Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread]
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Handphones and Communications > Phone-Specific Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34
toughnut
NSS is a software. it's used to change ur region code.

if no experience with the software,
i. better passed it to someone who have experience else u will end up with a bricked phone
ii. wait for firmware released for ur region code
Putraskyline
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 23 2008, 10:02 AM)
what version are u on? v30?

Yeap v30. I notice there too much different between v20 n v30 in term of battery life.

Added on September 23, 2008, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(azrene @ Sep 23 2008, 10:05 AM)
how to change the NSS? sori...really a noobiee...

1) Install NSS onto your computer.
2) Connect your N95 to your computer, via USB, in PC Suite mode.
3) Launch NSS.
4) Click on the magnifying glass in the top right of the NSS window. This should then detect your phone and bring up it's info.
5) When your phone has been found, click on the Phone Info button and wait for it to read more info from your phone.
6) Now click on the Read button on the right hand side of the screen. You will see the phone's product code, H/W code, manufacturing date and IMEI number displayed.
7) Choose the product code you want to use
8) Overtype the product code with the one you have chosen from the Product Codes thread
9) Tick the Enable box and then press Write
Your product code has now been changed. You can quit NSS and now open Nokia Software updater to update your phone in the normal manner.

List of Product Code

Hope its help. Its too simple.
psyeo
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 23 2008, 03:39 AM)
psyeo.. i tot u said u sold ur n95?

haha....i never sell my gadgets, i either keep it, pass it on to my family members or give to friends.....I only sell my iPod touch cheaply to my friend (he force me to sell to him, coz he say i don't use it anymore tongue.gif )

right now n95 is my backup phone, using my Malaysia line in that phone, while NZ line in iPhone 3G icon_rolleyes.gif
Darkcloudz
hi guys.. i wanna ask u all bout if i wanna play rmvb movie file in my n95, wat software i gonna use? the original WMP cannot support n my PV player only can support avi movie file only..

so guys, pls giv me ur suggestion n the link to download some useful softwares like dictionary n many many useful softwares for my n95 but of coz must with cracks.. so tht i can make my n95 as one of the strongest mobile phone!

N95 rulez!!!! thks!
Putraskyline
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Sep 23 2008, 07:18 PM)
hi guys.. i wanna ask u all bout if i wanna play rmvb movie file in my n95, wat software i gonna use? the original WMP cannot support n my PV player only can support avi movie file only..

so guys, pls giv me ur suggestion n the link to download some useful softwares like dictionary n many many useful softwares for my n95 but of coz must with cracks.. so tht i can make my n95 as one of the strongest mobile phone!

N95 rulez!!!! thks!

1) No solution yet

2) Symbian Freak Forum - Link = google it
lefty85
does anyone knew a shop that can install garmin mobile xt around pj?coz i cant find any guide in the net to install it myself.thx alot
Putraskyline
QUOTE(lefty85 @ Sep 24 2008, 02:15 AM)
does anyone knew a shop that can install garmin mobile xt around pj?coz i cant find any guide in the net to install it myself.thx alot

Search how to install at pda4x forum.
shanelai
Garmin v5.00.00 is out!!! I post few post in wrong forum =.='' under n95 8gb...
wkho555
QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 24 2008, 06:25 PM)
Garmin v5.00.00 is out!!! I post few post in wrong forum =.='' under n95 8gb...

new interface but hv bugs
Shinichi
On V30, seems like everytime I start up the phone, setup wizard will pop up. Didnt see this on previous versions thou...
nicks
Seems officially out from this member tongue.gif selling off my N95 today at Lowyat Plaza. biggrin.gif
neo_sharky
QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 26 2008, 12:15 AM)
Seems officially out from this member tongue.gif selling off my N95 today at Lowyat Plaza. biggrin.gif

same goes to me bro. heheh. so, what phone are u planning to get after this?
shanelai
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 25 2008, 07:25 PM)
new interface but hv bugs

What bug u have found anyway??
wkho555
QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 26 2008, 04:04 PM)
What bug u have found anyway??

the place where u can choose shorter distance n faster way. at that page u hv 5 option oledi. but when u choose shorter way it n save it will jump to highway 2
shanelai
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2008, 11:45 PM)
the place where u can choose shorter distance n faster way. at that page u hv 5 option oledi. but when u choose shorter way it n save it will jump to highway 2

ya. i also discoered that 2.. What is the 1st 2 option mean??
But in fact the locking satelite very fast after updating the firmware and using garmin v5.00.00
dry75
To the old timer N95 (got this phone 18 mths ago).

