5zal06
Sep 3 2008, 01:34 PM
really?
no wonder i format my m.stick from the psp ..nothing happens,it just make things more worse,i cannot save game file(fm08 game)
other game can
and there's a corrupt data,when i deleted it and go to the save data again,the corrupted file was still there
and news updated,my problems getting much more worse
i tried to connect my psp using usb cable with the m.stick i format yesterday,and when i click O.my laptop suddenly becomes blue screen with big fonts and it restart automtically,i try it twice already..so how im gonna use blackkamikaze software if i can get the m.stick to laptop?
but i try again using other m.stick(2gb)..my laptop dint restart..it works fine
Added on September 3, 2008, 1:44 pmF**k.
my laptop only get the blue screen thingy and restart automatically when im only connecting my psp using the 4gb m.stick.the 2gb can connect.
so how??im gonna get that 4gb connect with my laptopp?
yesterday works fine..
blackamikaze
Sep 3 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Sep 3 2008, 03:17 AM)
but i thought you can just format your mem stick with your pc without a 3rd party program?. but havent tried it though.
and, fat32 is faster to read in psp than fat16. read it somewhere. by formatting with your pc, you'll format it as fat16.
well because many people claims they get better result with that program for fake card. Since the program itself is FakeCard 1.5
N im quite sure Fat16 is faster compare to Fat32 on psp, unless u talk about Original Memory card, of course u not gonna see a diffrence. well at least that what i read on many forums.
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:29 AM)
so if format it to FAT16, will it have better read write speed?
it only help psp read better. Write speed should be the same i think
QUOTE(larva_eve @ Sep 3 2008, 10:46 AM)
thanks blackkamikaze and auhckw...
hmm, i guess its the firmware then...cos i did copy the entire game from PSP A to PSP B...
sigh...gotta replay from scratch...
by the way, how do u determine which version the game is? for instance, EU, US etc?
well i thought i might try downloading some saved games from gamefaq.com...but dunno which and what...hmm
Use UMDGEN .. u can see the code number of ur Game.
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 3 2008, 01:34 PM)
really?
no wonder i format my m.stick from the psp ..nothing happens,it just make things more worse,i cannot save game file(fm08 game)
other game can
and there's a corrupt data,when i deleted it and go to the save data again,the corrupted file was still there
and news updated,my problems getting much more worse
i tried to connect my psp using usb cable with the m.stick i format yesterday,and when i click O.my laptop suddenly becomes blue screen with big fonts and it restart automtically,i try it twice already..so how im gonna use blackkamikaze software if i can get the m.stick to laptop?
It seems u have more serious problem, not because of fat32 or fat16. SOunds like u have a faulty m.card. Did u have another memory card?.. or maybe borrow it from ur friends to test?..
5zal06
Sep 3 2008, 02:07 PM
i have other m.stick..that is 2gb..
both are fake but the 2gb works much more better than the 4gb
so what to do now with the 4gb?
toottut89
Sep 3 2008, 02:30 PM
zal, if you just bought your psp bundled, then just bring back to the seller and tell them the faulty problem and demand for an exchange. that's what you can do.
5zal06
Sep 3 2008, 02:36 PM
if they ask for resit??
its a long time ago,and i dunno where the resit is
is it real the 8gb-rm 130??
i saw the price at one of the shop at lowyat forum
toottut89
Sep 3 2008, 03:00 PM
memory stick pro duo ORI = between rm220-250
Hello there. Im getting a new psp soon. So before i go buy psp, i hope u guys can give me some recommendation place to buy,the price, what is included in full package or other accesories that i hv to buy also. Im totally noob in this psp console. Hope u all can guide and give me some info before buy to avoid me from been cheating.
I will appreciate all your help to you.
