Playboy21
Aug 22 2008, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Aug 22 2008, 09:54 AM)
can we talk about emulator here???

Yeap we can,but distribution of the roms (games) is totally disallowed in here.
What emulator do you need?
munak991
Aug 22 2008, 11:49 PM
i need sound recording emulator. plz
Playboy21
Aug 22 2008, 11:55 PM
Sound recording emulator?
lolwut?
Emulators emulate other console roms like GBA,GBC,NES,SNES,PRX etc.
Check the emulator section under the homebrew section in
http://www.psp-hacks.com
j0n8
Aug 23 2008, 09:11 PM
hi guys
just want to ask, what battery i should get for my psp, the cheap one or the original battery from sony?
Thank
kiew68
Aug 23 2008, 11:46 PM
nid help.put d mp4 file into the 100MNV01 folder dy.but ntg shown in my psp music menu.what in xmv actuali
Playboy21
Aug 24 2008, 12:52 AM
kiew68,first you need a good PSP Video converter.Only then you can play your favourite videos on your psp.Get pspvideo9.It's sucky,but it'll give you a good idea on psp videos.Once you've converted your videos to the pspmp4 format,place the video with a preferred name in ms0:/VIDEO folder.Then go to the video tab on your XMB and watch it.
XMB is actually a "stylish" name for "Xross Media Bar".It is your psp main menu where you have the settings,photo,music,video,game and the network tabs.
rockstar teddy
Aug 24 2008, 09:34 AM
hey all sifus..
im planning to get 2units..one for me n my sis..
any uggestions on what to look out and where to buy with best pricing..im newbie into psp lo
must i wait for psp3000 til its hacked?
Playboy21
Aug 24 2008, 01:19 PM
rockstar teddy,i'd say it's better for you to get two slim units.This mainly is because the slim psp's are already hackable and it will allow you to do many additional stuff on your psp.As for the psp3000,i can't say for sure that it can be hacked seeing that sony has already introduced a new mother board which cannot be hacked in anyways....yes.Of course,psp developers will somehow find a way around this issue,but for the psp3000,i can't say for sure.
It's better to get a psp slim for the time being

Just my 2 cents
penmarker
Aug 24 2008, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(j0n8 @ Aug 23 2008, 09:11 PM)
hi guys
just want to ask, what battery i should get for my psp, the cheap one or the original battery from sony?
Thank
i suggest the original one. cheap one will do the job, but there are safety issues. you have heard about the stories of cellphone batteries exploding right.

haha. so, yeah, go for original. better quality too.
weingseen
Aug 24 2008, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 24 2008, 04:27 PM)
i suggest the original one. cheap one will do the job, but there are safety issues. you have heard about the stories of cellphone batteries exploding right.

haha. so, yeah, go for original. better quality too.

