Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nissin Di622 Canon Speedlite
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
Pages: 1, 2
dazzle
Hi Photokaki,

I'm still new on this interest.

Anyone can help me on this speedlite review.

Canon 430x speedlite is expensive RM 1050 but Nisssin about RM 525.

Is the Nissin speedlite performance good?

Now my target is to get canon 50mm f1.8 and Nissin Di622 speedlite.

I hope this combination is good.

Pls give good comment to me.

Thank
goldfries
525? hrm. the other day i saw Nissin going for RM 595.

the one i'm considering now is
http://www.sunpak.jp/english/products/pz42x/index.html
dazzle
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 14 2008, 03:11 PM)
525? hrm. the other day i saw Nissin going for RM 595.

the one i'm considering now is
http://www.sunpak.jp/english/products/pz42x/index.html

The guide number is nearly the same as nissin.

Got any review on the Sunpak Speedlite?

Sunpak PZ42x about RM 675 lah.

goldfries
OK. this is the Nissin.
image here

sorry, it won't let me link dynamic URL.

this is the sunpak
dazzle
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 14 2008, 03:17 PM)
yeah a little more pricey but the Nissin i molested it the other day, no LCD on the panel also mah. just very basic unit. i rather get the Sunpak with a little bit $$$ more.

but mu budget is about RM 950 for 3 item.

1. Nissin Speedlite Di622 ---> RM 525
2. Canon EF 50mm f1.8 ----> RM335
3. Sanya Eneloop 4 pcs ----> RM69

Total is RM929
If buy Sunpak speedlite over oredy liao.
raydeness
Canon EF 50mm f1.8 ----> around RM270 can get lei. smile.gif
goldfries
maybe he want to include filter.
dazzle
QUOTE(raydeness @ Jan 14 2008, 03:32 PM)
Canon EF 50mm f1.8 ----> around RM270 can get lei. smile.gif

Where u buy?
raydeness
A fellow forumer call vladimir. u can find his thread in the camera section under garage sales.
dazzle
QUOTE(raydeness @ Jan 14 2008, 03:40 PM)
A fellow forumer call vladimir. u can find his thread in the camera section under garage sales.

i think is a old thread.

I c it before.
raydeness
Huh ? What do u mean ?
dazzle
QUOTE(raydeness @ Jan 14 2008, 03:47 PM)
Huh ? What do u mean ?

u mean second hand 1 or new.

can u search me the thread.
raydeness
His Thread

u can ask him there. smile.gif
dazzle
QUOTE(raydeness @ Jan 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
His Thread

u can ask him there. smile.gif

Thank brother.

I pm him oredy.

Hope can get RM270.

I will direct buy from him lol.
raydeness
np. that's what forum is for smile.gif
dazzle
QUOTE(raydeness @ Jan 14 2008, 04:05 PM)
np. that's what forum is for smile.gif

Isend the payment to him oredy. Hope can receive by tomorrow.

Thx men.

Really make me save some
goldfries
so fast. smile.gif well i bought from him too.
dazzle
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 14 2008, 04:39 PM)
so fast. smile.gif well i bought from him too.

I do thing fast 1.

I aim long time ago.

Now only 1 to buy.

So need to do fast fast lol.

The Nissin speedlite, I will buy from shashinki.com.

Cost me about RM525
vichio
I also wanna ask how Nissin speedlight vs. Canon 430EX ??
If it's the same, i will look for Nissin, budget limited lah sad.gif(
spoil_
wah...so fast hah..
so how much you bought 50mm f1.8?
consider to get it wan when go to pulau pinang
kenlui
@dazzle

Let us know once u've purchased the Nissin Di622, would like to know how it performs. I need another 2 flash to serve as slave.
zzub
i yet to see whether the "Wireless Remote Flash - Built-in slave feature" on this speedlite working or not with remote transmitter or with a master.
fcbarcelona-my
i'm looking for sunpak..seen it at BB Plaza. sunpak PZ42X vs Canon 430ex. but maybe looking for PZ42X..
vikingw2k
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 15 2008, 08:57 AM)
i'm looking for sunpak..seen it at BB Plaza. sunpak PZ42X vs Canon 430ex. but maybe looking for PZ42X..