5zal06
Sep 3 2008, 03:37 PM
buy at summit usj.there are more than 10 gameshop.u can survey there for the best price.and that place was the cheapest i known at subang jaya,selangor.summit usj has many pirated stuff - cd games(i buy,nver rosak)dvd(film)..and there even sell p0rn cd
ok,tq 4 da software blackamikaze,i connect the usb cable to another laptop,
first ok,then the blue screen,third ok again,
just wanna ask
first they open command prompt rite?
then press enter when ready?
then press Y/N rite?
i press Y-yes
then it says press Enter for none.i dun remember the words
but i press enter
then i open my psp,many corrupted data(maybe from the backup file)
i try to save game.hey.it works.thanks a lot
i give u another result after testing it for a few more weeks
kevinlim001
Sep 3 2008, 09:07 PM
any1 of u using sony original memory pro duo 8gb? how much is it? i read from sony month catalog it cost RM399? is it true?
toottut89
Sep 3 2008, 11:55 PM
kelvin get sandisk. its better, i did research already. and im using sandisk ori 8gb.
blackamikaze, i formatted my fake 4gb to FAT16 did a blackSPEED check. no difference in reading and writing.
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 3 2008, 04:37 PM)
buy at summit usj.there are more than 10 gameshop.u can survey there for the best price.and that place was the cheapest i known at subang jaya,selangor.summit usj has many pirated stuff - cd games(i buy,nver rosak)dvd(film)..and there even sell p0rn cd
ok,tq 4 da software blackamikaze,i connect the usb cable to another laptop,
first ok,then the blue screen,third ok again,
just wanna ask
first they open command prompt rite?
then press enter when ready?
then press Y/N rite?
i press Y-yes
then it says press Enter for none.i dun remember the words
but i press enter
then i open my psp,many corrupted data(maybe from the backup file)
i try to save game.hey.it works.thanks a lot
i give u another result after testing it for a few more weeks
subang jaya is too far for me. im at cheras. huhuhu
any other place to recommend?
blackamikaze
Sep 4 2008, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(jch @ Sep 4 2008, 01:20 AM)
subang jaya is too far for me. im at cheras. huhuhu
any other place to recommend?
cheras?... good lord u shoud go buy from Nelson at Taman Connaught
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/470450one of the seller that have been approved by many forumers here....
wann77
Sep 4 2008, 05:21 AM
I'm new with PSP.
Just bought PSP 2006 model, metalic blue last week.
I would like to ask if 1200Mh battery is a standard package come with this model or 1800Mh battery is the correct battery for this model.
thanks all for the info.
regards,
PaiGeWonG
Sep 4 2008, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(wann77 @ Sep 4 2008, 05:21 AM)
I'm new with PSP.
I would like to ask if 1200Mh battery is a standard package come with this model or 1800Mh battery is the correct battery for this model.
thanks all for the info.
regards,
if im not wrong it is 1200mH standard package with the battery
rayz1031
Sep 4 2008, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 1 2008, 05:27 PM)
What firmware is your psp?
If it's either 3.71m33,3.80m33,3.90m33 or 4.01m33,then you can follow this guide of mine to help you install CXMB 3.2.1 on your psp.Once done doing so,you can apply CTF themes to your psp.I don't recommend flash 0 themes because you'll need to access and alter several files in your flash 0 in order to get a theme installed.This means,your psp will brick if you do something wrong.Another disadvantage of using flash 0 themes is that you can't switch themes on the go.
CXMB 3.2.1 GuideI'm a newbie with psp, not even getting one yet but will getting it soon. I was browsing through some psp forum and i found out there is this PTF,CTF and Flash0 themes,i understand about CFT and Flash 0 but what is a PTF theme btw?? it is the same as CFT themes? same installation method?
clautee
Sep 4 2008, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:00 PM)
memory stick pro duo ORI = between rm220-250
Toot, this price is for Sandisk M2 or Sony MSPD?
I plan to get one 8GB but in dilemma over fake or ori memory stick.
I saw u've recommended Sandisk. Mind to share y Sandisk is better? Reading and Writing speed?
