Full Version: DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20
overclockalbert
i'm getting the E8400 soon.
so i might change the cooler as well.
anyone have Ultima 90i for trade??

@john,
how much will the ultima 90i cost and will this fit to the DK P35 mobo 2gather with HR05-sli for chipset?

rgds,
albert
remysix
QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 17 2008, 02:23 PM)
eh...any of u guys stumble around any WC setup pics for this mobo? searching around in the net but still cannot find...

still deciding whether wanna go water or air for the CPU & Northbridge  ph34r.gif  ph34r.gif

haha...mau main air balik ke bro...jgn banjir lagi dah ler doh.gif
moderno
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 17 2008, 06:10 PM)
haha...mau main air balik ke bro...jgn banjir lagi dah ler doh.gif

oledi taken all all the swiftech WC thingy from the casing in preparing for my mobo coming up tomorrow.. laugh.gif

just look at it and dunno if wanna play with water again or sell it off for thermalright families hmm.gif hmm.gif

anyone interested in pairing their rig with WC? tongue.gif
cstkl1
QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 17 2008, 06:41 PM)
oledi taken all all the swiftech WC thingy from the casing in preparing for my mobo coming up tomorrow.. laugh.gif

just look at it and dunno if wanna play with water again or sell it off for thermalright families  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

anyone interested in pairing their rig with WC?  tongue.gif

not worth it nowadays
unless ure going a bit extreme on vcore..
moderno
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 17 2008, 06:46 PM)
not worth it nowadays
unless ure going a bit extreme on vcore..

how extreme? cool.gif
cstkl1
QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 17 2008, 07:15 PM)
how extreme?  cool.gif

above 1.45v on vcore..

other than that.

heck u got so much cooling..kekek just try leh..
i still prefer the ultra extreme cause of quality compared to xigmatek..
remysix
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 17 2008, 09:00 PM)
above 1.45v on vcore..

other than that.

i have both...now using the xigmatek with the spring loaded bolt borrowed from the 120Ext...maybe tomorrow gonna play with the 120Ext plak...
moderno
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 17 2008, 09:00 PM)
above 1.45v on vcore..

other than that.

i got E2140 from Mr. Clawhammer...pumped around 1.58V to achieve 3.48Ghz.... sweat.gif that's with his IFX-14 if i'm not mistaken...dunno if on water can surpassed that speed or not... tongue.gif but i bet chances are quite slim...maybe no significant difference much between those 2 blush.gif

QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 17 2008, 09:20 PM)
i have both...now using the xigmatek with the spring loaded bolt borrowed from the 120Ext...maybe tomorrow gonna play with the 120Ext plak...

kasi compare boss itu xigmatek & ultra 120 nod.gif laugh.gif

eh bang....the NB issit hot or not on this mobo? got spare MCW30 left over here tongue.gif
xen0
just finished setup my new rig..got the proc yesterday..all done already..
will post some pic soon..
this mobo very good for my raidmax ninja..
and people were saying that this casing bad in cable management..
i try to prove that with this ninja i got decent cable management..
will post more soon..
sniper69
QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 18 2008, 12:36 AM)
eh bang....the NB issit hot or not on this mobo? got spare MCW30 left over here  tongue.gif

the NB pretty hot on load... don't knowla, but my temp reading well over 70°C with maxed 85°C before put 70mm CoFan thin fan... icon_idea.gif
remysix
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 18 2008, 04:00 AM)
the NB pretty hot on load... don't knowla, but my temp reading well over 70°C with maxed 85°C before put 70mm CoFan thin fan... icon_idea.gif

wow, that's really hot. can make scramble egg on it tongue.gif ...mine with HR05 SLI/IFX + MX2 applied and taruk a 80mm fan summore, load is around 49-50c @3.2G

@moderno, maybe that MCW can help to cool the NB down even more...but since i no longer a WC user, i wouldnt know that la...
vearn27

70°C??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Which you measuring? You use ITE SmartGuardian? Remember the PWM Area and Chipset wrongly described? hmm.gif
kmarc

How much improvement when you put the fan?

What about other owners? What's your average NB temperature?

Anyway, hopefully, I'll be getting my blood iron today. rclxms.gif Anybody know whether it has a NB temperature sensor? hmm.gif
vearn27
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 18 2008, 09:31 AM)

Anyway, hopefully, I'll be getting my blood iron today.  rclxms.gif Anybody know whether it has a NB temperature sensor?  hmm.gif

My average NB temperature at 45°C without any overclocking and all running at stock setting smile.gif.
nles
vearn why still on stock? tongue.gif
vearn27
QUOTE(nles @ Feb 18 2008, 05:05 PM)
vearn why still on stock? tongue.gif

Assignment dateline very soon... I doesn't want anything happen at this moment... I really need my system keep up online badly sweat.gif
xen0
did u guys flash new bios for this mobo?? i not flash it yet..but the bios for oc.. sweat.gif..im a noob again tongue.gif
overclockalbert
@XenO,
how much u get this LCD ???

