i have a 2.66Ghz processor and p4p800 motherboard and i tried to use a program known as "systool" to help me overclock
the weird problem is when i use it to overclock my CPU, it give me the error "could not read FSB"
any idea? Thanks in advance
minghao
Jan 24 2008, 08:26 PM
P4P800 is Asus mobo if im not wrong.In ur asus mobo bios..got a thingy call AI booster..u can overclock there and select how many%.Its much easier for bigger like u.And also there can increase voltage and lossen ur timings etc la.For further info ask more sifus.haha..becuz this world one sifu is not enough.
xixo_12
Jan 24 2008, 08:48 PM
always oc through bios
myee
Jan 24 2008, 09:22 PM
how to do it....hehehehehe...start to learn oc right know....
xixo_12
Jan 24 2008, 09:28 PM
kindly read the exist article..it can help u understand the basic oc and will drive u further
a1098113
Jan 24 2008, 09:39 PM
there are existing threads for OCing here, so its advisable to read them. By the way, always use BIOS to OC.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.