Any recommended shop to buy from in KL/PJ area? Thanks
P/s: Available space for 8GB stick = 7787MB or 7691MB??
blackamikaze
Sep 4 2008, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(wann77 @ Sep 4 2008, 05:21 AM)
I'm new with PSP.
thanks all for the info.
regards,
1200Mh for Slim psp and 1800Mh for phat psp
QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Sep 4 2008, 06:49 AM)
I'm a newbie with psp, not even getting one yet but will getting it soon. I was browsing through some psp forum and i found out there is this PTF,CTF and Flash0 themes,i understand about CFT and Flash 0 but what is a PTF theme btw?? it is the same as CFT themes? same installation method?
PTF is just a normal theme that can be use on sony psp without any homebrew or whateva. Just put the PTF in THEME folder. This theme format is an official format by sony.
But of course it's not as impressive as CTF or Flash0 theme.
Added on September 4, 2008, 1:08 pmQUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 3 2008, 11:55 PM)
kelvin get sandisk. its better, i did research already. and im using sandisk ori 8gb.
blackamikaze, i formatted my fake 4gb to FAT16 did a blackSPEED check. no difference in reading and writing.
i said psp read better and easier with Fat16 not do miracles like change the top speed of ur m.stick.
its like same car with diffrent quality of oil. Both can archieve the same top speed. But u gonna feel that the car with better oil give smoother performance.
N blackSPEED cant tell u that. Blackspeed only test the top speed of ur m.stick.
dinie90
Sep 4 2008, 01:25 PM
hai, how much psp with 4gb?
and its true that if i want white psp have to add rm 50?
toottut89
Sep 4 2008, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(clautee @ Sep 4 2008, 11:04 AM)
Toot, this price is for Sandisk M2 or Sony MSPD?
I plan to get one 8GB but in dilemma over fake or ori memory stick.
I saw u've recommended Sandisk. Mind to share y Sandisk is better? Reading and Writing speed?
Any recommended shop to buy from in KL/PJ area? Thanks
P/s: Available space for 8GB stick = 7787MB or 7691MB??

you din read?
Memory Stick Pro DUO.
read the post man.
there was a link to you questions.
just buy anywhere you like, i got mine from the last pcfair.
rayz1031
Sep 4 2008, 02:15 PM
@blackamikaze: thanks bro..
5zal06
Sep 4 2008, 06:11 PM
i heard sandisk has some prob too
M2 sandisk rite??
how im gonna put the sandisk to the psp?doesnt look the same as mpsd
or must use adapter?
Playboy21
Sep 4 2008, 06:18 PM
I'm using a SanDisk 1GB Pro Duo stick.It works flawlessly and it is MagicGate Supported.
toottut89
Sep 4 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 4 2008, 06:11 PM)
i heard sandisk has some prob too
M2 sandisk rite??
how im gonna put the sandisk to the psp?doesnt look the same as mpsd
or must use adapter?
sandisk has a wide range of memory sticks.
if you want to use M2 then you need adapter.
anything besides from MSPD you need adapter.
faham?
kevinlim001
Sep 4 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(dinie90 @ Sep 4 2008, 01:25 PM)
hai, how much psp with 4gb?
and its true that if i want white psp have to add rm 50?
my place i buy need add RM20 only le.. u can buy at sony they wont charge u extra.. and big store i believe wont charge u also
toottut89
Sep 4 2008, 08:14 PM
only those limited colour they charge extra. white they wanna charge you extra. i teach you how to tell them: "go to hell"
Lol
5zal06
Sep 4 2008, 09:39 PM
where to get that adapter??
is it pack with the sandisk m.card?
ihawk98
Sep 4 2008, 10:52 PM
there is no extra charge for white la...
toottut89
Sep 4 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:39 PM)
where to get that adapter??
is it pack with the sandisk m.card?
some comes with adapter while some don't. so look for the one which come with adapter.
in my opinion, m2 is also almost about the same price with MSPD. difference around rm50 or so only.
5zal06
Sep 5 2008, 02:29 PM
then u use what type of sandisk tootoot.?
blackamikaze
Sep 5 2008, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:29 PM)
then u use what type of sandisk tootoot.?
if u have money just go for mspd.. ori sony or sandisk it doesnt matter.
