Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48
xXAaronXx
First post!!!!
DunkyKung
long time dun posting in tis forum...wahaha 2nd post
-i7-
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif second..
3.80 m33 out..
myxery
3.80 M33 Update 2 is OUT~!... 3.80 M33-2 FTW!! notworthy.gif
madmoz
A: I'm sorry, I can't tell you that here as downloading copyrighted games are considered illegal. Please refrain yourself from talking about anything (e.g. how to install, how to run) regarding downloaded games here or risk getting warned/banned

Dude, it is illegal! whistling.gif
xXAaronXx
Is there any software tat can extract files from ptf format?
DFlo
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jan 15 2008, 05:46 PM)
First post!!!!

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Jan 15 2008, 06:35 PM)
long time dun posting in tis forum...wahaha 2nd post

I'm sorry guys, but I have to say this: Although this is a non-post count-sensitive sub-forum, spams such as "First post!!!!" or "wahaha 2nd post" are not welcomed.

This is a thread to post questions if you have any doubts and also a place to help out beginners.

Please take note, all. Thanks, guys and girls. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 15 2008, 07:17 PM)
Dude, it is illegal!  whistling.gif

Considered illegal = illegal
fruitie
I have posted my question in the last version's last post. Here.
Can help/teach me how? notworthy.gif
DFlo
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2008, 08:56 PM)

Erm, I'm not sure whether there are any newer methods since like 3 months ago until now (I was inactive in the PSP scene within that), but I think you'll need a plugin in order to do that..
ykc
QUOTE(-i7- @ Jan 15 2008, 06:36 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif second..
3.80 m33 out..

So fast? I just paid RM10 to get my firmware updated to 3.70 ...
DFlo
QUOTE(ykc @ Jan 15 2008, 08:58 PM)
So fast? I just paid RM10 to get it my firmware updated to 3.70 ...

You paid RM10 to get your PSP updated to official firmware V3.70?
ykc
QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 15 2008, 08:59 PM)
You paid RM10 to get your PSP updated to official firmware V3.70?

Sorry, I think should be 3.71 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
alwiz confuse with the numbers laugh.gif laugh.gif
DFlo
QUOTE(ykc @ Jan 15 2008, 09:01 PM)
Sorry, I think should be 3.71  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
alwiz confuse with the numbers laugh.gif  laugh.gif

No, did you update to an official firmware, or a custom one (with M33 at the back)?
ykc
QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 15 2008, 09:02 PM)
No, did you update to an official firmware, or a custom one (with M33 at the back)?

it's custom firmware biggrin.gif
DFlo
QUOTE(ykc @ Jan 15 2008, 09:03 PM)
it's custom firmware  biggrin.gif

Ah.. Shocked me for awhile.. tongue.gif

Well, you can update the PSP by yourself, you know? smile.gif Now many you can try updating it to V3.80 M33-2.. I'm still yet to do that.. unsure.gif
nate_nightroad
already update to 3.80m33-2 tis morning...reli nice internet radio...

try dl internet player 1 and listen to jpop->kawaii station.lots of anime and game songs!
ykc
QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 15 2008, 09:07 PM)
Ah.. Shocked me for awhile.. tongue.gif

Well, you can update the PSP by yourself, you know? smile.gif Now many you can try updating it to V3.80 M33-2.. I'm still yet to do that.. unsure.gif

Well, at first I thought I'll give it a try to update the firmware myself. But scare I might done something to it ...

If the firmware keep on releasing new version, I will try to update it myself ... but still quite blur on how to do it tongue.gif
figure8

http://mydedibox.fr/index.php?option=com_d...id=11&Itemid=53
mzaidi

I make my screenshots using a plugin called "Custom Firmware Extender". Google for it, the latest version is 1.92 if I'm not mistaken.

Edit.

Geh, posted at the same time as figure8. You can download the plugin at the link in the post above mine.
ruztynail
i update di!! muahahaha
fruitie
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 15 2008, 09:27 PM)
i update di!! muahahaha

Congratulations! laugh.gif
I haven't utilise the function of 3.80 m33-2 yet tongue.gif
nate_nightroad
waiting for some skype on psp and divx!!!cant wait!

god bless sony!
dattebayo
since when psp can support divx? unsure.gif
for ps3 can lah
mzaidi
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 15 2008, 10:33 PM)
since when psp can support divx? unsure.gif
for ps3 can lah

There are rumors that the upcoming firmware 4.0 will add support for DivX playback.
fruitie
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jan 15 2008, 10:39 PM)
There are rumors that the upcoming firmware 4.0 will add support for DivX playback.

Oh my God, I can't wait. I really love my PSP every second now. drool.gif

Added on January 15, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 15 2008, 09:23 PM)

Okay, tested on this software with assistance from Lacus. It works on 3.80 m33-2. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks a lot. It works but it seems not so good on mine, maybe I use the wrong technique to snap but it works well on Lacus's PSP, same firmware as mine.
Overall, it works. laugh.gif
elfreakz
phheeww just up graded mine to 3.80 m33-2
dattebayo
if the divx playback is true, hope they won't cap the bit rate to 500kbps anymore and allow for higher bit rates
I believe psp processor is capable of decoding higher bit rate since it has dedicated mpeg4 hardware decoder, although at the cost of battery life. but it will be great as a portable media center to watch downloaded movies on lcd tv
Ninja
For those with 'fat' PSP:

Dark AleX has released a CFW 3.80 M33 add-on for the PSP Phat. This update allows users to launch homebrew which have not been updated and require the kernel 1.50 to work.

