Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: GENTING
Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Finance, Business and Investment House > Stock Exchange
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
normanTE
HI there everyone; though, i have just look thru someof your comment on the new breaking point of klci despite of the world market on the opposite direction. i wonder may i suggest if buying blue chip, such as genting, i bought since early last year, at 7.6 rm in average per share. do you guy with experience is it way over price?
smartly
@ 7.60, quite a good price you enter. Keep it for longterm bro.... :-)
Sunshine
Genting shares are good for swing trading... currently the trend is between 7.60 - 8.0. u can reap a few hunndred wif each swing depending on the quantity u buy. Just study the chart for the nearest entry n exit points.
TopGunn
QUOTE(normanTE @ Jan 12 2008, 11:56 PM)
HI there everyone; though, i have just look thru someof your comment on the new breaking point of klci despite of the world market on the opposite direction. i wonder may i suggest if buying blue chip, such as genting, i bought since early last year, at 7.6 rm in average per share. do you guy with experience is it way over price?

If u want to keep long term..fair value will be RM6.40 wait for market crash to shop...short term RM7.40.....good luck..
skiddtrader

You are asking whether it is expensive when you bought it. You bought it after the stock split 5 ways, which is when it was pushed up higher by speculators. I would say RM7 would be the best rpice to buy it, RM8 would be too expensive during that time. But looks like you got it fairly. So it is not overly expensive when you bought it.
MPIK
Can any pros here give me some advice about Genting shares.

RM6.200 izit a good buy or shall i wait till it is RM6.00? What to you think about Genting prospects? Thanks
NaMyzarC
market still very volatile, queue lower than rm6, if can get then okie, if not do not rush
panasonic88
it should be "bought", not "brought".
Darkmage12
buy as speculation or to keep?
cherroy
There is a specific Genting thread already. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/689452

Please don't duplicate the thread.

PS: So moderator will close one of the less active thread.
chen9wei
bought at 6.1 today, read the history chart, it is the lowest since dec 2006, and some also bought at 6.05 .
panasonic88
6.20 reporting in!!!

tomolo T+3 jor, taking up, taking up

altho not confidence with GENTING upcoming financial report sweat.gif
cherroy
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2008, 09:24 PM)
6.20 reporting in!!!

altho not confidence with GENTING upcoming financial report  sweat.gif

Sorry mate, today 'jump' not successful, Q at 6.05, not done. (buying vegetable again) tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Actual I look back at my pruchases, 8/10 purchase done at Q'ing at buyer side, very seldom take the seller one. Haha kedekut behaviour.

6.00 is the key support line now.

Genting Highland still will generate steady profit but the UK casinos (Genting International) suffering might drag down the group performance.

The final jury is more on or after the Singapore casino being opened to see the actual effect/result whether curent price it is a good buy or not.
Neo18
ok la...i also q at 6.05!!!
panasonic88
good buy? goodbye??

only time will tell

tongue.gif
panasonic88
lemme see

queue at 6.00

if you have tons of patient, then make it at 5.95 laugh.gif
sinclairZX81
I think possible to get at RM5.95. Time for me to average... sigh.

Anyway, was up in the hill last weekend and the place is still packed. Business is still good...
panasonic88
i long time no go up the hill liao...i think 2 years or so

i miss the fruit machine in the casino tongue.gif
SKY 1809
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2008, 11:05 PM)
i long time no go up the hill liao...i think 2 years or so

i miss the fruit machine in the casino tongue.gif

Those meant for .....old ladies, lah.
panasonic88
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2008, 11:28 PM)
Those meant for .....old ladies, lah.

eh, 20 sens per slot, okay what.

most importantly is, i win money, who cares it is for 3 years old or 80 years old, right~!

/OT liao...
SKY 1809
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2008, 11:38 PM)
eh, 20 sens per slot, okay what.

most importantly is, i win money, who cares it is for 3 years old or 80 years old, right~!

/OT liao...

That game, can use computer to play at home, mah.
hanif444
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2008, 11:43 PM)
That game, can use computer to play at home, mah.

Play at home always lose $$...Becoz if u play at Genting u still got 50/50 win/lose...
Play at home..100% LOSE on TNB bill..hehe tongue.gif
ts1
QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 14 2008, 06:07 PM)
bought at 6.1 today, read the history chart, it is the lowest since dec 2006, and some also bought at 6.05 .

when was genting split the shares? blink.gif
NaMyzarC
queuing at rm5.80.... rclxms.gif
hanif444

stil TG below Rm6
zamans98
6.00 strong sappot...
cherroy
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2008, 09:24 PM)
6.20 reporting in!!!

altho not confidence with GENTING upcoming financial report  sweat.gif

Their financial report for 31/3 Q will be coming on 29/5.

Asiatic should post sterling result while even Genting International posted very poor earning but it is not a signficant part in the group. So whether it can post strong earning report depends on the Genting Highland itself.
kikikilly
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2008, 10:41 PM)
lemme see

queue at 6.00

if you have tons of patient, then make it at 5.95 laugh.gif

Yep yep i dont see any signs of trend change.. hmm.gif
chen9wei
not confident with future of genting, bought 6.1 and sell 6.2 ... made some kfc.
kikikilly
QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 16 2008, 07:07 PM)
not confident with future of genting, bought 6.1 and sell 6.2 ... made some kfc.

