Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48
akachester
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 10 2008, 06:44 PM)
im using 3.90 M33-2 now. where can i get the GO!Messenger??

Switch your region to Europe. Then it will be listed under Internet Menu smile.gif

Anyway, saw somewhere that the new 4.00 firmware is going to support RMVB, DivX files for video. Thats going to be nice. Flash Player 9.0 as well. ANy confirmation on that?
vxeon
QUOTE(Fab-4 @ Mar 12 2008, 01:20 PM)
Guys,Wht's the best and most stable custom Firmware rite now?

3.71 m33-4 if u're ONLY into games. 3.90 m33-2 if u're into Skype, Internet Radio and Go! Messenger.

Lucifer_Light
Dang, I did not know GoW uses 3.71 and 3.90. But 3.90 has not given me any problem as yet.

*cough cough*
I''m just wondering what is the price of the 4gb MPSD in the market right now: both original and 'local' type. In the trading thread, I saw one selling for 250RM and there was someone suggesting that I can get it for 150RM.

Can I know where to get the local type? When I go to the game shops, most sell genuine one. Haven't gone to Lowyat, but I'm sure in lowyat sure have right?
fas29
hye. y when i want to play patapon using 3.90m33-2, it stuck in loading section??
JimBeam101
Hi Sifus, may i know what's the latest FW for the Fat series ar? Does the fat series has any drawbacks compared to slim ones in terms of the FWs?

Just being curious have any of you tried the MSN in PSP before?
msn83235502
QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Mar 13 2008, 02:41 AM)
Hi Sifus, may i know what's the latest FW for the Fat series ar? Does the fat series has any drawbacks compared to slim ones in terms of the FWs?

Just being curious have any of you tried the MSN in PSP before?

slim and fat shares same FW.
greyfox
QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 12 2008, 11:19 PM)
hye. y when i want to play patapon using 3.90m33-2, it stuck in loading section??

i'm also using 3.90 m33-2 and play patapon with no problem flex.gif
stormaker
QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 12 2008, 11:19 PM)

Need to change the UMD driver from m33 to Sony to play Patapon.
Fab-4
Hey guys,Why when i Scan for Wifi connection..I get this error: "An Internal Error Has occured(00000001)"?
tgbudi
QUOTE(Fab-4 @ Mar 13 2008, 01:48 PM)
Hey guys,Why when i Scan for Wifi connection..I get this error: "An Internal Error Has occured(00000001)"?

it is might bcuz of the connection too poor.. don't worry it also happend to me..

Added on March 13, 2008, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(kakarocht @ Mar 12 2008, 08:51 AM)
ok..got it. Mine is 2006 which is asian region rite. where do i get the firmware and software to update it? thanks

yupp.. urs is asian region.. check http://www.psp-hacks.com/category/36
Fab-4
QUOTE(tgbudi @ Mar 13 2008, 02:02 PM)
it is might bcuz of the connection too poor.. don't worry it also happend to me..

Added on March 13, 2008, 2:06 pm

yupp.. urs is asian region.. check http://www.psp-hacks.com/category/36

Really..Wht a relief..I afraid like hell d when i get this msg.Bcause i bricked my psp when i try to transfer the games from my computer.Luckily im using 3.71 m33 cfw..recovery mode.If not..... cry.gif cry.gif
blackamikaze
wow.. how u manage to brick ur psp when transfer ur games?... that so weird.
jackolantern
which one is good to format mspd for psp

- using psp to format mspd or
- using pc to format mspd

and 1 more question if format mspd using pc, can we just copy folder that i backup b4 format the mspd?
jianee89
Hello, i m using 3.90m33-2 but realize some laggy in the game. How can i downgrade it?
ruztynail
QUOTE(jackolantern @ Mar 13 2008, 03:41 PM)
which one is good to format mspd for psp

- using psp to format mspd or
- using pc to format mspd

and 1 more question if format mspd using pc, can we just copy folder that i backup b4 format the mspd?