I should say the phone is great but need to solve 2 issues :

1. Where should i get a replacement battery. How much now in the market.
2. Plan to change the casing (maybe black color) - where to get and how much is reasonable (last asked couple of mths ago Rm140 inc installation).

Tks in advance.
wkho555
QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 27 2008, 10:39 AM)
ya. i also discoered that 2.. What is the 1st 2 option mean??
But in fact the locking satelite very fast after updating the firmware and using garmin v5.00.00

but option no 2 is shorter distance biggrin.gif
somemore the distance counting is no more
wkho555
any1 know what is the price for n95 bettey? thx
jbb_lkh
I've tried googling everywhere but i can't seem to find any applications that can play .rmvb files...

Anyone got a clue in here?
ballista10
v.30 seems to be taking all the previour fifa n need for speed ngage game..
haih.. where can find more game?
stevenX
im cant update the firmware to v30 ..
help T_T

Added on October 2, 2008, 6:47 pmi used singapore product code .. and it cant view traditional chinese ..
wat can i do now ?

can i download language pack ?

Added on October 2, 2008, 6:51 pmwat's de product code of malaysia ?
can malaysia code update to v30 firmware ?
Neo8663
may i know where can download pinyin?
Mr.klins
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 1 2008, 10:39 PM)
any1 know what is the price for n95 bettey? thx

Hi.

I just bought ORIGINAL battery from subang perade

cost me RM 128 and it is last piece

some shops offer me RM200, RM168

at Mid valley original cost RM148 stock clearance only 1 piece as well the shop is at the place they selling computer there

my new original battery last 4 days (96 hours) with my normal usage

cool.
niu_niu
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Sep 23 2008, 06:11 AM)
How about battery? Mine drains too fast although I have minimize power consumption.

I agree with that...v30 drains my battery in a 1 1/2 days... vmad.gif
I think even worse now after i used u-mobile..coz it uses the 3G rather than GSM....
Anyway to solve it? thx
register999
...sei foh loh...
last time i update my 3250 then my phone cannot open ??
why arh ?
now i using n95 v21 wan update to v30
how u all update ?
i scare the phone cant turn on..
or any body know to make it ?
i belanja u go mamak eat n drink...hehe
wkho555
QUOTE(register999 @ Oct 6 2008, 09:14 PM)
...sei foh loh...
last time i update my 3250 then my phone cannot open ??
why arh ?
now i using n95 v21 wan update to v30
how u all update ?
i scare the phone cant turn on..
or any body know to make it ?
i belanja u go mamak eat n drink...hehe

make sure ur computer n the software update is ok.
hp fully charge.
then good luck biggrin.gif
if warranty havent over. anything happen back to zitron biggrin.gif
Seaedge
hmm.. my n95 masuk balik ICU.. kns..
jason4883
Anyone here has the phone sliding mechanism problem?
register999
warranty oveR joR...
if i update...
then cannot open
whr hav service ??
yaosiang
QUOTE(niu_niu @ Oct 6 2008, 05:13 PM)
I agree with that...v30 drains my battery in a 1 1/2 days... vmad.gif
I think even worse now after i used u-mobile..coz it uses the 3G rather than GSM....
Anyway to solve it? thx

If You Do Not Use The 3G Network At All, You Can Always Switch The Network Mode From "Dual Mode" To "GSM Only" To Save Battery... (Not Sure If U-Mobile Supports GSM Network Though)..
Seaedge
^ it support... becoz it uses celcom gsm line.. so if u sellect gsm network, it will show celcom
niu_niu
QUOTE(register999 @ Oct 7 2008, 01:20 PM)
warranty oveR joR...
if i update...
then cannot open
whr hav service ??

