Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [wta] celcom 3g
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
renesisx
im planning to use celcom broadband..currently im maxis broadband user but the service is really disappointing..so planning to change to celcom broadband..my question is,which 1 should i take?router + data card for rm1k or just get the usb modem? any other package? this connection will b shared by 4 users.. celcom agents are most welcomed.. smile.gif
akutoba
QUOTE(renesisx @ Jan 14 2008, 05:07 PM)
im planning to use celcom broadband..currently im maxis broadband user but the service is really disappointing..so planning to change to celcom broadband..my question is,which 1 should i take?router + data card for rm1k or just get the usb modem? any other package? this connection will b shared by 4 users.. celcom agents are most welcomed.. smile.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Q: which 1 should i take?router + data card for rm1k or just get the usb modem? this connection will b shared by 4 users.

A: my recommendation is using router dad vodafone zuhaus.....price u ca find in dis LYN forum

Q: any other package?

A: d98
renesisx
QUOTE(akutoba @ Jan 14 2008, 05:35 PM)

A: my recommendation is using router dad vodafone zuhaus.....price u ca find in dis LYN forum

A: d98

how much will it cost?
rogerwee
take the dlink dir 451 3g router and rm98 pakage go www.comfortsurf.com for price list
NewKid
USB Modem. Small and convinient to bring about. Can use laptop or PC.
malaysia3g
d-link router with data card
the most important, check ur area get 3.5G or not
realcheraz
QUOTE(renesisx @ Jan 14 2008, 07:33 PM)
how much will it cost?

if not mistaken now only RM99 for speed up to 3.6Mbps. it's unlimited data only..want talking,put some minutes package wit it or just pay-per-used.

i've seen vodafone wireless router with LAN ports & PCMCIA slot bundled wit PCMCIA HSDPA datacard in dgtal mall, it cost around 800~1k sumthing...it's good for both stationary n mobility.nowadays available widely in d market i guess... icon_rolleyes.gif
malaysia3g
QUOTE(realcheraz @ Jan 15 2008, 12:36 AM)
if not mistaken now only RM99 for speed up to 3.6Mbps. it's unlimited data only..want talking,put some minutes package wit it or just pay-per-used.

i've seen vodafone wireless router with LAN ports & PCMCIA slot bundled wit PCMCIA HSDPA datacard in dgtal mall, it cost around 800~1k sumthing...it's good for both stationary n mobility.nowadays available widely in d market i guess... icon_rolleyes.gif

if likes that, u better take the d-link
it is because the d-link router can support the Huawei E220 too.
and you can set it to auto connect, no need login into cpanel to reconnect it after switch off the router.
TQ~ nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
realcheraz
ahaaa...u better ask mr otai up there... notworthy.gif
but remember to ask for discount tongue.gif
renesisx
tanx for the d info..i look forward to using 3.g one..any celcom agent or seller wanna offer their product here? nod.gif
rogerwee
QUOTE(renesisx @ Jan 15 2008, 07:54 PM)
tanx for the d info..i look forward to using 3.g one..any celcom agent or seller wanna offer their product here? nod.gif

malaysia3g already a seller and agent ....ask him
thenoname
QUOTE(otailevel @ Jan 11 2008, 09:21 PM)
me just using da chepest package.. 384kbps package..
using speedtest.net my dl is 135 and my ul is 48..just nice la rclxms.gif
im not a heavy dl user..but it is true maxis limit our broadband dl to 3Gb per month only? hmm.gif

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Jan 14 2008, 08:18 PM)
take the dlink dir 451 3g router and rm98 pakage go www.comfortsurf.com for price list

he want to use the 3G for 4 user.

If use USB Modem can use any router that can share the internet for more user? was thinking 2 share my connection with my housemate. BTW, i'm using Huawei USB + D68
rogerwee
QUOTE(thenoname @ Jan 16 2008, 11:47 AM)

If use USB Modem can use any router that can share the internet for more user? was thinking 2 share my connection with my housemate. BTW, i'm using Huawei USB + D68

ayoo go check first laaa dlink dir 451, it is 3g/hsdpa wireless lan router......go google

http://www.dlink.com/products/?sec=0&pid=525
malaysia3g
QUOTE(rogerwee @ Jan 15 2008, 09:31 PM)
malaysia3g already a seller and agent ....ask him

thx your comment ^___^

QUOTE(thenoname @ Jan 16 2008, 11:47 AM)

can, this is not a problem
u buy the d-link dir-415 then ok liao
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.