use pc to format, get the 16bit clustures.. under ms-dos

and yes u memang can backup bfr format. jus like a HDD.
fas29
thx dude.wink.gif
Fab-4
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 13 2008, 08:10 PM)
that's not brick man.it's just the game are corrupted. sweat.gif

but after that..I off my psp and turn it back on.Still black screen.infinite black screen until i went to the recovery mode..
WilliamG
Wanna ask something...nowadays it keep happening to my psp...everytime i try to hard off my psp...the screen went blank like normal...but the green light still there for quite long and sometime it blink oso...its like jam at there and need to wait few min baru totally off...or sometime when im trying to on my psp,there's green like but no display and suddenly it auto close again. But when i try to on it back nth happen...all went back to normal
blackamikaze
QUOTE(jianee89 @ Mar 13 2008, 04:19 PM)
Hello, i m using 3.90m33-2 but realize some laggy in the game. How can i downgrade it?

u need to use pandora battery if u wanna downgrade slim psp

QUOTE(Fab-4 @ Mar 13 2008, 10:30 PM)
but after that..I off my psp and turn it back on.Still black screen.infinite black screen until i went to the recovery mode..

if ur psp is brick, u need to use pandora to revive ur psp. In ur case u only go to recovery menu and then everything is ok. So that means u didn brick ur psp just yet.. try again biggrin.gif
jianee89
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 13 2008, 11:59 PM)
u need to use pandora battery if u wanna downgrade slim psp
if ur psp is brick, u need to use pandora to revive ur psp. In ur case u only go to recovery menu and then everything is ok. So that means u didn brick ur psp just yet.. try again  biggrin.gif

I heard before Pandorra battery, but dun reli knw wat isit. Do u have a guide on that?
Fab-4
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 13 2008, 10:59 PM)

if ur psp is brick, u need to use pandora to revive ur psp. In ur case u only go to recovery menu and then everything is ok. So that means u didn brick ur psp just yet.. try again biggrin.gif

No thanks... whistling.gif
msn83235502
hehehe.. it's called "hang".ur psp are not completely off.try remove battery and put it back.turn on.i'm sure u no need to go to recovery menu.
Fab-4
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 14 2008, 03:08 AM)
hehehe.. it's called "hang".ur psp are not completely off.try remove battery and put it back.turn on.i'm sure u no need to go to recovery menu.

Oh.Thanks.. tongue.gif
karshin
hey guys.i wana ask u all.why those ppl wanna downgrade their slim to 1.5 homebrew??.wat's so good with the 1.5 hombrew?..i really dun understand..i am using 3.90m33-2 now...do i hv 1.5 homebrew??..
3.90m33-2 got include wat version homebrew??...thanks
mickeynic
1.50 kernel u mean ? slim has 1.50 kernel already

i think so blink.gif
jackolantern
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
use pc to format, get the 16bit clustures.. under ms-dos

and yes u memang can backup bfr format. jus like a HDD.

can u teach me how to format using ms dos.. thx for help
greyfox
QUOTE(mickeynic @ Mar 15 2008, 04:29 PM)
1.50 kernel u mean ? slim has 1.50 kernel already

i think so  blink.gif

you can use 1.50 kernel on slim psp answer = timemachine sweat.gif

Added on March 15, 2008, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(karshin @ Mar 15 2008, 09:29 AM)
hey guys.i wana ask u all.why those ppl wanna downgrade their slim to 1.5 homebrew??.wat's so good with the 1.5 hombrew?..i really dun understand..i am using 3.90m33-2 now...do i hv 1.5 homebrew??..
3.90m33-2 got include wat version homebrew??...thanks

they want to run homebrew that need to use 1.50 kernel ,
if you download yes if no you don't have it
mickeynic
i wan to ask the homebrew games .. not emulators , it seems i can't run the homebrew games , i put it at the right folder PSP/GAME folder but i see the game icon in my psp it works but once i start the game from the icon , it always comes out the same error with each and every homebrew games