Download: http://www.dark-alex.org/150k_addon.rar
xXAaronXx
1 question here. How do u use the AOSS in the psp? They ask me 2 press and hold the "AOSS Button" but i dont know where the button is. As for my cousin's psp , he does not haf this AOSS thing in the network setting there any reason y?
snipersnake
3.80 =

REMOTE PLAY FOR ps3 = awesome.

internet radio = metal station ROCKS. linkin park fans go away.
Ninja
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jan 16 2008, 11:52 AM)
1 question here. How do u use the AOSS in the psp? They ask me 2 press and hold the "AOSS Button" but i dont know where the button is. As for my cousin's psp , he does not haf this AOSS thing in the network setting there any reason y?

You can only use AOSS if your wireless modem supports it. Otherwise, just use your normal network configuration.
xXAaronXx
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 16 2008, 11:59 AM)
You can only use AOSS if your wireless modem supports it. Otherwise, just use your normal network configuration.

ok ok but y doesn't my cousin's psp have this function?
Ninja
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jan 16 2008, 12:02 PM)
ok ok but y doesn't my cousin's psp have this function?

If I'm not mistaken, the AOSS feature will only available in Japan PSP. You can use the Fake Region set to 'Japan' and the AOSS selection will pop-up in Network configuration.
xXAaronXx
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 16 2008, 12:04 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, the AOSS feature will only available in Japan PSP. You can use the Fake Region set to 'Japan' and the AOSS selection will pop-up in Network configuration.

Tried already but still dont have.
vorchiel
3.80 MM3-4 Update released:

Changes:
M33-3:
- Fixed synchronization issue that plugins check code caused in PSN NP9660 original games (fixes 0x80010013 error)
- Added a couple of libs to the nids resolver.
- Added some internal changes required by incoming 3.80 popsloader plugin.

M33-4:
- galaxy.prx was changed to a new version that is giving problems with slow memory sticks.
Reverted back to previous versions. This didn't only affect decrypted isos running in NP9660 mode.

Can be installed on any 3.80 M33 version

POPSLOADER for 3.80 M33 has been released as well, requires M33-3
ruztynail
OMG. 4 versions in 3 days...
DFlo
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 17 2008, 09:28 AM)
OMG. 4 versions in 3 days...

Biasalah, bro.. tongue.gif

Anyway, the PSP is getting more and more solid.. Gotta try the radio stations ASAP!!! Well done to PSP official developers and inofficial ones as well.. thumbup.gif
ruztynail
my radio.. needs to keep on its buffer. if not its really laggy.. all of u got smooth play?
ironh1d3
i've downloaded cfw 3.80 m33-3..
what is the SDK folder for?
laichong
just upgraded to 3.80 m33-2.... took me quite long to get all necessary file as im on 3.51 m33-7 previously...

and the update is just so easy if u follow the instruction correctly... biggrin.gif
laichong
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 16 2008, 12:04 PM)

mine is PSP1001 and i got the AOSS features, i think after re-format the MSPD with the PSP should get this function...
mzaidi
QUOTE(ironh1d3 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:02 AM)
i've downloaded cfw 3.80 m33-3..
what is the SDK folder for?

It was meant for homebrew application developer. If you're not going to develop any homebrews, then just ignore it.
elfreakz
want to ask, the music player right, is it normal it show a very small album art?
slickz
3.80 settles the remote play issue for previous custom firmwares. before this they had to do a PSARdump and replace their flash0 files to enable it.

Remote play is pretty impressive, the only failure I got was trying to switch off the ps3 over the internet. Connection got timed out so ps3 left turned on tongue.gif
smokepsp32
just upgrade my Slim DR to 3.80m33-4
vorchiel
QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 17 2008, 01:16 PM)
3.80 settles the remote play issue for previous custom firmwares. before this they had to do a PSARdump and replace their flash0 files to enable it.

Remote play is pretty impressive, the only failure I got was trying to switch off the ps3 over the internet. Connection got timed out so ps3 left turned on tongue.gif

Yeah I did the remote play prx replacing on my 3.71 M33-4.

Anyone here is into CXMB or just only using PTFs for themes?
ruztynail
eh any of u tried updating using network update in XMB there?
dattebayo
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 17 2008, 01:32 PM)
eh any of u tried updating using network update in XMB there?

yup, it has successfully updated from 3.80 M33-2 to M33-4 via the network update

a great feature that saves all the hassle
ruztynail
wah.. so techinical di. how u do the flash 0?
vorchiel
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 17 2008, 04:26 PM)
wah.. so techinical di. how u do the flash 0?

A few ways to access flash0:

1) Recovery menu -> advanced -> toggle flash0

2) M33 VSH recovery menu (press select on XMB) -> change USB to flash0 then activate usb as normal

Be sure to have a NAND dump for your PSP beforehand especially if you have a Slim as corrupted IDstorage cant be shared between PSPs and it cant be recovered even using DCv3 and Pandora.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.