Ima follow my instinct here and play with fire hope i dont get burnt. rclxub.gif .ill report back next week and let you all know how i failed or succeeded ! cheers guys - lotsa love killy
panasonic88
QUOTE(kikikilly @ May 16 2008, 07:50 PM)
Ima follow my instinct here and play with fire hope i dont get burnt.  rclxub.gif  .ill report back next week and let you all know how i failed or succeeded ! cheers guys - lotsa love killy

wow so you bought GENTING?

instint...play with fire...burnt... hmm.gif

you sound like buying a huge lots!
kikikilly
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 16 2008, 07:55 PM)
wow so you bought GENTING?

instint...play with fire...burnt...  hmm.gif

you sound like buying a huge lots!

Nope not yet..waiting for it to go down first
panasonic88
leaving a small foot print.

will be away for a few days.

hoping GENTING price is doing well on next week laugh.gif
aretla
the quarter annual report is coming out soon...
buy now at ~6.00.. then target to sell at ~7.00:P rclxms.gif
kikikilly
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 16 2008, 10:58 PM)
leaving a small foot print.

will be away for a few days.

hoping GENTING price is doing well on next week laugh.gif

my rough guess for the start of the week is that it will act 6.3ish maybe becoming alittle 6.4ish before encountering resistance.So if anyone scared of the next drop in this roller coaster you might want to jump of the ride here. " so u can sleep better at night"

Anyone else want to take a wild guess?

Killy - with love

Added on May 17, 2008, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(aretla @ May 17 2008, 09:23 PM)
the quarter annual report is coming out soon...
buy now at ~6.00.. then target to  sell at ~7.00:P  rclxms.gif

Yep yep thats good if your medium/long term investor..
go ahead if you want
Neo18
GENTING 6.05 liow!!! can buy arr?
MPIK
QUOTE(Neo18 @ May 20 2008, 11:24 AM)
GENTING 6.05 liow!!! can buy arr?

I believe it will drop to 5.95 within tis week...but my target price is RM5.90

pls be patient bro... i m saving some bucks rite now... once reach that price i sure going to sapu 1k shares...
hanif444

Genting breaking 6...cant wait for 5.90...
speedguy10
It's stuck at 6.05.. It's time to get it? laugh.gif
feralee
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 15 2008, 09:09 PM)
Their financial report for 31/3 Q will be coming on 29/5.

Asiatic should post sterling result while even Genting International posted very poor earning but it is not a signficant part in the group. So whether it can post strong earning report depends on the Genting Highland itself.

from where can i check the date release of the company financial report? sweat.gif
skiddtrader
QUOTE(feralee @ May 21 2008, 07:49 PM)
from where can i check the date release of the company financial report?  sweat.gif

Hmmm normally it is not fixed one so I doubt there is a list of companies and their release dates. But it can roughly be guessed based on past releases. Check the Bursa webpage and their historical announcements, you can see the dates are roughly near the same time year in year out. But occasionally might be earlier or later.
jacky1976

U can buy in at rm6.0 or 6.05.
cherroy
I think it will break its support level today at 6.00 based on sentiment. brows.gif
cutegurl
ops, my bullet is not enough ...waiting 5.9-6.0
cutegurl
hehe, when is the next dividend?
myusername
Entitlement Details:
Final Dividend of 4.30 sen less 26% tax per ordinary share of RM0.10 each.

Entitlement Type: Final Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 30/06/2008 04:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2007
EX Date: 26/06/2008
Payment Date: 23/07/2008
Stock Par Value: 0.10
panasonic88
QUOTE(myusername @ May 22 2008, 12:28 PM)
Entitlement Details:
Final Dividend of 4.30 sen less 26% tax per ordinary share of RM0.10 each.

Entitlement Type: Final Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 30/06/2008  04:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2007
EX Date: 26/06/2008
Payment Date: 23/07/2008
Stock Par Value: 0.10

lol as usual, stingy GENTING tongue.gif
panasonic88
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 22 2008, 09:03 AM)
I think it will break its support level today at 6.00 based on sentiment.  brows.gif

aww you are so bad
if GENTING break 6.00, i am sure alot of buyer will queue to buy, and hence pushing the price up, hehehe
cherroy
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 22 2008, 01:56 PM)
lol as usual, stingy GENTING tongue.gif

Dividend yield just like saving account only. sweat.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 22 2008, 01:58 PM)
aww you are so bad
if GENTING break 6.00, i am sure alot of buyer will queue to buy, and hence pushing the price up, hehehe

There are plenty of buyers at 6.00, may be I should settle it at 6.00, don't be so 'kedukut'.

Selling pressure is receeding a bit as volume die off, which at least a good sign.
panasonic88
yes, if given a choice, i'd settle it at 6.00 or 6.05, too

i bought at 6.20 a week ago was merely for speculation, thought i can make some quick buck before T+3, mana tau...so decided to take up, keep and wait for it to blossom~~
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.