If u really on tight budget, m2 sandisk is the best choice
toottut89
Sep 5 2008, 02:46 PM
but i believe that m2 is just cheaper by MSPD around 50bucks only.
zal, im using sandisk MSPD.
5zal06
Sep 5 2008, 03:38 PM
sandisk mspd??
u have screenshot?
where to get this sandisk?
game shop got sell?
allen96713
Sep 5 2008, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 4 2008, 06:18 PM)
I'm using a SanDisk 1GB Pro Duo stick.It works flawlessly and it is MagicGate Supported.
i fully support what u said.
i use the the software to test the result of
each memory stick..
san disk reading speed is 2x compare to any local or ori sony memory stick

"...
toottut89
Sep 5 2008, 04:59 PM
zal, dont be so lazy. go google for the picture.
go garage sale buy. got people sell.
5zal06
Sep 5 2008, 10:56 PM
there are so many images on google..
its different images,not the same.
i dun want to buy from ppl,i want to buy from shops near here.
toottut89
Sep 5 2008, 11:09 PM
i dunno where you stay, sorry mate.
its all the same, rosak = sandisk warranty. not the shop people repair.
rayz1031
Sep 6 2008, 01:12 AM
Hi guys, i tried to install the cxmb into my psp. I followed all the step that playboy give but it still wont work. I active the plugin already but i still wont work. Im running on CFW 3.90m33. Help me pls..
Playboy21
Sep 6 2008, 01:23 AM
rayz1031,you need to get a CTF theme which is made for 3.90M33.Themes which are made for different firmwares won't work on yours.
http://www.consolespot.net/forums/psp-them...me-3-90m33.htmlGo there,register and download the CTF theme.Place it in ms0:/PSP/THEME and it'll work.
Added on September 6, 2008, 1:27 amYou can try this wonderful theme as well which is known as "HeartBeat".Download the 3.90m33 version,and place the CTF file in ms0:/PSP/THEME like usual.
http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=141160
Added on September 6, 2008, 1:27 amYou can try this wonderful theme as well which is known as "HeartBeat".Download the 3.90m33 version,and place the CTF file in ms0:/PSP/THEME like usual.
http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=141160
rayz1031
Sep 6 2008, 01:46 AM
Ill give it a try..thanks playboy
Playboy21
Sep 6 2008, 02:02 AM
You're welcome man

Alright,time to hit the sack.Pagi esok (saturday morning)kena gi sekolah.."Kelas Ganti" sempena cuti Deepavali...sigh
angelceres
Sep 6 2008, 09:25 AM
Hey guys,
Wondering if anyone here is able to help (sorry, if this question has been answered somewhere in this thread before.

)
I recently ter-deleted my "games" folder on the PSP, hence the reason why I suddenly am not able to play my games though the folder was empty. I've tried the method of reformatting my memory card, but it's still the same - ie: Games are inside, but it cannot detect.
Any idea as to how this can be solved? :S
dmc18sx
Sep 6 2008, 10:12 AM
Hey Guys,
How to play "Interactive UMD VIDEO" or "UMD Movie" ISO file with psp... Thanks!!
Playboy21
Sep 6 2008, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(angelceres @ Sep 6 2008, 09:25 AM)
Hey guys,
Wondering if anyone here is able to help (sorry, if this question has been answered somewhere in this thread before.

)
I recently ter-deleted my "games" folder on the PSP, hence the reason why I suddenly am not able to play my games though the folder was empty. I've tried the method of reformatting my memory card, but it's still the same - ie: Games are inside, but it cannot detect.
Any idea as to how this can be solved? :S
Alright angelceres,it depends on what sort of games you're talking about.
If you're talking about homebrews,it should be like this.
Assume that the homebrew you're trying to install is Mario.
ms0:/PSP/GAME/Mario/eboot.pbp
*IMPORTANT : Your "GAME" folder should be in CAPS and it should not have S behind it.It's just GAME.
If you're talking about iso/cso games,it is a little different.
Assume that you're trying to get a game named "Shooter.iso" to work.
ms0:/ISO/Shooter.iso
The rule is the same,folder must be in CAPS and it shouldn't have an S behind it.
