nnpjj
Jan 16 2008, 11:13 AM
want to ask, i cant seem to open my ngage games application.
is it because it is after trial period or something ??
glo
Jan 16 2008, 11:25 AM
hi, does the nokia service centers fix ap sets?
wanna take mine check... wheres the nearest one to pj/old klang roaad?
pigcat
Jan 16 2008, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(glo @ Jan 16 2008, 11:25 AM)
hi, does the nokia service centers fix ap sets?
wanna take mine check... wheres the nearest one to pj/old klang roaad?
I've been to ampcorp mall, there's also a Nokia service center, at the right side of the mall which is the offices, can't remember which floor, service very good...
glo
Jan 16 2008, 11:33 AM
oh...but do they fix AP sets? sked after i go, they say only ori can send thr..haha
mikeis18
Jan 16 2008, 11:34 AM
Hey there people

I was wondering if anybody changed their N95 housing yet? I remember that i read about Black metal housing being sold on ebay at the V3 post.... I'm interested in changing it all; housing, faceplate and num pad!!
pigcat
Jan 16 2008, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(glo @ Jan 16 2008, 11:33 AM)
oh...but do they fix AP sets? sked after i go, they say only ori can send thr..haha
Zitron 13th floor and Nokia Care Center 1st floor at Berjaya Plaza also layan my AP set lo just have to pay only.

No worries, but phone them to get a quote or something first before you go.
nnpjj
Jan 16 2008, 01:42 PM
anyone know where i can download games for free ?
ariesto
Jan 16 2008, 03:52 PM
Hi all, may someone please tell me what application use to simplify chinese words?
rad
Jan 16 2008, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(scion @ Jan 14 2008, 08:53 PM)
Can Media Safe put password on SMS?
mstr583
Jan 16 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(ddww @ Jan 16 2008, 12:06 AM)
get the latest v2.15 map thru contribution
one word for it, 'awesome'

Wat map they giv??
Golden maps?
mikeis18
Jan 16 2008, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(rad @ Jan 16 2008, 08:36 PM)
Can Media Safe put password on SMS?

I'm using one program called SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20. U can hide SMS and even calls from specific ppl from other ppl, and also use it as a blacklist program. So far I find it really useful.
Intrigue
Jan 17 2008, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Jan 16 2008, 10:35 PM)
I'm using one program cal. U can hide SMS and even calls from specific ppl from other ppl, and also use it as a blacklist program. So far I find it really useful.

it is very very useful
mstr583
Jan 17 2008, 06:37 PM
I'm using one program called SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20. U can hide SMS and even calls from specific ppl from other ppl, and also use it as a blacklist program. So far I find it really useful.

Using the SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20 too....
Can we chg the default password (123)?
adrianzz
Jan 17 2008, 09:19 PM
so far hw was the new firmware.??the v2 somting..i wan 2 help my mom update the firmware but is is stable or anything improve??
shah6630
Jan 18 2008, 04:14 AM
Latest firmware r superb.. Update is highly recommended..
By the way, n95 user check this out :
http://ipn95.mippin.com/open it using ur phone browser
mikeis18
Jan 18 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:37 PM)
Using the SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20 too....
Can we chg the default password (123)?
Yeah, can change the default password.
Go to Active Mode > Protection password
MOMOchacha
Jan 18 2008, 04:39 PM
anybody have ever try use 6F battery for n95?
mstr583
Jan 18 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jan 18 2008, 04:39 PM)
anybody have ever try use 6F battery for n95?
Can it fit in?
MOMOchacha
Jan 18 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 18 2008, 05:30 PM)
i think no problem.Act i have already read other forum.
they said it can fit!!
mikeis18
Jan 19 2008, 12:12 AM
i read the forum post too. It's a very tight fit because of the rounded edge just under the camera lense.. and u can't close back the original battery cover; have to use a transparent casing for that purpose. I'm looking for cheaper 6L batteries to test it out though
chris_6750
Jan 19 2008, 11:44 AM
Yo Mike u mean this. It surely look nice.
QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Jan 16 2008, 11:34 AM)
Hey there people