Cannot switch on the phone right ? I got this problem when update to v30 and restore the back-ups from older version using the nokia software..eventually, my phone crashes....haha
Well...i just reset my phone...the use 3 keys reset button...but i cant rmber what button d... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 7 2008, 03:27 PM)
^ it support... becoz it uses celcom gsm line.. so if u sellect gsm network, it will show celcom

Ya..it "steals" celcom line....heehee
Seaedge
dun say steal la.. orang pinjam secara terang2 wan...
kyrix
hi guyz,
my N95 today suddenly got one purple line on the screen....
May I know wat is the probz...
is it the screen Kong aldy ar ? sad.gif
neo_sharky
too many people selling their N95 nowadays
eyez98
because got so many new yummy offerings..

no out with the old, how to in with the new smile.gif
Shinichi
Hmmm though I'm now using Omnia, but I still feel N95 is a better phone for me.
hafiez
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 10 2008, 08:14 AM)
Hmmm though I'm now using Omnia, but I still feel N95 is a better phone for me.
its like PC in your hands. wink.gif
Jawn
need help @ advise..

i've been trying to update my n95 to v30.. now is v20.... had tried since monday but to no avail. Last time managed to upgrade to v20 using maxis broadband... this time cannot.. always fail after downloading 69mb out of 121mb... sad.gif

izit bcoz the nokia server bz?
hafiez
download it via wired line such as streamyx@home. more stable.
Shinichi
QUOTE(hafiez @ Oct 10 2008, 02:12 PM)
its like PC in your hands. wink.gif

yaya, and I feel symbian is more user friendly compared to WM.
Angelska
a few tips to download your nokia to new version30

1. charge battery until full.
2. use stable line like streamxy. wireless better not
3. dont ever touch your pc whiel you download the update to your phone.
4. just wait patiently i bet it's worth it
glamour
after i update the latest firmware..my n-gage game date lost...

so i need to install again...but i lost my activation code...
anyway how to solve this problem?
me_mbh
yep, jz curious, really worthwhile to update to v30? some forumer mentioned b4 this tat the new firmware drains battery fast?

Other reasons 2get updated to v30?v20 seems pretty ok 2 me? sweat.gif
Angelska
QUOTE(me_mbh @ Oct 12 2008, 06:46 PM)
yep, jz curious, really worthwhile to update to v30? some forumer mentioned b4 this tat the new firmware drains battery fast?

Other reasons 2get updated to v30?v20 seems pretty ok 2 me? sweat.gif

for me it worth it since my nokia n95 rarely to get hang nowdays. beside the auto rotate worked very well for me =) u got new theme also.

Added on October 13, 2008, 8:07 amGuys, i saw one video clips this guys have his nokia n95 using iphone album art. i try to find the software but failed. anyone know and willing to share with me what kind of software that change the music setting for nokia n95 to iphone album arts.. it's really cool and i really want it.

Added on October 13, 2008, 8:09 am
QUOTE(glamour @ Oct 12 2008, 01:45 PM)
after i update the latest firmware..my n-gage game date lost...

so i need to install again...but i lost my activation code...
anyway how to solve this problem?

try to call nokia center they might be can help you with your problems. Feel sorry for you dude.
hafiez
QUOTE(Angelska @ Oct 13 2008, 08:05 AM)
Guys, i saw one video clips this guys have his nokia n95 using iphone album art. i try to find the software but failed. anyone know and willing to share with me what kind of software that change the music setting for nokia n95 to iphone album arts.. it's really cool and i really want it.

sos? unsure.gif
aarex
Wanna ask 1 Question, N95 can support 8GB micro SD card?? Thanks!!! notworthy.gif
hafiez
wif v30 firmware, yes. nod.gif
Angelska
im looking for few new software for my nokia n95. i try to google it but seem all need to pay.. looking for free download over here.

1. full screen caller id
2. iphone album art for nokia n95 ( i saw it in youtube)

hope any of u who have this application on your n95 willing to share with me

Added on October 15, 2008, 11:00 amafter that some search i finnaly add few new application.

1.Full screen id when receive call, sms
2. panorama version 3
3. full nokia map version 2 ( not paying )
goliath
Anybody have problems with Nokia Maps (latest firmware)? Mine got something to do with licence... sad.gif

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 13 2008, 11:32 PM)
Wanna ask 1 Question, N95 can support 8GB micro SD card?? Thanks!!!  notworthy.gif

Yeap

QUOTE(hafiez @ Oct 14 2008, 12:10 AM)
wif v30 firmware, yes. nod.gif

Before the latest firmware, it still supoort 8GB.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.