At least you can sue Sony if something happened.
Playboy21
Aug 24 2008, 07:58 PM
Original batteries are the best.Original batteries can be used for the "Pandorization" process,(Can be converted into a Pandora's Battery with ease) while the "fake" ones don't work most of the time.Fake batteries will also cause unwanted problems like wrong battery percentage bar and so on.(Rare issue,but i pernah kena).Otherwise,it's just fine.
j0n8
Aug 24 2008, 10:54 PM
cool thanks for the advice bro
where to obtain the original song psp battery?. i normally go to sony shop i cant find any psp battery. is quite rare to find psp battery in sony shop...
NightGaunt
Aug 25 2008, 12:55 AM
what software that i can use to decompress the cso to iso?
tech_frix
Aug 25 2008, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 22 2008, 05:37 PM)
Yeap we can,but distribution of the roms (games) is totally disallowed in here.
What emulator do you need?
i'm using GPSP...
what i need is emulator for NDSL...
weingseen
Aug 25 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(j0n8 @ Aug 24 2008, 10:54 PM)
cool thanks for the advice bro
where to obtain the original song psp battery?. i normally go to sony shop i cant find any psp battery. is quite rare to find psp battery in sony shop...
You might wanna check around Console Crouch section as there are plenty of Console seller,
or you could just ask the shop where you bought your PSP. It might available at the shop itself though.
toottut89
Aug 25 2008, 06:17 PM
around how much for the ori battery? and also a desktop charger?
Playboy21
Aug 25 2008, 07:17 PM
As far as i know,and original battery should cost around RM60-RM70.I'm not TOO sure though.
@tech_frix : You can't emulate the Nintendo DS on your psp.It's very obvious mate,the DS has a touch screen while the PSP doesn't.The biggest issue is the dual-screen of course.You can't emulate the Nintendo DS on your psp.There IS an emulator for it,but it's really shitty and it doesn't work at all.Perhaps the developer of it just wanted to rock the psp scene and gain some fame by releasing a non-working emulator.
*shrugs*
You can find many different emulators like NES,SNES,GBA,GBC,SEGA,N64 and a couple of other emulators at
http://www.psp-hacks.com *(Download Section)*
csk3984
Aug 25 2008, 11:53 PM
I know where you can get the Original Battery for PSP slim. You can get it at BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE Sony Shop. The price at there is RM149 much cheaper if compare with others Sony Shop.
Playboy21
Aug 25 2008, 11:55 PM
If it's THAT expensive,it's way better to get one online.Way cheaper..
Added on August 25, 2008, 11:57 pmQUOTE(NightGaunt @ Aug 25 2008, 12:55 AM)
what software that i can use to decompress the cso to iso?
Oi!,No iso/cso or any other compressed formats talk in here.
ikan_semilang
Aug 26 2008, 09:05 PM
Hi, any idea where can i get this replacement in KL?
Analog joystick for PSP-100x
lanusb
Aug 26 2008, 10:43 PM
ahhh damn......anyone know how to improve the current mp3 play back and stuff??
rockstar teddy
Aug 27 2008, 12:51 PM
guys..i might get 2 units by this weekend..any tips on where to get..
hehe..cant wait for psp-3000 d la
Added on August 27, 2008, 2:35 pmcan tell me what to look out when im getting a new set?
i reli reli vyvy new at this
meento
Aug 27 2008, 05:00 PM
I juz bought a PsP from a fren last 2weeks....
Then when reading the topic, juz realise that ma PsP MSPD was a fake one...
Darn..So what 2 do guys...its ma mistake since i didn't ask the MSPD was fake or not...
Does someone out there use a fake MSPD...does it effect the PSP itself...?
Quite worry now...I would like 2 know the different in terms of price though...and should i go get a new 1...
rockstar teddy
Aug 27 2008, 05:06 PM
walau..like dat i also scared d
jyunkin
Aug 27 2008, 05:12 PM
Well ... When I looks around the few PSP in my house ... ALL OF THEM WERE FAKED. I'm not sure it affect much on the gaming performance but certainly the technical spec of original is ahead
As i survey around LYN's PSP sales, most of them are also not able to supply original card due to competitive market pricing i guess
Worst still if my new 8GB perform badly .. figure out another 180 to get Sandisk M2
toottut89
Aug 27 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(meento @ Aug 27 2008, 05:00 PM)
I juz bought a PsP from a fren last 2weeks....
Then when reading the topic, juz realise that ma PsP MSPD was a fake one...
Darn..So what 2 do guys...its ma mistake since i didn't ask the MSPD was fake or not...
Does someone out there use a fake MSPD...does it effect the PSP itself...?
Quite worry now...I would like 2 know the different in terms of price though...and should i go get a new 1...
IT WILL SPOIL YOUR PSP
JUST kidding.
why so worry, everywhere and everyone is selling fake mspd.
fake = read/write speed sucks
ori = read/write speed is very very good
8gb fake around rm100+
8gb ori around rm250
it wont spoil your psp.
Playboy21
Aug 27 2008, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 27 2008, 06:52 PM)
IT WILL SPOIL YOUR PSP
JUST kidding.
why so worry, everywhere and everyone is selling fake mspd.
fake = read/write speed sucks
ori = read/write speed is very very good
8gb fake around rm100+
8gb ori around rm250
it wont spoil your psp.
Exactly.It might only brick a.k.a mess up your psp if you flash files from your fake memory stick to you flash0: directory.Otherwise,it's just as tootut89 said