I was wondering if anybody changed their N95 housing yet? I remember that i read about Black metal housing being sold on ebay at the V3 post.... I'm interested in changing it all; housing, faceplate and num pad!!

rad
Jan 19 2008, 03:47 PM

Thanks! Very useful.
Gonna buy N95 next month
adrianzz
Jan 19 2008, 04:39 PM
yay..updated the firmware 2 v2 somting..haha..nw gt ngage game preview inside...
mikeis18
Jan 19 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(chris_6750 @ Jan 19 2008, 11:44 AM)
Yo Mike u mean this. It surely look nice.
Yeah that's the one...

I was looking around Ipoh accessories shops, but only found one shop selling oni the front cover and battery cover, and that already costs RM99!!
Thinking if i should use USD52 for
N95 Housingthis baby
suyee
Jan 19 2008, 06:03 PM
Hello there, I owning an AP set unit of Nokia N95 where happen no chinese installed.
Therefore is that anyway I can put it in ?
Some of my mp3 is just showing #### instead of it original name.
Please guide me or any link to refrence .
Thank in advance.
aidlover
Jan 19 2008, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 19 2008, 06:03 PM)
Hello there, I owning an AP set unit of Nokia N95 where happen no chinese installed.
Thank in advance.
change your NSS product code to APAC code and then reflash your firmware. APAC firmware come with chinese install.
mstr583
Jan 19 2008, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 19 2008, 06:03 PM)
Thank in advance.
Chg the product code to APAC and update the firmware..
niel
Jan 19 2008, 07:16 PM
hi people. just got my n95 and experience hissing sound through earphone. upon google'd, found many others have the same problem. so far any fixes from NOKIA?
btw, i have updated to v2x.xx firmware.
suyee
Jan 19 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(aidlover @ Jan 19 2008, 07:07 PM)
change your NSS product code to APAC code and then reflash your firmware. APAC firmware come with chinese install.
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 19 2008, 07:08 PM)
Chg the product code to APAC and update the firmware..

where to change and how to change ?
any details guide for me.
Thank again.
mstr583
Jan 19 2008, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 19 2008, 07:58 PM)
where to change and how to change ?
any details guide for me.
Thank again.
1. if your's is not an APAC1 code, then download Nemesis Service Suit (NSS)
2. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
3. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
4. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
5. click on "scan" and then "read"
6. change the product code to APAC
7. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
8.update your firmware
9.volia! chinese support on your Nokia
10.enjoy.
glo
Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(niel @ Jan 19 2008, 07:16 PM)
hi people. just got my n95 and experience hissing sound through earphone. upon google'd, found many others have the same problem. so far any fixes from NOKIA?
it's a manufacturing defect. i guess the only thing u can do is to try to get the shop to change a new set.
suyee
Jan 20 2008, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 19 2008, 08:47 PM)
1. if your's is not an APAC1 code, then download Nemesis Service Suit (NSS)
2. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
3. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
4. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
5. click on "scan" and then "read"
6. change the product code to APAC
7. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
8.update your firmware
9.volia! chinese support on your Nokia
10.enjoy.
I did it. Thank for the help ..
All of you .
calvinyou89
Jan 20 2008, 08:53 AM
When is the new firmware release?
mstr583
Jan 20 2008, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(glo @ Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM)
it's a manufacturing defect. i guess the only thing u can do is to try to get the shop to change a new set.
Izzit??Can chg new set??Just hissing sound only wor...
goliath
Jan 20 2008, 09:50 PM
I got it too. But after a few months down the road, you'll tend to forget about it
farizuan
Jan 20 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 20 2008, 09:50 PM)
I got it too. But after a few months down the road, you'll tend to forget about it

