Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: GeForce 7 Series overclockers
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2
hazairi
Hi guys, let's share about our 7 series on the overclock side.
I can only managed to OC my 7800gt with core speed at 480Mhz and memory speed at 1150Mhz. That's the furthest range I can go with 100% stability. Further than that, it would hang my pc if the load is high. What about you guys? Feel free to bump in on anything concerning the topic.. wink.gif
TheXxBestxX
I OC my 7600gs. ASUS

Core = 570mhz
Memory = 480mhz

the memory is DDR2..
hazairi
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 27 2008, 12:03 AM)
I OC my 7600gs. ASUS

Core = 570mhz
Memory = 480mhz

the memory is DDR2..

wow..
what's the default speed?
mine is core: 400Mhz and memory: 1000Mhz
J-Slade
QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 27 2008, 12:05 AM)
wow..

Does it make a different with that increase of 80Mhz core speed and 150Mhz memory? huh.gif
TheXxBestxX
QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 27 2008, 12:05 AM)
wow..

default speed is 400mhz core and 400mhz memory..
hazairi
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jan 27 2008, 12:18 AM)
Does it make a different with that increase of 80Mhz core speed and 150Mhz memory? huh.gif

Yeah, i can see the difference..
The frame yet got higher, but just a slight.. wink.gif
TheXxBestxX
why u say wow when your one is better than mine..
J-Slade
Hmmm not that I am trying to doubt anything here but I left my 7300GT on stock can play Gears of War with maximum detail. But the reso only at 800 x 600 la blush.gif

Afraid to OC la... but I might try after this

TS, why dont u post a guide on the 1st post?
hazairi
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 27 2008, 12:22 AM)
why u say wow when your one is better than mine..

Coz in terms of percentage, u went further than me...
from 400Mhz to 570Mhz.. while I can only go from 400 to 480.. sad.gif
TheXxBestxX
even 600mhz oso stable for me...but i think it too much..
hazairi
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jan 27 2008, 12:24 AM)
Hmmm not that I am trying to doubt anything here but I left my 7300GT on stock can play Gears of War with maximum detail. But the reso only at 800 x 600 la  blush.gif

Afraid to OC la... but I might try after this
TS, why dont u post a guide on the 1st post?

Well, u should try OC. The probability for a card to spoil becoz of an OC is very very low. If the clock is set to high, u can see an artifact or ur system would hang. So, later u can just lower the clock.. wink.gif

To OC, u can go find the latest Riva Tuner software. Go and search the software at http://www.guru3d.com. You can also control the fan speed. wink.gif
CV6149
Using xfx 7900gt.......
wanted to get a conductive pen to do a voltmod and oc this babe kaw2
but survey the pen..my GOD...so expensive.....so decided to cancel the plan..now the gc the highest can clock is only 550 with 800ram..
stock is 520/700?(cant remember the vaue)
alive88
bro cv,r u sure u cant go higher?

im using ggbyte 7900gs turboforce edition
hghest OC is 650/840

heres a lil bit
sHawTY
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 27 2008, 12:35 AM)
even 600mhz oso stable for me...but i think it too much..
Prove it with your own screenies.
Owh and this time, please don't steal other people's stuff and say it's yours.
alive88
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 27 2008, 10:37 AM)
Prove it with your own screenies.
Owh and this time, please don't steal other people's stuff and say it's yours.

yup...show some screenies... tongue.gif and dont steal tongue.gif
bryanyeo87
hmm, i thought there was a 7 series thread already LoL
CV6149
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 27 2008, 09:38 AM)
bro cv,r u sure u cant go higher?

im using ggbyte 7900gs turboforce edition
hghest OC is 650/840

heres a lil bit

seriously cannot............ sad.gif sad.gif
check the screenie...artifacting while stress test.

[attachmentid=388397]

alive88
heres some of the screenies..for the time being, 660 is the highest core while mem can shoot up till 880...still stick to 650/840
is the temp ok?will it affect the performance?
CV6149

I cant seems to do it...read some site saying maybe there is issue on gpu voltage..its lowered to reduce the capability to clock higher.
if can clock higher then same stuff as 7900gtx already..
alive88
owh...theres possibilities...
how much can u gain in 3dmark05?
xixo_12
cam menarik jer.. nak join later la
likito
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jan 27 2008, 08:14 PM)
seriously cannot............ sad.gif  sad.gif
check the screenie...artifacting while stress test.