"THE GAME CANNOT START DUE TO ERROR (8000148)" something liddat... wad do i need to do ?
greyfox
QUOTE(mickeynic @ Mar 15 2008, 10:04 PM)
i wan to ask the homebrew games .. not emulators , it seems i can't run the homebrew games , i put it at the right folder PSP/GAME folder but i see the game icon in my psp it works but once i start the game from the icon , it always comes out the same error with each and every homebrew games

"THE GAME CANNOT START DUE TO ERROR (8000148)" something liddat... wad do i need to do ?

some homebrew need to run using 1.50 kernel
mickeynic
do u mean running 1.50 kernel means .. going into recovery menu and change the settings to 1.50 Kernel instead of 3.90 kernel rite? ive done that but it is still the same error zzzzz

Or do u mean by another 1.50 kernel add on?
Any site that i can refer to download this and add on ?

Ive read it in somewhere, that slim already has 1.50 Kernel built in .. so im really confused

PLS heLp meee cry.gif
wolfx
Just got a new psp with 3.80 m33-5.

But i can't load any game. Get a "The game cannot be started" error.

Called some friends they told me to check some things. Still can't work. Example: check m33 and sony mode, format flash 1.

Anyone have any idea? sad.gif
greyfox
QUOTE(mickeynic @ Mar 16 2008, 01:26 AM)
do u mean running 1.50 kernel means .. going into recovery menu and change the settings to 1.50 Kernel instead of 3.90 kernel rite? ive done that but it is still the same error zzzzz

Or do u mean by another 1.50 kernel add on?
Any site that i can refer to download this and add on ?

Ive read it in somewhere, that slim already has 1.50 Kernel built in .. so im really confused

PLS heLp meee  cry.gif

wrong

As i said some homebrew need to run using 1.50 kernel .
on slim you need to use Timemachine to run 1.50 kernel .
to use Timemachine you need pandora battery

click here and read
mickeynic
ooo got it .. very complicated settings , lol , nevermind lar i give up on the games blush.gif

Thanx for the heLp , at least i know wads the problem with it now brows.gif biggrin.gif

karshin
now there one programme eloader v1.0000 release in Noobz website.i'm having slim psp now.
http://www.noobz.eu/joomla/news/eloader-v1.000.html
If i install tat programme tat means i am running 1.5 kernal now oso??
i read tat website already but i stil dun understand wat it is talking about.can anyone help me?
fas29
QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 16 2008, 02:33 AM)
Just got a new psp with 3.80 m33-5.

But i can't load any game. Get a "The game cannot be started" error.

Called some friends they told me to check some things. Still can't work. Example: check m33 and sony mode, format flash 1.

Anyone have any idea? sad.gif

try change the kernal or region wink.gif
wolfx
QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 16 2008, 03:36 PM)
try change the kernal or region wink.gif

I found out the problem....very silly one. If I use card reader the iso will corrupt so the game can't load. Have to buy usb cable.

rolleyes.gif
objectifyme
I just recently installed a XMB theme into my PSP, but I'm not really liking it. Problem is I forgot to backup my original/default theme, and I was wondering if there was any way I could get those files back?

Also, I realised that my PSP's default font is missing. Help?
chicaman
erm how can i play .at3 files and .pmf file?

i downloaded the .pmf file for crisis core.... graphic nice, i wana play in my psp.... how to do that
No0KieF
u mean by gameboot.pmf?
u have to access it from flash0
greyfox
QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 18 2008, 09:40 AM)
owh, will test it but it is still in test stage
bu i installed atrac3 codec in my pc, but i still cant play them in my pc.....