Same like u bro..i almost forget about the problem now
nnpjj
Jan 21 2008, 10:29 AM
anyone can tell me why i cant open the ngage application anymore ?
is it due to the trial period over?
chris_6750
Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM
Hello everyone I'm so HAPPY finally I bought N95 yesterday.
If I have any problem or don't know how to use than I need you N95 users help.
Can you guys help me?
ResQ
Jan 21 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(chris_6750 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM)
Hello everyone I'm so HAPPY finally I bought N95 yesterday.
If I have any problem or don't know how to use than I need you N95 users help.
Can you guys help me?
welcome 2 da club
niel
Jan 21 2008, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 20 2008, 09:50 PM)

it is such a waste having a multimedia device that couldn't play songs at all. hissing is so bad that it covers 50% of the playback music. my goodness...
mstr583
Jan 21 2008, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(niel @ Jan 21 2008, 12:19 PM)
it is such a waste having a multimedia device that couldn't play songs at all. hissing is so bad that it covers 50% of the playback music. my goodness...
50% cover by hissing sound??Tat is too bad...Should send for waranty...
ivanau88
Jan 21 2008, 02:19 PM
same here..i bought it about 1 and half month ago..i asked for a new set..they refused to giv me but they do repair for me..after one month of repair..still no diff...u wont mind it after sometime..
niel
Jan 21 2008, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:19 PM)
same here..i bought it about 1 and half month ago..i asked for a new set..they refused to giv me but they do repair for me..after one month of repair..still no diff...u wont mind it after sometime..
did u send back to CSL service centre or the shop?
Ree73
Jan 22 2008, 10:41 AM
I heard that the latest N95 does not come with pouch?
What is the latest original price now? Some offer 2300++ and some offer 2050++?
stevenX
Jan 22 2008, 11:15 AM
where to download Media Safe and SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20 ??
so they can support n95 ??
Added on January 22, 2008, 11:17 amand how bout this - Best Crypto for series 60 3rd edition 1.01
?? which better >? media safe or this 1 leh ?
lek_e30
Jan 22 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jan 22 2008, 10:41 AM)
I heard that the latest N95 does not come with pouch?
What is the latest original price now? Some offer 2300++ and some offer 2050++?
got so much different meh?? better watch out
wkho555
Jan 22 2008, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 22 2008, 11:15 AM)
where to download Media Safe and SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20 ??
so they can support n95 ??
Added on January 22, 2008, 11:17 amand how bout this - Best Crypto for series 60 3rd edition 1.01
?? which better >? media safe or this 1 leh ?
yaya, i wan too. where to dl. ^^
mikeis18
Jan 22 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 22 2008, 01:31 PM)
yaya, i wan too. where to dl. ^^
wkho555 & stevenX, UGPM
MOMOchacha
Jan 22 2008, 05:49 PM
i have updated to v20.0.015..may i know you all hv upgrade to this version?
may i know how is the battery life?because i hear from my fren after upgrade to this version.
the battery life will more better than last version.But i din feel any upgrade battery life.
i morning charge at 5.30am then start using while working time.
but everyday i call not enuf 1.30hour and the battery life and can stand by until 4pm or 5pm.
this is very bad to me..cos i almost need to charge 2 time in 1 day.is this my bettery problem or software problem?
i have always check, my memory is no other software is running.haizzz
calvinyou89
Jan 22 2008, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jan 22 2008, 05:49 PM)
i have updated to v20.0.015..may i know you all hv upgrade to this version?
may i know how is the battery life?because i hear from my fren after upgrade to this version.
the battery life will more better than last version.But i din feel any upgrade battery life.
i morning charge at 5.30am then start using while working time.
but everyday i call not enuf 1.30hour and the battery life and can stand by until 4pm or 5pm.
this is very bad to me..cos i almost need to charge 2 time in 1 day.is this my bettery problem or software problem?
i have always check, my memory is no other software is running.haizzz

i have the same problem with you...it seems consume more than than before...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.