Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: ESWC Malaysia 2008 - Grand Finale!
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Competitions, Leagues & Clans
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
f1iptex
reza, simpan payung ko tu... nanti aku balik aku nak tengok!
dertb
so wats the prize for eswc msia final?
sniperz
QUOTE(dertb @ Jul 9 2008, 05:05 AM)
so wats the prize for eswc msia final?

http://www.eswc.com/malaysia/main.php

read. cool.gif
jetz
any cs demos?
HALLER!
i ninja stole all the demos and deleted it from nles & doug's hard disk.

im selling rm50/demo. rm100 (each) for finals. keke
jetz
I'll hit u with payung later. biggrin.gif
dertb
QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 9 2008, 10:42 AM)

oh smart , but the website didnt show the prize for eswc msia final
anyone the prizes?
nles
QUOTE(dertb @ Jul 10 2008, 05:26 PM)
oh smart , but the website didnt show the prize for eswc msia final
anyone the prizes?

http://eswcmalaysia.wordpress.com/prizes
dertb
thanks boss nles
sniperz
QUOTE(dertb @ Jul 14 2008, 03:21 AM)
thanks boss nles

paiseh posted wrong link.

yea the prize is there. enjoy!
nles
CS demos for the Top 8 Final available here

http://eswcmalaysia.wordpress.com/tournament/1u_cs_finals/
zyrex
at last.. thanks nless smile.gif
NecrosavaNt
thanks nles
drug5
thanks. do you have the 4th july prelim demos as well?
nles
Sorry to say that 4th July demos has been ninja-ed by someone and it's now missing in action.
guardioo
hows the getting visa to states huh?
sparkZ[A]neX
QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 19 2008, 12:58 PM)
Electronic Sports World Cup Malaysian Championship 2008 is confirmed!  rclxms.gif

TIMELINE

Jan 19: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/01/19/esw...8-on-the-works/

Thanks to Underminer, who spotted contact page for Malaysia at ESWC website. It is certainly a positive update. Will we finally be able to see ESWC Malaysia again?  drool.gif

Jan 22:
IT IS CONFIRMED - http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/01/22/esw...d-2008-edition/  thumbup.gif

To summarize our phone conversation:

- Official game list is not yet confirmed.
- Finals will be held in downtown Kuala Lumpur.
- There will be several pre-event at a number of cybercafes before the Finals.
- Complete information will be released in March, during ESWC Malaysia 2008 press conference.

Feb 18:
I opened up few thread to look for support for these games,
Trackmania Nations - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/633628
Quake 3 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/633630

Show your support please!  notworthy.gif

Mar 2:
ESWC Malaysia confirmed the first batch of official games: CS1.6 and Trackmania Nations! Wohoo!

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/03/02/esw...ial-2008-games/

Mar 6:
ESWC Malaysia added more games - WC3 and DoTA, to its official 2008 lineup.

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/03/06/esw...fficial-lineup/

More will be revealed at the official announcement by ESWC Malaysia soon. Can't wait for it.  wub.gif

April 21:
ESWC Malaysia 2008 Grand Finals got dated. Mark 4th - 6th July 2008 in your calender. Thanks to m00tsumi who spotted it.

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/04/21/esw...nals-got-dated/

June 30th:
Multiplay got a couple of ESWC goodie to be won. Just submit some photo caption to us  icon_rolleyes.gif

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/06/30/teh...e-eswc-goodies/

July 4th:
Results for Multiplay's Kaption Contest is out! Congrats to etsuko, ZipD and Alpha_Tay!

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/07/05/teh...results-is-out/

Also, the final teams for ESWC Malaysia Grand Finals:

DoTA
RS
w4s|-RsT
IMAX`Hz
Sky-w4si
Kingsurf
Versus
AOE1
Izn
Team Dum Dum
[GAME]
Team mKvL
Tbun-w4si
ICE-W4SI
ICE-2
New Cybertime-Gov
MY 1
INC
DNA

Counter-Strike 1.6
Team [LZ]
Team Hybrid
PwyH
NaturaLOnes
Kitrk
Mini Emo
RV
Julian

Day 1 Recap: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/07/06/esw...08-day-1-recap/

Where is Q4 1v1 Duel or Q3 team arena icon_question.gif ?!?!? all malaysian LAN party only have Dota ?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.