when jack no sound. it is detected but no sound. only the front jack can use. help!!
tkh_1001
May 4 2008, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(glock88 @ May 4 2008, 12:17 PM)
ya the green 1. dunno y when jack no sound. it is detected but no sound. only the front jack can use. help!!
did u tried the reply i posted in hardware FAQ ?
glock88
May 4 2008, 01:05 PM
er.... not yet i guess. i cant find the post actually... hehe paiseh.
StratOS
May 4 2008, 01:10 PM
u installed the driver correctly.. i think got 2 drivers for the sound.. HD audio and normal 1..
-pWs-
May 4 2008, 01:15 PM
I got to know that VTT more than 1.4v is not suitable for 45nm proc. Is it true??
-pWs-
StratOS
May 4 2008, 02:23 PM
not more than 1.45V for 45nm not more than 1.55V for 65nm..
Added on May 4, 2008, 2:30 pmim planning to buy a HR05 SLI/IFX for my Mobo.. coz the ori NB heatsink seems to be too hot..
Do u guys think it might help..?
tkh_1001
May 4 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 4 2008, 01:15 PM)
I got to know that VTT more than 1.4v is not suitable for 45nm proc. Is it true??
-pWs-QUOTE(StratOS @ May 4 2008, 02:23 PM)
not more than 1.45V for 45nm not more than 1.55V for 65nm..
Added on May 4, 2008, 2:30 pmim planning to buy a HR05 SLI/IFX for my Mobo.. coz the ori NB heatsink seems to be too hot..
Do u guys think it might help..?
er...i tot thats limit value for Vcore right?

got any link ka? didnt know VTT oso got limit now..45nm byk masalah
-pWs-
May 4 2008, 02:46 PM
tkh_1001
May 4 2008, 03:26 PM
hey thanks lot bro..... geez... 45nm OC is kinda scary
StratOS
May 4 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ May 4 2008, 02:38 PM)
er...i tot thats limit value for Vcore right?

got any link ka? didnt know VTT oso got limit now..45nm byk masalah

ei.. sry.. see wrong.. duhduh..

VTT not sure..
tkh_1001
May 4 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 4 2008, 03:34 PM)
i guess u see wrong again

refer to bro pws punya reply...
anandtech punya q9650 K.I.A and q9300 on the way to peace cos bumped more than 1.45vtt
StratOS
May 4 2008, 06:07 PM
-pws-.. how thw hr-05 working with ur mobo..? good..?
-pWs-
May 4 2008, 06:10 PM
So far so good. Why??
-pWs-
StratOS
May 4 2008, 06:26 PM
i wanna change mine also ma.. but scared till kena my typhoon lo.. coz typhoon too big ba.. haha..and my NB cooler now super hot lo.. coz i increase the voltage for it also..
-pWs-
May 4 2008, 06:31 PM
Oh I see.
If use HR05, there will be very small space in between the GC and the HR05.
-pWs-
StratOS
May 4 2008, 06:32 PM
owh.. can take pic see ka when u got time.. hehe..
-pWs-
May 4 2008, 06:53 PM
Here it is.
Really small gap only. I think 0.2cm

[attachmentid=461075]
-pWs-
StratOS
May 4 2008, 09:13 PM
tats er.. good.. haha.. but my 8800gt produce so much heat(especially the back).. will cool it down mer or make it worse..?? haha..
RokXIII
May 5 2008, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 4 2008, 06:26 PM)
i wanna change mine also ma.. but scared till kena my typhoon lo.. coz typhoon too big ba.. haha..and my NB cooler now super hot lo.. coz i increase the voltage for it also..
what is the temp for ur NB? I'm thinking to change it too, but i dun think my NB temp is too hot, idle is around 43-46, full load will be 52 and never exceed 55. Is that ok actually?
-pWs-
May 5 2008, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 4 2008, 09:13 PM)
tats er.. good.. haha.. but my 8800gt produce so much heat(especially the back).. will cool it down mer or make it worse..?? haha..
FYI. If your back of your GC is taller than the slot, I scare you will having problem to install the same chipset HS as mine

QUOTE(RokXIII @ May 5 2008, 01:29 AM)
what is the temp for ur NB? I'm thinking to change it too, but i dun think my NB temp is too hot, idle is around 43-46, full load will be 52 and never exceed 55. Is that ok actually?
Stock chipset HS??
-pWs-
overclockalbert
May 5 2008, 02:59 AM
sure it helps alot.
i'm running HR-05 (not SLI or SLI/IFX), NB temp drop from 53C load to 45C load, and it was running passive.
i still source for a nice, UV 70mm low profile fan to fix in to the cooler.
meanwhile, using 80mm Acryan fan to blow the HR-05, i got 42C under load. pretty amazing IMO.
try it , it a kickass NB cooler
StratOS
May 5 2008, 09:03 AM
u guys use wut program to determine the chipset temp..?
-pWs-
May 5 2008, 09:16 AM
Smart Guardian and Everest.
-pWs-
StratOS
May 5 2008, 10:00 AM
ok.. will try it tonight.. coz i touch my NB heatsink really very hot now.. coz i got increase it voltage..
RokXIII
May 5 2008, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 5 2008, 01:42 AM)
FYI. If your back of your GC is taller than the slot, I scare you will having problem to install the same chipset HS as mine

Stock chipset HS??
-pWs-ya, stock hs, the temp consider ok?
gsan
May 5 2008, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 4 2008, 06:53 PM)
Here it is.
Really small gap only. I think 0.2cm
-pWs-bro, where is your oc result?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.