LCD : Samsung 22" 2232GW[SriComp LYP]
sniper69
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 18 2008, 09:31 AM)

Anyway, hopefully, I'll be getting my blood iron today.  rclxms.gif Anybody know whether it has a NB temperature sensor?  hmm.gif

lowered to 69°C max... damn, i really need to get 3rd party cooling for NB... anyone? selling HR-05 non-SLI
mfcm
hehe jus fix my dk with mcx159-cu brows.gif
sniper69
QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 18 2008, 07:17 PM)
hehe jus fix my dk with mcx159-cu brows.gif

we want pictar and results dude... brows.gif
remysix
@sniper, u can even use the SLI version. no problem, u just need to slightly bend the heatpipe...just slightly.

btw, i've changed my hsf this morning from xigmatek to TR120Ext...lapped the TR and also re-lapped the quaddy...here's the result
[attachmentid=400224]
i must say that with TR 120Ext lapped, the result is even better than xigmatek...and surprisingly by 10c...it must be i did wrong with my xigmatek or this lapped 120Ext really rox rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
kmarc
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 18 2008, 08:08 PM)
@sniper, u can even use the SLI version. no problem, u just need to slightly bend the heatpipe...just slightly.

btw, i've changed my hsf this morning from xigmatek to TR120Ext...lapped the TR and also re-lapped the quaddy...here's the result

i must say that with TR 120Ext lapped, the result is even better than xigmatek...and surprisingly by 10c...it must be i did wrong with my xigmatek or this lapped 120Ext really rox rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif

Errr... that's blend test la.... how about "small FFTs"...... hmm.gif

The core temperature of Smartguardian is a bit off la..... try core temp and see.....

My Smartguardian is showing 54'c but core temp is showing 60-61'c!!! sweat.gif
remysix
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 18 2008, 08:13 PM)
Errr... that's blend test la.... how about "small FFTs"......  hmm.gif

The core temperature of Smartguardian is a bit off la..... try core temp and see.....

My Smartguardian is showing 54'c but core temp is showing 60-61'c!!!  sweat.gif

aiseh...tot already tick the small fft one...anyway, running it again...
yeah, that one is the smartguardian...i'm just comparing with my xigmatek setup earlier which taking smartguardian as the temp reference...so my point is that the 120Ext lapped setup is much better...
will include the coretemp as well...but i don think i can be sub-60 thou sweat.gif

ok...ran it again and fired up the coretemp...here goes...
[attachmentid=400266]
kmarc
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 18 2008, 08:44 PM)
ok...ran it again and fired up the coretemp...here goes...

Still nice leh.... my Q6600 needs 1.32v CPUz load to run at 400x8....

What vcore did you set in bios? hmm.gif
xen0
QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Feb 18 2008, 06:53 PM)
@XenO,
how much u get this LCD ???

LCD : Samsung 22" 2232GW[SriComp LYP]

RM1150...pczone also sell..but no stock when i was there..this model not all shop sell it..hard to find
sniper69
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 18 2008, 08:08 PM)
doh.gif, but sold it...
anyway... i tried on SLI, the thing is... it touched all direct whenever i point if you know what i mean... doh.gif, thus... that non-SLI version will fit nicely brows.gif or else, is there any good NB Cooler?
remysix
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 18 2008, 09:45 PM)
Still nice leh.... my Q6600 needs 1.32v CPUz load to run at 400x8....

What vcore did you set in bios?  hmm.gif

didnt remember the exact 'mV' but was vdrop to 1.296v; vdroop to 1.26v...
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:59 PM)
doh.gif, but sold it...
anyway... i tried on SLI, the thing is... it touched all direct whenever i point if you know what i mean... doh.gif, thus... that non-SLI version will fit nicely brows.gif or else, is there any good NB Cooler?

ic...yeah, the non-sli will fit nicely...not sure of any other good NB cooler...except the WC one la drool.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 12:32 amhmmm...came across this one...anyone has tried it? wonder how it performs?

http://www.evercool.com.tw/products/nca-610.htm
moderno
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 19 2008, 12:24 AM)
didnt remember the exact 'mV' but was vdrop to 1.296v; vdroop to 1.26v...

ic...yeah, the non-sli will fit nicely...not sure of any other good NB cooler...except the WC one la drool.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 12:32 amhmmm...came across this one...anyone has tried it? wonder how it performs?

will try how MCW30 perform tomorrow if my mobo arrived icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
remysix
QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 19 2008, 12:36 AM)
will try how MCW30 perform tomorrow if my mobo arrived  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif

which means...u r going to WC the DK, arent u? this might be interesting rclxms.gif
AceCombat
sorry to ask back some old and stupid question,i looking for some help here.