Just get the 430ex, no regrets smile.gif

Trust only Nonac's speedlites for your Nonac EOS
fcbarcelona-my
err... u r ...580ex rite?
kenlui

If im not mistaken, viking is using a 580 II.
LS_Ngu
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 15 2008, 08:57 AM)

Im also want to find a sunpak PZ42X oh....
430EX too expensive for me..... cry.gif cry.gif out of budget...
i think PZ42x is enough for my S5IS.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fcbarcelona-my
for safety matter...and budget constraint..maybe go for 430ex. ayaakk! no money lorr tongue.gif
dazzle
QUOTE(vichio @ Jan 14 2008, 06:07 PM)
I also wanna ask how Nissin speedlight vs.  Canon 430EX ??
If it's the same, i will look for Nissin, budget limited lah sad.gif(

For me the important thing is the guide number vs ur Lens distance.

I mean If u buy 70mm - 200 mm, is out of the range for the light to reach 200mm.

Normally Speed lite built up from 24mm to 105mm.

So choose the guide number that you needed. (got budget 1 lah)

For 430X is about 44m for 105mm focus and Nissisn is about nearly 44m.

So make nothing different to me.

But the 430x got LCD lah and alot of Menu in the program. Make a newbie confuse.

So i decide to get a easy Flash for me but it work big for me.

Added on January 16, 2008, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 14 2008, 06:24 PM)
@dazzle

Let us know once u've purchased the Nissin Di622, would like to know how it performs. I need another 2 flash to serve as slave.

Ok, i will let u know. The flash receive by this week.

I hope can go jonker walk(Malacca) to take photo lah.

Added on January 16, 2008, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(spoil_ @ Jan 14 2008, 06:11 PM)
wah...so fast hah..

RM280 from the Penang guy.

Very cheap lah. U can buy it.
esprezzy
any review on this unit yet??
dazzle
QUOTE(esprezzy @ Jan 24 2008, 04:22 PM)
any review on this unit yet??

what u mean?
Review?
Now i have 2 type of speedlite in my hand.
1 is Nissin Di622(onwer is me) and canon 580EX(friend 1).
I going to do benchmarking on the Nissin.
I hope can post up some photo on the Nissin Di622 later.
If u are a newbie, i suggest u to buy Nissin Di622. Easy to use. plug and use.
i will update some new photo on my own thread gallery on this Sunday.
Pls take alook yeah.
xavierchan
QUOTE(spoil_ @ Jan 14 2008, 06:11 PM)
wah...so fast hah..

i bought 50mm f/1.8 from vladimir as well... cost me Rm310 with the filter...

QUOTE(dazzle @ Jan 24 2008, 04:30 PM)
what u mean?
Review?
Pls take alook yeah.

hmm... Nissin Di622 now only Rm450... sweat.gif I am thinking to get one also...
dazzle
QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jan 24 2008, 04:39 PM)
i bought 50mm f/1.8 from vladimir as well... cost me Rm310 with the filter...
hmm... Nissin Di622 now only Rm450... sweat.gif I am thinking to get one also...

Actually Nissin is a good speedlite maker.

The speedlite panel look cheap abit but damn easy to use.
xavierchan
QUOTE(dazzle @ Jan 24 2008, 04:42 PM)
Actually Nissin is a good speedlite maker.

The speedlite panel look cheap abit but damn easy to use.

how long has you been using this? I mean you just bought it or?
so how's the result? nice? thumbup.gif
dazzle
just a week. But my friend also used this speedlite for a year.

Quality wise can handle Canon 430EX.

For the price cheaper that Canon 430EX.

Go for it.
xavierchan
QUOTE(dazzle @ Jan 24 2008, 04:54 PM)
just a week. But my friend also used this speedlite for a year.