i install pmf codec in my pc too, when i play pmf file it works but no sound

yup if you play pmf on pc it's no sound
atrac3 codec is for sound file (*.at3)
chicaman
QUOTE(greyfox @ Mar 18 2008, 10:56 AM)
yup if you play pmf on pc it's no sound
atrac3 codec is for sound file (*.at3)

yes bro, i install atac3 codec, but still no sound sad.gif i really wan to play atrac3.... cause in audition inside got many nice song
greyfox
QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 18 2008, 03:13 PM)
yes bro, i install atac3 codec, but still no sound sad.gif i really wan to play atrac3.... cause in audition inside got many nice song

i use Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98 to play my *.at3 file work gr8 for me click & download here

chicaman
QUOTE(greyfox @ Mar 18 2008, 04:16 PM)
i use Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98 to play my *.at3 file work gr8 for me click & download here

yeah that is wat i installed, which is not working T___T
greyfox
QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 18 2008, 04:36 PM)
yeah that is wat i installed, which is not working T___T

what player you using??
did you use Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1 or not ??
did you use other codec pack ??

i'm using Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1 , K-Lite Codec Pack & Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98 to play my *.at3 plus i made at3 file for psx PopStation sound
chicaman
QUOTE(greyfox @ Mar 18 2008, 08:10 PM)
what player you using??
did you use Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1 or not ??
did you use other codec pack ??

i'm using Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1 , K-Lite Codec Pack & Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98 to play my *.at3 plus i made at3 file for psx PopStation sound

i only install klite where it is for avi files... i don think it will conflict with atrac...

i use classic, wmp11 all also not working. No sound at all. dont know wats wrong with my pc..... dam it
greyfox
QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 19 2008, 12:26 AM)
i only install klite where it is for avi files... i don think it will conflict with atrac...
i use classic, wmp11 all also not working. No sound at all. dont know wats wrong with my pc..... dam it

yup k-lite not conflict with atrac i already told you i use it ,
try to install Sony ATRAC3 Audio Codec 0.98 again
follow this instruction carefully dont miss part that i highlight RED
New: atrac3.exe was added in atrac3.zip pack. Just click the executable!
- Uncompress the files from atrac3.zip archive, right-click on the atrac3.inf file and select Install.
- You may encounter a prompt saying: "The software you are installing for this hardware... has not passed Windows Logo testing..."; click on the Continue Anyway button.

Note it's will play ATRAC3 Audio but pmf file will still no sound ,use Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1
vincent09
Em, just planing getting PSP 2000 (slim), need to ask something here biggrin.gif

Nowadays buy PSP is it will include those OE or M33 firmware or need to request from those shop ppl to help for installing? I mean those console shop not sony center biggrin.gif

What is the Pandora batery firmware use for? ( quite blur on this ) I found out that when update the firmware from official firmware to OE or M33 will need to do pandora battery firmware installation but if the PSP i buy already got M33 firmware is it that i also get that Pandora battery firmware or need to install again ?
xXAaronXx
How much does it cost 2 buy a pandora battery from shops? Works on PSP slim rite?
blackamikaze
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Mar 19 2008, 09:25 AM)
Em, just planing getting PSP 2000  (slim), need to ask something here biggrin.gif

Nowadays buy PSP is it will include those OE or M33 firmware or need to request from those shop ppl to help for installing? I mean those console shop not sony center biggrin.gif

What is the Pandora batery firmware use for? ( quite blur on this ) I found out that when update the firmware from official firmware to OE or M33 will need to do pandora battery firmware installation but if the PSP i buy already got M33 firmware is it that i also get that Pandora battery firmware or need to install again ?

yeap, shop already give the custom firmware.. no need to ask. Normal user dont need pandora battery. Just enjoy ur psp. Nothing will go wrong with ur psp if u not try to play with ur flash0. Simple as that...
vincent09
I see, i thought i need request to do the custom firmware, haha maybe they already add the cost when selling to me biggrin.gif
Thank you blackamikaze, but how bout update the firmware is it need to use pandora battery? ( I see the tutorial look like no need ).

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.