dgrebel
reserved--
khairolnizam
whats the digital projectors got to do with this thread?
csrulez
This is a great post, but the problem is the price's not updated. lol.
dgrebel
QUOTE(csrulez @ Jan 24 2008, 03:13 PM)
This is a great post, but the problem is the price's not updated. lol.

that is where u get it wrong. i take the plunge of tearing apart pages from my click magazine to scan these part by part. and i'll update from time to time.
csrulez
but the prices looks so much higher than the market retail prices. Anyway, kudos to this post. Keep it up! smile.gif
dgrebel
QUOTE(csrulez @ Jan 24 2008, 03:21 PM)
but the prices looks so much higher than the market retail prices. Anyway, kudos to this post. Keep it up! smile.gif

thanx, i'll try to make it neat in future.
NasiLemakMan
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 24 2008, 03:20 PM)
that is where u get it wrong. i take the plunge of tearing apart pages from my click magazine to scan these part by part. and i'll update from time to time.

Thanks bro. Very good effort. Mods should pin this!
dgrebel
it comes to my concern that people would ask about price everywhere in this subforum. it's like they have no actual reference as guidance.

so, maybe this could ease the doubt.
Mavik
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 24 2008, 03:33 PM)
it comes to my concern that people would ask about price everywhere in this subforum. it's like they have no actual reference as guidance.

so, maybe this could ease the doubt.

I think you should reference it to where you gotten the images from. For those who are not familiar with Click magazine, it would be best to at least have a link there.
dgrebel
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 24 2008, 04:31 PM)
I think you should reference it to where you gotten the images from. For those who are not familiar with Click magazine, it would be best to at least have a link there.

i scan it directly from my click magazine. still need credits for that?
dx_myrddraal
these MSRPs are way to inaccurate...

It lists the Canon 400D kit as 3099 and 350D kit as 2399. Market price for a 400D kit is less than 2399 now, at around 2200-2330.

There's a list of Canon lenses (street pricing afaik) over @ shutter asia: http://www.shutterasia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4366

Sigma lenses: http://www.shutterasia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=60

Tamron lenses: http://www.shutterasia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=99
Mavik
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 24 2008, 04:32 PM)
i scan it directly from my click magazine. still need credits for that?

Same argument if you posted any pictures on the Lowyat forums and I scan it straight from my computer monitor and post it elsewhere. Would you feel offended?

dgrebel
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 24 2008, 05:26 PM)
Same argument if you posted any pictures on the Lowyat forums and I scan it straight from my computer monitor and post it elsewhere. Would you feel offended?

it's not the same. plus, if u really notice, i did scan the footnote of which stated there, click!.

cheers.
Mavik
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 24 2008, 05:32 PM)
it's not the same. plus, if u really notice, i did scan the footnote of which stated there, click!.

cheers.

Dude, its only just a simple statement saying where you got those images from. If you can even type so many replies saying that you feel you shouldn't, I have nothing much else to want to argue with you.

Btw, how can you even argue that that is not the same?

Oh well, so much for integrity.
dgrebel
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 24 2008, 05:52 PM)
Dude, its only just a simple statement saying where you got those images from. If you can even type so many replies saying that you feel you shouldn't, I have nothing much else to want to argue with you.

Btw, how can you even argue that that is not the same?

Oh well, so much for integrity.

what's this guy all about? i really dont understand. what are we arguing again?

now, stick to whatever necessary. this thread is just for reference. thank you.
Mavik
No arguments, its just that I know some people from the Click! magazine when I attended some of their workshops, hence I just felt that not only in this case, we should constantly give credit to the person who wrote it. My apologies if you found it annoying that I just merely asked if you could credit it to the Magazine.

No point talking about it here anymore. Good reference though but treat it as what you might see on price tags. Still plenty of room to bargain with the shop owners.
dgrebel
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 24 2008, 07:46 PM)
No arguments, its just that I know some people from the Click! magazine when I attended some of their workshops, hence I just felt that not only in this case, we should constantly give credit to the person who wrote it.

No point talking about it here anymore. Good reference though but treat it as what you might see on price tags. Still plenty of room to bargain with the shop owners.

i take the compliments as much as i take your good points. thanx really. btw, i did mention it was from click, so all credits goes to them. icon_rolleyes.gif
Mavik
Cheers mate notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

By the way, a little off topic here. I saw some photos from your Flickr profile and they are nice, especially your travel ones wink.gif
dgrebel
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 24 2008, 07:58 PM)
Cheers mate  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif

By the way, a little off topic here. I saw some photos from your Flickr profile and they are nice, especially your travel ones wink.gif

well thanx, there were abundle of them unscanned. doing it randomly.. started photography young, all shots taken from my nikon film slr.

i'm up with a project with my 30d, but still on hold. maybe mid this year, i'll give it a go.
0515 0515 0242 0242
i think i saw this price list in click magazine leh, issit allowed to shoot and post here? unsure.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.