Added on August 27, 2008, 7:00 pmQUOTE(lanusb @ Aug 26 2008, 10:43 PM)
ahhh damn......anyone know how to improve the current mp3 play back and stuff??
You can't 'improve' it,but you can use different type of homebrew media players to enjoy your songs better.Eg:
LightMP3 : Saves a lot of battery
PSPParticle : Very very very cool looking music visualizer by MK2k
Google for the above
kamikraze
Aug 27 2008, 07:24 PM
any1 know best vdeo converter for psp?
since i used 1 not really good quality.. the sound suck..
@playboy
got new psp theme? hehe.. lazy to search lolz.. ^.^
Playboy21
Aug 27 2008, 07:28 PM
Here kamikraze,some awesome releases for the past few days.
Link :
http://www.consolespot.net/psp-themes/For the psp video converter,i'm not too sure because i'm using a different sucky software on my Mac OS X.
rockstar teddy
Aug 28 2008, 10:18 AM
headache la..
dono where to buy
aphrael
Aug 28 2008, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Aug 28 2008, 10:18 AM)
headache la..
dono where to buy

Geezzz...just choose any one of the sellers in the console couch section la! What so difficult!?

I bought mine from Bernard (Gamers Solution). Just pick a package and seller you're comfortable with. Most people buy from either Bernard (Gamers Solution), Keane (SCE) or Nelson (PS Zone Game Store) as they are honest and have good reputation. Just choose one!
CHAOSINGQI
Aug 28 2008, 02:13 PM
can anybody tell me what is Pandora battery use for? when to use it? thanks
LYNsucks
Aug 28 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(CHAOSINGQI @ Aug 28 2008, 02:13 PM)
Used to downgrade or upgrade official firmware to custom firmware! Oso sometimes used to recover psp if the firmware is bricked.
john_deo
Aug 28 2008, 05:25 PM
can psp read MSPD that connect from mini USB....that mean psp has 2 MSPD...sorry if i ask stupid question....
Playboy21
Aug 28 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(CHAOSINGQI @ Aug 28 2008, 02:13 PM)
It's a standard psp battery and a standard Memory Stick Pro Duo which have got different files installed to it.You need to run an installer which converts the battery's ipl to a different one and this allows users to boot right to their memory stick upon boot instead of the flash 0 (Where you see the "Sony Computer Entertainment" with the music)
This hack is widely used to install custom firmwares on official firmware psps(Including psp slims).It is also used to downgrade PHAT psps to 1.50.
paipai
Aug 29 2008, 04:31 AM
alo there..i juz got my psp yesterday,firmware 3.95..do i have to update the firmware or juz install the custom 1?..wat else can i do to make it cool? plz help me psp masters!
wetfusion
Aug 29 2008, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(paipai @ Aug 29 2008, 04:31 AM)
alo there..i juz got my psp yesterday,firmware 3.95..do i have to update the firmware or juz install the custom 1?..wat else can i do to make it cool? plz help me psp masters!
look in here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/775275
harrychoo
Aug 29 2008, 09:09 AM
Hi guise,
Gonna buy a 2nd hand psp slim soon, what things should i check/test?
toottut89
Aug 29 2008, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 29 2008, 09:09 AM)
Hi guise,
Gonna buy a 2nd hand psp slim soon, what things should i check/test?
so lazy to do your homework ah?
read around then you should know what you should check.
Playboy21
Aug 29 2008, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(paipai @ Aug 29 2008, 04:31 AM)
Do you have a psp with official firmware 3.95 installed on it or custom firmware 3.95GEN on it?
If you have a psp with 3.95GEN,then it'll be pretty easy to get some cool 'stuff' on your psp for you to enjoy,but if you do have a psp with official firmware 3.95,then it might be quite a hassle.
This is because you need to install custom firmware on it in order to enjoy some cool stuff on your psp,and you can only do so by using a Pandora's Battery.(Forget about modchips).
Tell me what firmware your psp is,and i'll try my best to lead you in the right direction.
paipai
Aug 30 2008, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 29 2008, 06:07 PM)
Do you have a psp with official firmware 3.95 installed on it or custom firmware 3.95GEN on it?
If you have a psp with 3.95GEN,then it'll be pretty easy to get some cool 'stuff' on your psp for you to enjoy,but if you do have a psp with official firmware 3.95,then it might be quite a hassle.
This is because you need to install custom firmware on it in order to enjoy some cool stuff on your psp,and you can only do so by using a Pandora's Battery.(Forget about modchips).
Tell me what firmware your psp is,and i'll try my best to lead you in the right direction.
it's the official firmware 3.95..mayb i'll ask sum1 from the forum to help me to upgrade to the latest custom firmware,so wat's yer suggestions ya? wat else can i do?
Playboy21
Aug 30 2008, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(paipai @ Aug 30 2008, 02:39 AM)
it's the official firmware 3.95..mayb i'll ask sum1 from the forum to help me to upgrade to the latest custom firmware,so wat's yer suggestions ya? wat else can i do?

