Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [WTA] Sony T10 vibrates?
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
malayneum
why my T10 vibrates without any reason?? i cant take pictures when it suddenly vibrates. sometimes its ok but sometimes when it starts vibrating then theres the problem. already send back to shop but now vibrates again. im not sure if the shop being dishonest with me. anyone have experience this??
WaCKy-Angel
rempit too much?

take back to shop lah..if same then ask other shop
yeechuen
parkinson?? or camera vibrate?
Joshua_0718
Still under warranty? Why send it back to the shop instead of Sony SC?
malayneum
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 15 2008, 05:43 PM)
rempit too much?

can simply ask other shop? if they want to charge me how?

QUOTE(yeechuen @ Jan 15 2008, 05:45 PM)
parkinson?? or camera vibrate?

the whole camera vibrates not the picture. vibrates like a phone vibrates.

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 15 2008, 05:46 PM)
Still under warranty? Why send it back to the shop instead of Sony SC?

still in warranty. wheres sony service centre in KL?
williamngwl
do sent directly to sony service centre at midvalley city

http://www.sony.com.my/support/ssc_kul.asp

Maybe one of the Sony assembly worker mistaken the Sony T10 camera for a phone and installed a vibrator on it.LoLS silly me

If its still under warranty,take it to Sony service centre and have it fixed
harrychoo
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 15 2008, 05:43 PM)
rempit too much?

i lol'ed...almost want to post this.

mr. rempit, are u sure the camera is not ur handphone?
Joshua_0718
Come on guys, people ask sincerely, don't make a fool on him
zombie
Use it as a vibrator lar. LOL.
malayneum
haha. dont believe me come lah i show you my T10 can act as a vibrator.

thanks for those who are helpful.
mindkiller6610
autofocus and lens motor phailed ?

Added on January 17, 2008, 4:42 pmhttp://www.fixya.com/support/t239084-camera_vibrates_when_lens_opened
nuox
careful when u send to a shop to repair it. my fren send his camera and the shop say they will send the camera to sony centre for him. sony centre did repaired his camera, but the memory card and harger was gone. the shop said that sony centre take it. i dont think the sony centre take it. i think the shop take it.
malayneum
my dad send the camera to seng heng back. then when i come to claim back seng heng asked for RM400, he said the lens inside broke or something. he even asked me to call the sony service centre to confirm this. how can i know if this is true? sony centre or seng heng cheated me? i dont want to pay because the camera is still in warranty.
soulfly
Fight for your right. It's interior mechanical problem, not exterior right? Should be able to claim warranty without charge.
malayneum
Fight for your right. It's interior mechanical problem, not exterior right? Should be able to claim warranty without charge.

they accuse me dropped the camera a lot resulting the broken lens or something. the fact is i never dropped them. how can i prove its not my fault? it could be seng heng dropped them on transport to sony service centre.
Ahmike
QUOTE(malayneum @ Apr 11 2008, 06:33 AM)
they accuse me dropped the camera a lot resulting the broken lens or something. the fact is i never dropped them.  how can i prove its not my fault? it could be seng heng dropped them on transport to sony service centre.

Maybe you can ask sony service to compare the 1st time you send there is already a problem with it but was not resolved for sure got some kind of report rite?.

ianho
QUOTE(malayneum @ Apr 11 2008, 06:33 AM)
they accuse me dropped the camera a lot resulting the broken lens or something. the fact is i never dropped them.  how can i prove its not my fault? it could be seng heng dropped them on transport to sony service centre.

Tell them u see them in Consumer Tribunal. That's if u really din drop it lar.
diablo69
check if ur body got any markings of any drops... only u use or got anybody else using it also... if its manufacturing defect u no need to pay as its covered by da warranty...
porkchop
u tell them u didn't drop and they still insist u did rite? then u shout at them for accusing you of lieing and say it become a personal defamation and u want to seek compensation on the camera and for your feelings, then threatened to sue them...it can get the job done........
malayneum
i will let my dad know this. im afraid he is going to amok at the seng heng this weekend. i bet he is going to bring with him his keris pusaka and wash it with seng heng's blood. i will let you all know later.
mindkiller6610
QUOTE(malayneum @ Apr 11 2008, 11:08 PM)
i will let my dad know this. im afraid he is going to amok at the seng heng this weekend. i bet he is going to bring with him his keris pusaka and wash it with seng heng's blood. i will let you all know later.

remember to snap pics !!
ficxky
ur question is nice ,
i baru mau jawab nicely,
but end of thread ..
alahai ..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.