You earlier mentioned that you formatted your memory stick.If you formatted it on your psp,it should automatically create all the necesarry directories with the right names.
Hope that helps ya'
Playboy21
Sep 6 2008, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(dmc18sx @ Sep 6 2008, 10:12 AM)
Hey Guys,
How to play "Interactive UMD VIDEO" or "UMD Movie" ISO file with psp... Thanks!!
Can't help you with that.It's not allowed in here.
angelceres
Sep 6 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 6 2008, 01:40 PM)
Alright angelceres,it depends on what sort of games you're talking about.
If you're talking about homebrews,it should be like this.
Assume that the homebrew you're trying to install is Mario.
ms0:/PSP/GAME/Mario/eboot.pbp
*IMPORTANT : Your "GAME" folder should be in CAPS and it should not have S behind it.It's just GAME.
If you're talking about iso/cso games,it is a little different.
Assume that you're trying to get a game named "Shooter.iso" to work.
ms0:/ISO/Shooter.iso
The rule is the same,folder must be in CAPS and it shouldn't have an S behind it.
You earlier mentioned that you formatted your memory stick.If you formatted it on your psp,it should automatically create all the necesarry directories with the right names.
Hope that helps ya'

Hey, thanks! It's working now.
5zal06
Sep 6 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 6 2008, 01:42 PM)
Can't help you with that.It's not allowed in here.
aww..cmon man..i also want to know
like the moderator wanna check what all people post,
hey,can i use 4.01 ctf theme on psp 3.90 m33 ??
Playboy21
Sep 6 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Sep 6 2008, 10:48 PM)
aww..cmon man..i also want to know
like the moderator wanna check what all people post,
hey,can i use 4.01 ctf theme on psp 3.90 m33 ??
Ok lah.Do the following.
Place the moviename.iso file in ms0:/ISO/VIDEO directory.Then go to your XMB (psp main menu) and hit either select or home depending on your psp firmware.Once done,scroll down and select your UMD Video in the "ISO Mount" option.
You'll need a UMD disc in order to get this piece of hack to work.It doesn't matter if you have a game UMD or anything like that.Any UMD should work just fine.
*IMPORTANT : This iso video feature can only be used on firmwares higher than 3.52m33-3*
If anyone is wondering,i didn't provide any links to movie isos so i don't think what i'm doing is illegal.Also,5zal06,make sure you don't distribute iso's in here

As for the CTF themes,no they won't work.
4.01 CTF themes are for 4.01 firmwares only.Same goes to every other custom theme.
*Some flash theme parts will work on various firmwares like the battery icon,bgwave,01-12.bmp and a few more,but no it doesn't apply to CTF themes*
Added on September 6, 2008, 11:22 pmQUOTE(angelceres @ Sep 6 2008, 09:57 PM)
Hey, thanks! It's working now.

Good to hear that and yea,you're welcome
5zal06
Sep 7 2008, 12:41 PM
ur good playboy..
is it go to the ISO folder then create another folder name "VIDEO" ??
can u msj me where to get the ISO video??
tq 4 da help playboy.
erm.just wndering..is there anyway to identify fake 8gb m.stick ??
i only know 1 way,that is check the m.stick through psp.
but i want to know how to identify fake 8gb m.stick when it was still in the box
8GB.NOT 4GB OR 2GB
Playboy21
Sep 7 2008, 12:54 PM
Yea,a folder named VIDEO in the ISO folder.
Can't provide links to iso videos.It's illegal and it's not allowed in here.
As for the psp sticks,search for a thread named "PSP MODDING",and you'll find a few memory stick identification links that i've posted in there.That most probably will help you to identify your stick.
5zal06
Sep 7 2008, 01:25 PM
urm..that was to identify 4gb m.stick.. i want 8gb m.stick
and.is there an easy way to upgrade to 4.01??
i see ur guide but.it looks easy but im just afraid of bricking
last time i upgrade to 3.90..i using a software then just paste the file to psp.is really that easy,i hope there will be something like that to upgrade to 4.01
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.