[attachmentid=388397]

u having same problem with my fren (leadtek 7900GT)
he didn't oc
xixo_12
QUOTE(likito @ Jan 28 2008, 02:59 PM)
u having same problem with my fren (leadtek 7900GT)
he didn't oc

time to vmod later
sniper69
my Galaxy GeForce 7300GT 128MB 1.4ns gDDR3 stock clock @700MHz/1400MHz, overclocked up to 850MHz/2000MHz

alive88
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 28 2008, 03:54 PM)
my Galaxy GeForce 7300GT 128MB 1.4ns gDDR3 stock clock @700MHz/1400MHz, overclocked up to 850MHz/2000MHz

thats impressive...how did u do that?vmod?
sniper69
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:14 PM)
thats impressive...how did u do that?vmod?

here's the screenshot of my 7300GT, it's long time ago... nothing much... but this i only got 805/1800 clock, the 850/2000, must've delete them... doh.gif

805/1800

idle temp, 74°C
akachester
Ahh..The good, ol 7300GT of sniper69. LOL...

Bro, you forgot to tell them its Vmod and load temp > 100c..LOL...
alive88
load temp <100c???
will temp affect the performance?
later ill try with this stock gpu voltage
sniper69
QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 28 2008, 05:31 PM)
Ahh..The good, ol 7300GT of sniper69. LOL...
Bro, you forgot to tell them its Vmod and load temp > 100c..LOL...

ph34r.gif shhh... whistling.gif

QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:35 PM)
load temp <100c???
will temp affect the performance?
later ill try with this stock gpu voltage

yeap... the load temp was 110°C, been running 20 hours with stock cooler doh.gif, nah it's just messing around the card...

eh... btw, keep in mind, don't do like what i've done here... well, i did it without any DMM to measure, shade and run... doh.gif laugh.gif, you already killed the card and forced by yourself to get a new card later laugh.gif doh.gif
alive88
hoho...
btw...what is the safe temp for a gc?
akachester
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:44 PM)
hoho...
btw...what is the safe temp for a gc?

LOL..From the looks of it, anything below 100c should be good enough..

And yea, listen to sniper69. Don't do it at home. LOL....

alive88
owh..so its sniper69 that my brother was talking about

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:25 amtheres no other rsult here?come on guys
seanlimys
my palit 7900gs goes into the list..256mb ddr3/256bit

stock 450/660
oc 620/775
am_eniey
this is BS
hazairi
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Feb 1 2008, 11:16 AM)
this is BS

Bro, did u overclock ur 7 series? wink.gif
CV6149
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Feb 1 2008, 11:16 AM)
this is BS

what do you mean by BS?
seanlimys
i gona push my core today...haha..push kao kao..pushing to 658/1660
hazairi
oc till 510Mhz core would be fine already for my 7800gt
alive88
no SS nemore anybody?dun tell me evryone in LYN already use 8series..cry.gif
hazairi
Just a question..
Between Core speed and Memory speed..
which clock can be overlocked more in term of percentage??
alive88
that u need to try..

original core, 525..highest OC till 660 (improve 135)roughly 25%
original mem, 720,,highest OC till 880 (improve 160)roughly 22%

forgot already to calculate the percentage.. doh.gif
OC4/3
QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 12 2008, 08:56 PM)
Just a question..
Between Core speed and Memory speed..
which clock can be overlocked more in term of percentage??

Not sure but overclock core and shader is the important one.They gain more FPS than mem,mem only gain a frame or 1 and oc will make it live a lot shorter.
alive88
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 12 2008, 09:35 PM)
Not sure but overclock core and shader is the important one.They gain more FPS than mem,mem only gain a frame or 1 and oc will make it live a lot shorter.

7 series aint got shader bro
hazairi
Gee, thanks guys for the information..
Long live 7 series.. wink.gif
sparrowed
7300GT DDR3:

default:
500MHz core 700MHz memory

Overclocked:
650MHz core 850MHz memory

alive88
provide some screenies bro..want to see how far u can go, and use ati tool to check whether theres artifact or not when u oc
xixo_12
my beloved 7300GT still under testing.. just give earlier teaser.. brows.gif cool.gif
alive88
bro..kate nk buang dah GC nih..haha laugh.gif
xixo_12
cannot..syg lagi..haha.. later la.. now downgrade back.. so no need pcie2.0.. stay the same first..
alive88
haha..dun want my 7900??ehe brows.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.