sany1424
Jan 13 2008, 04:01 AM
is anyone using this casing?
help me how to make nice n cold inside

plz post your casing pic..
m2n-e
Jan 13 2008, 04:42 AM
errr... my bro did use the casing, but... u need nice airflow?
i dont have a picture but he put a fan beside it for cooling
jceh83
Jan 13 2008, 04:45 AM
Liquid Nitrogen....brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....
cekutz
Jan 13 2008, 07:08 AM
good airflow is all u need..if u need something more extreme..try using the phase change unit..thats cold
armOUR
Jan 13 2008, 07:14 AM
zzloo
Jan 13 2008, 10:00 AM
use those high flow rate fan..
Liuteva
Jan 13 2008, 01:31 PM
Ahh ... I use black colour wan before
ocz
Jan 13 2008, 04:05 PM
IF you're trying to cool dowm the interior part,and thats quite simple and easy.
All you need to do is to make an intake and exhaust.
1-You can put up to three intake fans on top IF you're planning to make your case to inverted BTX.Which means your power supply will go down at the bottom part of the case where it will not blocked the three fans on top.
2-You can put two intake fans on top IF you're planning to make a simple ATX where your power supply will stay on top BUT i will not blocked your fans space because you're using only two fans instead of three.
3-You can make a extra 120MM intake in front panel.
4-You can put a 120MM for exhaust at the rear parts where hot air will come out of the case.
5-You can also make a 2 X 120MM for exhaust at the bottom part of your case.
-Good luck-
sany1424
Jan 13 2008, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 13 2008, 01:31 PM)
Ahh ... I use black colour wan before

how do u customize yours casing?
i need a pic of anyone who r using this casing....plzzzz
tanuki
Jan 13 2008, 07:58 PM
more fans, higher aiflows = higher the noise
u dun1 ur casing to sound like a generator rite? ^^
Liuteva
Jan 13 2008, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jan 13 2008, 05:51 PM)
how do u customize yours casing?
i need a pic of anyone who r using this casing....plzzzz
No customize la .. Just install 2x 80mm uv blue fans as rear exhaust and 1x 80mm uv blue fans at side panel intake.
xen0
Jan 13 2008, 08:06 PM
go to i-cute thread...they have a thread about it, dont they?
Liuteva
Jan 13 2008, 08:13 PM
iZuDeeN
Jan 13 2008, 11:26 PM
the casing comes with BIG fan infront and still no good airflow?
mfcm
Jan 13 2008, 11:27 PM
haha doesnt mean u got big front intake fan oredi gud airflow
virginslayer
Jan 14 2008, 12:58 PM
this casing sucks...dirt will enter throught the big fan.
jedi_dc
Jan 14 2008, 06:07 PM
virginslayer. i suggest u look carefully. the intake should have a net. iCute wont be so stupid to let all the dust, mosquito, whatever get sucked n rot in the casing. it will be an enormous flaw. anyway i suggest u stop spamming in the threads.. if you are not spamming , then my bad.
pang5_kiro
Apr 28 2008, 11:59 AM
i used the black one,
no hardest modify at all,
i just use cooler master fan at the back as a blowout and give it more light at night..
that's all i think, but i do see someone do the modify in this forum,
but i forgot which post is it...
ThinWai
Apr 29 2008, 07:55 AM
used b4. front and side all intake then back ther exshaut lo. hmmm=)
chyu89
May 10 2008, 11:02 PM
Drill more holes for intake fans at sidepanel. else watercooling
ahmeduk88
Oct 22 2008, 07:54 AM
looks like a good case. but aint modding all about making cases better? let ur creativity run wild!!!
gigabyte_PHD
Oct 22 2008, 03:22 PM
Icute curi design Aero Cool
sysh
Oct 23 2008, 04:05 PM
I guess having ur rig working under cool ambient temperature (air cond room) coupled by good air-flow (good amt of air in (high cfm fan) and good amt of air out (likewise)) will help. Guess you should change to all those higher rpm / cfm fans (e.g. Silverstone). Might be a little noisy though.
Else fails... mod ur case =)
ahmeduk88
Oct 24 2008, 06:20 PM
one more idea, maybe you can put a fan behind the big air intake fan in front. then, we can direct the flow of air in the casing. with faster air moving behind the intake, it creates a suction like action of air into the case. how this works is like a jet engine. they have a few fans in their engines ryte? and maybe, u can add like fins inside of the case to direct the air flow. well, this is juz an idea..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.