T2RS with TRUE and i wanted it to be mounted vertically,and so i have to replace my stock chipset cooler since the stock one will blocked the TRUE from getting vertically.

so what aftermarket chipset cooler will fit nicely and wont block the cooler in vertical?

pls no HR-05 SLi,the clearance between it and the gc is way too close sweat.gif

can HR-05 IFX fixed perfectly while the TRUE in vertical?
mfcm
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 18 2008, 07:51 PM)
we want pictar and results dude... brows.gif

pic got..result not yet bro..didnt finished fix yet sweat.gif sweat.gif

moderno
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 19 2008, 12:38 AM)
which means...u r going to WC the DK, arent u? this might be interesting rclxms.gif

tomorrow have to see if the tubing will be kinked or not from the outlet of the apogee to the inlet of mcw30...it's a pretty sharp curvature there...tangan gua manyak gatal mau main ini mobo....but stocks still enggak ada lagi..waduhh...john...hurry up!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 19 2008, 12:47 AM)

T2RS with TRUE and i wanted it to be mounted vertically,and so i have to replace my stock chipset cooler since the stock one will blocked the TRUE from getting vertically.

so what aftermarket chipset cooler will fit nicely and wont block the cooler in vertical?

pls no HR-05 SLi,the clearance between it and the gc is way too close sweat.gif

can HR-05 IFX fixed perfectly while the TRUE in vertical?

tomorrow i'll try to check out for u the HR05 SLI/IFX if stocks for it arrive the same time as my mobo nod.gif laugh.gif
remysix
QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 19 2008, 01:11 AM)
pic got..result not yet bro..didnt finished fix yet sweat.gif  sweat.gif

damn...ur setup is so nice and clean making mine like a 5-year old doing blush.gif ...how did u hide those cable? put them behind the mobo tray - can they fit?
and hurry post your result with that mcx159-cu... thumbup.gif
overclockalbert
QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 18 2008, 11:38 PM)
RM1150...pczone also sell..but no stock when i was there..this model not all shop sell it..hard to find

was attracted with it's 10000:1 contrast ratio, saw the real thing at gurney plaza penang, damn nice, but price here around rm12xx. maybe wait
2more months to get it, or go for dell lcd.

remysix
can anybody recommend me a good fan...around 100cfm with lowest dba as possible...to pair with my TRUE...rite now i'm using the xigmatek fan...and if anybody knows any UVLED 120mm fan with hi cfm as possible...thinking to redo my Fans Resource and Management to oc further with this DFI DK...
kmarc
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 19 2008, 12:47 AM)

I'm using the Thermaltake Extreme Spirit II cause that's the only cheaper cooler I can get in Kuching. Can't find any comparisons for this cooler. Many people say it is not as good as TR....

It fit nicely on my mobo with my xigmatek S1283 in vertical position..... smile.gif

Anyway, here's my current OC:
Q6600 G0 @ 400x8 - 3.2Ghz, vcore 1.31-1.32
Crucial ballistix DDR2-800, 2.1v @ 4-5-5-12 @ performance level (trd) = 8

AceCombat
I see Gsan using U6 and fit the Xigmatek nicely too,but the TRUE is much bigger than the Xigmatek,so.....
tapirus
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 19 2008, 10:33 AM)
I see Gsan using U6 and fit the Xigmatek nicely too,but the TRUE is much bigger than the Xigmatek,so.....

u can see mine...and judge it...

i did't bend my ncu6..just make it a bit of set...but chipset still under copper base....we can adjust their leg to offset a bit...120 ex will face back casing for my setup...
xen0
sorry..problem solved.. blush.gif
sniper69
QUOTE(tapirus @ Feb 19 2008, 11:21 AM)
u can see mine...and judge it...

i did't bend my ncu6..just make it a bit of set...but chipset still under copper base....we can adjust their leg to offset a bit...120 ex will face back casing for my setup...

your chipset fan, 60mm or 70mm maybe... i think much better if get thin profile fan there icon_idea.gif
jy14
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:06 PM)
your chipset fan, 60mm or 70mm maybe... i think much better if get thin profile fan there icon_idea.gif

Can tahan the noise or not ? I can't stand the whirring sound. Mine is still so "untouched", finding time to play with it soon. doh.gif sweat.gif
tapirus
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:06 PM)

mine 60mm...t= 30mm...

QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:22 PM)
Can tahan the noise or not ? I can't stand the whirring sound. Mine is still so "untouched", finding time to play with it soon. doh.gif  sweat.gif

sure can...no prob with it...coz my ceiling fan much noisy than it... tongue.gif
AceCombat
me also not mind about the noise.

anyway,tapirus,do u have HR-05 to try fit on it?
cause hard to find U6 now cry.gif
sniper69
QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:22 PM)
Can tahan the noise or not ? I can't stand the whirring sound. Mine is still so "untouched", finding time to play with it soon. doh.gif  sweat.gif

doh.gif, i can hear the "weeeeee" sound even 2 feets away doh.gif laugh.gif, but not a problem though... i love that sound, it tells me... "i'm up and running" doh.gif laugh.gif

if you know what i mean... brows.gif

the non-SLI HR-05/IFX surely can fit, the only thing i concern is... the possibilities to touch either the graphic card PCB or RAM area and CPU area doh.gif, this is much worse when comes with big CPU HSF such as IFX-14, TRUE and so on... gosh... i miss my Mars, frankly speaking... Mars got the best board layout i ever see thumbup.gif
mfcm
QUOTE(remysix @ Feb 19 2008, 06:53 AM)
damn...ur setup is so nice and clean making mine like a 5-year old doing blush.gif ...how did u hide those cable? put them behind the mobo tray - can they fit?
and hurry post your result with that mcx159-cu... thumbup.gif

thx bro notworthy.gif still learning to do cable management..yup mod my mobo tray with sum holes sweat.gif damn very tebal the tray rclxub.gif the cable route under the mobo and mobo tray as i dont much much cable route under the mobo..sure they can fit..im using 1" mobo stand nod.gif will pos the result later bro as the rig im still working to finished up my mod notworthy.gif

@tapirus
weh fan nb tu trus ngadap pcb gfx wat pa..huhu sux panas gfx tala bagi kt NB plak? rclxub.gif sweat.gif doh.gif laugh.gif
tapirus
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 19 2008, 12:52 PM)
me also not mind about the noise.

anyway,tapirus,do u have HR-05 to try fit on it?
cause hard to find U6 now cry.gif

dun have bro..but maybe can try it...i try ask my fren 1st..he have it...update u later...

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 19 2008, 03:58 PM)
thx bro notworthy.gif still learning to do cable management..yup mod my mobo tray with sum holes sweat.gif damn very tebal the tray rclxub.gif the cable route under the mobo and mobo tray as i dont much much cable route under the mobo..sure they can fit..im using 1" mobo stand nod.gif will pos the result later bro as the rig im still working to finished up my mod notworthy.gif

@tapirus
weh fan nb tu trus ngadap pcb gfx wat pa..huhu sux panas gfx tala bagi kt NB plak? rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif

aku xsux pn..aku blow p gfx..kat gfx aku sux kuar dr side panel..ok ker???
remysix
QUOTE(tapirus @ Feb 19 2008, 05:19 PM)
dun have bro..but maybe can try it...i try ask my fren 1st..he have it...update u later...
aku xsux pn..aku blow p gfx..kat gfx aku sux kuar dr side panel..ok ker???

but the NB fan is too close with the gfx, which means the hot air is basically transferring some amount of the NB heat to the back of the gfx...
my setup is: the NB fan is facing the CPU, and the fan is placed between the NB and CPU...sucking the hot air from NB, and blowing it to CPU Heatsink, then a 120mm sucking the hot air from the CPU hs to the 2 x 120mm top exhaust fans...so basically,

GFX - NB -[fan]-> CPU HS -[fan]-> Exhaust Fans --> out

Added on February 19, 2008, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 19 2008, 03:58 PM)

@tapirus
weh fan nb tu trus ngadap pcb gfx wat pa..huhu sux panas gfx tala bagi kt NB plak? rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif

ic...ic...hopefully u can post more pics...maybe i can copy u later tongue.gif

@others, sorry for the OT discussion...just trying to keep the thread alive
tapirus
@remsyx
mine also like ur..just my NB near gfx...fan from nb blow to cpu...then cpu fan will sux out to back casing...just fan from nb also sux out heat from gfx...no more space to put between NB cooler and xtreme...
remysix
QUOTE(tapirus @ Feb 19 2008, 07:58 PM)
@remsyx
mine also like ur..just my NB near gfx...fan from nb blow to cpu...then cpu fan will sux out to back casing...just fan from nb also sux out heat from gfx...no more space to put between NB cooler and xtreme...

ic...ic...really tight space huh...
anyway, currently priming my quaddy at 3.5G...really hate the vdroop...idle 1.42v, load at 1.37v...50mV diff... sweat.gif doh.gif cry.gif sad.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.