Ah,you can ONLY hack it using a Pandora's Battery.See the following.
1)Softmod the battery
-This requires you to have access to an ALREADY hacked psp a.k.a homebrew capable
2)Hardmod the battery
-This involves you cracking open the battery using a pick or anything like that,and snapping off a pin.(Very risky process,and you might cause injuries to yourself if it's not done right (No joke,i'm serious).This method might also take a couple of tries before you can get it to work,and this means....more batteries and a complete waste of money.
-Remeber,do it wrong,and your battery is cooked.
If you ask me,i'd go with the 1st process.It all depends on ya'

And yes,once you've hacked your psp,you can play homebrew games on it as well as dumped games.
If you don't have any of the above,get an original battery and a genuine memory stick and give it to someone you trust in the forums.They will convert it into a Pandora's Battery.
aphrael
Aug 30 2008, 02:48 PM
This pandora batt Q&A (among others) should be added to the 1st page. I've seen poor Playboy answer this same question like only a gazillion times because people are just too lazy to search or read even.
@Playboy - I think you should take over the PSP Beginners thread since the TS isn't active anymore and I think the FAQ is in sore need of updating.
Playboy21
Aug 30 2008, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(aphrael @ Aug 30 2008, 02:48 PM)
This pandora batt Q&A (among others) should be added to the 1st page. I've seen poor Playboy answer this same question like only a gazillion times because people are just too lazy to search or read even.
@Playboy - I think you should take over the PSP Beginners thread since the TS isn't active anymore and I think the FAQ is in sore need of updating.
That is very true.I actually am a little disappointed because people tend to rely a little too heavily on us helpers and start to get a little lazy.But i just don't have the heart to tell them "Don't be lazy" hehe.
As for the PSP Beginners Thread,thanks for the suggestion but i can't do it at the very moment.Even if i do,it'll be a complete failure because i don't spend much time online these days.Once i've done with my PMR examinations,i'll do my best man.Thanks for that
aphrael
Aug 30 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 30 2008, 03:33 PM)
That is very true.I actually am a little disappointed because people tend to rely a little too heavily on us helpers and start to get a little lazy.But i just don't have the heart to tell them "Don't be lazy" hehe.
As for the PSP Beginners Thread,thanks for the suggestion but i can't do it at the very moment.Even if i do,it'll be a complete failure because i don't spend much time online these days.Once i've done with my PMR examinations,i'll do my best man.Thanks for that

Well then, we'll just have to wait till you're done with your PMR

. Even updating the 1st page with links to your guides is good enough, which by the way are very well written.
Playboy21
Aug 31 2008, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(aphrael @ Aug 30 2008, 10:53 PM)
Well then, we'll just have to wait till you're done with your PMR

. Even updating the 1st page with links to your guides is good enough, which by the way are very well written.
ah,thanks for those kind words man

I'll get more guides done in a couple of weeks time
fcuk90
Aug 31 2008, 03:08 AM
new batch psp can be upgrade to CFW ?
toottut89
Aug 31 2008, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 31 2008, 03:08 AM)
new batch psp can be upgrade to CFW ?
not that soon. might take some time for hackers to do so.
fcuk90
Aug 31 2008, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 31 2008, 03:52 AM)
not that soon. might take some time for hackers to do so.
not new psp motherboard cannot being modified?
toottut89
Aug 31 2008, 04:22 AM
cannot modify in the time being lah, in future sure can mah. wait loh
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.