Quality wise can handle Canon 430EX.

For the price cheaper that Canon 430EX.

Go for it.

ya... for the moment, i think get Di622 is enough d lo... tongue.gif
dazzle
QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jan 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
ya... for the moment, i think get Di622 is enough d lo... tongue.gif

u are rite, we are not the pro camera men.But 1 day.
TheVoIP
I tried once on the Nissin in indoor, the exposure seems ok on straight flash. Cycle time acceptable la... Just don't want to compare to 580EX II la.

But there are some problem on 3rd party....;

(1) Might hard to find those Omnibounch, Gary Fong dissucer on them.

(2) No wireless support. Play with ST-E2 wireless transmitter and you will be hook-up.. biggrin.gif

I still advise you to go original one la... More thing to play... More fun to have... icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, recently I always use built-in flash! because no need to carry additional weight... and more comfortable to handheld... rclxms.gif
spoil_
QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jan 24 2008, 04:39 PM)

realy?
very tempting now sweat.gif
goldfries
yeah. RM 450. save me RM 150 from getting Sunpak. can use $$$ for CF. smile.gif
vichio
where can get that price ? pls let me know, thanks smile.gif
and how it compete with Sunpak ?
kord
QUOTE(dazzle @ Jan 24 2008, 04:30 PM)
what u mean?
Review?
Pls take alook yeah.

hi.. have u try out the slave function in di622 using ur 580ex as commander? is it working? just want to know since i'm thinking of getting di622 for cls.
xavierchan
QUOTE(spoil_ @ Jan 24 2008, 11:21 PM)
realy?
very tempting now  sweat.gif

yaya... for a speedlite, RM450 is not expensive i believe... and it comes with 1 year local warranty if I am not mistaken...

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 25 2008, 12:20 AM)
yeah. RM 450. save me RM 150 from getting Sunpak. can use $$$ for CF. smile.gif

that is why lo... brows.gif RM150 can get other things d... tongue.gif

QUOTE(vichio @ Jan 25 2008, 01:03 AM)
where can get that price ? pls let me know, thanks smile.gif
and how it compete with Sunpak ?

you may refer to vladimir (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=606203&hl=)... he is selling... but I am not sure whether the stock arrived already or not as I know previously he got SunPak only... sweat.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(zzub @ Jan 14 2008, 08:12 PM)
i yet to see whether the "Wireless Remote Flash - Built-in slave feature" on this speedlite working or not with remote transmitter or with a master.

Does the Nissin has the plastic leg so it can stand ar?

I did not read that Nissin actually can do wireless flash, if it do... then really song la... laugh.gif
xavierchan
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jan 25 2008, 11:03 AM)
Does the Nissin has the plastic leg so it can stand ar?

I did not read that Nissin actually can do wireless flash, if it do... then really song la...  laugh.gif

bro, yes it does support wireless flash... refer their website here...
http://www.nissinflash.com/Featured/Di622/Consumer/

Added on January 25, 2008, 11:51 amuser posted image

spoil_
its price..
its performance..

racun...racun... drool.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jan 25 2008, 11:50 AM)
bro, yes it does support wireless flash... refer their website here...
http://www.nissinflash.com/Featured/Di622/Consumer/

Added on January 25, 2008, 11:51 amuser posted image

Thanks for the link... It seems good. But I do not see the plastic leg le... Without that, how to mount to tripod? sweat.gif
zzub
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jan 25 2008, 12:02 PM)
Thanks for the link... It seems good. But I do not see the plastic leg le... Without that, how to mount to tripod?  sweat.gif

i think it has a the plastic leg...seen it before at BTS.... not sure if its not included... if dun hv the leg... ask fren to hold for u la... laugh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif
weileongz
mm planning to get one "budget" flashgun first....

what do you think ... maybe will go to YL for a round tomorrow ...
vincent_audio
weileongz: u going tomolo ? wat time ? YL got this flash?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.